154 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

childish_gal81
post Sep 22 2010, 06:20 PM

308 posts

hi prody,

Thanks for the advice.
Yea, now waiting for Bank 3 reply. Hope they can keep their words..even though a bit unlikely..
alexwsk
post Sep 22 2010, 06:31 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 22 2010, 06:20 PM)
hi prody,

Thanks for the advice.
Yea, now waiting for Bank 3 reply. Hope they can keep their words..even though a bit unlikely..
1st 3 yrs fixed shud be no prob, after that might not be able to get -2.3
depends on ur luck oso
childish_gal81
post Sep 22 2010, 07:08 PM

308 posts

Hi alex,

that's the one that makes the difference.
If compare first 3 years,OCBC is much better..hehe
alexwsk
post Sep 22 2010, 08:31 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 22 2010, 07:08 PM)
Hi alex,

that's the one that makes the difference.
If compare first 3 years,OCBC is much better..hehe
yea, i'm going to take BLR -2.3 whole tenure
can't find fixed rate for 3 yrs and then remaining can get -2.3

do update us ur result
childish_gal81
post Sep 22 2010, 09:05 PM

308 posts

Once I get the offer letter,will update here.
Don't really trust the loan officer till I see in black n White
lazzy_dogg
post Sep 22 2010, 09:54 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Sep 22 2010, 05:30 PM)
Just confirmed for a place..... Still dunno which bank to go to....
I am looking for a full flexi loan at lowest interest rate, no penalty charges if place the same amount of cash in the current account as the loan amount. also need to know the lock-in years..... the value of the place is RM180k..... planning for 30 years loan.... i know UOB is giving -2.2% for whole tenure.... thats abt it.... anyone can assist me?
just wondering.... does OCBC have full flexi?
winner
post Sep 22 2010, 10:08 PM

2,221 posts

Our government is proposing to limit a loan margin of up to 80% for third property onwards. Even though it is still not official yet, I guess all the banks will receive instruction from BNM very soon. Fortunately I have just received offer letters from 3 different banks for a loan amount of nearly RM1mil with a margin of 90%.

This will be the fourth property registered under my name. So far the best offer I have received is BLR-2.3% for a tenure of 35 years and lock in period of 3 years. I opt for semi-flexi loan package as I do not want to pay the monthly account maintenance fee. As my loan amount is not very big, any chance to get BLR-2.4% or -2.5% with 3-year lock in or even without lock in period?
de.crystal
post Sep 22 2010, 11:27 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Sep 22 2010, 09:54 PM)
just wondering.... does OCBC have full flexi?
i think yes.
jepakazoid_82
post Sep 22 2010, 11:38 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 22 2010, 10:08 PM)
Our government is proposing to limit a loan margin of up to 80% for third property onwards. Even though it is still not official yet, I guess all the banks will receive instruction from BNM very soon. Fortunately I have just received offer letters from 3 different banks for a loan amount of nearly RM1mil with a margin of 90%.

This will be the fourth property registered under my name. So far the best offer I have received is BLR-2.3% for a tenure of 35 years and lock in period of 3 years. I opt for semi-flexi loan package as I do not want to pay the monthly account maintenance fee. As my loan amount is not very big, any chance to get BLR-2.4% or -2.5% with 3-year lock in or even without lock in period?
Try Standard Chartered... they are very agressive now with their home loan package. My loan on 2009 was BLR-2.4% but of course I have lock in period of 5 years.
de.crystal
post Sep 22 2010, 11:50 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:38 PM)
Try Standard Chartered... they are very agressive now with their home loan package. My loan on 2009 was BLR-2.4% but of course I have lock in period of 5 years.
u've any agent to recommend?
frenfren
post Sep 23 2010, 12:38 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Sep 22 2010, 11:27 PM)
i think yes.
Hi, I'm new to this conversation ...

Can I know what is FULL FLEXI ? rclxub.gif

Added on September 23, 2010, 12:40 am
QUOTE(winner @ Sep 22 2010, 10:08 PM)

Hi, Can i know what banks u get the offer ??

This post has been edited by frenfren: Sep 23 2010, 12:40 AM
alexwsk
post Sep 23 2010, 09:12 AM

4,093 posts

and they hv a 48 hours approval campaign now
wilz
post Sep 23 2010, 09:40 AM

87 posts

If you had see my previous post on rates, you won't have doubt. If your loan size is above 1 mill, I can help to deviate to a rate better than -2.4%. But if yours is just below 1mill loan size, you go which bank also blr-2.3% is the maximum, unless you're one of their priority banking customer. Standard chartered is aggressive, but now their underwriter will not allow appeal rates because of existing cash back promo given.

And for OCBC, as I remember only got semi flexi. No full flexi.
childish_gal81
post Sep 23 2010, 09:43 AM

308 posts

Interested to know more about standard chartered plan..what is the cash back all about?

anyone can share?
winner
post Sep 23 2010, 10:36 AM

2,221 posts

I do not opt for SCB flexi loan package as it comes with maintenance fee of RM10 per month.

QUOTE(frenfren @ Sep 23 2010, 12:38 AM)
Hi, Can i know what banks u get the offer ??
Semi flexi loan from OCBC, UOB and HSBC.
de.crystal
post Sep 23 2010, 11:09 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Sep 23 2010, 10:36 AM)
I do not opt for SCB flexi loan package as it comes with maintenance fee of RM10 per month.
Semi flexi loan from OCBC, UOB and HSBC.
hows the package offered by OCBC, UOB and HSBC ?

hmm i tot most of the banks need to pay maintenance fees?
wrb7878
post Sep 23 2010, 11:25 AM

843 posts

OCBC offer flexi -2.3 and no monthly maintenance fees. but they din provide u current account, cheque and ATM. in case u wan withdraw u must go to bank.

lazzy_dogg
post Sep 23 2010, 11:37 AM

943 posts

i tot uob and hsbc are full flexi?
alexwsk
post Sep 23 2010, 11:55 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Sep 23 2010, 11:25 AM)
OCBC offer flexi -2.3 and no monthly maintenance fees. but they din provide u current account, cheque and ATM. in case u wan withdraw u must go to bank.
that's semi flexi smile.gif
ed1torz
post Sep 23 2010, 11:59 AM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

if you want the flexibility - pay RM 10

otherwise, get semi-flexi!

154 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled