1,783 posts

What time is your workout?
TSKelv
post Jun 8 2008, 04:58 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 8 2008, 04:36 PM)
What time is your workout?
Normally morning before go to work. Around 730am~830am.
4Rings
post Jun 8 2008, 05:16 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Pre workout: 20g protein powder, nothing else. Your body utilizes body fat as energy without the present of carb early in the morning upon waking up. Wait till at least an hour b4 workout.

Post workout: 20g protein powder plus 4 whole eggs. 2 slices of bread with peanut butter or rolled oats with 1 spoon of olive oil. Don't take so much soy because it will raise your uric acid level.

Lunch: 200g of lean meat, lots of vege, little bit rice and 1 spoon of olive oil.

Tea: 1 pc fruit. 1/2 hr later 4 whole eggs and 1 spoon of oil.

Dinner: same as lunch

Supper: protein shake.

TSKelv
post Jun 8 2008, 06:43 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 8 2008, 05:16 PM)
Pre workout: 20g protein powder, nothing else. Your body utilizes body fat as energy without the present of carb early in the morning upon waking up. Wait till at least an hour b4 workout.

Post workout: 20g protein powder plus 4 whole eggs. 2 slices of bread  with peanut butter or rolled oats with 1 spoon of olive oil. Don't take so much soy because it will raise your uric acid level.

Lunch: 200g of lean meat, lots of vege, little bit rice and 1 spoon of olive oil.

Tea: 1 pc fruit. 1/2 hr later 4 whole eggs and 1 spoon of oil.

Dinner: same as lunch

Supper: protein shake.
Thanks for the suggestion. I'm going to buy the ON 100% whey soon, replacing my soya whey protein drinks.
Wow, total will be 8 eggs a day? What's the benefit of olive oil anyway?
My lunch and dinner are uncertain..
4Rings
post Jun 8 2008, 08:10 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 8 2008, 06:43 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. I'm going to buy the ON 100% whey soon, replacing my soya whey protein drinks.
Wow, total will be 8 eggs a day? What's the benefit of olive oil anyway?
My lunch and dinner are uncertain..
Yeah, 8 whole eggs a day. Dun worry about the cholesterol craps.

How Dietary FATs are good to us:

* It provides greatest energy source per gram of food give details 1gm of oil gives 9 calories.
* Fat acts as an insulator and thus maintains body temperature.
This is particularly important for people living in cold or extreme cold climates.
* Fat improves the taste, aroma, texture of the food and also helps in digestion.
e.g. Fried potato chips tests better than just boiled potato pieces.
* Fat carries fat soluble vitamins like A D E and K.
In absence of fat our body cannot access these vitamins from the food we eat.
* When in diet, olive oil's monounsaturated fat could give a good impact on blood cholesterol level.
* Fat provide essential fatty acids. Human body does not manufacture these.
* Fat protects internal organs from shock and injury.
* Good FAT and Essential Fatty Acids consumed in right proportions give good impact on human health.

TSKelv
post Jun 13 2008, 10:13 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 25 2008, 06:53 PM)
Is it this one?

I found it at EGOnutritions.com

I saw their shop at The Curve today.
Yay, I bought this from forumer at RM190. Double choco flava~
Going to refine my diet and exercise. smile.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:50 amMy new diet

Pre-workout
-2 eggs
-1 scoop ON's whey protein

Post-workout(immediately)
-1 scoop ON's whey protein

Breakfast
- 2 or more slices of bread + cheese
- Milo + Oat

Lunch
-Normal lunch like chicken rice, will try to eat more meat.

Tea
-Yogurt or bread

Dinner
-Normal dinner, meat+vege+ small rice

Supper
-2 eggs

Hmm.. I think still not enough. Really desperate to bulk up.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jun 18 2008, 10:50 AM
Sp00kY
post Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM

