tootut89,yea...i was actually pretty pissed with him.
1)Failure to even understand a simple guide.
2)No patience at all.
3)Pretty stubborn
I understand he's new to this and all..but come on lah..
PSP Community | V12, Firmware 5.00 OUT NOW!
Aug 22 2008, 07:05 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
tootut89,yea...i was actually pretty pissed with him.
1)Failure to even understand a simple guide. 2)No patience at all. 3)Pretty stubborn I understand he's new to this and all..but come on lah.. |
Aug 22 2008, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 22 2008, 06:59 PM) Sure,after my PMR,i'll try to create a game,with a "Malaysia Flag" intro.At least orang puteh tahu sikit pasal negara kita hahaAdded on August 22, 2008, 7:11 pm QUOTE(toottut89 @ Aug 22 2008, 07:06 PM) haha.I lol'd xDThis post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 22 2008, 07:11 PM |
Aug 22 2008, 07:21 PM
hahahaha,kau ni...suka sangat belasah orang.I'll post it in a couple of hours.Gotta go out,be back later
You really are a good joker hahaha |
Aug 22 2008, 11:48 PM
I'll make is simple as hell for you man.
1)Download the CXMB 3.2.1 as i said in the guide. 2)Open the lite folder and COPY the cxmb folder and paste it in the root of your memory stick.Root means right next to the folders PSP,MUSIC etc. 3)Do the very same with the "seplugins" folder. 4)Create a folder named "THEME" inside PSP and place your CTF themes in there. MAKE SURE THE CTF THEMES ARE FOR 3.90M33!! 5)Now go to recovery mode,and enable the prx under plugins. 6)Then exit recovery mode,scroll to the settings tab and click the themes tab. 7)Choose your CTF theme,and use it. If you fail to do that,then i'm sorry man... I've made it as simple as cow shit. And i'm sorry if i'm a little harsh..not having a good day. |
Aug 22 2008, 11:54 PM
Lacus,yes but it works fine on 3.71m33,3.80m33 and 3.90m33.
Aug 22 2008, 11:58 PM
toottut89,yea if he fails to understand that,then i'm with you.
Biarkan je,is like the best thing to do Aku pun dah hilang sabar dah ni.. |
Aug 23 2008, 12:52 AM
weingseen,yea i understand you.But when asking for help,you should read guides provided again and again till you get it.If you really don't get it,just make ONE post with all your problems stated CLEARLY in it.
What i'm trying to say is that,all you mentioned in your post is that " I tried everything,but the theme doesn't work".How do you expect us to help you with that little amount of information? Not meaning to be an a**hole or anything close to that,but i hope you understand We're all cool with you Added on August 23, 2008, 12:59 am QUOTE(Lacus @ Aug 22 2008, 07:38 PM) haha,then esok,muka dia kat muka depan surat khabar the star bersama sama dengan psp dia hahahThis post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 23 2008, 12:59 AM |
Aug 23 2008, 02:57 AM
Yup,they rock.
If you want some good themes,go to http://www.consolespot.net Click the XMB tab on top and you're good to go. |
Aug 23 2008, 09:25 AM
The "wallpaper" usually is the 01-12.bmp file.Flash it to your psp,then go to theme and choose it.If that doesn't work,just place any photo of yours in PSP/PHOTO or ms0:/PHOTO and set it as your wallpaper in the Photo tab.
Aug 23 2008, 01:21 PM
haha wetfusion
tootut89,come lets find wetfusion's phone number,and mass miss call him. Baru tau sial tu hehehe |
Aug 24 2008, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(wetfusion @ Aug 23 2008, 01:45 PM) kopitiam ops in progress HAHAHAH,you are a really funny dude xD hahaPlayboy21: please do not post unnecessary thread. any creative spelling are not allowed do not post anything that can flame others people.. like the word 'sial' hahahahahahahahahahahaha Ok ok..i will post my picture later lah..yalah...2 pictures. |
Aug 24 2008, 01:23 PM
darude87,i'd say go for it.The new psps might take a really long time before an exploit is discovered for it unlike the psp slims which were hacked a day or two after release.
I bet the demands for the psp slims would be really high once the psp 3000 is released and if it's unhackable. It's a risk worth taking in my humble opinion. |
Aug 25 2008, 07:06 PM
wetfusion,count me in
I sure will do my best to help all the needy in here. By the way,opening a new thread is a very good idea because it'll enable help seekers to gain the information they need without any hassle. Cheers |
Aug 25 2008, 11:54 PM
wetfusion,ah done already
Aug 26 2008, 07:13 PM
Aug 27 2008, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Aug 27 2008, 02:54 PM) psp slim dont have 1.5 kernel right? any chance installing them in slim? got a few homebrew that required 1.5 kernel la :huhu: Nope,psp slims do not have 1.50 kernel support.You however can run a SMALL NUMBER of 1.50 kernel homebrews by using either TimeMachine or eLoader.TimeMachine is better,but to me,it isn't exactly useful.Just curious,what homebrew is the one you have with 1.50 kernel?Most developers these days tend to port all their homebrew releases to 3.xx/4.xx kernels because it's a way better one than the 1.50 one.So,i don't see a problem |
Aug 27 2008, 07:31 PM
Nope.All you need is a custom firmware (Homebrew enabled psp) to run it.Same goes to PSPParticle.
Aug 28 2008, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(saturniq @ Aug 28 2008, 09:37 AM) Sifus, Alright,i'll make myself as clear as possible.A new custom firmware usually is released in order to allow custom firmware users to enjoy newer features that are packed with the new official firmware as well as to play newer UMD games.The very same applies to dumped/pirated games.What is the most currently used firmware version now ar? I am still on 3.70 (am i darn outdated)? How to upgrade to version 4.++ myself? Can DIY wan ar? If i have version 4.++, i can play all games below this version? If you're NOT a regular UMD game player(You prefer playing homebrews only),any custom firmware,would be alright. Are you on 3.71m33? If you are,do this : Alright mDinie,follow this simple guide by me. 1)Go to recovery mode and set your kernel to 3.71 (Recovery : Hold the off switch for about 3-4 seconds,then HOLD R and boot your psp up.You should be in recovery mode.Now go to configuration,and hit X at the third option (Game Folder Hombrew) until it says "371". 2)Then download 4.01m33 files 3)Download this too 4.01 eboot 4)Now open the 4.01m33 installer (step 2),and you should see several files and folders including the UPDATE folder. 5)Copy the UPDATE folder and paste it in PSP/GAME. 6)Now,time for the 4.01eboot 7)Copy the 401.PBP and paste it in the UPDATE folder as well. 8)It should be like this ms0:/PSP/GAME/UPDATE/eboot.pbp && 401.PBP 9)Execute the installer from the game tab. 10)After the installation finishes,REMEMBER TO CLICK X OR YOU'LL BRICK. 11)Done! Enjoy! |
Aug 28 2008, 06:58 PM
wetfusion,hmm good thinnking.I should do it
Thanks. |
Aug 28 2008, 07:09 PM