126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V4, Proud CAMPRO all the way....

Niv86
post Jul 28 2008, 01:29 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jul 26 2008, 11:21 PM)
saw a white one at giant this evening, immediately fell in love wit it wub.gif

confirm.. next yr gettin one, in white thumbup.gif
white persona really look good,
i saw one in NKVE before, white persona white sprayed white rims...
the car already very elegant look adi...hehe
who know that car surf in lowyat.net??

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 27 2008, 10:47 PM)
hi guys.. i wanna put some sticker on my front mirror.. over the 8 inch tinted...

please recommend me the best combination color with my blue berry tea persona.

red+white?
blue+white?
blush.gif
no idea man....lolx
Azuma-kun
post Jul 28 2008, 01:48 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 27 2008, 01:37 AM)
try Gen-2 R3 bodykit??
with LED rear light and CCFL and lowered spring,
i think persona look great with those....
I've seen Persona with r3 front bumper, led tail lights thumbup.gif
Blueberry tea color.
ralf
post Jul 28 2008, 08:17 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(Niv86 @ Jul 28 2008, 01:29 AM)
white persona really look good,
i saw one in NKVE before, white persona white sprayed white rims...
the car already very elegant look adi...hehe
who know that car surf in lowyat.net??
no idea man....lolx
I think it is one of our forummer here ride nod.gif :clap:what's his nick..

Added on July 28, 2008, 8:26 amDon't know why my car consump more fuel since last 2 week.

I have reset the meter reading include trip meter after refueling to full. I pump full tank(still have half tank left), rm50 and the trip mileage 206km. FC reading 9.8L/100km

Yesterday went to refuel again, rm68 full already, trip milegae is only 239km ! FC reading
2 9.9L/100kmI think it gone haywire, yesterday clocked almost 80km, a quarter of fuel gone(25% of fuel needle moving) sweat.gif wink.gif

Have to send back to PESC again..d@mn.

This post has been edited by ralf: Jul 28 2008, 08:26 AM
TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 09:36 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

try resetting ur ecu tongue.gif
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 09:51 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 27 2008, 06:08 AM)
i jeles ppl with persona plate la sad.gif
ah? why u jealous with persona plate???????????????

Added on July 28, 2008, 9:54 am
QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 28 2008, 08:17 AM)
I think it is one of our forummer here ride nod.gif  :clap:what's his nick..

Added on July 28, 2008, 8:26 amDon't know why my car consump more fuel since last 2 week.

I have reset the meter reading include trip meter after refueling to full. I pump full tank(still have half tank left), rm50 and the trip mileage 206km. FC reading 9.8L/100km

Yesterday went to refuel again, rm68 full already, trip milegae is only 239km ! FC reading
2 9.9L/100kmI think it gone haywire, yesterday clocked almost 80km, a quarter of fuel gone(25% of fuel needle moving) sweat.gif  wink.gif

ah?? how many km ready so far? manual or auto? did u caught in traffic?

This post has been edited by remo1502: Jul 28 2008, 09:54 AM
TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 09:54 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

only 100 persona plates available, so should b jeles i think tongue.gif
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 09:55 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 28 2008, 09:36 AM)
try resetting ur ecu tongue.gif
we can reset ecu? how to reset ecu and in what situation we should reset it ? Thanks!
TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 10:00 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

can, most cars can reset ecu by taking out the wire tht connect to the battery for i dunno how many seconds tongue.gif

dunno persona is the same like tht or not...

but its juz resetting the ecu, make it to default, so the next time u drive, it will re learn ur driving habit tongue.gif
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 10:19 AM

160 posts

After a month drive, i found these on persona.

Mine is Persona base line Manual

1. Eksos pipe, getting rust - dont know why!
2. Behind site make noise when going thru unstable roads
3. sometime can hear like tin falling sound at righten side from front when turning right or left
4.very frequently hear some plastic paper sound at left side of door
5. 1st gear always slow pick,further sometime stuck at road that the 1st gear not properly executed
6. Now all the doors not nice to shut ready, need force to shut it

so anyone have the same problems??? pls share with me, and tell me whats problem and what could be done by SC and so on!

thanks!
TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 10:23 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

1. b-line, ekzos looks ugly, juz buy muffler tip from shop, carrefour sell around 20 only...
2. most ppl got prob with back seat bcoz of the foldable, but it does not apply to b-line as b-line dun hav foldable seat, so dunno whts the prob..
3. dun hav prob with tht...
4. also dun hav tht prob...
5. mine is auto, so cannot help, but most ppl say campro manual got a little diff bcoz of engine braking, so try asking them how to properly adjust to it...
6. same prob with me, back doors hav to force shut it...

all the prob juz tell the SC, they will fixed it for u...
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 10:26 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Jul 28 2008, 10:23 AM)
1. b-line, ekzos looks ugly, juz buy muffler tip from shop, carrefour sell around 20 only...
2. most ppl got prob with back seat bcoz of the foldable, but it does not apply to b-line as b-line dun hav foldable seat, so dunno whts the prob..
3. dun hav prob with tht...
4. also dun hav tht prob...
5. mine is auto, so cannot help, but most ppl say campro manual got a little diff bcoz of engine braking, so try asking them how to properly adjust to it...
6. same prob with me, back doors hav to force shut it...

all the prob juz tell the SC, they will fixed it for u...
Thanks bro, anyway what is engine braking??

TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 10:32 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

when u going downhill, if u free ur pedal, u can feel ur car is like braking, like u pressing the brake pedal...

this is a common trait for campro engine, engine braking, which is claimed by them to reduce wear n tear of ur brakes..
hulkboy
post Jul 28 2008, 10:47 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jul 28 2008, 08:17 AM)

2 9.9L/100kmI think it gone haywire, yesterday clocked almost 80km, a quarter of fuel gone(25% of fuel needle moving) sweat.gif  wink.gif

Ok here's how you should actually calculate the FC.

Which means you have drove a total 206km & car used up RM68 of fuel or 25.2L.

It work up to RM0.33/km / 8.17km/L or 12.2l/100km.
Is high indeed but since its new car..let it run till 2nd service to see the real FC.

BTW, the fuel gauge on all cars is not accurate. So dont ever that the conservative & old method to calculate the FC..such as pump full tank then drive till fuel goes empty ..stuck on teh road to see how far it travelled. Very conservative method. Use the method I thought you & is accurate & reliable & convenient since it doesnt wait till complete empty tank. BUT YOU MUST CONSISTENTLY PUMP TILL CLICK OF NOZZLE ONLY. Start there end there. rclxms.gif
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 10:54 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 28 2008, 10:47 AM)
Ok here's how you should actually calculate the FC.

Which means you have drove a total 206km & car used up RM68 of fuel or 25.2L.

It work up to RM0.33/km / 8.17km/L or 12.2l/100km.
Is high indeed but since its new car..let it run till 2nd service to see the real FC.

BTW, the fuel gauge on all cars is not accurate. So dont ever that the conservative & old method to calculate the FC..such as pump full tank then drive till fuel goes empty ..stuck on teh road to see how far it travelled. Very conservative method. Use the method I thought you & is accurate & reliable & convenient since it doesnt wait till complete empty tank. BUT YOU MUST CONSISTENTLY PUMP TILL CLICK OF NOZZLE ONLY. Start there end there.  rclxms.gif
Dont want take risk like this lah... i dont want pump full and go till the tank empty.....
but for me, just reached 480 km, poured RM 65 + 50 without fuel warning light indicated, tht means.. i got still to go but dont know how much. Usually if warning light start indicated, how much fuel left ah?
TSUltima
post Jul 28 2008, 10:57 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

around 50km more i think...
pillar
post Jul 28 2008, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(remo1502 @ Jul 28 2008, 10:54 AM)
Dont want take risk like this lah... i dont want pump full and go till the tank empty.....
but for me, just reached 480 km, poured RM 65 + 50 without fuel warning light indicated, tht means.. i got still to go but dont know how much. Usually if warning light start indicated, how much fuel left ah?
There is one function on the meter called distance from refuelling,

Try to check it, you can know the distance that can be travelled before empty......
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 12:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pillar @ Jul 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
There is one function on the meter called distance from refuelling,

Try to check it, you can know the distance that can be travelled before empty......
yes i do brother, but its not accurate.
hulkboy
post Jul 28 2008, 02:34 PM

73 posts

After warning lights up...due to uneven fuel float gauge, it doesnt signal right as it depends on one drive...if you are driving in the highway, you can drive more , it will be much less if you are at City or town drive.

Just to say...dont rely on the warning light. It paint complete diffrent readings, thus inaccurate readings on your FC.

So the most convenient method is fill up full tank (till auto click nozzle)...use up ..then fill up till full tank. Start at full tank & end there. You can even fill up anythime...but its the 2ND FILLING of the loss fuel IS THE ACTUAL FUEL LOSS OR CONSUMED DURING THE TRAVELLING DISTANCE. So placed the lost fuel against the KM run.

SO SIMPLE....

Layman understanding ...... you fill up a glass full. After 1 hour you discover the glass left with 1/4 full....which mean if you top up subsequently , you will fill up 3/4 full right...so conclude the loss of water is 3/4 over an hour period.

SOOOOO SIMPLE EXPLANATION...yet some still use...duh, I fill up so much can run so far ah...

This post has been edited by hulkboy: Jul 28 2008, 02:36 PM
remo1502
post Jul 28 2008, 03:00 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hulkboy @ Jul 28 2008, 02:34 PM)
After warning lights up...due to uneven fuel float gauge, it doesnt signal right as it depends on one drive...if you are driving in the highway, you can drive more , it will be much less if you are at City or town drive.

Just to say...dont rely on the warning light. It paint complete diffrent readings, thus inaccurate readings on your FC.

So the most convenient method is fill up full tank (till auto click nozzle)...use up ..then fill up till full tank. Start at full tank & end there. You can even fill up anythime...but its the 2ND FILLING of the loss fuel IS THE ACTUAL FUEL LOSS OR CONSUMED DURING THE TRAVELLING DISTANCE. So placed the lost fuel against the KM run.

SO SIMPLE....

Layman understanding ...... you fill up a glass full. After 1 hour you discover the glass left with 1/4 full....which mean if you top up subsequently , you will fill up 3/4 full right...so conclude the loss of water is 3/4 over an hour period.

SOOOOO SIMPLE EXPLANATION...yet some still use...duh, I fill up so much can run so far ah...
yeah, but then...u fill fuel, that means, u r carrying u and ur fuel too... so the more weight will be higher consumption. like me only will fill up to half tank..... The disadvantage is u cant go long distance, so may need to drop by at petrol station.
Baozzz
post Jul 28 2008, 03:08 PM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

concerning on how many fuel to pump is up to individual. some ppl say tht if you pump full tank, the fuel won't evaporate fast and thus u get longer mileage.

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:24 AM