3,366 posts

Try to increase ur intake of protein. Maybe 2 scoops for post workout.
yeeck
post Jun 20 2008, 10:58 PM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM)
Agreed. I think it's a waste to take whey as pre-workout. Eat something with more carbo for the energy instead like oats, rice or potatoes. Move your pre-workout scoop of whey into your post-workout.
TSKelv
post Jun 20 2008, 11:42 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM)
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 20 2008, 10:58 PM)
Agreed. I think it's a waste to take whey as pre-workout. Eat something with more carbo for the energy instead like oats, rice or potatoes. Move your pre-workout scoop of whey into your post-workout.
Thanks for all the comment. I notice still didnt gain weight. Although I feel my muscle firmer now, but the weight still the same.
The preworkout I tried to follow some opinion given by other member:
QUOTE(4Rings @ Jun 8 2008, 05:16 PM)
Sp00kY
post Jun 21 2008, 12:50 AM

3,366 posts

Yeah I din gain any weight too. but i can see difference in terms of the physical appearence. (check my post).

I agree with yeeck, i dont take protein for post workout. I will only take 1/2 scoop if i am hungry and i have nothing to eat haha. I usually take 2 scoops right after the workout. my pre workout is some high GI food such as white bread and also a glass of black cofee without sugar.
TSKelv
post Jun 21 2008, 08:43 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

So, suggested post workout is 2 scoops on ON's whey protein? After I calculated, is kinda pricey drink per consumption. But heck, ain't care. Desperate to gain weight already.
Spooky, I saw ya pics. Nice body indeed.
Sp00kY
post Jun 21 2008, 07:57 PM

3,366 posts

weight gain? take more carbs lo:)
TSKelv
post Jun 21 2008, 10:15 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Results from FF analyser (20 June 2008)

Weight: 65.7kg (increase from 65.5kg) +0.2kg, sweat.gif Ain't easy to gain weight

BMI: 21.0 (increase from 20.9)
Fat: 16.0% (drop from 17.3%)
Fat Mass: 10.5kg (drop from 11.63kg)
FFM: 55.2kg (increase from 54.2kg)

Although I bulking up process is really minor, seems to be positive to lose fat and gain muscle.
Sometime I wonder can believe the analyser in Fitness First or not. hmm.gif

Anyway, I hope to receive more comments on my diet and exercise.
Now I'll work out more on the free weight and try to increase the weight each week. smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 22 2008, 07:02 PM

3,366 posts

it is good to lose fats and build muscles...i rather to have that than just put on muscles. i still weigh the same hehahah after 6 weeks....

FF? i duno if the analyzer is accurate, but do measure before workouts. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jun 22 2008, 07:02 PM
TSKelv
post Jun 23 2008, 09:27 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Today's update. Wanna try something new. Today I focus working on chest.

Workout
10min jog on treadmill

Chest Press 12 x 4 sets
Pectoral Machine 12 x 4 sets

--- while resting my chest ---
Leg Extension 12 x 4 sets

Chest Incline 12 x 3 sets
Dumbbell Bench Press 12 x 4 sets

--- Work on abs as well ---
Reverse Crunches 12x4

Diet
Pre-workout: 1 scoop glucose + 1 scoop milo + 4 scoops oat, 2 eggs
Post-workout: 1 sccop ON's whey protein
Breakfast: 3 slices wholemeal raisins bread with cheese
Lunch: Somesort chicken rice
Tea: Yogurt
Dinner: Normal meal, rice + fish + vege..
Supper:2 eggs, 1 scoop ON's whey protein.

Going to take my supper now... Ain't feeling well. Too much people sick in office and spreading the virus!
Sp00kY
post Jun 23 2008, 10:23 PM

3,366 posts

hmm..you did 15 sets for chest. cool. tc
TSKelv
post Jun 24 2008, 09:27 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

What's the suggested sets? End up today chest pain, didnt able to wake up early to go gym. Take it as rest day for today.
Sp00kY
post Jun 24 2008, 09:52 AM

3,366 posts

pain=gain for me haha. When you have pain means that u stressed it and its growing la. no worries. suggested set? depends on yourself though. I am going to gym later this evening.biggrin.gif
TSKelv
post Jun 27 2008, 09:30 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Pain = Gain.. Hopefully! Spooky, tonight I might go FF.
FF didnt't have much interesting class to join.
Sp00kY
post Jun 27 2008, 10:18 AM

3,366 posts

erh, FF has the most interesting class. tried TF, its boring. haha my fav is still body combat!

tonight? i will be going for basketball.anyway, i`m going on sat noon la..smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:46 PM