69 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Movies FAST & FURIOUS: Movies Discussion Thread, 1 - 9 and Spinoffs

lord_aminkin
post Apr 1 2015, 02:10 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

hmmm..no hype for this movie? Bought a ticket for today midnight screening. Early ratings and reviews look promising. Can't wait enough.
defaultname365
post Apr 1 2015, 03:30 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Watching this on Friday... reviews have been pretty good.

I believe it's going to be a lot more emotional, and a goodbye to Brian O'Conner.

My first F&F in cinema btw... never seen it in cinema before, no idea why tongue.gif
xpole
post Apr 1 2015, 03:34 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I'm gonna watch this movie on Friday night at MBO Space U8.

zuhaili87
post Apr 1 2015, 04:18 PM

2,098 posts

Watching this movie later @ 6.10PM. Then gonna spoil everything here. brows.gif
shinjite
post Apr 1 2015, 05:49 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Going to watch this at 6:30pm Space U8 later....

koolspyda
post Apr 1 2015, 06:29 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 18 2015, 02:02 PM)
If they start and use the actors from Tokyo Drift after this then it will be a new phase a new start after a full loop from 1-7 huhu
yes, Sean Boswel (lucas black) will be in furious 7, weather or not he will 'replace' paul walker as toretto's 'bro/parter-in crime' remains to be seen.

Lucas Black Signs On For Fast & Furious 7, 8 And 9

Deadline reports that the Tokyo Drift star, who played a character named Sean Boswell, is going to make is comeback in James Wan's Fast & Furious 7, but that's not all. According to the site's sources, the actor will become a "regular in the series" and that he has signed on for at least the next three movies, meaning that we will also get to see him in Fast & Furious 8 and 9. As we don't really know anything about Chris Morgan's script for the next sequel - outside of the fact that it's set in Los Angeles - at this stage we don't know how Black will be introduced into the plot and united with the rest of the franchise's cast.

In Tokyo Drift, which is actually set after the events of the three most recent films, Sean Boswell was portrayed as a 17-year-old loner and street racer who is forced to move from the United States to Japan to live with his father when he gets too many strikes on his record. After the move he becomes a good friend of Han (the character played by Sung Kang who says he used to be a member of Dominic Toretto's gang) and is introduced to the world of drift racing. At the end of the movie Vin Diesel had a cameo as Dominc, reintroducing his character to the franchise, but outside of him Boswell has no other connections within the movie universe.

though i find Sean Boswel/lucas black is meh in the movie F&FTD

On Rotten Tomatoes the film (furious 7) has a rating of 86%, based on 36 reviews, with an average rating of 7/10

zuhaili87
post Apr 1 2015, 08:39 PM

2,098 posts

I shed my manly tears. Why did he have to go so soon. Seriously.. For Paul. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Apr 1 2015, 11:41 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 1 2015, 08:39 PM)
I shed my manly tears. Why did he have to go so soon. Seriously.. For Paul. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Can you tell me how they send off Paul in the movie? I haven't watch it yet but I'm eager to know how they send him away.
carloz28
post Apr 1 2015, 11:53 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Just came back from the cinema!

This movie, I gotta say, is action packed enough to keep you at the edge of your seat from the start until the very end. This whole vehicular warfare thingy is elevated to a preposterous level that defies the very basic laws of car dynamics. I laughed and shook my head numerous times at some of the stunts they pulled off in the movie. But it's pure entertainment laced with lots of cheese for the masses.

James Wan did a very good job in directing the chase scenes, I must say I didn't expect this to come from a spook story director at all. Kudos to him. He did well to knit the Tokyo drift story into the movie.

Tyrese Gibson, with his motor mouth never fails to crack some wise ass jokes.

And I was surprised that Tony Jaa is in the party as well! (I wasn't aware of this fact) before the show.

Lots of hot ASSES drool.gif and male testorones burning rubber, all in all, a great blockbuster to enjoy, nevermind the logic!

This post has been edited by carloz28: Apr 1 2015, 11:53 PM
rhoyo
post Apr 2 2015, 12:03 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 1 2015, 11:53 PM)
Just came back from the cinema!

This movie, I gotta say, is action packed enough to keep you at the edge of your seat from the start until the very end. This whole vehicular warfare thingy is elevated to a preposterous level that defies the very basic laws of car dynamics. I laughed and shook my head numerous times at some of the stunts they pulled off in the movie. But it's pure entertainment laced with lots of cheese for the masses.

James Wan did a very good job in directing the chase scenes, I must say I didn't expect this to come from a spook story director at all. Kudos to him. He did well to knit the Tokyo drift story into the movie.

Tyrese Gibson, with his motor mouth never fails to crack some wise ass jokes.

And I was surprised that Tony Jaa is in the party as well! (I wasn't aware of this fact) before the show.

Lots of hot ASSES  drool.gif and male testorones burning rubber, all in all, a great blockbuster to enjoy, nevermind the logic!
The trailer is obvious it was tony jaa lolz ... Man this last movie is so decent .. Its like everything is in rite place and all so cliche
koolspyda
post Apr 2 2015, 01:23 AM

222 posts

Yup I too caught the movie

#forpaul

I will say, it was bittersweet. I would prefer a stronger movie plot, but since it's the last pwalker movie, I'll take it.

Aside there is lots of booty, booty and booty everywhere.drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif I find JDM rides a little underrepresented, like it's all muscle cars powered in the forefront. A few scenes played tribute to the original fnF. Sam Boswell ("Next DK") is just as crap as he was in Tokyo drift in his 2 minute cameo.

Nice to have Paul drive of in 2 of his all time favourite car in the movie, the GTR and supra

bye.gif cry.gif

PW

Never goodbye

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 2 2015, 01:32 AM
skylinelover
post Apr 2 2015, 05:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 1 2015, 03:30 PM)
Watching this on Friday... reviews have been pretty good.

I believe it's going to be a lot more emotional, and a goodbye to  Brian O'Conner.

My first F&F in cinema btw... never seen it in cinema before, no idea why tongue.gif
Hey new comer laugh.gif i old timer since fast furious 4 rclxms.gif
lord_aminkin
post Apr 2 2015, 08:26 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Good adrenaline rush movie but plot wise too freaking convenience I think. I won't argue about logic as it defies whatever rule there is but everything else that happening is at the right time the right place is a bit meh for a plot..
SUSic no 851025071234
post Apr 2 2015, 10:04 AM

1,231 posts

Is it the good review just for respect to Paul? Kind if sympathy review or is it really good in honest?
carloz28
post Apr 2 2015, 10:07 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

The diversity of the cast is simply amazing. They basically roped in a star or cameos to cover every niche market audience in the world. Great marketing gimmick.

Kurt Russell - older generation white audience 40s - 50s market
Elsa Pataky - Spain n Latin American
Iggy Azalea - Australia
Tony Jaa - Asia
Levy Tran - American Vietnamese
Ludacris - for the music industry n rap lovers
Nathaniel Emmanuel - United Kingdom n GoT fans
Ali Safar - to cover Bollywood n Indian market
Ronda Rousey - UFC audience market
Djimon Honsou - African Continent market

Very well represented indeed. rclxms.gif

skylinelover
post Apr 2 2015, 10:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif
shinjite
post Apr 2 2015, 11:23 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Apr 2 2015, 10:04 AM)
Is it the good review just for respect to Paul? Kind if sympathy review or is it really good in honest?
Plot wise, typical Fast and Furious motto, all about family but this time it really shows.......hunter,hunted
Action wise, seriously over the top, very impressed with it.....it's crazy that they tried to push as much realism into the action sequences
Cast, as usual very diversed but sadly not much character development for the antagonists and the newcomer
Fight scenes, full of male testosterone and estrogen as well
Ending, sad and beautiful sums it all up

RIP PW

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 2 2015, 11:34 AM
shinjite
post Apr 2 2015, 11:32 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Apr 1 2015, 11:41 PM)
Can you tell me how they send off Paul in the movie? I haven't watch it yet but I'm eager to know how they send him away.

It was beautiful cry.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Apr 2 2015, 11:33 AM
verdangilte
post Apr 2 2015, 12:20 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 2 2015, 11:32 AM)

It was beautiful  cry.gif
my tears drop at that moment, never ever tears drop in cinema before, even how touching, but this time cry.gif
the script by dom was repeat in my mind for whole days.

no matter quarter miles or wat, u always be my brother...

damn it......... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
zuhaili87
post Apr 2 2015, 01:45 PM

2,098 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Apr 1 2015, 11:41 PM)
Yup like others said, it was a beautiful and emotional ending. nod.gif

69 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:14 AM