11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Most overrated English footballers?

bikz
post Jun 5 2008, 07:41 PM

386 posts

most overated ENGLSIH player or player in ENGLAND??
got different meaning!!

y rooney go so much vote....he is good...haha
sirnanzy
post Jun 5 2008, 07:45 PM

360 posts

Uh Micah Richards? Alexandre Pato?

and I wonder whats the to be bitter about after winning the league and the Champions League...

This post has been edited by sirnanzy: Jun 5 2008, 07:46 PM
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 07:46 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(bikz @ Jun 5 2008, 07:41 PM)
most overated ENGLSIH player or player in ENGLAND??
got different meaning!!
The latter.....which mean u can put in the likes of elano,giovanni and so on...

y rooney go so much vote....he is good...haha

He got a hot gf but he is not handsome...tongue.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:45 PM)
WOW!!!
I suggest u go to check ur eyes...
footballers in ENGLAND...

Pato is playing in italy man...dun simply hantam hantam increase post count... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Jason_T: Jun 5 2008, 07:47 PM
TSdisco333
post Jun 5 2008, 07:49 PM

453 posts

You named two players! Wow, you must be some sort of genius!!

Added on June 5, 2008, 7:49 pmBesides one doesn't even play in England

This post has been edited by disco333: Jun 5 2008, 07:49 PM
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 07:51 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:45 PM)

and I wonder whats the to be bitter about after winning the league and the Champions League...
I m damn bitter cos I cant get the same english standard u have now...MOST= 1...and u gave 2 which 1 of them is NOT PLAYING in ENGLAND...is either u cant understand simple english or u need spec? whistling.gif

I'm even BITTER to know that U HAVE BETTER FOOTBALL KNOWLEDGE that everyone here dont have....
cos

WE NEVER KNOW PATO PLAY IN ENGLAND.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jason_T: Jun 5 2008, 07:52 PM
sirnanzy
post Jun 5 2008, 07:51 PM

360 posts

oh wow you could read, and it would do you more good to read properly and thoroughly =.=

Yawnsss talk about douches
Name me a English player who is 19 and better than Theo at the moment. --> Micah Richards
I ask you how many players that age start for a top four side in England, Spain, Italy etc. --> Alexandre Pato

This post has been edited by sirnanzy: Jun 5 2008, 07:53 PM
TSdisco333
post Jun 5 2008, 07:53 PM

453 posts

Huh, are you lost for words? If so it's best to say nothing at all
faris21
post Jun 5 2008, 07:53 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Jun 5 2008, 04:31 PM)
So are Barcelona overrated then judging from the fact that their record in Europe is piss poor as well?

Man Utd this season are the best team in Europe. There's no two ways about it. But before any MU fan gets too cocky about it let me say that things can change pretty quickly in football.
yes i can say Man Utd is the best this season but i said Man Utd is overrated bcos their fan in China always believe MU is the best and no club can beat MU,MU is overrated by it fan,even i`m Barca fan i never say Barca is the best in the world bcos i know what they can do,the problem in Barca`s overated is always begin with Catalan`s paper which they always overated the team especially when we have many star(the latest is Fantastic Four),and it also happen to Madrid if you remember,i mean by Galaticos which win nothing until last season,all paper always overate their home team but what happen in MU case is they are overated by it fan especially in Asia,i say like this bcos if u remember(or watching) UCL draw for 2007/2008 season the Astro show fan prediction and as i remember many ppl in China predict MU will win in final with 3-0,4-0 and even some guys said 5-0,they talking like MU is in 1st class and the rest is in 2nd @ 3rd class,that why i said MU is overated
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 07:54 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:51 PM)
oh wow you could read, and it would do you more good to read properly and thoroughly =.=
and WOW you could read as well...and it would properly do you better if you stop posting junks post to increase ur post counts...been browsing all ur posts...and quite surprise that u din get any warning?
alien2003's heng tai again? shocking.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:51 PM)

Yawnsss talk about douches
Name me a English player who is 19 and better than Theo at the moment. --> Micah Richards
I ask you how many players that age start for a top four side in England, Spain, Italy etc. --> Alexandre Pato
Got time also go learn how to quote in forum...dun waste ur time talking nonsense and add some workload to ur fellow bro, alien2003 la... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jason_T: Jun 5 2008, 07:55 PM
sirnanzy
post Jun 5 2008, 07:57 PM

