panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 11:04 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chen9wei @ May 27 2008, 11:01 AM)
haiz, my TM has to force sell this 4.30 pm liao , raise lar ......
if my memory serves me right, you got it at 3.28 right?

bought how many lots?
PBB boleh
post May 27 2008, 11:06 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(mlpk @ May 27 2008, 10:56 AM)
unless is fund manager/big players buying in block which have no broker commision incurred at all.
Even in bulk, I think they do incur broker commision, but maybe not much...
aretla
post May 27 2008, 11:14 AM

o\n_n/o
713 posts

not much confidence on little Lim management now...

AdamG1981
post May 27 2008, 11:21 AM

4,030 posts

AIRASIA, no relief in sight. Longs better sell now before its too late.
Mikiyo
post May 27 2008, 11:26 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 27 2008, 11:21 AM)
AIRASIA, no relief in sight. Longs better sell now before its too late.
I guess its too late to tell them to sell now ^^ they just averaged down
PBB boleh
post May 27 2008, 11:30 AM

566 posts

Wah, I blink for 1 sec only and the Genting 5.95 Q's gone...

Added on May 27, 2008, 11:31 ambut Q is quickly replaced by eager sellers....

This post has been edited by PBB boleh: May 27 2008, 11:31 AM
Mikiyo
post May 27 2008, 11:31 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 27 2008, 11:30 AM)
i think the queue is back rclxms.gif

panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 11:39 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 27 2008, 11:30 AM)

Added on May 27, 2008, 11:31 ambut Q is quickly replaced by eager sellers....
QUOTE(Mikiyo @ May 27 2008, 11:31 AM)
i think the queue is back  rclxms.gif
yah i was about to post this too!

and the volume increased drastically!!

it was 3xxx only when i see it few minutes ago, and now it is 27xxx jor!

something is cooking!
kinwawa
post May 27 2008, 12:02 PM

2,181 posts

i'm monitoring Maybulk now...has been dropping lately...MSNIAGA also not bad since they r giving 19cents div in June rite...now price at 1.9x...if drop a bit more (as usual very kedekut) to less than 1.8 might get some....
kurt
post May 27 2008, 12:02 PM

238 posts

Hello guys,

Heard that IJM going to give capital repayment RM500.

EGM is on the 16 Jun, then they will announce the date of the capital repayment...
alivecmh
post May 27 2008, 12:06 PM

1,404 posts

KLCI broke 1270 immediate support line already.
Mikiyo
post May 27 2008, 12:10 PM

1,385 posts

Ok off to uni ^^ back at 2.30 for the next session!
Neo18
post May 27 2008, 12:35 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 10:37 AM)
who knows your wealth is 28 times more than that 10 or 20 years down the road. smile.gif

we think far far one, long term investment.
basically, any stock that you buy last year. and you are still holding it. 80% you will be losing money lor

Added on May 27, 2008, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 10:37 AM)
who knows your wealth is 28 times more than that 10 or 20 years down the road. smile.gif

we think far far one, long term investment.
basically, any stock that you buy last year. and you are still holding it. 80% you will be losing money lor

This post has been edited by Neo18: May 27 2008, 12:36 PM
panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 12:56 PM

37,028 posts

me have both paper loss and realised loss either

ahh well, paper loss, not so worry, like cherroy said, as long as the company is in good fundamentals and financial report is doing well, should be fine.

my realised loss are mostly from hkcw, sigh, learning from mistake.
no pain, no gain.
ginvin
post May 27 2008, 01:01 PM

357 posts

why KNM open price lower than yesterday close price by 60sen?
hanif444
post May 27 2008, 01:05 PM

1,523 posts

airasia selling presure so high...
PBB boleh
post May 27 2008, 01:09 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 12:56 PM)
me have both paper loss and realised loss either

ahh well, paper loss, not so worry, like cherroy said, as long as the company is in good fundamentals and financial report is doing well, should be fine.

my realised loss are mostly from hkcw, sigh, learning from mistake.
no pain, no gain.
I remember a forummer once said there is no such thing as paper loss (forgot who), I gave it some thought and I have to partly agree with him/her.

True, since if u haven't actually sold the stock, the loss remains unrealised. And if the stock is fundamentally sound, the chance for recovery in the long run is still there.

But the fact remains that u now hold in your hand assets that is worth lesser by the standard of what people are willing to pay for (as in right now and not in uncertain future time period).

Dont get me wrong I am also having paper losses at the moment but I do agree with the current value agruement.

Just my 2 cents
hanif444
post May 27 2008, 01:36 PM

1,523 posts

i'am a long term investor..so paper loss or gain i' not going to sell either..so it wont effect me to buy stock...as long as i think it good company to share their profit/dividen...
cherroy
post May 27 2008, 01:43 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 27 2008, 01:09 PM)
I remember a forummer once said there is no such thing as paper loss (forgot who), I gave it some thought and I have to partly agree with him/her.

True, since if u haven't actually sold the stock, the loss remains unrealised. And if the stock is fundamentally sound, the chance for recovery in the long run is still there.

But the fact remains that u now hold in your hand assets that is worth lesser by the standard of what people are willing to pay for (as in right now and not in uncertain future time period).

Dont get me wrong I am also having paper losses at the moment but I do agree with the current value agruement.

Just my 2 cents
A loss still a loss, what different between paper loss and realised loss is:

Realised loss - that is, just like putting the money on the table then being 'sapu', game over for this round.

Paper loss - still a loss, but you are still 'in the game', final outcome not yet known, can be better and can be worst.

In stock investment, there is impossible to not have any paper loss especially on the initial stage of investment or just after market peak down. <-- which current condition.

What matter most is how you pick a stock and whether the company can still generate enough wealth to the shareholders.

That's why it is important that those money being invested in stock market one, one should sure those are extra and won't be needed for long period of time, at least 3-5 years above.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 27 2008, 01:44 PM
jasontoh
post May 27 2008, 01:50 PM

8,425 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 27 2008, 01:43 PM)
A loss still a loss, what different between paper loss and realised loss is:

Realised loss - that is, just like putting the money on the table then being 'sapu', game over for this round.

Paper loss - still a loss, but you are still 'in the game', final outcome not yet known, can be better and can be worst.

In stock investment, there is impossible to not have any paper loss especially on the initial stage of investment or just after market peak down. <-- which current condition.

What matter most is how you pick a stock and whether the company can still generate enough wealth to the shareholders.

That's why it is important that those money being invested in stock market one, one should sure those are extra and won't be needed for long period of time, at least 3-5 years above.
Agreed thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:34 PM