HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

arKCHane
post Dec 9 2008, 12:13 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Dec 1 2008, 05:37 PM)
Actually I've been thinking of that too, since I don't need to worry about it going too hot. I just need to know if there's any of these out there that supports TD. But after reading RME-RAnger's comment I need to think again. Anyone of you heard of any "REAL" cases of this happening?
Couldn't find the original TD car holder in Digimall and LowYat. Ended up buying another cheapo one. Hmm.. hopefully this one don't turn piss yellow too soon. Now I need to scout for the original holder within the next 2 months. Any recommendation?
earl-ku
post Dec 9 2008, 12:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Dec 9 2008, 12:13 PM)
Couldn't find the original TD car holder in Digimall and LowYat. Ended up buying another cheapo one. Hmm.. hopefully this one don't turn piss yellow too soon. Now I need to scout for the original holder within the next 2 months. Any recommendation?
i had the ori wan, from HTC

but the thing is - which i just found out, u can dock it, but cannot charge it whicle its docked as the part which supports the phone is blockign the usb cable to connect to it wan ....
wkho555
post Dec 9 2008, 05:26 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 9 2008, 12:23 PM)
i had the ori wan, from HTC

but the thing is - which i just found out, u can dock it, but cannot charge it whicle its docked as the part which supports the phone is blockign the usb cable to connect to it wan ....
ori car holder for touch pro?
any pic biggrin.gif
TSBaronic
post Dec 9 2008, 07:04 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

isnt there like only one type of HTC original car holder? customised to fit for Touch Cruise exactly, but i thought not suitable for other devices. care to take pics?
earl-ku
post Dec 9 2008, 07:06 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

sure later when i got go to my car la .... its those clip type wan ...

its those universal ones ... first got it for my diamond, lost it ... now for my TP ...

user posted imageuser posted image

will fit iphone as well ... has got a piece of double sided tape u can attach like this

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 9 2008, 07:09 PM
TSBaronic
post Dec 9 2008, 07:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

thats original? i thought the ori one had a HTC symbol. (i think the cruise one did?)
earl-ku
post Dec 9 2008, 07:23 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 9 2008, 07:11 PM)
thats original? i thought the ori one had a HTC symbol. (i think the cruise one did?)
Search for HTC CU G100 http://www.mytrendyphone.com/shop/htc-cu-g...car-11164p.html

hmm originally it comes with a car charger ... but that is sold for additional RM100 at HTC(mtcs) but someone in lowyat settling 70 i think ...

this is bought for RM70

it says its compatible with any HTC sets up to 2.8inch screen

unlike the one that came with Cruise which is specifically for that unit which fits in perfectly

dadarouch
post Dec 9 2008, 11:14 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Dec 9 2008, 07:23 PM)
Search for HTC CU G100 http://www.mytrendyphone.com/shop/htc-cu-g...car-11164p.html

hmm originally it comes with a car charger ... but that is sold for additional RM100 at HTC(mtcs) but someone in lowyat settling 70 i think ...

this is bought for RM70

it says its compatible with any HTC sets up to 2.8inch screen

unlike the one that came with Cruise which is specifically for that unit which fits in perfectly

earlku, ori player. everything oso ori. lol.

Capdase case for you sir? brows.gif
TSBaronic
post Dec 9 2008, 11:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i've, my first time seeing a non Touch Cruise HTC holder lol. nice find.
RME-RAnger
post Dec 10 2008, 12:03 AM

763 posts

any different between original and cheapo car holder (beside quality?)
precise
post Dec 10 2008, 01:03 AM

36 posts

those lucky people with the extended 1350 capacity battery , can you please give me an estimate of how long it now lasts compared with yur usage of the TD ?

thanx
eball88
post Dec 10 2008, 02:51 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
dont think so wink.gif
TSBaronic
post Dec 10 2008, 03:06 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(precise @ Dec 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
those lucky people with the extended 1350 capacity battery , can you please give me an estimate of how long it now lasts compared with yur usage of the TD ?

thanx
u know how long your's lasts? its now 50% longer
arKCHane
post Dec 10 2008, 02:35 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 10 2008, 12:03 AM)
Trust me, the quality is enough reason not to get it. The transparent rubber that stick to your windscreen will turn piss yellow after 3 months of use.

@earl-ku
Where you bought the car holder? Rm70 is very reasonable.
llkh
post Dec 10 2008, 05:29 PM

77 posts

anybody know wht is the trade in price for diamond, still with warranty of abt 5 mnths? plan to get a HD...iresistable..
TSBaronic
post Dec 10 2008, 10:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

survey the market, unfortunately probably around 1.6-1.7k, if perfect condition, due to stupid imported sets. unless u throw in some extra stuff like extended batteries
kennyshan
post Dec 11 2008, 03:37 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

Im facing a problem with the GPS function of HTC diamond.

hopefully can look for help here..

Im using Mapking as my navigation software.
but everytime i search for GPS.. it will shows up : "GPS open failed, switch to navigator mode?"
I had manually set to COM4 in the settings menu of Mapking. it seems like the phone cant turn on the gps?

btw, my ROM Version is Duttys V2.8 RTM WWE
ROM DATE : 02/11/08
Radio version : 1.00.25.05
Protocol version : 52.29.25.12H
ExROM version : http:\\www.duttythroy.net

will the rom affect the gps function? how can manually flash the rom back to default settings?

thanks in advance ! smile.gif

Added on December 11, 2008, 3:39 am**added - today is the first day I got my htc diamond, regarding to the previous owner that the gps only runs once b4 this..

i had just clean the storage and installed mapking, first time running mapking on this device..

my quickgps is expired too, do i need to update to get the gps works?

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Dec 11 2008, 03:39 AM
llkh
post Dec 11 2008, 01:41 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 10 2008, 10:48 PM)
survey the market, unfortunately probably around 1.6-1.7k, if perfect condition, due to stupid imported sets. unless u throw in some extra stuff like extended batteries
thanks bro..which means i probably need to top up <RM2K for a HD..
RME-RAnger
post Dec 11 2008, 03:52 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(llkh @ Dec 11 2008, 01:41 PM)
thanks bro..which means i probably need to top up <RM2K for a HD..
hd is around 3.3k - 3.2k, then top up around 1.5k only
llkh
post Dec 11 2008, 04:52 PM

77 posts

read frm HD thread that 3.2K-3.3K is the set with bluetooth and car charger add ons..wonder how much it will cost if i do not go for these add ons??

159 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:26 PM