154 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Latest mortgage rate for housing loan packages, All Mortgagers are welcomed to post...

m o m o
post Nov 8 2009, 12:19 AM

399 posts

Apparently most banks will (or have) revised to BLR-1.7 to BLR-1.95%, commercial - BLR-1.5%...

Got an offer from Alliance (before new rates):

- Flexi
- ZEC
- 1st year BLR-2.15%
- Subsequent -2.00%
- Lock in 5 years
- Ibra 3%

Good rate sifus? My loan amount is only RM220k BTW, 30 years tenure...

Is Alliance's i-Wish Flexi truly flexi? Not sure if my question is getting across, but yeah, wondering what's the difference between Alliance's flexi vs say CIMB / SCB?

Thanks, hope our gurus here can help shed some light and opinions?

imax80
post Nov 8 2009, 12:29 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(klang-valley @ Nov 6 2009, 09:00 PM)
Below are the latest OCBC rate:

MLR-0.75% (current MLR rate is 4.4%)

BLR-1.8% Loan amount <RM500K
BLR-1.9% Loan amount >RM500K

If you want to apply OCBC home loan in Klang Valley, feel free to PM me.
OCBC still got ZEC or not?

leongal
post Nov 8 2009, 04:03 PM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

standard chartered's KLIBOR rate still available?
monica_chung
post Nov 9 2009, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(alextcs @ Nov 3 2009, 04:49 PM)
just now received info from my public bank agent that my loan application maybe not approved, root cause not from me, but from the 2nd hand house's owner. She said the HQ checked his account, found out that the owner may be in blacklist, having late payment on credit card and housing loan......

sigh..... i'm going to sign the s7p tonight, but suddenly received such news.... shall i try another bank? or totally quit to buy this house?
same here lor...only the reason is different.

after more than 2 weeks waiting, application have been rejected both by Alliance & HSBC due to the location of the property - Ukay Perdana Ampang... sigh...

Another one with SCB is still pending - long queue wohh....sigh again....

So, I'm still looking for other provider..anyone interested in doing this, please PM me so that I could provide you with the required details.

Those mortgage brokers that have helped me so far with the application, thank you so much for your assistance.
Monica

cheahcw2003
post Nov 9 2009, 06:13 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 8 2009, 04:03 PM)
still available
abyss8
post Nov 10 2009, 01:58 PM

102 posts

didn't hear any news from SCB and CTB that the rates going to revise...
Bon Lee
post Nov 10 2009, 10:28 PM

26 posts

Here is some news from me who work in Public Bank:

Currently all packages published by bank are non zero cost. Please check the rate here:

Housing loan > 100K: BLR - 1.8%
Housing loan < 100k: BLR - 1.6%

Shop loan > 100K: BLR -1.40%
Shop loan < 100k: BLR -0.95%

FD/OD : Fixed deposit rate + 1%

vacant land : BLR - 0.5%

Property purchased from developer: BLR - 2.0% to BLR -2.3% and subject to zero cost ( valid until 31/12/09 )

Besides interest rate, housing buyers may also consider the following features:
1) Loan amount up to 100% ( able to finance legal fee & MRTA )
2) Loan tenure up to 40years residential / 20years commercial
3) Bank waive valuation fee ( Property value up to 1mil )
4) 10% discount on first year fire insurance
5) Free 1year personal accident insurance

Please do check about the rate we can offer to you.

bkfeng89
post Nov 11 2009, 12:02 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(monica_chung @ Nov 9 2009, 04:30 PM)
same here lor...only the reason is different.

after more than 2 weeks waiting, application have been rejected both by Alliance & HSBC due to the location of the property - Ukay Perdana Ampang... sigh...

Another one with SCB is still pending - long queue wohh....sigh again....

So, I'm still looking for other provider..anyone interested in doing this, please PM me so that I could provide you with the required details.

Those mortgage brokers that have helped me so far with the application, thank you so much for your assistance.
Monica
Hi Monica,

I would like to say sorry for the long wait sad.gif
Not much can be done on our side, they have tons of loans to process..
Hopefully yours gets approved..
If not, i will follow up with you, still got a last resort smile.gif
ICDeadPeople
post Nov 11 2009, 08:34 AM

783 posts

I got a question for loan payment for AIA.
Is it true that if I pay the loan, say every week with the same amount as the monthly payment, would I reduce the total amount or the loan tenure?
monica_chung
post Nov 11 2009, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(bkfeng89 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:02 AM)
Hi Monica,

I would like to say sorry for the long wait sad.gif
Not much can be done on our side, they have tons of loans to process..
Hopefully yours gets approved..
If not, i will follow up with you, still got a last resort smile.gif
No worries.. and thanks again... next 'teh tarik' on me
dunknwy
post Nov 11 2009, 02:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Nov 11 2009, 08:34 AM)
I got a question for loan payment for AIA.
Is it true that if I pay the loan, say every week with the same amount as the monthly payment, would I reduce the total amount or the loan tenure?
Yup. It is true. When you do extra payment AIA will take your money put into prepayment so indurectly save your loan tenure.
Kindly contact me if you have further enquiry.

