69 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Movies FAST & FURIOUS: Movies Discussion Thread, 1 - 9 and Spinoffs

koolspyda
post Apr 7 2015, 02:57 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Apr 6 2015, 04:45 PM)
Totally agree... I said b4. I think this movie should end here. It is all concluded perfectly... No point to continue anymore as the family is getting thinner already. No gisele, no han n most importantly no brian. Lack of main character n add new character will nvr be the same.

Yup... Fast Five is the most awesome amongst all... Furious 7 not so bad and not so top. Mayb bcox paul departure n they need to link up all the previous FnF series to conclusion...
i share the same sentiments as you and shootkk, though it was always in vin diesel (man, i remember paul walker in his "diesel-time" prank sweat.gif ) mind that he as one of the producers planned a trilogy after justin lin' FF4,F5 & F6.

Whether of not james wan is retained (which btw made a excellent action movie in this instalment AND more importantly managed to seamlessly tie the movie , filling up big portions of the story (not just mere CGIs) without most viewers (actually i think many here too) actually noticing the gaps of the story given that...

But as van diesel said, earlier of the Fast & furious emphasis was more on action n cars, they (as producers) want to move into action & more story, cars will be there but not like what they had in previous within the franchise.

I think many will soon read of the achievements by the director n his crew in weeks to come, it's unprecedented to deal with such a task and managed to twirl it to a fitting finale and a emotional tribute to paul.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 7 2015, 03:02 AM
yoyo_icecube
post Apr 7 2015, 03:10 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Apr 6 2015, 03:02 PM)
Fast and Furious 7 (2015)

I guess any fan of the franchise will not miss this one and anyone who's a little familiar with the series will want to know how this one goes. Yes, I'm talking about Paul Walker and his untimely departure from the series. The good news is that FF7 will draw in the big bucks at the box office. The bad news is that the series will never be the same again if they decide to continue it.

With the above out of the way, let's get into the main topic : how is this movie, really? Well, as the latest entree to the Fast and Furious series, it does not really disappoint. The cars are here. The cast are here... well, mostly. Even those unbelievable stunts from the last movie made it here intact. I dare say that the stunts this time around were even more outrageous. Action packed it is but story's a little thin.

It's obvious that Paul's demise left quite a hole in the story. The movie started with Brain trying to fit into the role of a loving father and husband but finding it hard. He 'misses the bullets' as we were told. However, in the end, Brain apparently did a 360 turn about his decision. It felt kind of contrived but knowing that Paul left us with the film unfinished, it can't be helped.

If you have watched the entire series before this one, then you will find that there are lots of callback to the previous movies. They also tried to tie up all the loose ends and let it end on a high note. The plot is a bit 'out there' but if you are a fan, you'll forgive the plot holes and outrageous, physics defying stunts. You'll sit back and enjoy this 'one last ride' and you may find the last scene a bit emotional. After that I would suggest that you accept that FF7 will be the last of the series and treat any sequels that might come to be a spin off.

For me personally, this one is an OK movie. Not too bad but not too good either. So far, my personal favourite is still Fast and Furious 5. Since I'm a fan, I admit that I have let a lot of grievances slide on this one. Final note : I think it's fair that the let Brain's character retire from the gang at the end. There's no other way to do it and make it seems right IMHO. As with the last scene in the film, this one is for Paul.
Rating of this movie as a fan of the series: 3 out of 5 stars

Rating of this movie taken in general: 2 out of 5 stars
If you have watched the entire series before this one, then you will find that there are lots of callback to the previous movies.
- this is what im looking forward the most.

So far, my personal favourite is still Fast and Furious 5.
- me too, its the funniest too. plus dansa kuduro is still my jam.

i got question to ask again.. anyone watch Furious7 in 3D... is it worth it?? or i should not waste money n just watch 2D one??

PPZ
post Apr 7 2015, 08:49 AM

736 posts

I personally think this is the best FF series. Dont know why but i think it will never be the same again without paul walker. IMHO, they should stop the series here. The ending is touching and truly beautiful. Will never forget him.
shinjite
post Apr 7 2015, 09:21 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(yoyo_icecube @ Apr 7 2015, 03:10 AM)
If you have watched the entire series before this one, then you will find that there are lots of callback to the previous movies.
- this is what im looking forward the most.

So far, my personal favourite is still Fast and Furious 5.
- me too, its the funniest too. plus dansa kuduro is still my jam.
i got question to ask again.. anyone watch Furious7 in 3D... is it worth it?? or i should not waste money n just watch 2D one??
Just watch 2D is enough, this movie ain't 3D haha
sai86
post Apr 7 2015, 10:17 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2015, 02:02 AM)
I wonder who gonna replace Paul in f8. If it's just going to be about vin diesel it's going to be boring. The reason it does well is bcs there were many characters for people to follow. But with Paul & Han gone now it's just Vin Diesel and the 2 jokers tyrese & ludacris no more big family.
Bring back Han & Giselle and reboot it like Star Wars.
Also, no more Mia, Vincent, Jeese, Leon (Leo?) <- i wonder what happen to this guy after FF1? hmm.gif

watch back F&F 1 yesterday, damn FF has come a long way since back then.
Shiniz
post Apr 7 2015, 10:58 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:17 AM)
Bring back Han & Giselle and reboot it like Star Wars.
Also, no more Mia, Vincent, Jeese, Leon (Leo?) <- i wonder what happen to this guy after FF1? hmm.gif

watch back F&F 1 yesterday, damn FF has come a long way since back then.
dont think the crew will agree to rebooting...

