HTC Diamond LYN's Official Thread, Added rom 1.93 by HTC, post 2

akachester
post Nov 13 2008, 10:31 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 13 2008, 10:24 AM)
ahh... ok ok ... haha

so im guessing i wont be able to do the 'driving while sms-ing' thing anymore wif this phone le tongue.gif
Unless you wanted an accident tongue.gif Well, this is a nice phone albiet of those memory leak issue and poor battery life i am having.
dadarouch
post Nov 13 2008, 11:11 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

ahh... ok ok ... haha

so im guessing i wont be able to do the 'driving while sms-ing' thing anymore wif this phone le tongue.gif
walao, how come so many people like to sms while driving sweat.gif i shall reporta to the policia! tongue.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2008, 10:31 AM)
Unless you wanted an accident tongue.gif Well, this is a nice phone albiet of those memory leak issue and poor battery life i am having.
extended battery tongue.gif

btw, the memory leak, really that bad?
maxtek
post Nov 13 2008, 11:21 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 13 2008, 11:11 AM)
walao, how come so many people like to sms while driving  sweat.gif i shall reporta to the policia! tongue.gif

It's quite normal to do so. Even I do it... laugh.gif Report me, you've got no proof. haha...

Someone must've screwed a hole into his TD...
pipedream
post Nov 13 2008, 11:35 AM

2,353 posts

Lol, forgive me, but i am pretty lazy to go through 100+ pages just to find my answer, i will just add one new reply here tongue.gif

Anyone knows how much the extended battery official htc one cost right now? i am planning to get it soon at midvalley
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 12:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

ahh... ok ok ... haha

Texting while driving isn't possible even with my old PDA with physical QWERTY keyboard. At least with the compact QWERTY virtual keyboard in diamond, texting can be done slowly.

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2008, 10:31 AM)
Almost every HTC PDA that I've seen suffer from memory leak. Although old models have no touchflo, memory is greatly lost after surfing the internet. With 50MB free RAM that diamond gives me after a boot, I feel free to open any programs without worrying about memory leak.
Battery life; haha, really kinda short. Shorter than my old PDA.
dadarouch
post Nov 13 2008, 12:56 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Nov 13 2008, 11:35 AM)
Lol, forgive me, but i am pretty lazy to go through 100+ pages just to find my answer, i will just add one new reply here  tongue.gif

Anyone knows how much the extended battery official htc one cost right now? i am planning to get it soon at midvalley
around Rm250 ?
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2008, 01:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Anyone interested to get AP diamond batteries? About sub 100 only. biggrin.gif
akachester
post Nov 13 2008, 02:30 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 13 2008, 11:11 AM)
walao, how come so many people like to sms while driving  sweat.gif i shall reporta to the policia! tongue.gif

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 13 2008, 12:20 PM)
Texting while driving isn't possible even with my old PDA with physical QWERTY keyboard. At least with the compact QWERTY virtual keyboard in diamond, texting can be done slowly.
Almost every HTC PDA that I've seen suffer from memory leak. Although old models have no touchflo, memory is greatly lost after surfing the internet. With 50MB free RAM that diamond gives me after a boot, I feel free to open any programs without worrying about memory leak.
Battery life; haha, really kinda short. Shorter than my old PDA.
Not too sure about you guys but yesterday, i hit the max memory leak issues i am having. Not sure about the last time i hard reset my phone but yesterday, without any program running at the background, the memory stays at 75%. Now tell me that aint serious. LOL....

Extended battery wise, its in my plan but have yet to make a move. Maybe its still too expensive for me to afford tongue.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 13 2008, 02:52 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2008, 02:30 PM)
Not too sure about you guys but yesterday, i hit the max memory leak issues i am having. Not sure about the last time i hard reset my phone but yesterday, without any program running at the background, the memory stays at 75%. Now tell me that aint serious. LOL....

Extended battery wise, its in my plan but have yet to make a move. Maybe its still too expensive for me to afford tongue.gif
hmm.. i think some of ur running programs eating memory la.. wad are the apps installed?

