kurt
post May 23 2008, 10:14 AM

238 posts

Morning guys,

Good luck for today! UP UP UP! BULL UP!

DGATE recently announcing

First and final dividend of 0.68 sen per ordinary share of 10 sen each which consists of 0.50 sen less 26% income tax and 0.18 sen tax exempt dividend

Shares Transfer Before Date  : 28/07/2008

Why they wanna do this? They afraid ppl will trow away their shares before that date? If like that, on the 28 of July, ppl will get ready to sell it already right? Noob question, sorry.

These dividend stuff not familiar lagi... blush.gif
kurt
post May 23 2008, 10:29 AM

238 posts

SARAWAK PLANTATION

Need advice to sell or hold?

Got 1 lot at RM3 from IPO.
kurt
post May 23 2008, 10:39 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 23 2008, 10:32 AM)
Hold, as Crude Palm Oil price bounced back, parallel with Oil price.
TP best set at 450

That's my personal opinion
Thanks, man. Since you from Sarawak, I will hold and see... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kurt: May 23 2008, 10:48 AM
kurt
post May 23 2008, 11:08 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ May 23 2008, 11:01 AM)
Ok how about dividend from PICORP? End of this month...
Final dividend in respect of the financial year ended 31 December 2007 of 0.72sen per share less income tax of 26%

Shares Transfer Before Date : 29/05/2008

PRICE NOW : 0.745

hmm.gif Why no one grabbing the shares? advise advice, pls?

This post has been edited by kurt: May 23 2008, 11:10 AM
kurt
post May 23 2008, 11:24 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ May 23 2008, 11:19 AM)
Because no big deal mah,.72 sen is only RM7.20 per 1000 shares.After tax it work out to be Rm5.328 per 1000 shares!!
Oh.. really ar? Tot RM0.72 per share means if you got 1000 shares means 0.72 * 1000 = RM720 after tax RM532.80... doh.gif
kurt
post May 26 2008, 09:20 AM

238 posts

Morning guys,

Many are collecting this morning, I expect market will up this afternoon.
kurt
post May 26 2008, 09:35 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 26 2008, 09:28 AM)
Sarawak Plantation (5135) back to year high, achieved in Jan 2008.
Bull run since mid march.
Wah, good good. Still targeting for RM4.50? drool.gif
kurt
post May 26 2008, 09:40 AM

238 posts

hmmm...YTLPOWER, looks like people are selling off quickly.

But, someone keep buying it. Syndicate arr? mad.gif
kurt
post May 26 2008, 09:48 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 26 2008, 09:42 AM)
guys, need some help. Where can I check, over the internet, announcement date for KLSE listed companies?

Err, some sort of earning announcement calender.
KLSE Announcement
kurt
post May 27 2008, 08:49 AM

238 posts

The Board of Directors of Unico-Desa Plantations Berhad has proposed a final gross dividend of 20% per share less income tax at 26% for the financial year ended 31 March 2008 for the shareholders' approval at the forthcoming Annual General Meeting.

The entitlement and payment dates of the aforesaid dividend will be announced at a later date. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

kurt
post May 27 2008, 10:33 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ May 27 2008, 10:31 AM)
to tell u the truth.

my portfolio now RM28k loss la!!!
Come on Neo! Hopefully u will get back that money soon! thumbup.gif

I also lots few Ks lor... I gonna win back! icon_rolleyes.gif
kurt
post May 27 2008, 12:02 PM

238 posts

Hello guys,

Heard that IJM going to give capital repayment RM500.

EGM is on the 16 Jun, then they will announce the date of the capital repayment...
kurt
post May 28 2008, 12:34 PM

238 posts

Guys, YTLPOWER, top 5 vol.

Any news on this?
kurt
post Jun 3 2008, 09:48 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 3 2008, 09:17 AM)
My frens....to those asking bout Genting vouchers....I RECEIVED THEM!!!!!
It was attached along with the annual report n AGM......

PS: Who want??? Lelong lelong....hehehehhee ... -just kidding-
I want! I want! What voucher you get? blush.gif

Anyway, YTLPOWER buying back lot and lot of shares... good sign of the share going up???

Advise! Advise! thumbup.gif
kurt
post Jun 5 2008, 10:52 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Jun 5 2008, 10:40 AM)
"Opposition groups said they would hold protests in Kuala Lumpur at 11.30am (0330 GMT) and in the northern city of Ipoh at 11.00am over the "unconscionable" increase."

look up for the source of it...
Source??
kurt
post Jun 5 2008, 11:07 AM

238 posts

http://world-current-issue.blogspot.com/

Added on June 5, 2008, 11:08 amPETALING JAYA: The Government will impose windfall tax on oil palm companies starting July 1.

An analyst said under the Windfall Profit Levy Act 1998, a windfall levy would be imposed on crude palm oil (CPO) and crude palm kernel oil (CPKO) when the prices are in excess of the threshold of RM2,000 per tonne.

Under the proposed windfall tax framework, palm oil producers in peninsular Malaysia would be charged tax amounting to 15%, and 7.5% for Sabah and Sarawak.

At the same time, the Government is also abolishing the existing cooking oil cess from July 1.

However, the price of cooking oil will remain the same as it will now be subsidised by the windfall taxes.

The Government said plantation companies in Sabah and Sarawak were charged a lower windfall tax as they were already paying sales tax to their respective state governments.

OSK Research plantation analyst Alvin Tai said: ”The lower windfall tax is expected to be a positive move for plantation companies in Sabah and Sarawak. However, we expect the tax will have a slightly negative impact for companies in peninsular Malaysia.”

“The net impact of this move will be neutral but we remain overweight on this sector,” Tai said, adding that most plantation companies had exposure in the peninsula, Sabah and Sarawak.

A local plantation analyst said the imposition of the windfall tax would have minimal impact on the plantation industry.

“I don’t see it derailing profits, moving forward. Net impact on earnings would be minimal, given that the cess has been abolished at the same time.

“It (impact) also depends on the company. Big firms like IOI Corp Bhd which have diversified operations would be least affected while pure planters like IJM Plantations Bhd and Asiatic Development Bhd would be more affected,” the analyst said.

Under the new tax plan, companies in Sabah and Sarawak are expected to pay RM112.50 per tonne of CPO whereas their peninsular Malaysia counterparts would pay about RM225 for a tonne of CPO.

At the same time, all plantation companies would “save” about RM200 per tonne (at the current CPO price of about RM3,500 a tonne) with the abolishment of the cess tax.

This means companies in peninsular Malaysia would still have to fork out RM25 per tonne of CPO while those in Sabah and Sarawak would enjoy savings of RM87.50 per tonne.

Most companies contacted by StarBiz declined comment on the taxes, saying they needed time to study the tax framework before issuing any statements.

This post has been edited by kurt: Jun 5 2008, 11:08 AM
kurt
post Jun 5 2008, 11:10 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Jun 5 2008, 11:09 AM)
I think Abdullah is ready for "die together" kind of thinking...
"DESTROY IT BEFORE OTHERS OWN IT"....
haha... I also think so! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
kurt
post Jun 5 2008, 11:48 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 5 2008, 11:31 AM)
Shit... really got hacked? rclxms.gif
kurt
post Jun 5 2008, 11:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jun 5 2008, 11:48 AM)
ya...my remisier just called me....bought 10lot PBBANK@11 n another 40lot of SAPCRES@1.34

kla.....no more bullet....no more monitoring KLSE for 1 month hehehehhe scare heart attack
Don't worry, I think you will rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif next month!

0.0407sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:12 PM