FnF 8 and 9 is in talk anyway....with lucas black (sean) joining the crew
sinoffire
post Apr 7 2015, 11:10 AM

3,557 posts

got reports previously said that FF7 is the start of another trilogy. that means we'll have FF8 + FF9. i wonder wat will this trilogy backbone story be. hmm.gif
sai86
post Apr 7 2015, 11:27 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 7 2015, 10:58 AM)
dont think the crew will agree to rebooting...

FnF 8 and 9 is in talk anyway....with lucas black (sean) joining the crew
nooo......not to discriminate, but his way of look/acting is too tree for me. unsure.gif
nowadays, alot PPL at Han FB spam for his revival and giselle. thumbup.gif
Shiniz
post Apr 7 2015, 11:30 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:27 AM)
nooo......not to discriminate, but his way of look/acting is too tree for me. unsure.gif
nowadays, alot PPL at Han FB spam for his revival and giselle.  thumbup.gif
perhaps a side story between FF5 and FF6 after their job
sai86
post Apr 7 2015, 11:35 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 7 2015, 11:30 AM)
perhaps a side story between FF5 and FF6 after their job
yeah, this would be great. after FF5, where they went.
Han & Giselle end up at HK at the beginning of FF6.
Shiniz
post Apr 7 2015, 12:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:35 AM)
yeah, this would be great. after FF5, where they went.
Han & Giselle end up at HK at the beginning of FF6.
yeap it would be nice haha
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 7 2015, 12:13 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:27 AM)
nowadays, alot PPL at Han FB spam for his revival and giselle.  thumbup.gif
I agree with you brah. Even his 2 minute in f8 nothing to me, his personality so boring. Hopefully Han can be revive or bring in someone like Will Smith.
sai86
post Apr 7 2015, 12:50 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

FF8 - The Return of Shaw Brother.
little shaw break out from hospital and rescue big brother + Braga and seek revenge from Torreto & 2-bit hack cop. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Apr 7 2015, 12:57 PM
koolspyda
post Apr 7 2015, 01:30 PM

222 posts

lucas black and vin diesel partnership?

watching wet paint drying seems more fun i think.
if they drop in neela (nathalie kelley) + bow wow (twinkle) i think it they act better in 2 minutes than lucas did in the whole FF-TKD

They more of less covered lots of non stop over the top action in furious 8, i think it would be good if they have real drivers do a cameo as Keiichi Tsuchiya did.

We all know only Paul Walker can really drive in real life. Non of the other cast can really "drive", Vin Diesel? movie makers did made him look good on screen. Walker always tease diesel. Which i why i do feel an important cast/character that bond us car enthusiast is gone (forever).

Not that it will bother action fans, but for me it's a little hollow, less legit. That small knowledge amongst the cast actors, there is a true racer, adranaline junkie, not make believe.

I don't know sad.gif what do some of you think? F&F should now be titled "The Transporter turns bad, revenge of the evil transporter' (Deckard shaw)?" whistling.gif

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Apr 7 2015, 02:05 PM
jianh
post Apr 7 2015, 02:08 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2015, 12:13 PM)
I agree with you brah. Even his 2 minute in f8 nothing to me, his personality so boring. Hopefully Han can be revive or bring in someone like Will Smith.
F7 you mean..

Yeah he seemed to be trying on a certain accent while talking to Dom. I dont know what accent that was.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 7 2015, 02:39 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 7 2015, 02:08 PM)
F7 you mean..

Yeah he seemed to be trying on a certain accent while talking to Dom. I dont know what accent that was.
lol ya sry typo..
andrewtho
post Apr 7 2015, 03:51 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

The scene of Lucas Black really brought back the memories of Tokyo Drift, FF series has come a long way since the first movie.

F7 is not the best of the FF series but definitely the most nostalgic and emotional one, especially the final scene. The flashbacks of Brian O Connor aka PW brought back good memories of this franchise.

shinjite
post Apr 7 2015, 03:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 7 2015, 02:08 PM)
F7 you mean..

Lucas Black has a thick southern accent and that is the way he talks, not some make up character specific accent
sinoffire
post Apr 7 2015, 04:19 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 7 2015, 03:51 PM)
The scene of Lucas Black really brought back the memories of Tokyo Drift, FF series has come a long way since the first movie.

F7 is not the best of the FF series but definitely the most nostalgic and emotional one, especially the final scene. The flashbacks of Brian O Connor aka PW brought back good memories of this franchise.
tonite balik start ff series marathon liao.
sai86
post Apr 7 2015, 04:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Apr 7 2015, 04:19 PM)
tonite balik start ff series marathon liao.
i ady watch back FF1 yesterday night......damn nostalgic and you can see the transition from mostly racing to mostly action.

69 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:27 AM