126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

exhausted
post Jul 7 2008, 06:03 PM

94 posts

does anyone got problem with the rim cap? i lost 3 of them on my first day drive cry.gif . Those caps just dropped off while i was driving cry.gif. How to keep those tightly in place? rclxub.gif

lastly, does anyone know how good is Safetint? Not really well tinted on my persona window ler..wonder if i can claim it and have it fix? thx

Added on July 7, 2008, 6:05 pm tongue.gif btw, please add me in. HL Auto Blueberry icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by exhausted: Jul 7 2008, 06:05 PM
remo1502
post Jul 7 2008, 06:06 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 7 2008, 05:40 PM)
From what I know..changing gear to lower speed will certainly consume fuel a little. Best is remain constant speed & at highest gear possible which is 4th speed..even your RPM dropped.  brows.gif
Thats may kill your gear box because ur using different speed at different gear and also your engine will be heavy when at high car at low speed.. any expert to give comment on this????????
pillar
post Jul 7 2008, 06:14 PM

Added on July 7, 2008, 12:34 pm
Wah!.. mine also got last friday. baseline Manual. i already drove around 200km . the consumption is 10.3/100km..how come yours lower ah????

I also dunno why my FC is lower than you...
May b its really depending on your driving habits.......

Azuma-kun
post Jul 7 2008, 08:39 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 7 2008, 06:03 PM)
does anyone got problem with the rim cap? i lost 3 of them on my first day drive  cry.gif  . Those caps just dropped off while i was driving  cry.gif. How to keep those tightly in place? rclxub.gif

lastly, does anyone know how good is Safetint? Not really well tinted on my persona window ler..wonder if i can claim it and have it fix? thx

Added on July 7, 2008, 6:05 pm tongue.gif btw, please add me in. HL Auto Blueberry  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ur car what color?
Some body color is nice without that ugly cap.
korent
post Jul 8 2008, 07:50 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 7 2008, 08:39 PM)
Ur car what color?
Some body color is nice without that ugly cap.
its rim cap, not rim cover bro~
if the rim cap lost, den there is a hole on ur rim there~ very ugly leh
try to go back the SC n claim, i am not sure whether can claim o not
mine quite loose oso, but luckily so far nv lost

Added on July 8, 2008, 7:53 am
QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 7 2008, 06:06 PM)
Thats may kill your gear box because ur using different speed at different gear and also your engine will be heavy when at high car at low speed.. any expert to give comment on this????????
as i know, use respective gear for different speed,
low speed on higher gear will consume more of fuel, no good for engine oso

This post has been edited by korent: Jul 8 2008, 07:53 AM
pillar
post Jul 8 2008, 09:15 AM

Yesterday i tried to rev my car till 90km/hr and there
is a jijiji......sound come from the oddometer. When i slow down till less
than 90km/hr, the sound gone. Its not very obvious, but i still think that
there is something wrong.

Can anyone advice me on this??
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 09:32 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 8 2008, 09:15 AM)
Yesterday i tried to rev my car till 90km/hr and there
is a jijiji......sound come from the oddometer. When i slow down till less
than 90km/hr, the sound gone. Its not very obvious, but i still think that
there is something wrong.

Can anyone advice me on this??
go to SC asked them to fix it if its a prob biggrin.gif
Baozzz
post Jul 8 2008, 11:25 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 07:50 AM)
i have this problem too...the rim cap can be turn 360 degree . i wonder y proton nvr notice this rclxub.gif
overfloe
post Jul 8 2008, 11:42 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 7 2008, 07:03 PM)
does anyone got problem with the rim cap? i lost 3 of them on my first day drive  cry.gif  . Those caps just dropped off while i was driving  cry.gif. How to keep those tightly in place? rclxub.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 6:05 pm tongue.gif btw, please add me in. HL Auto Blueberry  icon_rolleyes.gif
i doubt that the caps fell off.. must be stolen..

the safetint is so-so only.. plan to change to v-kool when got enough $$$
exhausted
post Jul 8 2008, 12:28 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Baozzz @ Jul 8 2008, 11:25 AM)
i have this problem too...the rim cap can be turn 360 degree . i wonder y proton nvr notice this rclxub.gif
i told my agent abt it.she is trying to find them for me. blush.gif
but she said i m the first who complain abt it blink.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(overfloe @ Jul 8 2008, 11:42 AM)
i doubt that the caps fell off.. must be stolen..

the safetint is so-so only.. plan to change to v-kool when got enough $$$
i am pretty sure it dropped off by itself coz i didn't really leave my car in many places. and those places i parked are very safe (house and platinum card car park)

Added on July 8, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 07:50 AM)
cry.gif yeah it's real ugly..i can even see a "OK" word in the hole rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by exhausted: Jul 8 2008, 12:39 PM
korent
post Jul 8 2008, 12:55 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(exhausted @ Jul 8 2008, 12:28 PM)
i told my agent abt it.she is trying to find them for me. blush.gif
but she said i m the first who complain abt it  blink.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 12:31 pm

i am pretty sure it dropped off by itself coz i didn't really leave my car in many places. and those places i parked are very safe (house and platinum card car park)

