post May 27 2008, 01:52 PM

4,030 posts

Come on CI, lets go down more!
chen9wei
post May 27 2008, 02:19 PM

Look at all my stars
923 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 11:04 AM)
if my memory serves me right, you got it at 3.28 right?

bought how many lots?
yeah, you got really good memory. I have use up all trading limit to buy, just now paid them some and i still need to kill around 50 lots.
kinwawa
post May 27 2008, 02:26 PM

2,181 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Bursa Malaysia has cautioned investors over the persistent rise in the share price of Golden Plus Holdings Bhd.

In a circular issued Tuesday, it told investors to note that GPlus had on May 14 replied to Bursa’s Unusual Market Activity query that there was no material and recent development in their business to explain the price rise.

It advised investors to take note of the development of the company including the fact that GPlud had not submitted its audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended Dec 31, 2007, which was due on April 30 to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd.

“Bursa would like to advise investors to exercise caution and due diligence on the trading of GPlud securities and to guide their investment decisions based on fundamentals of the company,” it said.

“Bursa will not hesitate to take appropriate regulatory action to ensure fair and orderly trading of GPlus securities,” it said.

lklatmy
post May 27 2008, 02:29 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ May 27 2008, 02:26 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Bursa Malaysia has cautioned investors over the persistent rise in the share price of Golden Plus Holdings Bhd.

In a circular issued Tuesday, it told investors to note that GPlus had on May 14 replied to Bursa’s Unusual Market Activity query that there was no material and recent development in their business to explain the price rise.

It advised investors to take note of the development of the company including the fact that GPlud had not submitted its audited consolidated financial statements for the year ended Dec 31, 2007, which was due on April 30 to Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd.

“Bursa would like to advise investors to exercise caution and due diligence on the trading of GPlud securities and to guide their investment decisions based on fundamentals of the company,” it said.

“Bursa will not hesitate to take appropriate regulatory action to ensure fair and orderly trading of GPlus securities,” it said.
Haha,another potential limit down candidate....

dsugums
post May 27 2008, 02:33 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(Mikiyo @ May 27 2008, 11:31 AM)
i think the queue is back  rclxms.gif
The selling que is back again icon_question.gif
panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 02:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ May 27 2008, 02:26 PM)

i thought this kind of news would make the price go down, but it raise +0.250 today. hmm.gif typical goreng counter.

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 27 2008, 02:33 PM)
The selling que is back again  icon_question.gif
yahlor no eyes see jor.
dsugums
post May 27 2008, 02:41 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 27 2008, 02:33 PM)
The selling que is back again  icon_question.gif
I guess my bet on my old underwear is still on whistling.gif

IOICorp is pulling the whole of CI down

This post has been edited by dsugums: May 27 2008, 02:42 PM
Mikiyo
post May 27 2008, 02:47 PM

1,385 posts

Aiks....CI plz go up tmr T.T T+3 d....still havent cover commission!!
panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 02:49 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 27 2008, 02:29 PM)
Haha,another potential limit down candidate....
lklatmy, is it a better idea to sell GPLUS? assuming one bought it at 1.6x. unsure.gif
lklatmy
post May 27 2008, 02:51 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 02:49 PM)
lklatmy, is it a better idea to sell GPLUS? assuming one bought it at 1.6x.  unsure.gif
Read between the lines tongue.gif tongue.gif

(Buy/sell at your own risk)
panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 02:55 PM

37,028 posts

roger that, lklatmy.

one thing wondering me, it stated GPlud...errr GPlud? not GPlus ka?
zamans98
post May 27 2008, 02:57 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

G-PLUS is being pushed by Singaporean Syndicate.

dsugums
post May 27 2008, 02:57 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 02:55 PM)
roger that, lklatmy.

one thing wondering me, it stated GPlud...errr GPlud? not GPlus ka?
The Star proof reading very bad. Last week they spelled Public Bank as Pubic Bank rclxub.gif doh.gif
cherroy
post May 27 2008, 02:58 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 02:49 PM)
lklatmy, is it a better idea to sell GPLUS? assuming one bought it at 1.6x.  unsure.gif
If one bought at 1.6x and now is 2.2x, still want to hold on some company that failed to submitted audited account for the 31/12 ending one? Then I salute him/her on the bravery side. notworthy.gif sweat.gif

Don't mean recommend buy to sell. Judge your own, and buy/sell on your own risk.

panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 03:00 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 27 2008, 02:57 PM)
The Star proof reading very bad. Last week they spelled Public Bank as Pubic Bank  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif ghosh!
cherroy
post May 27 2008, 03:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(dsugums @ May 27 2008, 02:57 PM)
The Star proof reading very bad. Last week they spelled Public Bank as Pubic Bank  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Pubic Bank? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Tell you remiser then want to sell/buy your 'pubic' bank then. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 03:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 27 2008, 02:58 PM)
If one bought at 1.6x and now is 2.2x, still want to hold on some company that failed to submitted audited account for the 31/12 ending one? Then I salute him/her on the bravery side.  notworthy.gif  sweat.gif

Don't mean recommend buy to sell. Judge your own, and buy/sell on your own risk.
taken immediate action.

actually it was my dad, i knew that he have some GPLUS, for fun sake only he buy that. now he is holidaying in bangkok, i wonder whether he have the time to watch today's market, have sent a SMS to notify him.

update: kakaka, my dad sold it already. looks like his remisier is doing a good job here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 27 2008, 03:05 PM
howszat
post May 27 2008, 03:07 PM

2,932 posts

But there could be an interesting reason why GPlus has gone up, a reason that outsiders don't know yet, but a reason that may make the price go up even further.

Just playing the devil's advocate here, hehehe.. smile.gif
cherroy
post May 27 2008, 03:08 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 27 2008, 03:03 PM)
taken immediate action.

actually it was my dad, i knew that he have some GPLUS, for fun sake only he buy that. now he is holidaying in bangkok, i wonder whether he have the time to watch today's market, have sent a SMS to notify him.
FYI, the company submitted the extension of period for the financial reporting on 31/12 but has been rejected and is classified as PN17 company already, but someone during that time, 'goreng' it kau kau, I suspect try to unloading stake (just my guess).

This is some line published by KLSE
Bursa would like to advise investors to exercise caution and due diligence on
the trading of GPLUS securities and to guide their investment decisions based
on fundamentals of the Company.

Bursa will not hesitate to take appropriate regulatory action to ensure fair
and orderly trading of GPLUS securities.

panasonic88
post May 27 2008, 03:11 PM

37,028 posts

thanks for the immediate head up, cherroy & lklatmy wink.gif wink.gif

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled