◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....
korent
Jul 28 2008, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 28 2008, 03:00 PM) yeah, but then...u fill fuel, that means, u r carrying u and ur fuel too... so the more weight will be higher consumption. like me only will fill up to half tank..... The disadvantage is u cant go long distance, so may need to drop by at petrol station. i don agree with this statement, share somethg with u all~ its a forward mail from my friend Tips on Filling your Vehicles... This is a Message received from a friend: I don't know what you guys are paying for petrol... but here in Durban, we are also paying higher, up to 47.35 per litre. But my line of work is in petroleum for about 31 years now, so here are some tricks to get more of your money's worth for every litre.
Here at the Marian Hill Pipeline, where I work in Durban, we deliver about 4 million litres in a 24-hour period thru the pipeline.
One day is diesel; the next day is jet fuel, and petrol, LRP and Unleaded. We have 34-storage tanks here with a total capacity of 16,800,000 litres. ONLY BUY OR FILL UP YOUR CAR OR BIKKIE IN THE EARLY MORNING WHEN THE GROUND TEMPERATURE IS STILL COLD. Remember that all service stations have their storage tanks buried below ground. The colder the ground, the denser the fuel, when it gets warmer petrol expands, so buying in the afternoon or in the evening.... your litre is not exactly a litre.
In the petroleum business, the specific gravity and the temperature of the petrol, diesel and jet fuel, ethanol and other petroleum products play an important role. A 1degree rise in temperature is a big deal for this business. But the service stations do not have temperature compensation at the pumps.
WHEN YOU'RE FILLING UP, DO NOT SQUEEZE THE TRIGGER OF THE NOZZLE TO A FAST MODE. If you look, you will see that the trigger has three (3) stages: low,middle, and high. In slow mode, you should be pumping on low speed, thereby minimizing the vapours that are created, while you are pumping. All hoses at the pump have a vapour return. If you are pumping on the fast rate, some of the liquid that goes to your tank becomes vapour. Those vapours are being sucked up and back into the underground storage tank so you're getting less worth for your money.
ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT TIPS IS TO FILL UP WHEN YOUR TANK IS HALF FULL. The reason for this is, the more fuel you have in your tank, the less air occupying its empty space. Petrol evaporates faster than you can imagine. Petroleum storage tanks have an internal floating roof. This roof serves as zero clearance between the petrol and the atmosphere, so it minimizes the evaporation.
Unlike service stations, here where I work, every truck that we load is temperature compensated, so that every litre is actually the exact amount. ANOTHER REMINDER, IF THERE IS A FUEL TRUCK PUMPING INTO THE STORAGE TANKS, WHEN YOU STOP TO BUY, DO NOT FILL UP - most likely the petrol/diesel is being stirred up as the fuel is being delivered, and you might pick up some of the dirt that normally settles on the bottom. Hope, this will help you get the maximum value for your money.quite long har
hulkboy
Jul 28 2008, 06:06 PM

"ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT TIPS IS TO FILL UP WHEN YOUR TANK IS HALF FULL. The reason for this is, the more fuel you have in your tank, the less air occupying its empty space. Petrol evaporates faster than you can imagine. Petroleum storage tanks have an internal floating roof. This roof serves as zero clearance between the petrol and the atmosphere, so it minimizes the evaporation."
Pluck from the above.
Here's the reason why you guys must fill up whenever your tank almost left half or 1 quarter not until its empty tank. Thus strongly recomend guys to use my sytem of fuel calculation. Try understanding what I have relate ..its soo simple & easy yet convenience. Fill up anytime even empty tank & yet get accurate FC result.
"So the most convenient method is fill up full tank (till auto click nozzle)...use up ..then fill up till full tank. Start at full tank & end there. You can even fill up anythime...but its the 2ND FILLING of the loss fuel IS THE ACTUAL FUEL LOSS OR CONSUMED DURING THE TRAVELLING DISTANCE. So placed the lost fuel against the KM run. "
SO SIMPLE....
Layman understanding ...... you fill up a glass full. After 1 hour you discover the glass left with 1/4 full....which mean if you top up subsequently , you will fill up 3/4 full right...so conclude the loss of water is 3/4 over an hour period.
