HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

precise
post Jun 30 2008, 02:42 AM

36 posts

hello fellow TD user
got mine last week

seemed to have found another bug ...
under the music option in touchflow3d , have been creating playlists for my songs but after i create the playlist i cannot edit them or even delete them !!!
anybody encounter this similar problem ?
i tried deleting the files via the HTC folder using File Explorer but after i did that the playlists were still there and when i explored again the files i had deleted reappeared !!

anyone got any idea for this ?

precise
post Jul 1 2008, 11:13 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(precise @ Jun 30 2008, 02:42 AM)
hello fellow TD user
got mine last week

seemed to have found another bug ...
under the music option in touchflow3d , have been creating playlists for my songs but after i create the playlist i cannot edit them or even delete them !!!
anybody encounter this similar problem ?
i tried deleting the files via the HTC folder using File Explorer but after i did that the playlists were still there and when i explored again the files i had deleted reappeared !!

anyone got any idea for this ?

this is the reply i got from HTC , hahaha

Thank you for contacting HTC International. With regards to your query,I think you can try to do a softrest on your handphone by pressing the reset button located at the opening of the stylus compartment. In case the problem still exists, I'm afraid you have to perform a hard reset you hand phone as the following procedure: 1.pull out the stylus 2.with the device turned on, press and hold the volume down and enter buttons,then press the reset button with the stylus tip. 3.release the reset button, but continue pressing the volume down and enter buttons Warning! Your device will be set back to factory default settings. Please ensure any additional installed programs and/or user data have been backed up before a hard reset is performed. After the hard reset, if you still got the same problem,I'm afraid you have to bring down this handset to our service center.The location is as follows: No. 1, HarbourFront Ave, #01-06 Keppel Bay Tower, Singapore 098632

looks like anything wrong just reset la and see tongue.gif
precise
post Jul 1 2008, 11:03 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Jul 1 2008, 12:09 PM)
Wanna chk with u which file that u deleted and reappear?
the playlist file

cause i made like 5 playlists in a row without naming them properly and all so i could organize my different types of music first in the touchflow music player

in the player menu there are options to EDIT and DELETE the playlists but when i select them nothing happens

so i found the playlist folder using file explorer which had the playlists 1-5 , so i tried deleting and renaming them there but nothing changes after i do that , and a new playlist 1 reappears after changing the name of the one before to something else
precise
post Jul 2 2008, 02:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Jul 2 2008, 11:35 AM)
Disable TF3D then delete the following files.
Delete this file -->\Application data\HTC\AudioManager_Eng\AudioManager_Eng.vol
and Also All files under playlists

It works for me hope can work for u too.
coolness
thanks for the idea

will see if i can edit them to my liking first cause thats what i wanted to do in the first place

Added on July 2, 2008, 2:05 pmanybody got good programs for putting the diamond in standby/reset without using the power button ?

This post has been edited by precise: Jul 2 2008, 02:05 PM
precise
post Jul 4 2008, 05:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(precise @ Jul 2 2008, 02:01 PM)
anybody got good programs for putting the diamond in standby/reset without using the power button ?

anybody got ne suggestions ? wana try and conserve my power button usage ... thanx
precise
post Jul 5 2008, 06:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 4 2008, 11:13 PM)
nope, the diamond does a good job already at power usage. but if u dun use internet like GPRS u can try turning it off, cuz when u travel and roam it locks on to stations, damn long story, cut short,if u turn it off, u can save batt a bit. but not much also
sorry i dont mean power usage

i mean the power BUTTON itself

i dun want to keep pressing it to put the phone in standby when not using.

i was looking for POWER management kind of program which would let you put it in standby without pressing the button and also has options like reset and turn off

ne body now any ?
precise
post Jul 6 2008, 05:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Jul 6 2008, 06:52 AM)
K collected my diamond today noon. Everything is fine, sound no more problem, rom upgraded to 1.37. Problem is now i realize TouchFlo3D is causing lot of memory leak and lags too much. Thou it's fancy and awesome, i would prefer a normal Today where else i can browse my appointments and the processing speed is tons faster.