Added on July 8, 2008, 12:39 pm

cry.gif yeah it's real ugly..i can even see a "OK" word in the  hole  rclxub.gif
i can say u r not the 1st to complaint this...
got few members encounter this prob b4 oso~
and it is not cheap to buy a new 1 to replace it
try to claim back from Proton but i am not sure whether can claim o not
as i saw, many Waja rim cap oso hilang, very ugly
got ppls suggest to glue it with "elephant" brand super glue
not sure whether useful
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 01:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 12:55 PM)
i can say u r not the 1st to complaint this...
got few members encounter this prob b4 oso~
and it is not cheap to buy a new 1 to replace it
try to claim back from Proton but i am not sure whether can claim o not
as i saw, many Waja rim cap oso hilang, very ugly
got ppls suggest to glue it with "elephant" brand super glue
not sure whether useful
b-line dun hav this prob whistling.gif

dun stick with glue ler, later when u wanna take out ur rims, it will b very diff ler sweat.gif
remo1502
post Jul 8 2008, 01:39 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 8 2008, 01:14 PM)

dun stick with glue ler, later when u wanna take out ur rims, it will b very diff ler sweat.gif
yeah true. b-line no prob... got choice of rims to choose later smile.gif

The rims cover really got problem..... i saw few before.... and not to glue it as well... when want open time might broken your cover because its not made from steel... plastic le......

hulkboy
post Jul 8 2008, 01:47 PM

73 posts

hey I tot the cap only applies to B Line model. Hiya change into sports rim loh..problem solve & better looking somemore..

BTW, managed to learn how to adjust my car's oddometer..no more returning to clock readings.
Here's how:-

Leave at clock readings. Then press both the A & B button together for 2 seconds..it will show the screen u desire without abruptly returning to clock. So now my car stay at showing FC readings all the time..if I wan to check milleage ..I just keep clicking at B button to change channel...ooops..digital readings. There...So whenever speed I drive T road condition , I could see the up & downs of FC readings.

remo1502
post Jul 8 2008, 01:56 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 8 2008, 01:47 PM)
hey I tot the cap only applies to B Line model. Hiya change into sports rim loh..problem solve & better looking somemore..

BTW, managed to learn how to adjust my car's oddometer..no more returning to clock readings.
Here's how:-

Leave at clock readings. Then press both the A & B button together for 2 seconds..it will show the screen u desire without abruptly returning to clock. So now my car stay at showing FC readings all the time..if I wan to check milleage ..I just keep clicking at B button to change channel...ooops..digital readings. There...So whenever speed I drive T road condition , I could see the up & downs of FC readings.
Thats wheel cover lah....anyway.. i thought u have base line model? what model you own? hws your persona performance???

Added on July 8, 2008, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 8 2008, 01:14 PM)

bro, need to clarify with u since you got base line.....
at interior, the buttons for emengency,alarm reset, and some other buttons got lights or not? because i saw only 3 buttons got lights..is that normal???

This post has been edited by remo1502: Jul 8 2008, 02:00 PM
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 02:13 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:56 PM)
Thats wheel cover lah....anyway.. i thought u have base line model? what model you own? hws your persona performance???

at interior, the buttons for emengency,alarm reset, and some other buttons got lights or not? because i saw only 3 buttons got lights..is that normal???
lights? i oso forgot wht button there sweat.gif

when u turn on ur light, the panel will light up also.. iianm, there is one called heater button.. tht one will look dim if u not using the heater for ur rear window.. if u turn it on, it will bcome brighter like others biggrin.gif

b-line dun hav foglamp button there, if u install aftermarket foglamp, u cannot put the button there also, put somewhere else..

im not really use tht button, except the alarm reset for opening the doors tongue.gif
korent
post Jul 8 2008, 02:19 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:56 PM)

others buttons is without light 1
but u can add on urself
like turn ur Persona to Transformer by pressing the button
or firing rockets whistling.gif
remo1502
post Jul 8 2008, 02:35 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 8 2008, 02:19 PM)
others buttons is without light 1
but u can add on urself
like turn ur Persona to Transformer by pressing the button
or firing rockets whistling.gif
huh?? why u joking? tell me if u can help me to way to light up other buttons lah.........
korent
post Jul 8 2008, 02:42 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:35 PM)
huh?? why u joking? tell me if u can help me to way to light up other buttons lah.........
go to any assessory shop to ask them add in the wiring for u lo~
currently those buttons is useless and without lights
but u can add in any features or functions u wan
for example:
press the button den ur bonnet will open
add 1 rooftop, press the button to open it
but it need vitamin "M" lah~
pointless to add those function lah
since persona got 1 emergency button to unlock door
i cant figure out got any additional function to add on
TSUltima
post Jul 8 2008, 02:44 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

tht button there cannot add any other button la..

i tried once to put my foglamp button there but acc shop cannot, so end up putting my foglamp button at other place sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:40 PM