HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

TSBaronic
post Jun 10 2008, 04:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

oh DEFINITELY. Never forget = Screen is On = Consuming battery. I prefer it off. Saves battery, and if i need the screen on just press the power button, no big deal
^Hobbes^
post Jun 10 2008, 04:07 PM

I'm surreal only imaginary
777 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 10 2008, 04:04 PM)
oh DEFINITELY. Never forget = Screen is On = Consuming battery. I prefer it off. Saves battery, and if i need the screen on just press the power button, no big deal
I found something annoying

Like after i finish a call i need to sort of tap on the screen twice to end the conversation, using the physical button feels unresponsive

Dont know how to put it in better words, sorry
TSBaronic
post Jun 10 2008, 04:14 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

My current credit = Rm2.15

hahaha, cant test it out for u, need to save for smsing gf lol
^Hobbes^
post Jun 10 2008, 04:16 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 10 2008, 04:14 PM)
My current credit = Rm2.15

hahaha, cant test it out for u, need to save for smsing gf lol
The effect of buying diamond and 2.70 per litre fuel?

Thanks anyway
enCORe
post Jun 10 2008, 04:22 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

Pleaseeee, Im begging notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Im bit 'PMP' whore, seriously want to know hows it perform when playing movie near DVD quality. Just 1 video (XQ or HQ or both) full benchies, pm me the result ... thats all. I'll use it for statistic and to compare with my iPAQ 4700 and Axim x50v. thats all, any coreplayer/tcpmp version ..as long its has result... icon_question.gif

the files

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 10 2008, 10:06 AM)
@Encore, its RL XQ file, but using Coreplayer, so i think its not suitable to bench against TCPMP, cuz there's bound to be improvements in Coreplayer compared to TCPMP. Also i didnt play the whole file, about 40 seconds only. But if u still want me to play it all (all the avi files) for the full run time, i can. But compare against wat? lol
aj350z
post Jun 10 2008, 04:23 PM

42 posts

sad.gif

my diamond now requires a hard reset... now i remember why i stayed away from WM for so long since PPC days...

i was just installing MS Reader and when i did the soft reset to update fonts, it won't start up again... cry.gif

good thing i haven't saved much on the phone... otherwise to the bin with the diamond! oh well that's microsoft for you...
^Hobbes^
post Jun 10 2008, 04:29 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 10 2008, 04:23 PM)
sad.gif

my diamond now requires a hard reset... now i remember why i stayed away from WM for so long since PPC days...

i was just installing MS Reader and when i did the soft reset to update fonts, it won't start up again...  cry.gif

good thing i haven't saved much on the phone... otherwise to the bin with the diamond!  oh well that's microsoft for you...

Thats the reason why i stayed away from WM as well

But the Diamond completely changed me and now its gona be reset reset reset laugh.gif
And a lot of hair pulling occasions laugh.gif

And its quite laggy and buggy, but the software side of it isnt mature yet, perhaps its gona be better when its matured laugh.gif

lester
post Jun 10 2008, 04:33 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 10 2008, 04:07 PM)
I found something annoying

Like after i finish a call i need to sort of tap on the screen twice to end the conversation, using the physical button feels unresponsive

Dont know how to put it in better words, sorry
I don't hv problem with that to hang up a call just press the physical End button twice the call will hang up without delay.
^Hobbes^
post Jun 10 2008, 04:36 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Jun 10 2008, 04:33 PM)
I don't hv problem with that to hang up a call just press the physical End button twice the call will hang up without delay.
Twice is it?

I pressed once oni laugh.gif

lester
post Jun 10 2008, 04:40 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 10 2008, 04:36 PM)
Twice is it?

I pressed once oni laugh.gif
yes just press twice without press the power button even though the screen is off.

Added on June 10, 2008, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 10 2008, 04:23 PM)
sad.gif

i was just installing MS Reader and when i did the soft reset to update fonts, it won't start up again...  cry.gif

good thing i haven't saved much on the phone... otherwise to the bin with the diamond!  oh well that's microsoft for you...
I hard reset 3 times already, my diamond run very laggy after using for some time so hard reseted 3 times during the trouble shooting, end up manage to find the problem.

This post has been edited by lester: Jun 10 2008, 04:46 PM
^Hobbes^
post Jun 10 2008, 04:48 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Jun 10 2008, 04:40 PM)
yes just press twice without press the power button even though the screen is off.

I hard reset 3 times already, my diamond run very laggy after using for some time so hard reseted 3 times during the trouble shooting, end up manage to find the problem.
Thanks notworthy.gif

Wats the problem u found?

