HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

earl-ku
post Nov 29 2008, 01:17 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

anyone who has got the original pouch but not using it anymore and might want to sell it off? i am offering to buy

earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 07:06 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Nov 30 2008, 05:08 PM)
ya.. s2u2 is sweet..
now need to find myslef a "jack sparrow" regedit software
am using resco explorer with add in for registry editor ...

Added on December 1, 2008, 7:31 am
QUOTE(shumaky @ Nov 30 2008, 05:08 PM)
ya.. s2u2 is sweet..
now need to find myslef a "jack sparrow" regedit software
i actually have a prob with the s2u2, not sure if u guys have got into this before

i have tried "themes" - whic is actually just a pic that the cab extracts on ur device

well some of these themes have a smaller sliding button as compared to the bigger one u get by default

so what i did was this one theme which i installed and caused the slider button to become small and then when i tried to install some other theme, the sliding button still remain small ...

i reinstalled s2u2 to the default lotus flower pic, the sliding button became big again ...

some bug?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 1 2008, 07:31 AM
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 01:08 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(arKCHane @ Dec 1 2008, 10:16 AM)
Hi fellow TD owners! It's been awhile since my last post. Which means that I have no issue with my TD for quite a long time.. smile.gif And I swear for a period of time I'm not able to find this thread! biggrin.gif

Oh yes, my problem. I bought a cheapo car holder, those that sticks or sucks your windshield. After 3 months the rubber turns piss yellow in color. You guys can recommend me any holder which its rubber can remain clear transparent after long time of use? Thanx in advance.. wink.gif
i was on touch cruise previously and was using the ori htc one - been using it for 4 months, never turned yellow ...

now changed to diamond, i went and bought a HTC one as well ... RM70

Added on December 1, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:30 PM)
try copy the slider button image and paste it in those themes that have a smaller button.. it worked for me before.. i think those themes are for different versions maybe..
oic ... never though of this before ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 1 2008, 01:09 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 01:30 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 1 2008, 01:18 PM)
earl-ku uses a diamond too? I thought you would only use HAM radio. biggrin.gif
should i consider that a sarcastic comment or what?
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 01:44 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 1 2008, 01:36 PM)
Lol. Don't take it the wrong way. I'm just glad to see you here. biggrin.gif
lah ... ok lah then, dont go hostile on me la ...
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 02:32 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 1 2008, 02:21 PM)
lol.....mengsuan...your avatar...legendary wannabe

@arkchane, the reason why it turns yellow is because of exposure to the sun. so i guess if car is tinted or not may make a difference, but tinted also kills GPS accuracy. I've never tried the car holder original HTC for prolonged period (i had it onli with my Touch Cruise, which i used for 1 and a half months before the upgrade bug hit me), but from experience using those cheap RM 20-RM40 odd bucks stuff, i'd say they all turn yellow soon enough lol
used mine for 4 months ... tinting was some tint from TintMaster, RM600 and GPS works fine ...

the only thing is having ur phone in black(cruise and diamond) ... and driving under the sun for 2 - 3 hours ...

the phone gets hot very very fast ... black absorbs heat ...
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 08:05 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 1 2008, 05:04 PM)
from my understanding and advise from handphone seller before, there is a chance to spoil our phone if put infront of the aircond blower because it will be cold condition when u put infront of it, then after u take down and it will undergo room temperature, and finally cause some water inside our phone part.  Thing same goes to a glass of cold water in room temperature area. hmm.gif
yes, thats what u call condensation ...

Added on December 1, 2008, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:30 PM)
try copy the slider button image and paste it in those themes that have a smaller button.. it worked for me before.. i think those themes are for different versions maybe..
cun bro, this fixed the issue ... copying the arrow button ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 1 2008, 08:05 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 1 2008, 08:31 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

this is a very complete list of stuff u can do on the manila interface and the phone itself ... applies to Touch Pro as well ...

http://www.pocketnow.com/index.php?a=porta...reviews&id=1105

this is a compilation of application and games which utilise the gsensor ....

http://wmpoweruser.com/?p=1320

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 1 2008, 08:39 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2008, 06:45 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

hey can i use the touch pro's batt on touch diamond? size and dimension is diff only rite ...

baronic the bulk u did, going to do it again?
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2008, 12:21 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 2 2008, 11:33 AM)
Eh, u changed to TD already a bro? hahahaha.. biggrin.gif
yeah, the TC thread not much reply, so bought a TD as this thread seems to be very active ... LOL

just joking ... its just an upgrade ...

