127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!

camel90
post Jul 29 2008, 07:53 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

ok guys, im about to buy psp. psp slim and lite version. anything for me to look out? i mean wat i need to see before buy? memory? can guide me through? is 4gb and 8gb memory give huge different and what is that for?

sorry for sounds totally stupid as i am completely lost about psp
Dark Kai
post Jul 29 2008, 08:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Jul 29 2008, 07:53 PM)
ok guys, im about to buy psp. psp slim and lite version. anything for me to look out? i mean wat i need to see before buy? memory? can guide me through? is 4gb and 8gb memory give huge different and what is that for?

sorry for sounds totally stupid as i am completely lost about psp
Well first of all the firm ware lor... if you want to run homebrew you'll need custom firmware. The latest is 4.05m33 i think.
8G of course better then 4G as you can store more stuff in your psp etc mp3, videos and games(if support homebrew).
I read about the newer batch of motherboards, the TA-088 is not pandora able...
so make sure you are running on the firmware you want. Don't ask me how to check as i do not know.
I read it from here, so read on to find out more...
http://www.psp-hacks.com/2008/07/24/non-pa...8-motherboards/

ps: Pandora is used to change firmware usually from higher to lower. So if your psp is not pandora able you might not be able to run custom firmware.

This post has been edited by Dark Kai: Jul 29 2008, 08:20 PM
camel90
post Jul 29 2008, 08:32 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

what is homebrew?

does it means that each game only support certain firmware only? O_o

Added on July 29, 2008, 8:46 pmfound the thread for beginner already. sorry to bother u. didnt see it at first

This post has been edited by camel90: Jul 29 2008, 08:46 PM
lawl
post Jul 29 2008, 09:28 PM

574 posts

the latest custom firmware is 4.01 M33-2. i juz install it but i dun c any diff with 3.90 M33-3.. any1 knows the diff?
bem69
post Jul 29 2008, 10:09 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Hi folks,

Any recommendations for a PSP Slim cover? A good one but not that bulky...
h_bib
post Jul 29 2008, 11:36 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

can anyone help me resolve my remote play witj ps3 problem..seems its unique case..
magnumrolez
post Jul 30 2008, 11:59 AM

162 posts

v3.90 m33, m33-2, m33-3 .... which version can play PS1 games? I did read about a lot of forums, and this version v3.90 is the most recommended 1
Dark Kai
post Jul 30 2008, 12:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jul 30 2008, 11:59 AM)
v3.90 m33, m33-2, m33-3 .... which version can play PS1 games? I did read about a lot of forums, and this version v3.90 is the most recommended 1
All also can. You just have to add in popsloader.
-vip3rleon9-
post Jul 30 2008, 03:45 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 28 2008, 11:40 PM)
But is the M2 really faster than the MSPD? I heard the adapter will cause it to slowdown. I saw Sandisk Ultra M2 8GB and the guy told me that.

Not too sure about this. Probably you could Google it up. smile.gif
ihawk98
post Jul 30 2008, 04:04 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

i asked another psp owner this morning and he also said the read speed for the M2 is slower. anyone here can confirm?
jasperng
post Jul 30 2008, 04:19 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(ihawk98 @ Jul 30 2008, 04:04 PM)
i asked another psp owner this morning and he also said the read speed for the M2 is slower.  anyone here can confirm?
m2 read speed is 10mb/s .. what are you comparing m2 with ? microsd ? or Mspd ?
Lacus
post Jul 30 2008, 04:41 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hmm, got that fast meh o_O...Btw how did he noe the read speed of M2 cards r slow? how did he actually test it? sandisk m2 cards r much faster if not mistaken..
kareem
post Jul 30 2008, 04:53 PM

239 posts

can play PS1 game on PSP?how eh?

p/s:just bought my PSP yesterday thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kareem: Jul 30 2008, 04:54 PM
ihawk98
post Jul 30 2008, 05:29 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

the san disk website did put some speed information

8GB MSPD reads at 15MB/s while the 8GB M2 reads at 10MB/s.

tongue.gif
Lacus
post Jul 30 2008, 05:37 PM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

8gb mspd? which 1? if Mark 2 8gb is possible..it's not possible with normal 8gb or non high speed =/ + those 2 u showed..there is another high speed model if i not mistaken..
magnumrolez
post Jul 30 2008, 07:01 PM

162 posts

v4.01 m33-2 can play iso games? wonder v4.01 m33-2 or v3.90 m33-3 better
ahtiven
post Jul 30 2008, 09:49 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 29 2008, 11:04 AM)
hmm, i think i noe y i nv manage to get it done >_>..forgot to set the mode of the iso mode if i not mistaken >_<..gonna research again..
Lacus no worries.. when can we meet again? tongue.gif
ihawk98
post Jul 30 2008, 09:51 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Jul 30 2008, 07:01 PM)
v4.01 m33-2 can play iso games? wonder v4.01 m33-2 or v3.90 m33-3 better
i'm running 4.01 m33-2 and iso games work fine. smile.gif
magnumrolez
post Jul 30 2008, 11:33 PM

162 posts

so 4.01 m33-2 is definitely a better choice than 3.90 m33-3, i went to some shops asked ... the firmware they provided is 4.01 m33-2
blurjoey
post Jul 31 2008, 12:00 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Want to ask. How play iso videos? I've place the iso movie in the iso\video folder and mount the iso in the vsh also nothing happens.

But really need a UMD in the PSP to play? Or can play with a UMD?

Read some other sites till blur d. Managed to learn how to go to recovery mode.

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 PM