Added on November 11, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(leongal @ Nov 8 2009, 04:03 PM)
ya. it is still available. Kindly pm me for further enquiry. thanks.

This post has been edited by dunknwy: Nov 11 2009, 03:14 PM
dEviLs
post Nov 11 2009, 05:25 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

saw on TheStar today EonBank is offering Fixed Deposit Rate(FDR) + 1.25% home loan package now..this is something new hmm.gif
Bon Lee
post Nov 11 2009, 10:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Nov 11 2009, 05:25 PM)
saw on TheStar today EonBank is offering Fixed Deposit Rate(FDR) + 1.25% home loan package now..this is something new hmm.gif
Other banks offering BLR - 1.8% ( 5.55-1.8 = 3.75% )
Eon Bank offer FDR + 1.25% ( 2.5+1.25= 3.75% )

Hence, the effective rate is still the same.

BearKing2000
post Nov 11 2009, 10:13 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Bon Lee @ Nov 11 2009, 10:00 PM)
Other banks offering BLR - 1.8% ( 5.55-1.8 = 3.75% )
Eon Bank offer FDR + 1.25% ( 2.5+1.25= 3.75% )

Hence, the effective rate is still the same.
It may seems the same now, but how about look at some historic data...there was once a time when BLR is at around 12%, what was the FD rate at that moment??
Bon Lee
post Nov 11 2009, 10:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(BearKing2000 @ Nov 11 2009, 10:13 PM)
It may seems the same now, but how about look at some historic data...there was once a time when BLR is at around 12%, what was the FD rate at that moment??
FD rate on year 1997 was 9.33%

EON bank put FDR + 1.25% as FDR is the cost of fund. 0.1% bad debt. 0.2% admin & wages cost. Profit of margin is about 0.95%.
Hence, the Profit is guaranteed for the bank is FD rate turn into 0%.

However, BLR - 1.8% does not guarantee the profit at 0.95%. Bank might facing lower profit if BLR go too low.

As conclusion, EON Bank is smart.
derictsl
post Nov 12 2009, 11:46 AM

Dear Broker/Banker,

Hi...Im going to purchase a new completed property soon, kinly please quote me the best rate your bank can offer for my housing loan,
thought all the local bank had fixed the rate, are intrested to get quote from oversea bank like HSBC, OCBC, UOB, STC, CITI.

Property: Leasehole-Double storey at Taman Bukit Indah, Sungai Buloh, Sel.
Condition: Newly completed on June 2009, im buying 2nd hand from the 1st owner.
Selling Price: RM 270,000.00, loan 90%, 30 years.

email: dericteh@yahoo.com
abyss8
post Nov 12 2009, 02:16 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Bon Lee @ Nov 11 2009, 10:21 PM)
FD rate on year 1997 was 9.33%

EON bank put FDR + 1.25% as FDR is the cost of fund. 0.1% bad debt. 0.2% admin & wages cost. Profit of margin is about 0.95%.
Hence, the Profit is guaranteed for the bank is FD rate turn into 0%.

However, BLR - 1.8% does not guarantee the profit at 0.95%. Bank might facing lower profit if BLR go too low.

As conclusion, EON Bank is smart.
All BLR package got floor rate and may not have ceiling rate or high ceiling rate. usually floor rate is 2.5%....
abijiu
post Nov 13 2009, 10:12 AM

28 posts

guys ..issit okie if i apply home loan from multiple banks ..like eon, mbb and pbb and then choose the one that gives me the best rate?!
abu_adi
post Nov 13 2009, 10:52 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(abijiu @ Nov 13 2009, 10:12 AM)
guys ..issit okie if i apply home loan from multiple banks ..like eon, mbb and pbb and then choose the one that gives me the best rate?!
yes, you can.
in fact, that is the best way. never rely on one bank only.

abijiu
post Nov 13 2009, 10:55 AM

28 posts

okie ..how da hell u delay signing the agreement. i am still waiting for another banks result. lol ... any ideas guys?!

Added on November 13, 2009, 11:10 amokie ..how da hell u delay signing the agreement. i am still waiting for another banks result. lol ... any ideas guys?!

This post has been edited by abijiu: Nov 13 2009, 11:10 AM

154 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:28 PM