This post has been edited by hulkboy: Jul 28 2008, 06:07 PM
! Love Money
Jul 29 2008, 12:32 AM
i m very lazy to go to petrol station to fil up... so everytime go fill from Enough to Finish
TSUltima
Jul 29 2008, 10:05 AM
mine easier, juz fill in when mine oledi near zero.. then straight away fill in 100
Niv86
Jul 29 2008, 12:15 PM
do any other iafm owners here? do u all get gps navigator?? cos i didnt get, and my dad order a new waja cps, and the saleman(not same as my persona sale man) said i should get my GPS becaus my persona is h-line.. so is there anyone can help me?? took 4 months adi my car.... im thinking of calling i-care and see how...
korent
Jul 29 2008, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 29 2008, 12:15 PM) do any other iafm owners here? do u all get gps navigator?? cos i didnt get, and my dad order a new waja cps, and the saleman(not same as my persona sale man) said i should get my GPS becaus my persona is h-line.. so is there anyone can help me?? took 4 months adi my car.... im thinking of calling i-care and see how... All H-Line come with GPS (previously was Captor) better call ur SA and check if you din get a resonable excuse, den call to i-call n complaint
Niv86
Jul 29 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(korent @ Jul 29 2008, 12:28 PM) All H-Line come with GPS (previously was Captor) better call ur SA and check if you din get a resonable excuse, den call to i-call n complaint i talk to a proton staff in proton-live. this is the results. Information: Call ref. no. C14293 29 Jul 2008 - 12:16 PM Agent: Alexa - Proton product specialist
Alexa says: hi and welcome to PROTON >> LIVE!
Alexa says: how can I help you?
Kelvin says: yes..i do need help
Kelvin says: i wan to ask is all H-line iafm persona come with a gps navigator?
Alexa says: yes
Kelvin says: i bought my car on 10 of april...because when i 1stly book wasnt the iafm model
Kelvin says: so i change the booking to iafm after the iafm model release
Kelvin says: after i collect my persona the sales man doesnt give the gps and he said the new persona doesnt come with it
Kelvin says: and today, happened my dad ordered a new waja from another saleman
Alexa says: happened again?
Alexa says: the samething?
Kelvin says: and he ask me whether i got the gps anot....so i said i didnt received, that saleman say i should get from the person
Kelvin says: not happen again
Kelvin says: the 2nd sale man told me i should have the gps
Kelvin says: so im asking is it possible to get the gps?
Alexa says: yes, for the new iafm, it comes with gps navigator
Alexa says: you need to claim this from the outlet that you made your booking
Kelvin says: ok
Kelvin says: if they doesnt want to give, what action i can take?
Alexa says: you can have a call to Proton icare for this
Alexa says: Proton icare 1300 880 888
Kelvin says: ok...
and i called i-care adi.. they took my saleman information and they say they will call them....i afraid they said they gave me... but i never received any thing other than a lousy fire extiguisher... when i 1st went there for booking, he state that there is a chance of not getting GPS, because the stock is limited. That time im 1st timer on buying car, so i also blur blur and trust that fellow... I hope the i-care can help me settle this matter.....rugi la if doesnt receive the things which belongs to me... Its a Dealer company...
hulkboy
Jul 29 2008, 01:16 PM

HHmm..that i-care if i'm not mistaken applicable for Proton Edar dealers & SC. It turn out that if I were to report on Eon Sales & Service , I hink I need to call other line...is it?? What number shoudl I call for Eon then?? So many dealers ..so confusing .
To report faulty on car do I call this I-Care or other line??
Niv86
Jul 29 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 29 2008, 01:16 PM) HHmm..that i-care if i'm not mistaken applicable for Proton Edar dealers & SC. It turn out that if I were to report on Eon Sales & Service , I hink I need to call other line...is it?? What number shoudl I call for Eon then?? So many dealers ..so confusing . To report faulty on car do I call this I-Care or other line?? try call i-care 1st?
remo1502
Jul 29 2008, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 29 2008, 01:56 PM) Try to go back to the SA and talk nicely with him. Because at end of the day, he will claim that you have received it, further more, u have signed the delivery form. Its already 4 months. try your luck, then go for i-care!