360 posts

I didnt even bothered to quote after all talking to people who cant read properly is like talking to cows anyway, so i rest my case
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 08:01 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:57 PM)
I didnt even bothered to quote after all talking to people who cant read properly is like talking to cows anyway, so i rest my case
Didn't bother* not Didn't even bothered...and hell yeah, i guess u juz dunno HOW TO QUOTE, arent u?Dun paiseh la...juz admit it man!
Eff~ translating from Mandarin...Oh gosh...Please...please stop saying other people cant read properly?Mirror urself eh...Dui Niu Tan Qin?Talking to cows?1st time see people make such comparison..Bravo...Nice english... notworthy.gif SALUTE!

This post has been edited by Jason_T: Jun 5 2008, 08:03 PM
TSdisco333
post Jun 5 2008, 08:03 PM

453 posts

Firstly comparing Richards and Walcott is just stupid as they don't even play in the same position, how on earth you have worked out that Richards is better is beyond me. Besides, Walcott is a year younger than Richards

Fine you named Pato, that's one. Not many more are there
faris21

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 07:57 PM)
is it Chinese peribahasa,what it mean rclxub.gif
shenshenshen

1,368 posts

ROONEY is wayyy overrated..
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 08:05 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:03 PM)
is it Chinese peribahasa,what it mean rclxub.gif
it is chinese proverb....is like telling something that the other will never going to understand..
Quick`
post Jun 5 2008, 08:05 PM

735 posts

my mistake,i did not read your post on this part...red only on the earlier ones,my apologies

uh the team overpays the player, hence leading to high expectations or OVERESTIMATION of the player's ability (after all pay alot sure geng la), when the player doesnt perform, that leads to people calling that certain player overrated. get it?

how does a team actually overrates a player? in Darren Bents case he was scoring his socks off for Charlton before moving on, so did the club overrate him?he earned his current contract for his performance in the season before, therefore you couldnt say the club actually overrated his ability, because he justified that ability and thats why they signed him to that large contract.

if thats the case, then spurs had probably done 1 mistake
which they fail to identify that if bent would play good football for them
which is very common in many clubs....
hmm,maybe bent was brilliant for smaller clubs..but not as good as he seem at bigger clubs
but could this fall under the category of overrated error mistake done by spurs?well, it could be..
sirnanzy
post Jun 5 2008, 08:06 PM

360 posts

Uh some retard talking? again, I wouldnt waste my time talking to someone who cant even understand simple vocab, so if you want to keep on straying out of topic, keep it up. =)

Considering how he was benched after some really bland performances, maybe he is, its the same case with Bobby Zamora after all.

@disco333: you asked me to name one player thats 19, technically Richards still is, so i named one, and I did said in previous posts you cant expect much from an 18 year old.

This post has been edited by sirnanzy: Jun 5 2008, 08:10 PM
TSdisco333
post Jun 5 2008, 08:09 PM

453 posts

Look who's talking, besides using the term retard as a derogatory stance is highly offensive to millions. Please show some respect, didn't your mother teach you anything?
Jason_T
post Jun 5 2008, 08:10 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(sirnanzy @ Jun 5 2008, 08:06 PM)
Uh (1)some retard talking? again, (2)I wouldnt waste my time talking to someone who cant even understand simple vocab, so if you (3)want to keep on straying out of topic, keep it up. =)
1. some? I thought there is only 1 by the name sirnanzy?
2. now now....u JUZ waste ur time posting this nonsense reply, din u? doh.gif Speaking of simple vocab, do you really have? ROFLMAO!!!!
3.Now now...who's the one make us reply here? who post this junk post for us to find a simple reason to shut your mouth(keyboard u can say...watever)...

No need watch Mr Bean...This is funny enuff to make my day.. laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(disco333 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:09 PM)
Look who's talking, besides using the term retard as a derogatory stance is highly offensive to millions. Please show some respect, didn't your mother teach you anything?
Oh crap u!
Dont even start thinking that he will get ban!!!

You know, I know, He knows, she Knows and the gods know!

HE WON'T

He got tailou "Po" him!!!
He bleeds reds like the devil after all~~same team..jaga jaga each other... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jason_T: Jun 5 2008, 08:13 PM
sirnanzy
post Jun 5 2008, 08:15 PM

360 posts

Er, FYI im not even a Man U fan. =)

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:32 PM