QUOTE(mls_gamer @ May 24 2013, 12:26 AM)
got twisted? hmmm....Movies FAST & FURIOUS: Movies Discussion Thread, 1 - 9 and Spinoffs
Movies FAST & FURIOUS: Movies Discussion Thread, 1 - 9 and Spinoffs
May 24 2013, 01:50 AM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
May 25 2013, 02:56 AM
May 25 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 25 2013, 10:52 AM) while TokeYO Drift appears as F&F3, it's (story) stands in the timeline after Fast 6. they just want to tie-up all F&F franchise. yea i guess...well at least it doesnt appeared to overly twisted..probably to provide new viewer of wat happen during that sceneFrom what i read in other forums, they are looking possibly into another (trilogy?) Fast 7 (8 & 9) with turkey, china being possible locations. (there is a youtube clip where Vin Diesel (him being one of the producers of the franchise), mentioned of the new locations. who knows maybe after pitting against the Shaw brothers.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 25 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ May 25 2013, 12:34 PM) Now already planning until 9. is it? wen i watch tokyo drift...hans struggle was seen from the front the same shot as the first...sean litterally watched hans died...while in fast 6 he appeared to be walked from the front and to the behind...hmmm...well i can think of that the obvious twist to connect future series...source : http://www.heavy.com/entertainment/2013/02...8-9-vin-diesel/ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my thoughts exactly! informative.. some more when » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 25 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ May 25 2013, 01:36 PM) MAJOR SPOILER YOUTUBE ah i see...yes u r right...in tokyo drift the merc driver never did step out from the car...and it juz pans to sean running toward hans only to find it bursting into flames...which by tat time he was alredi behind the explosion» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Explanation of MAJOR SPOILER and connection to Tokyo Drift, IMO » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 25 2013, 09:43 PM
May 26 2013, 06:43 PM
now i m completely sure they reshot the scene...at the end of the vids..it was shown that the merc front was totaled..and ppl were seen helping the merc driver out of the car... but in FF6 version...oh well u know |
Apr 3 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 2 2015, 05:52 PM) Honestly speaking for me the ending part was never really about the movie anymore, its more of like a tribute for Paul Walker. U can clearly see all the actors literally crying/sadding when they watch Brian play with his family at the beach. From that moment i knew already that it is literally a tribute for him. Then when Dom said about Never Goodbye and all, with the flashback between both of them, clearly it was meant for Paul, not Vin Diesel. And if u noticed when Dom at the T-junction and Brian come beside him in his white Supra with a white shirt, this clearly means something here. (If im not mistaken Brian wears blue shirt at the beach, but white shirt when he "race" with Dom for one last ride.) And then when they go separate ways with the background song See You Again by Wiz Khalifa and then the word For Paul written there, really sadding liao. i prepare bring tissue liao..To me it is not really an ending for Brian's character, its more of like an ending for Paul Walker. Thats why the ending is kinda like ambiguous, we may see Brian's character in the future or we may not. Its more of like a tribute for Paul Walker in the flesh of Brian O'Conner. i saw someone posted on youtube anyway...yea F7 was made to sent off paul character..white shirt + white supra literally mean something...oh well..i m going watch tonight |
Apr 4 2015, 12:50 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 4 2015, 11:42 AM) well yea that last scene really get me....sending off paul exit of the series....though i did like him to be send off in white R35 instead of supra...well maybe coz the supra mark his entry in the first series...oh well overall it was good...regardless of what other critic might think of the show...it great up to this point..meanwhile heard rumour lucas black sign up fo fast 8 and 9...(maybe no longer furious juz fast?) |
Apr 5 2015, 02:49 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
no matter what the review are for most...like the saying a single cup of tea might taste different for all 10 people but 6 ppl will always find it good enough for them...
hardcore FnF fans be like " god damn ninja cutting onion" |
Apr 7 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:17 AM) Bring back Han & Giselle and reboot it like Star Wars. dont think the crew will agree to rebooting...Also, no more Mia, Vincent, Jeese, Leon (Leo?) <- i wonder what happen to this guy after FF1? watch back F&F 1 yesterday, damn FF has come a long way since back then. FnF 8 and 9 is in talk anyway....with lucas black (sean) joining the crew |
Apr 7 2015, 11:30 AM
Apr 7 2015, 12:06 PM