15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Official DELL Inspiron 6400 Vol 7, No More In Production

android
post Aug 18 2008, 11:33 AM

42 posts

Heh my media direct partition gone long time already.

Anyone use vista on a core duo? Does it run well? Are there drivers for it and the x1300 graphics card?
TSmadstone
post Aug 19 2008, 03:35 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Aug 17 2008, 04:15 PM)
hi i'm thinking of formatting of the last 2 partitions and dellutility that came in default to make up some extra space.
since i never use media direct also.. so do u guys think its wise?
will there be any.. negative impact?
You won't get negative impact but just remember, you cannot push the media direct button la
if you push, just pray you don't push it lah

kwh1989
post Aug 19 2008, 07:42 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(android @ Aug 18 2008, 11:33 AM)
Heh my media direct partition gone long time already.

Anyone use vista on a core duo? Does it run well? Are there drivers for it and the x1300 graphics card?
using vista on 6400 core2duo, satisfied wif it. the driver u can find it in the 1st page of the thread, but u also can install from the cd gave by dell when u purchase the laptop.

the only thing im upset wif my 6400 is the dying graphics card sad.gif
TSmadstone
post Aug 20 2008, 11:11 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

I thought i6400 is for light user coz DELL already got models that have better graphics card right?
carpathia
post Aug 20 2008, 01:17 PM

2,619 posts

Hello all Dell owners and (Dell employees lurking in this forum)
I just updated my blog on a story on Dell customer service. Feel free to come in and comment or share your experience

http://xcarpathia.wordpress.com/
doinkz_gaara
post Aug 23 2008, 07:04 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

My adapter rosak adee, can use but cannot charge my battery. sad.gif
djlah
post Aug 24 2008, 01:03 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Aug 23 2008, 07:04 PM)
My adapter rosak adee, can use but cannot charge my battery. sad.gif
is system still under warranty?
TSmadstone
post Aug 25 2008, 11:10 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Try call DELL to replace it
if under warranty, can change it for free
if not, have to pay laaaa
TSmadstone
post Sep 4 2008, 08:59 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Guys,
What is the main reason my i6400 responding so slow?

calvin
post Sep 7 2008, 11:01 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

what interface does our wifi card works on? PCI-e or mini PCI ?unsure.gif
djlah
post Sep 8 2008, 08:16 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 7 2008, 11:01 PM)
what interface does our wifi card works on? PCI-e or mini PCI ?unsure.gif
is mini PCI-e card slot.
TSmadstone
post Sep 8 2008, 09:34 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

My i6400 is getting Kernel Instack Page Error
but managed to login into windows

I read somewhere, this is because of the HDD?
DO i need to buy new HDD now?
djlah
post Sep 8 2008, 10:12 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Sep 8 2008, 09:34 AM)
My i6400 is getting Kernel Instack Page Error
but managed to login into windows

I read somewhere, this is because of the HDD?
DO i need to buy new HDD now?
better run test on HDD before buy new hdd.
TSmadstone
post Sep 8 2008, 12:32 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Sep 8 2008, 10:12 AM)
better run test on HDD before buy new hdd.
I managed to logon into windows using last best setting something like that

How am i going to run test on HDD, any link bro?
FYI, i've already ran the test last night & it says something wrong with my HDD
i'm using Dell CD to run the diagnostics
when checked the HDD, got some issue with it but can't remember what it is

linkolynn
post Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM

123 posts

maybe you can try call the dell service man to come over and check for you?

well.. i'm new to this thread...
also inspiron 6400 user^^
bought for almost 2 years already...
basically still functioning well...
just a bit... "cepek"?
hehe... maybe i not gentle enough...
TSmadstone
post Sep 12 2008, 06:43 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(linkolynn @ Sep 12 2008, 03:11 PM)
maybe you can try call the dell service man to come over and check for you?

well.. i'm new to this thread...
also inspiron 6400 user^^
bought for almost 2 years already...
basically still functioning well...
just a bit... "cepek"?
hehe... maybe i not gentle enough...
Welcome to the thread sis (or bro)

Actually my problem solved d
i changed the virtual memory in My Computer properties, changed 3048 to 2500
then took out my HDD and put near the fan to cool it down
noticed the HDD totally hot when i took it out

so far, my lappie go back to normal
problem solved! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by madstone: Sep 12 2008, 06:44 PM
linkolynn
post Sep 12 2008, 11:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Sep 12 2008, 06:43 PM)
Welcome to the thread sis (or bro)

Actually my problem solved d
i changed the virtual memory in My Computer properties, changed 3048 to 2500
then took out my HDD and put near the fan to cool it down
noticed the HDD totally hot when i took it out

so far, my lappie go back to normal
problem solved! rclxms.gif
haha.. good then...
but your HDD so hot?? shocking.gif
which means if you bring to work or study (i mean go out) you have to bring along you mini fan as well?? laugh.gif
btw... just modified my lappie desktop... plus side bar... objectdock...
scared my RAM cannot support... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSmadstone
post Sep 13 2008, 12:18 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

I don't bring my lappie to work but i did use it heavily, totally heavy user
sometimes on for more than 36 hours sweat.gif

I really need a mini fan faster

This post has been edited by madstone: Sep 13 2008, 12:19 AM
kwh1989
post Sep 13 2008, 12:31 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Sep 13 2008, 12:18 AM)
I don't bring my lappie to work but i did use it heavily, totally heavy user
sometimes on for more than 36 hours sweat.gif

I really need a mini fan faster
being running my 6400 for almost a week icon_idea.gif and its still working, didnt put into sleep mode, juz switched off its display.

tuRtL3
post Sep 14 2008, 03:22 PM

674 posts

Hey guys I'm new to this thread. I've had my 6400 for more 2 years already. I'm having the 3 years complete cover, but recently I'm thinking of upgrading (adding 1 or 2 sticks of RAM). I searched on dell's website, a stick of 1GB DDR2 costs 364RM inc delivery.
Have anyone tried upgrading through dell? Or shall I buy the ram outside (which I suppose would be much cheaper) and install myself? Is there a seal on the laptop's cover which would void the warranty if it's broken?

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:08 PM