Added on December 2, 2008, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 2 2008, 12:18 PM)
erm, do u want me to do it again?? got enuf people?
batt life sucks like shit ... so something has got to be done ... kekeke

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 2 2008, 12:22 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2008, 12:30 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 2 2008, 12:23 PM)
lol. kaya siut some1 tongue.gif

biggrin.gif nice. Nxt year change to HD ya brows.gif
its a TP or a TD ... HD freakin large ...

eh this Seismometer is fun la ...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=426591

Download Seismo

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 2 2008, 12:32 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 2 2008, 01:19 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Dec 2 2008, 12:46 PM)
u wanna sense an earthquake a? hahaha
i install edy, then i put on my desk and kept on banging the table .... wakakaka

if got way to save it or something ... shud be more fun

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 2 2008, 01:09 PM)
most of the accelerometer based application/games are nice and fun too !  tongue.gif

@dadarouch - it's time to upgrade d  brows.gif

@Baronic - this thread already exceed 2500 replies d, not yet v2?
i was on K850 ... this is the first to have built in accelerometer rite ... got module but no app nor does the firmware utilise it much ...

but once it comes to PDA ... nice

earl-ku
post Dec 2 2008, 02:05 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 2 2008, 01:44 PM)
@earl-ku, i do have extended battery for sale for Touch Diamond, from Malaysia SIS, but its not bulk price, RM 250 if u want. i think its pretty standard i remember when i buy from expansys in Singapore last time if not cuz of bulk also RM 250 around there
kinda exp would have to say ... will be carrying charger out la like that ... i do have an extra batt ... maybe buy the dock to charge it ...

Added on December 2, 2008, 7:54 pmwhat do they plan to do with the multi touch function on the front pad?

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=hljoYtITLJY&feature=related

you can download the tool here :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=2511016

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 2 2008, 07:54 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 3 2008, 09:02 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Dec 3 2008, 12:09 AM)
Although i already read the hard spl steps from http://modmydiamond.info/index.php?option=...id=22&Itemid=26 ,i stil scare 2 do it my own...scare later dunno how 2 revert back original rom...ai...lastly din do..sob sob
u can do it!

haha

come come i do for you, baronic charge u RM30 ... u come my place ... i do for u for free ...

but i do according to standard instructions also wan ... read them over a few times(but most of the times they are short and concise) then just do it la ...

i just read the link u provided there ... thats even better ... got picture some more ...

Added on December 3, 2008, 1:06 pmV2 V2 V2 ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 3 2008, 01:06 PM
earl-ku
post Dec 3 2008, 02:47 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 3 2008, 02:45 PM)
Whee.. My diamond is unvirginised at last. Tried Dutty's ROM. It's fast but somehow it looks ugly.
i did that as well ... then went back to the official 1.93 rom ...
earl-ku
post Dec 4 2008, 01:32 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Tuan Tuan dan Puan Puan ...

i will be leavng this thread ...

i f***ing dropped my diamond today ... cheeeeebaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

i got myself a pro ...

i am f***ing broke ..............................
earl-ku
post Dec 4 2008, 02:04 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(bryan8511 @ Dec 4 2008, 01:33 AM)
Its ok..i jz do a har dreset now stil install back all d software i needed..u drop better than missing d fone lar
bro sad to say this i smiled over this reply ...

i wish it was ...

earl-ku
post Dec 4 2008, 02:25 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 4 2008, 02:24 AM)
Ghosting effect? Sounds like graphics artifact. Lol. Mine is just the touch screen will be off. Buttons still usable for me to restart PDA.
How you drop the PDA? And you're getting a TP? Well, treat it as an upgrade. wink.gif
got it edy ... i am leaving this thread ... haha
earl-ku
post Dec 4 2008, 10:32 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Dec 4 2008, 09:57 AM)
Peeps, good news for all those that wanna get the extended batt.
Got lobang to get USD15 discount (SGD23.28)
Email to expansysvoucher at wmpoweruser.com
State that that u wan the $15 voucher. Subject put as Expansys Voucher.
Within a few hrs, they will send u the code.
Just tested it out at the SG site n it works.
HTC Touch Diamond Extended Battery incl Cover BP E270 (1340mh) + FedEX to MY is only SGD81.71 or RM196.

Cheers
good find, does it apply to any other items?
earl-ku
post Dec 4 2008, 01:05 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

dropped as dropped and never picked it back up at all ...

dropped it after getting down the car and only realised this after going back home ...

Added on December 4, 2008, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 4 2008, 11:41 AM)
watch this...

thats rep from HTC is a cock la ... hahahah

scratch proof ... my ass ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Dec 4 2008, 01:11 PM

0.0413sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM