Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...
alexwsk
Apr 2 2010, 02:14 PM
Hello, pls assist here Type: Double storey terrace Location: USJ Cost: RM400k MOF: 80% Loan: RM320k Tenure: 25 years
I need to find out: - Bank with the LOWEST BLR - Bank with the LOWEST overall payment - flexi / semi flexi - Legal fees, current account fees, etc...if any
Many thanks in advance.
alexwsk
Aug 16 2010, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:31 PM) Hi, I received an offer from OCBC. They said is a special offer. Loan Amt : 240k Interest : BLR -2.1% Is it recommended? What else I should take note? from previous posts, the norm is BLR-2.2% u might want to recheck with OCBC
alexwsk
Aug 18 2010, 12:03 AM
-edited- enuf offers oledi, thx so much
This post has been edited by alexwsk: Aug 18 2010, 11:39 AM
alexwsk
Aug 26 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(mayshy @ Aug 26 2010, 03:24 PM) if loan 200k above for 2nd hand property (already built), do any bank now offer zero-cost which absorb the legal fee on loan agreement? Thank you. they are not absorbing, they just add it to your loan
alexwsk
Aug 26 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(mayshy @ Aug 26 2010, 04:21 PM) Thx Alex for the reply. Sounds like if below 300k loan, best is UOB to offer -2.2 with free valuation. yea, looks like a gd deal, as the free valuation is worth at least RM400++
alexwsk
Sep 3 2010, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 3 2010, 05:36 PM) U can nego higher with Maybank. Depends on who ure talking to. If u talk to the small agents then chances are limited. Go higher up to the Managerial level. you know ppl in the higher level? can intro to me? Thx
alexwsk
Sep 15 2010, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 14 2010, 10:15 PM) @mhfw, 4% fixed loan for life is a lot better than variable rate loans. BLR-x loans fluctuates with BLR, hence if BLR is 12% and your loan rate is BLR-2%, you'll end up paying 10%! I'd take the government loan in a heartbeat. just curious, gov 4% is calculated the mortgage way (principal keep reducing) or like hire purchase (interest x principal x tenure)?
alexwsk
Sep 16 2010, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(jimmylim.uob @ Sep 16 2010, 03:05 PM) fixed loan is just like hire purchase. all bank fixed loan package is same.. u cant dump money. even u dump, it is only prepayment for next month. if u dont believe, pls look at the t&c of your offer letter if you are getting this type of package. many ppl didnt aware regard this. but ING fixed rate home loan can make prepayment, right?
alexwsk
Sep 21 2010, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(jesslynn @ Sep 21 2010, 08:40 AM) just curious to ask.... what is current offer rate from banks for loan more than 300K, 400K? mostly blr -2.3 let me know if you manage to find something better
alexwsk
Sep 22 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 22 2010, 06:20 PM) hi prody, Thanks for the advice. Yea, now waiting for Bank 3 reply. Hope they can keep their words..even though a bit unlikely.. 1st 3 yrs fixed shud be no prob, after that might not be able to get -2.3 depends on ur luck oso
alexwsk
Sep 22 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Sep 22 2010, 07:08 PM) Hi alex, that's the one that makes the difference. If compare first 3 years,OCBC is much better..hehe yea, i'm going to take BLR -2.3 whole tenure can't find fixed rate for 3 yrs and then remaining can get -2.3 do update us ur result
alexwsk
Sep 23 2010, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:38 PM) Try Standard Chartered... they are very agressive now with their home loan package. My loan on 2009 was BLR-2.4% but of course I have lock in period of 5 years. and they hv a 48 hours approval campaign now
alexwsk
Sep 23 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Sep 23 2010, 11:25 AM) OCBC offer flexi -2.3 and no monthly maintenance fees. but they din provide u current account, cheque and ATM. in case u wan withdraw u must go to bank. that's semi flexi
alexwsk
Oct 5 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(knightgogo @ Oct 5 2010, 06:21 PM) maybe only take one day to approve my loan... but other banks... so far have two offer: Tiger: fix 1- 3 yrs, 4.5%, then BLR - 1.9%. PB: BLR- 2.3... PB can gv BLR -2.3, what's ur loan amount
alexwsk
Oct 21 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(desertkids @ Oct 21 2010, 05:07 PM) Hi, i just book a condo that price ard 260k. loan 80% ard 208k..My developer sales agent send loan application to HSBC bank only and get "orally" approve(BLR-2). but there are many other panel bank:amb,cimx,rhx,bsx,bank islxx...so i want to apply those bank also to compare their price. but the agent say nt advice to apply too much bank together.(maybe waste their time???). so can i roughly know what the rate they offer or other point of attract?so i can select the only bank that i interest to apply. the agent is from HSBC? for your loan amount, shud be able to get better than -2
alexwsk
Oct 22 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 22 2010, 03:33 PM) am buying in a hot zone where demand is way bigger than supply. am searching for a decent place in the area for more than 4 months liao. agents told me some have been searching for more than 2 years. of all the viewings i had, most are in deplorable condition or not very promising location (eg T-junction or main road or next to sewer pond or next to transmission lines or something). those in valuation line please correct me, valuation is based on historical prices. therefore, they rely on transacted price to churn out statistics about pricing for a zone. eg. say taman ABC have 200 units where 50 units are located in bad area. and for the last 1 year or so, only 30 units were transacted under sub-sale where 25 units were bad units. and say the transaction for the good 5 units are rm300k/unit and bad units were rm240k/unit. what do you think the valuer is gonna give to the next guy asking for valuation within the same vicinity for a 'good' unit? anyway this is just me telling myself i am not buying at 'overvalued' price to console myself. given the choice, i wouldn't buy it now but some circumstances are unavoidable for me to purchase the unit immediately. where is the area?
alexwsk
Oct 22 2010, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 22 2010, 04:19 PM) ic, the forever increasing area  sure will not lose money buying there, so no worries This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 22 2010, 04:23 PM
alexwsk
Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 1 2010, 12:26 PM) hello, I've paid booking fee for 2 properties amouting to RM63k, PV Setapak, now looking for the Banks, the best Rate, first come first serve basic, documents are ready, and you able to submit by today. so far, i have received HSBC email. Requirement, Joint name applicant, BLR - 2.4% Please direct sms to me 0176494811. and send me your Email. Urgent. Urgent. fast. quite good rate oledi This post has been edited by alexwsk: Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM
alexwsk
Nov 2 2010, 05:53 PM
hi, any ideas how much is the valuation fee for a double storey costing RM350k? thx
alexwsk
Nov 3 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Nov 2 2010, 08:28 PM) RM700+-. Have you tried Hong Leong Bank already? i was quoted: professional fees = RM750.48 service tax 5% = RM 37.52 disbursement = RM150.00 ---------------------------------- Total = RM938.00 Is that normal? Any panel valuer for Public bank can offer better rate? The house is in USJ13.