Hope next rom release fix the lagginess of TFL3D
really ? i tot the new 1.37 rom was supposed to be better with the memory leak problem according to xda developers forum ?
precise
post Jul 6 2008, 06:39 PM

36 posts

for those who have flashed your ROMs ...

just wondering which version did u flash with ?

any improvements you noticed after doing it ?
precise
post Jul 9 2008, 09:34 PM

36 posts

if i bought my diamond from lelong.com.my will i still be able to take it to the htc shop in low yat for them to update the ROM ?

anybody got any program to turn the diamond COMPLETELY off without using the power button ?

tq
precise
post Jul 10 2008, 09:54 AM

36 posts

would the alternative batteries be a safe option ?

a bit hesitant about batteries after the whole laptop explosion issues tongue.gif

but 1800 mAh would definitely be very tempting to have
precise
post Jul 11 2008, 06:53 PM

36 posts

any news when the bigger batteries will be available here ??
precise
post Jul 15 2008, 10:36 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 14 2008, 11:50 PM)
I just performed no. 1 & no. 3(though that's not touchflo related), but I halved the values cause hey.. more numbers there means less free resources, works well enough for me.

what values did they half ? memory usage ?
precise
post Jul 16 2008, 08:08 PM

36 posts

hows the 1.39 rom with the memory usage ?
precise
post Jul 20 2008, 09:21 PM

36 posts

bit of help here please ?

ROM 1.37 , when i open psshutxp to standby the phone the panels appears really small ...

same goes for when i installed the latest pcm keyboard ... the button are still small and seem stretched out ...

think it is a sizing issue...

anybody know how i can get over this ?

tq
precise
post Jul 21 2008, 07:55 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Jul 21 2008, 10:05 AM)
Okay, thats it.. the improvements are too tempting! biggrin.gif I will be HardSPLing my TD if SiS could not provide a public release for the 1.93 ROM by this Saturday, 26th June 2008. I will list out every steps and provide all files needed for this in my blog if its a success, if not, please attend my TD's funeral.. biggrin.gif

Wish me luck.. wink.gif
arKCHane could you please do me a favor...

am thinking of updating ROM as well...

can you please post the links for the files you downloaded for your upgrade so i can use the programs someone was already successful with

that would be a great help

thks
precise
post Jul 22 2008, 11:41 AM

36 posts

okay

so baronic the 1.93 ROM posting on your blog

thats for the original ROM from HTC (this file from Tom Condon RUU_Diamond_HTC_WWE-ME_1.93.456.2_Radio_Signed_Diamond_52.29.25.12_1.00.25.05_Ship.exe)
right ?

and the hard SPL i require is the signed one (since am noob) from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=400402
do i need both files from the first post of the thread ?
or would the developers edition just be the same ?

EDIT : also does the .net compact framework 3.5 come with the new ROM or would i have to install that separately as i read its a good addition ?

This post has been edited by precise: Jul 22 2008, 11:58 AM
precise
post Jul 22 2008, 10:58 PM

36 posts

thanks for your help baronic

the 2 files in the thread are
Unsigned-Hard-SPL-Diamond-OliNex.zip [1.92MB] AND
HardSPL_Olinex137_Unsigned.zip [137 KB]

i downloaded the unsigned first file , so i can use that to install the official HTC ROM from Tom Condon's site i mentioned before ?

and then i can install the .net 3.5 framework later on ?

sorry for the trouble just wanna clarify especially after arKCHane ran into trouble tongue.gif haha

will i need anything else ? radios or whatever ?

This post has been edited by precise: Jul 22 2008, 11:00 PM
precise
post Jul 23 2008, 07:28 PM

36 posts

ok gonna try and flash 1.93 ROM

i got a friend of mine to to the hard spl for me so when i bootload now it says

DIAM100 MFG 64M
SPL-1.40.OliNex

in the first 2 lines

but i dun kno if he used the signed / developers edition and i cant contact him till tomorow , so can some1 tell me if theres a way to tell which it is or if not if i can still proceed to flash with Tom Condons 1.93 ROM ?

tq
precise
post Jul 24 2008, 10:05 AM

36 posts

i decided to go with the new ROM plunge as well

i went with the official 1.93 ROM from Tom Condon

after flashing doesnt seem to have much difference in the touchflo3d performance , its still a massive resource hog that keeps on getting worse just like before ...

anybody else get this problem oso or did i do something wrong ?
precise
post Jul 25 2008, 12:34 PM

36 posts

yay managed to update with TLR V3 ROM !! thanks for the blog help arKCHane

quick question , would it still be worth it editing the cache size and available sectors in advanced config after installing the ROM ?

would there be any conflicts ?

0.0583sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 AM