5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

can anyone help me cope with loneliness?

kb24
post May 12 2008, 07:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ May 12 2008, 06:54 PM)
well i love listening to every dance music genre, and because of that i wanted to try DJing...but i don't have any money to buy turntables and mixers sad.gif

Sports? I don't play sports. I'm a MU fan, but i lost interest in watching football matches since 2002.

But i love reading books, but i'm too scared to reveal it because the people around me consider books as "geeky".
dude, juz b urself & dun think 2 much k.. if u like 2 read book, then reveal it.. go to ur school library if ur school have 1... people wont call u geek or nerd if like to read unless if u dress up like geek..
Gurdian
post May 12 2008, 07:25 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ May 12 2008, 07:04 PM)
... people wont call u geek or nerd if like to read unless if u dress up like geek..
Then it's obvious you didn't read alotta books when you were in school
lou chan
post May 12 2008, 08:24 PM

55 posts

I also the same as TS, ever since in uni, my friends has decreased and further away. The first 2 years in uni are still ok, got invited to trips, but currently everyday go class like for the sake of attendance only sad.gif

most of the time, I eat alone 95% all the time, I watch movie alone for 75% all the time. doh.gif

life is definitely b****y for me now
EmperorMeng
post May 13 2008, 01:22 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

i also dont approach ppl . sad.gif
Cello
post May 13 2008, 01:26 AM

I am just a cellist
767 posts

But i love reading books, but i'm too scared to reveal it because the people around me consider books as "geeky".
So what? Do what you love, life is yours.

If you can handle loneliness, you are the man.

D-Zire
post May 13 2008, 09:37 AM

560 posts

i know how it feels when u have nobody around you to hang out or things like that....i guess u need to take the iniative to approach ppl and ask them out instead of u sitting there and hoping ppl will notice you....
u are not alone....
JinXXX
post May 13 2008, 10:26 AM

2,516 posts

well i love listening to every dance music genre, and because of that i wanted to try DJing...but i don't have any money to buy turntables and mixers sad.gif
have you heard of PC based DJ software ? you can try that its cheaper and you can use your own mp3s to mix smile.gif
maybe you can start a blog.. release your mixes online and share with people.. smile.gif
at least that will give you some meaning in life a purpose..

ps: maybe some of us here will like your tunes, if your good, you might mix in some club in kl someday smile.gif

QUOTE(lou chan @ May 12 2008, 08:24 PM)
I also the same as TS, ever since in uni, my friends has decreased and further away. The first 2 years in uni are still ok, got invited to trips, but currently everyday go class like for the sake of attendance only sad.gif

most of the time, I eat alone 95% all the time, I watch movie alone for 75% all the time. doh.gif

life is definitely b****y for me now
damn thats bad, any reason why that happen to you ?... well i always watch movie alone, dont like people to bother me when i'm wanna a movie.. smile.gif

are you weird in some way ?

QUOTE(D-Zire @ May 13 2008, 09:37 AM)
i know how it feels when u have nobody around you to hang out or things like that....i guess u need to take the iniative to approach ppl and ask them out instead of u sitting there and hoping ppl will notice you....
u are not alone....
yup.. make people notice you.. when you friends ask you for they will only ask you out twice, later then will know your are busy with shit and all and they won't bother calling you @ all as they know you will be bz.. smile.gif

thats why for me i always attend any outing with my friends, so that my friends know that i'm "around/alive" ...

lou chan
post May 13 2008, 01:25 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 13 2008, 10:26 AM)
have you heard of PC based DJ software ? you can try that its cheaper and you can use your own mp3s to mix smile.gif
maybe you can start a blog.. release your mixes online and share with people..  smile.gif

ps: maybe some of us here will like your tunes, if your good, you might mix in some club in kl someday smile.gif
damn thats bad, any reason why that happen to you ?...  well i always watch movie alone, dont like people to bother me when i'm wanna a movie.. smile.gif

are you weird in some way ?
yup.. make people notice you.. when you friends ask you for they will only ask you out twice, later then will know your are busy with shit and all and they won't bother calling you @ all as they know you will be bz.. smile.gif

thats why for me i always attend any outing with my friends, so that my friends know that i'm "around/alive" ...
Ever since I have dropped out from the mainstream. Due to my incompetency in studies, I failed a few subjects which means I have to extend a year. I no longer study with them already, instead my classes this sem are comprises mostly from juniors.
lil`pumpkinz
post May 13 2008, 01:29 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ May 10 2008, 02:46 PM)
Alright, i'm feeling terribly lonely. No 'real' friends, no girlfriends, no invitations and nothing. I felt isolated and depressed. I've tried many things to cope with my loneliness. I've tried listening to loud music, walk in the park, walking from my house in SS12 to Sunway and Subang Parade, but nothing seems to work. And infact, everytime i get teased or bullied in school i get more lonely and it's bad for my studies because i felt scared of meeting other students to help me. sad.gif

And the fact is, i'm too scared to meet people because i feared being teased or saying something stupid or embarrassing. I can't even get a girlfriend because i fear that she'll hate me or will find me annoying. It's getting worse and worse everyday.

Which is why i'm seeking help from you guys here in LYN. I want you guys to help me cope and deal with my loneliness. Maybe you can ask me to be your friend, or inviting me to hang out. Anything that could help me cope with this terrible illness(yes, loneliness is an illness IMO). Can you guys just help me?
You can get tonnes of friends from lowyat.net smile.gif
SUSnotanon
post May 13 2008, 02:02 PM

33 posts

reading is f***ing sexy u retard, chicks dig guys who read.

i kid you not sir.

This post has been edited by notanon: May 13 2008, 02:03 PM
D-Zire
post May 13 2008, 02:23 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(notanon @ May 13 2008, 02:02 PM)
reading is f***ing sexy u retard, chicks dig guys who read.

i kid you not sir.
reading is not sexy but being knowledgable is very sexy....
kb24
post May 13 2008, 02:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ May 13 2008, 02:23 PM)
now i know y i'm sexy tongue.gif tongue.gif
tomato123
post May 13 2008, 03:38 PM

262 posts

ya...hard to find guys who like to read thesedays...(u r one of the species going to extinct soon)
SUSTwoThirdsMajority
post May 13 2008, 04:51 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ May 13 2008, 10:26 AM)
maybe you can start a blog.. release your mixes online and share with people..  smile.gif

Well i do use Mixmeister and i do release my mixes online. But what i want is a real DJ experience. One which includes a Turntable, a mixer and a CDJ.

And i'll post it online when my blog is available. I have trouble logging to Blogger today.
D-Zire
post May 13 2008, 04:53 PM

560 posts

the thing is if u read alot but u cant present it / apply it then what is the point? i mean ppl wouldn't even notice it....so to get the best of both world....read more and also be able to show / project that u're indeed what u have read and learn....
whoopa
post May 13 2008, 05:07 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

u are insecure in what you like .. how can u be urself ..??

ppl bully you because they take u as weak .. and not what you do ...
ppl in US bully those geek or nerds or whatever cos they do different things and they know they wont fight back .... those jackoffs wont go bully a martial artist who reads all day .. cos u know why ?? cos he can basically crush their nuts ...

u dun have to hide the fact u like to read ... if u feel happy reading read all u want mate .. go to the library .. meet ppl who like to read ... u will soon find a new world ... not everyone have to like the samething like clubbing football being macho all ...

u are not alone .. u just happen to belong a smaller group so its hard to find the same wavelength ppl .. smile.gif ... take ur time .. dun feel sad matey
bugpakoo
post May 13 2008, 09:12 PM

91 posts

i have sort of low self esteem......

but what the heck....
JinXXX
post May 14 2008, 10:13 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(lou chan @ May 13 2008, 01:25 PM)
Ever since I have dropped out from the mainstream. Due to my incompetency in studies, I failed a few subjects which means I have to extend a year. I no longer study with them already, instead my classes this sem are comprises mostly from juniors.
due to incompetency in studies ? what the hell you did other then studying in college ? girls ? dota ? hahaha
FOCUS man FOCUS...

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ May 13 2008, 01:29 PM)
You can get tonnes of friends from lowyat.net smile.gif
yup, in a sense its true.. there are some hot chics too in lyn tongue.gif , but they seem a little "odd" tongue.gif hahahaha

QUOTE(D-Zire @ May 13 2008, 02:23 PM)
yeah being tooooo knowledgeable and people starts to think your arrogant aka mr know it all..

QUOTE(tomato123 @ May 13 2008, 03:38 PM)
ya...hard to find guys who like to read thesedays...(u r one of the species going to extinct soon)
really ? there are guys who still like to read, but mostly its the useless stuff they read, eg car mags, computer mags, fhm and sorts, nothing really useful smile.gif , so who has actually read a real knowledge book ? hahahaha

QUOTE(bugpakoo @ May 13 2008, 09:12 PM)
i have sort of low self esteem......

but what the heck....
hmmm low self esteem isn't the same as have confidence right ???

hey @TS, do you love yourself ?, do you like who you are, ??

Added on May 14, 2008, 10:14 am
QUOTE(whoopa @ May 13 2008, 05:07 PM)
u are not alone .. u just happen to belong a smaller group so its hard to find the same wavelength ppl .. smile.gif ... take ur time .. dun feel sad matey
sometimes mixing with the same wavelength people too much gets kinda bored, cause they are sort of like a mirror of you, i would prefer people with sort of different wave a bit.. a little mix makes everything much more interesting tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 14 2008, 10:14 AM
PinkyWhite
post May 14 2008, 11:00 AM

766 posts

lets be friend ^^
tomatotomatomy
post May 14 2008, 11:04 AM

242 posts

your prayer has been answered....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top