Hi. where can i get list game PSP?
you can try
Gamespot ~
or
GameFAQ
This post has been edited by jasperng: Jul 18 2008, 08:32 AM
PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Jul 18 2008, 08:31 AM
1,264 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
Hi. where can i get list game PSP?
you can try Gamespot ~ or GameFAQ This post has been edited by jasperng: Jul 18 2008, 08:32 AM |
Jul 18 2008, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Jul 18 2008, 02:50 PM) hi guys, just feel that wan to buy a PSP to spend my spare time. but got some questions hope any1 can help me out... I have the same worries too. I would like to know the answer too ! Anyone can clarify this ? ~ Hopefully PSP2 is not coming out so soon hehe.since PSP was in the market quite long time ago, is it a "PSP2" or something new replacement model is coming soon? does the PSP game quality is equal or lower then PS2? wat i mean by quality is the graphic nice or not, 3D cun or not and etc etc... 10s... |
Jul 20 2008, 03:04 PM
meaning ... we cant update to latest custom firmware using original m2 memory stick ?
Added on July 20, 2008, 3:06 pmalso, any good site which have guide on how to update to latest custom firmware ? .. do i need software like pandora to update ? ... This post has been edited by jasperng: Jul 20 2008, 03:06 PM |
Jul 21 2008, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Jul 20 2008, 11:31 PM) @jasperng, well..cannot be used for making magic stick only...works for updating and etc erm, what is magic stick ? ... but he said *used for pandora* . Isnt pandora is software which is used to do stuff like unbrick your psp or update to latest customr firmware ? @alwizbthere, how undifferent? 2 pin? @Jereath, it depends lor...of coz running original will b better (support the games creator) but then IMO..running umd is pretty noisy =/ so it's custom firmware for me..Well to modify urself, u need another psp running a custom firmware to create the files Still wondering should i buy original san disk m2 ... its like about rm 90 according to the pricelist in lyn shops. Should I ? any advice ? |
Jul 21 2008, 10:12 AM
er... i think its the normal 1 lol ... i saw it at startech price list ... which is available in lowyat.net main page
Jul 22 2008, 08:17 AM
Jul 24 2008, 08:01 AM
hey man, just wondering can we use micro sd memory card with mspd adaptor as memory card for psp ? ...
izzit better than m2 ??? |
Jul 24 2008, 09:24 AM
@@ ya its cheaper ... >>< ... adaptor is not availabel here ?? +_+ god damit ..
so m2 is the best bet for psp ????? |
Jul 30 2008, 04:19 PM
Aug 5 2008, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 3 2008, 11:23 PM) dude, im looking for microsdhc to mspd adaptor too . count me in if you have thanks.QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 4 2008, 01:07 AM) @@ you cant use microsdhc for psp ? .. im planing to useQUOTE(icycokes @ Aug 4 2008, 08:55 PM) There seems to be alot of people here confusing between the types of memory cards supported in PSP. i'll make a summary and comments about these cards. Thanks bro, the microshdc to mspd adaptor you that you have is mainly for psp ? ... Tats cool man .. how much izzit ? you saidy ou bought in sg but how much ? I saw your msg in other thread saying that you ahve sold it . izzit true O_o?currently, there are 3 types of media that can be used in PSP: 1) Memory stick pro duo (MSPD) 2) Memory stick Micro (generally known as M2) 3) MicroSDHC Memory stick pro duo it is the default memory media for PSP, hence it is the most compatible media for PSP - fastest reading and writing speeds in all three cards - read: 15mb/s - write: 10mb/s - no lag in all games. be it CSO or ISO - MagicGate suppoted - price wise, compare all three cards, MSPD having the highest price. ![]() Memory stick Micro a newer type of card that developped by sony for use in newer sony devices like cellphones. having a size of only 1/3 of a MSPD. in order to use it in a PSP, you need to convert the card to MSPD via a small adapter. - average speed. - read: 8mb/s - write: 2mb/s - no lag in ISO games, noticeable lag in heavy CSO games, SLOW in saving game. - MagicGate supported - price wise, it is cheaper than MSPD, more pricey than MicroSDHC. ![]() MicroSDHC MicroSD is currently the smallest removable flash memory card using secure digital format (SD). it is widely used in lotsa electronic devices other than Sony. as for MicroSDHC, it simply means MicroSD High Capacity. all microSD having capacity larger than 4gb, it is a MicroSDHC card. in order to use it in a PSP, you need to convert the card to MSPD via a small adapter. - average speed - read: 8mb/s - write: 8mb/s - no lag in ISO games, noticeable lag in heavy CSO games, fast in saving game. - NON-MagicGate supported - price wise, it is the cheapest card around - there are some compatibilty issues with PSP. not every adapter can support microSDHC. some only support MicroSD. please check the adapter upon purchase. ![]() * all mentioned memory card prices are subject to change, please survey for latest pricing. all cards that taken into comparation are 8gb, sandisk branded. What is MagicGate? MagicGate is a copy-protection technology introduced by Sony in 1999 as part of the Secure Digital Music Initiative (SDMI). It works by encrypting the content on the device and using MagicGate chips in both the storage device and the reader to enforce control over how files are copied. (extracted from wikipedia) it is actually not so important for us in our country as we generally don't buy stuff from Sony online stores. you will need a MagicGate supported card to access sony stores. it is just a gimmick from Sony. BUT, there are alot of imitations of Sony's MSPD around the market. you can use this MagicGate status to check whether is the card original or it is an imitation. a genuine card will denitely support MagicGate. To check the status of the card, simply press "triangle" in the XMB (ie, game, music, videos etc) and press for "information". What is CSO and ISO? CSO simply means compressed ISO, it is just like a Zip file. where you compressed the ISO into a smaller size file with a new extention .cso . playing a CSO game will require your PSP to decompress the CSO real time, hence it requires fast clock speed and fast reading from flash memory. VERDICT: out of these cards that i have ever used. i would say the MSPD is the best card for PSP. althou both M2 and MicroSDHC can both perform very well on PSP gaming. but you can enjoy the fastest usb transferring speed. but in the long run, as concern of the development of expand memory sizes in the upcoming future, i expect the MSPD and M2's prices will still on high side while MicroSDHC can have a significant lower price. if you are pursuing usb transferring performance and worry about the compaibilty issues of microSD and M2, then the MSPD is the best card for you. if not, i would strongly recommend MicroSDHC. it is cheap and good. hope this helps clear your doubts in memory media. |
Aug 5 2008, 01:30 PM
ya man~ alot ppl interested in microsdhc to mspd adaptor~~ some adpator can slot in 4 microsdhc~ but of cuz those are dam expensive adaptor lol
Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM
so yours support until 8gb microsdhc ? or it will detect only 3.6gb eventhough you are using 8gb ?
Aug 7 2008, 08:25 AM
will usin this emulator causes psp to brick ? @@ ...
how to install these emulator O_o ~ |
Aug 8 2008, 07:52 AM
how do i enable VSH menu ? ... i want to go to the menu to set CPU clock to 333 ~.~...
also,.. can someone explain about the plugin thingy ? ... what does C stands for ? O_o in the CXMB .. custom ? This post has been edited by jasperng: Aug 8 2008, 07:54 AM |
Aug 11 2008, 08:22 PM
playboy... where does all your guides located usually? which forum ?
Added on August 11, 2008, 8:23 pmalso... what is your msn email ? you said you added me but i dunno which 1 is you loL This post has been edited by jasperng: Aug 11 2008, 08:23 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:39 PM |