korent
Jul 29 2008, 04:12 PM

update info for u all i had changed my wiper blade last 2 weeks Brand: Bosch Price: Rm 40+ / pair Size: 19' & 20' quite nice and able to clean my windscreen
TSUltima
Jul 29 2008, 04:16 PM
bosch is a rubber or silicone type?
korent
Jul 29 2008, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 29 2008, 04:16 PM) bosch is a rubber or silicone type? rubber~ so far so good no gorek sound when turning on the wiper clean as well satisfy
TSUltima
Jul 29 2008, 04:49 PM
juz make sure u lift up the wiper when hot... rubber tends to spoil quickly if didnt lift it up during hot...
remo1502
Jul 29 2008, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(korent @ Jul 29 2008, 04:39 PM) rubber~ so far so good no gorek sound when turning on the wiper clean as well satisfy  Still new mah....  thts why clean
onlyforthecars
Jul 29 2008, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 29 2008, 12:15 PM) do any other iafm owners here? do u all get gps navigator?? cos i didnt get, and my dad order a new waja cps, and the saleman(not same as my persona sale man) said i should get my GPS becaus my persona is h-line.. so is there anyone can help me?? took 4 months adi my car.... im thinking of calling i-care and see how... i oso tak dapat the GPS haihz
exhausted
Jul 29 2008, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(gnakey @ Jul 23 2008, 03:28 PM) Anyone here fixed any additional anti-theft thing to your persona? I was approach by a car accessories fellow during my service in SC. He got three things:- 1) metal bracket to fix at all the four door knob to avoid metal ruler to open ur car door. (RM200) 2) pedal lock vf disconnecter to start ur car. This is permanently fix below ur steering. jus pull a "handle" and lock vf a key then ur pedal is lock n u can't start ur car. (RM380) 3) Change a new set of "special" key which i was told is vry difficult to duplicate. (RM200) Any comment on those gadgets n price? i use (2) but only cost me RM250 wor.
korent
Jul 29 2008, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 29 2008, 04:49 PM) juz make sure u lift up the wiper when hot... rubber tends to spoil quickly if didnt lift it up during hot... i everyday oso lift up the wiper when parking in office
! Love Money
Jul 29 2008, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 29 2008, 12:49 PM) i talk to a proton staff in proton-live. this is the results. Information: Call ref. no. C14293 29 Jul 2008 - 12:16 PM Agent: Alexa - Proton product specialist
Alexa says: hi and welcome to PROTON >> LIVE!
Alexa says: how can I help you?
Kelvin says: yes..i do need help
Kelvin says: i wan to ask is all H-line iafm persona come with a gps navigator?
Alexa says: yes
Kelvin says: i bought my car on 10 of april...because when i 1stly book wasnt the iafm model
Kelvin says: so i change the booking to iafm after the iafm model release
Kelvin says: after i collect my persona the sales man doesnt give the gps and he said the new persona doesnt come with it
Kelvin says: and today, happened my dad ordered a new waja from another saleman
Alexa says: happened again?
Alexa says: the samething?
Kelvin says: and he ask me whether i got the gps anot....so i said i didnt received, that saleman say i should get from the person
Kelvin says: not happen again
Kelvin says: the 2nd sale man told me i should have the gps
Kelvin says: so im asking is it possible to get the gps?
Alexa says: yes, for the new iafm, it comes with gps navigator
Alexa says: you need to claim this from the outlet that you made your booking
Kelvin says: ok
Kelvin says: if they doesnt want to give, what action i can take?
Alexa says: you can have a call to Proton icare for this
Alexa says: Proton icare 1300 880 888
Kelvin says: ok...
and i called i-care adi.. they took my saleman information and they say they will call them....i afraid they said they gave me... but i never received any thing other than a lousy fire extiguisher... when i 1st went there for booking, he state that there is a chance of not getting GPS, because the stock is limited. That time im 1st timer on buying car, so i also blur blur and trust that fellow... I hope the i-care can help me settle this matter.....rugi la if doesnt receive the things which belongs to me... Its a Dealer company... i thought this could only be happen in a high end recond cars dealer still, until now i didnt put high hopes on proton
Bobdog86
Jul 29 2008, 11:38 PM
wut's the l/km means? cos last month it was 8.2l/km.. now it dropped to 7.8l/km.. means better or worse??