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Nov 13 2008, 02:52 PM
maxtek
post Nov 13 2008, 04:29 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Nov 13 2008, 11:35 AM)
Lol, forgive me, but i am pretty lazy to go through 100+ pages just to find my answer, i will just add one new reply here  tongue.gif

It'll easily cost more than RM200... Kinda killer... laugh.gif
RoMa_84
post Nov 13 2008, 04:46 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 12 2008, 06:23 AM)
Check under the Tools area bro... wink.gif
There isn't any tools option... rclxub.gif It's not under settings too.

Added on November 13, 2008, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 13 2008, 05:24 AM)
ahh... ok ok ... haha

Still can be done with phone keypad with your eyes on the road cool2.gif. Need to get use though. I sms all the time with phone keypad and for dictionary etc, i use keyboard.

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Nov 13 2008, 04:52 PM
akachester
post Nov 13 2008, 06:06 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 13 2008, 02:52 PM)
hmm.. i think some of ur running programs eating memory la.. wad are the apps installed?
I dont really install alot program inside. Probably 2 or 3 which i dont even launch them after install. I just use it like a normal phone (calls, sms etc) but still, the problem persist. rclxub.gif
dadarouch
post Nov 13 2008, 06:14 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2008, 06:06 PM)
I dont really install alot program inside. Probably 2 or 3 which i dont even launch them after install. I just use it like a normal phone (calls, sms etc) but still, the problem persist.  rclxub.gif
What are the programs that you installed le?
akachester
post Nov 13 2008, 09:34 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 13 2008, 06:14 PM)
What are the programs that you installed le?
The Talking Dictionary that comes together with the CD, the HTC Advance Config tool which i see somewhere (said to helps in speeding up the device), CorePlayer, MapKing. Thats most of it i think. smile.gif
maxtek
post Nov 13 2008, 09:48 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Nov 13 2008, 09:34 PM)
The Talking Dictionary that comes together with the CD, the HTC Advance Config tool which i see somewhere (said to helps in speeding up the device), CorePlayer, MapKing. Thats most of it i think. smile.gif
Did you do any HKEY changes??? It may affect you know, even though it may seem as if you didn't install anything detrimental... wink.gif
TSBaronic
post Nov 13 2008, 10:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

akachester, the memory leak issue 75% is normal la....for Official rom for TD. i hit 82 before. its memory leak. nothing to do with programs.

switch off TF3D and use pda like normal no problems d. the memory leak is somehow from TF3D itself
dadarouch
post Nov 13 2008, 10:57 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

Oo.. haha.. i guessed as much must be the stupid touchflo3d interface.. nvr liked it oso biggrin.gif i tried it on my 838 Pro ( the touchflo2d).. after a few minutes i removed it.

coz its stewpid
maxtek
post Nov 13 2008, 11:07 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Nov 13 2008, 10:57 PM)
Oo.. haha.. i guessed as much must be the stupid touchflo3d interface.. nvr liked it oso biggrin.gif i tried it on my 838 Pro ( the touchflo2d).. after a few minutes i removed it.

coz its stewpid
I still don't geddit... What's the diff?? TF3D and TF2D still looks more or less the same... sleep.gif" But it's kinda fun screwing your PDA's screen around though, the downside is, true, the laggyness...
yeahh
post Nov 13 2008, 11:34 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 13 2008, 04:29 PM)
It'll easily cost more than RM200... Kinda killer... laugh.gif
i just bought an ori nokia battery for my nokia 7370 .. costs me about rm130 ... ok ma ... rm200++ for a pda phone battery
maxtek
post Nov 14 2008, 08:34 AM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 13 2008, 11:34 PM)
i just bought an ori nokia battery for my nokia 7370 .. costs me about rm130 ... ok ma ... rm200++ for a pda phone battery
It's quite "okay"?? You must be so rich that your pocket change from buying bread can buy a new battery... laugh.gif Yeah, to be honest, the price is like that, but it's still quite expensive to the layman... laugh.gif

159 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:19 AM