Kelv Fitness, Gain weight mission

Sp00kY
post Jun 2 2008, 11:03 PM

3,366 posts

Try taking wheat or oats than bread. if wana take bread, try taking the whole meal type. it is a better carb...
Sp00kY
post Jun 4 2008, 12:28 AM

3,366 posts

there are 2 types of exercise, compound or isolation.
check this out:
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/exercises.htm

Correct me if i`m wrong.
Sp00kY
post Jun 4 2008, 01:50 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 4 2008, 10:44 AM)
Sorry, still couldnt understand that.
I've been eating quite a lot and regular excercise.
But when I weight myself, I don't see any changes.
Perhaps should take longer time to see result?
Or maybe is it got 'worm' inside my stomach? Haha, just wondering.
good if ur weight din change. go measure ur bf now and see the diff rclxms.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 20 2008, 06:13 PM

3,366 posts

Try to increase ur intake of protein. Maybe 2 scoops for post workout.
Sp00kY
post Jun 21 2008, 12:50 AM

3,366 posts

Yeah I din gain any weight too. but i can see difference in terms of the physical appearence. (check my post).

I agree with yeeck, i dont take protein for post workout. I will only take 1/2 scoop if i am hungry and i have nothing to eat haha. I usually take 2 scoops right after the workout. my pre workout is some high GI food such as white bread and also a glass of black cofee without sugar.
Sp00kY
post Jun 21 2008, 07:57 PM

3,366 posts

weight gain? take more carbs lo:)
Sp00kY
post Jun 22 2008, 07:02 PM

3,366 posts

it is good to lose fats and build muscles...i rather to have that than just put on muscles. i still weigh the same hehahah after 6 weeks....

FF? i duno if the analyzer is accurate, but do measure before workouts. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jun 22 2008, 07:02 PM
Sp00kY
post Jun 23 2008, 10:23 PM

3,366 posts

hmm..you did 15 sets for chest. cool. tc
Sp00kY
post Jun 24 2008, 09:52 AM

3,366 posts

pain=gain for me haha. When you have pain means that u stressed it and its growing la. no worries. suggested set? depends on yourself though. I am going to gym later this evening.biggrin.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 27 2008, 10:18 AM

3,366 posts

erh, FF has the most interesting class. tried TF, its boring. haha my fav is still body combat!

tonight? i will be going for basketball.anyway, i`m going on sat noon la..smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 27 2008, 10:34 AM

3,366 posts

try to split your workout for lower and upper body.
Sp00kY
post Jun 27 2008, 10:47 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 27 2008, 10:44 AM)
Means, like one day totally upper (chest, shoulder, arms)
then another day lower(abs, legs, etc..)?
Sometime i feel my training bit mess up also. Cause no personal trainer.
yeah. Btw i train abs almost everyday de:D
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 01:51 AM

3,366 posts

Bro, train with a spotter, it is much better, mentally it helps a lot! biggrin.gif..
Do you take ur breakfast right after your workout? If it is then i think it should be fine,or else, add in some protein?

your diet looks ok to me though, well i`m still learning.
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 10:12 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 1 2008, 09:27 AM)
Talking bout spotter, yesterday first time I assist others. I'm still new into bodybuiding.
I go to gym in the morning, preworkout around 615am, postworkout around 830am, breakfast around 915am.
Cause I didn't see any progress like you did. Perhaps it ain't that fast.
You active in sport(basketball). I only a consultant sitting in office, haha.
perhaps we can train on friday morning?

I am not active in basketball liao, only once a week now..
Sp00kY
post Jul 1 2008, 01:36 PM

3,366 posts

It depends on the scoop right?biggrin.gif
Sp00kY
post Jul 3 2008, 08:03 PM

3,366 posts

You will see progress when you post your pic tongue.gif....i`m going tomorrow morning!:D see if you are going, perhaps we can share some tips..
Sp00kY
post Jul 4 2008, 09:43 AM

3,366 posts

haha yeah true also, maybe u can call me next week gua, i didn't see ay super thin guy in FF this morning! hehe
Sp00kY
post Jul 4 2008, 03:45 PM

3,366 posts

I went at 6:30 left at 8:30am
Sp00kY
post Jul 9 2008, 11:05 AM

3,366 posts

Eh, going tonight? I am going too, if interested we can meet up la hehe...why go class? do weights!
Sp00kY
post Jul 10 2008, 09:31 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 10 2008, 09:08 AM)
Because of dota, miss the class. But when I reached there, I see the class aint fun also.
Spooky, how to indentify you then?
exchange hp number or perhaps u can post a pic for me to reg haha, or maybe u can send me a pic, i was there till 9++ pm last night

Added on July 10, 2008, 9:38 amWere you there with 3 of your friends? I saw the Quest thingy in ur post and realized that it seems to be the same logo on one of the shirt i saw last night...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Jul 10 2008, 09:38 AM

0.0171sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:58 AM