57 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Movies The CAPTAIN AMERICA Movies Thread, CAP3: CIVIL WAR!

kawa_e
post Aug 1 2011, 02:14 AM

383 posts

Seen it today and gosh, I'm too awe at Chris Evans' body! haha

I waited for the end credit scene too coz I dont know there will be something after watching end credit scene of Iron Man 2 on astro today. Worth it!

doinkz_gaara
post Aug 1 2011, 03:18 AM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

Watched it just now, really awesome storyline! smile.gif The ending credits were too long though, but it was worth it. biggrin.gif
rhoyo
post Aug 1 2011, 10:19 AM

-
2,800 posts

already watch this yesterday . not impress . action was meh .. but i like the old noir feel in it . but ending was so cliche . reminds me of castlevania ending
vivienne85
post Aug 1 2011, 11:33 AM

360 posts

the abs drool.gif
sickx
post Aug 1 2011, 12:17 PM

:)
1,232 posts

reading all the comments here makes me wonder

how did i fell asleep while watching this movie?!

Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2011, 12:18 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ur tired most likely. tongue.gif
sickx
post Aug 1 2011, 12:26 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
Ur tired most likely. tongue.gif
maybe because of my lunch. doh.gif

my comment for the first half of the movie

i love the dialogues!funny and brilliant.

the storyline is good.

but the action was kinda boring.

rhoyo
post Aug 1 2011, 12:29 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 1 2011, 12:17 PM)

i almost went to sleep during the last fight . it was so poor i have to open my eyes very big
Zephyr_Mage
post Aug 1 2011, 12:43 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
already watch this yesterday . not impress . action was meh .. but i like the old noir feel in it . but ending was so cliche . reminds me of castlevania ending
Cap wasn't supposed to end up with peggy so I don't see what's wrong with the ending.
Blackened
post Aug 1 2011, 12:46 PM

1,068 posts

boring. looking forward to the avengers. hopefully it won't be as boring as this.
shinjite
post Aug 1 2011, 01:22 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,313 posts

Wanna ask, did Red Skull get transported to Asgard thanks to the cosmic cube? or disintegrated?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2011, 02:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

We are totally unsure. laugh.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Aug 1 2011, 02:58 PM

61 posts

I feel a bit sad and touched at the ending when the heroine open the file and looked at Steve Roger's pic. At this scene, its implying that how great Captain America is, only she knew better than other that Captain is just a normal skinny soldier from Brooklyn who sacrifice for his country.

And what a nostalgic control panel switches features in the movie. Today everything is touch screens but old days they use switches to activate something haha.
tyhuang
post Aug 1 2011, 03:17 PM

71 posts

abit disapointed of the movie...storyline may b ok, but action wise not tat good...hopefully the next is better of the modern day of war....
XeactorZ
post Aug 1 2011, 03:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

just now morning watch it
nice but too less fighting scene ><
Razaelx
post Aug 1 2011, 05:05 PM

217 posts

whaa ? so many people like this movie ??? i think this is one of the worst movie i've seen this year rclxub.gif
action scene was boring, storyline was boring, didnt like this movie at all rclxub.gif

i only like the part where cap america got out of his 'sleep' and finds out that he's in our present time, but then the movie ends doh.gif

also tommy lee jones really saved this film a bit, he's the only reason why i didnt bust out of the cinema laugh.gif

transformers 3 was bad too but at least the action scenes was awesome and fun to watch,
this movie.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 1 2011, 10:19 AM)
QUOTE(sickx @ Aug 1 2011, 12:17 PM)

QUOTE(Blackened @ Aug 1 2011, 12:46 PM)
boring. looking forward to the avengers. hopefully it won't be as boring as this.
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Aug 1 2011, 03:17 PM)
abit disapointed of the movie...storyline may b ok, but action wise not tat good...hopefully the next is better of the modern day of war....
glad got other people who share same opinion with me smile.gif

danger46
post Aug 1 2011, 05:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Aug 1 2011, 05:05 PM)

i only like the part where cap america got out of his 'sleep' and finds out that he's in our present time, but then the movie ends  doh.gif

that was also my favourite scene LOL
whoopa
post Aug 1 2011, 06:24 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i think the expectation needs to be set.
i myself is not a big fan of capt america. cos imagine a bit of super strength and all and the god damn shield only. LOL. so pathetic as a hero.
i felt the action was just enough to show his strength and all. i felt this was a good movie just setting up the avengers nicely.

i dunno why people can say not good. for xmen first class i felt action not enough la .. not enough of magneto powers to show lol.
cucumber
post Aug 1 2011, 08:41 PM

821 posts

not great but definitely not bad

i like the jokes albeit a bit cheesy at times

thor > captain america
TSfiredauz
post Aug 1 2011, 09:01 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Aug 1 2011, 02:58 PM)
I feel a bit sad and touched at the ending when the heroine open the file and looked at Steve Roger's pic. At this scene, its implying that how great Captain America is, only she knew better than other that Captain is just a normal skinny soldier from Brooklyn who sacrifice for his country.

And what a nostalgic control panel switches features in the movie. Today everything is touch screens but old days they use switches to activate something haha.
Good point yo!

The control panels are really classic thumbup.gif

57 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:34 AM