I found mine extremely laggy when i wake it up from its sleep laugh.gif
Macam tamau kerja liddat

This post has been edited by ^Hobbes^: Jun 10 2008, 04:50 PM
aj350z
post Jun 10 2008, 04:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Jun 10 2008, 04:40 PM)

i can't to even seem to do a hard reset!!! my phone displays this multi-color screen with the word "Serial" at the bottom when i follow the hard reset instructions. then it gets stuck there!

how do you guys do your hard resets?

i have now removed the battery to see if this works... sad.gif

This post has been edited by aj350z: Jun 10 2008, 04:51 PM
TSBaronic
post Jun 10 2008, 04:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 10 2008, 04:50 PM)
i can't to even seem to do a hard reset!!!  my phone displays this multi-color screen with the word "Serial" at the bottom when i follow the hard reset instructions.  then it gets stuck there!

i have now removed the battery to see if this works...  sad.gif
how'd u get there? 0_0 see "registry edits, number 7, post number 1" of this thread
lester
post Jun 10 2008, 04:56 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 10 2008, 04:50 PM)
i can't to even seem to do a hard reset!!!  my phone displays this multi-color screen with the word "Serial" at the bottom when i follow the hard reset instructions.  then it gets stuck there!

i have now removed the battery to see if this works...  sad.gif
Funny what u did to your diamond?I think u actually boot in to spl already, if i'm not mistaken the only way to hard reset now is holding the volumn down button and enter button then reset.

Added on June 10, 2008, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(^Hobbes^ @ Jun 10 2008, 04:48 PM)
Thanks notworthy.gif

Wats the problem u found?
I found mine extremely laggy when i wake it up from its sleep laugh.gif
Macam tamau kerja liddat
My problem is actually cause by some korean mp3 with the korean character in the file name, this mp3 actually sync automatically to my diamond internal storage and some how i believe it's not compatible with the TF3D because i found that the TF3D cpu usage is very high when i have this kind of mp3 in the internal storage. so end up hard reset and format the internal storage and now running fine.

This post has been edited by lester: Jun 10 2008, 05:04 PM
aj350z
post Jun 10 2008, 05:05 PM

42 posts

hahaha! i must be stupid from all this lack of sleep watching football... i rad the instructions again on the post and in the manual. i was doing the wrong combo. instead of pressing ENTER, i was pressing POWER... anyways i can boot now... doh.gif

interesting that pressing POWER in the combo goes to a different menu...
greatgreedyguts
post Jun 10 2008, 06:05 PM

When in doubt, toss your wife
666 posts

I found out touch pro have better battery than Diamond only...
and it don't have the 4GB internal storage. but at least a micro SD slot again!

about the price... I tried search 4 it...
USD 799 for preordering...
thats RM2.6K
http://www.smart-mobile-gadgets.com/welcom...product_id=1289
but I am sure the price is higher when it is sold in Malaysia shops.
TSBaronic
post Jun 10 2008, 06:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(aj350z @ Jun 10 2008, 05:05 PM)
hahaha!  i must be stupid from all this lack of sleep watching football... i rad the instructions again on the post and in the manual.  i was doing the wrong combo. instead of pressing ENTER, i was pressing POWER... anyways i can boot now...  doh.gif

interesting that pressing POWER in the combo goes to a different menu...
its not a different menu. Its called "Entering Bootloader screen". U do that normally to flash and program and stuff. Basically if u dun know what u doing dun do it lol

Added on June 10, 2008, 9:58 pmanyone tried warcraft 2 on your HTC Diamond yet? absolutely beautiful graphics i tell u. its free to download and play. u can get it from my blog in my signature. get the VGA version

This post has been edited by Baronic: Jun 10 2008, 09:58 PM
kenso77
post Jun 10 2008, 10:58 PM

179 posts

Sigh, I wish someone would buy me a Diamond. hmm.gif
candccom
post Jun 10 2008, 11:54 PM

163 posts

haha.. good see everyone is still happy with their diamond.. i not even test it out yet.. just get the same problem like baronic about the sms issues.. wish the patch rom come faster...
Seaedge
post Jun 11 2008, 01:55 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Jun 10 2008, 10:58 PM)
Sigh, I wish someone would buy me a Diamond. hmm.gif
who doesnt. biggrin.gif

but i am more looking forward to touch pro.

candccom, inform me if touch pro is released. wink.gif

159 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:53 AM