Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V2, Wireless Broadband via 3G

TSOKLY
post May 3 2008, 01:46 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Well your ping looks good at 300+ms, usually would be around 500+ms connecting to the Singapore speedtest server.
fruitie
post May 3 2008, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

Oh my God, D98 will be throttled to 1MB line? sweat.gif shakehead.gif

I seriously want this. OK, need to plan my budget again. Probably switch back my phone line from postpaid to prepaid. hmm.gif That can save quite a lot. hmm.gif
TSOKLY
post May 3 2008, 02:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2008, 02:25 PM)
Oh my God, D98 will be throttled to 1MB line? sweat.gif shakehead.gif

I seriously want this. OK, need to plan my budget again. Probably switch back my phone line from postpaid to prepaid. hmm.gif That can save quite a lot. hmm.gif
Yea, don't make any calls and when expire wait another 1-2 months before reloading, save a lot there. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 3 2008, 02:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 3 2008, 02:26 PM)
Yea, don't make any calls and when expire wait another 1-2 months before reloading, save a lot there. biggrin.gif
Yea, will do switching next week. rclxm9.gif

And Celcom 3G D98. brows.gif Else, save for good. hmm.gif
TSOKLY
post May 3 2008, 02:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2008, 02:29 PM)

Well if you really need the extra speed then the upgrade is for you, if not I think just stick with D68 and use your savings on something more beneficial. smile.gif
megat_johan
post May 3 2008, 02:52 PM

134 posts

i didn't get a decent torrent speed this past 2 days
but direct download just awesome
do u guys having this problem?
(perhaps this nothing to do with throttling my line since i've already exceeded 5gb!)

Added on May 3, 2008, 2:54 pm

welcome to d98 club rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by megat_johan: May 3 2008, 02:54 PM
fluotone
post May 3 2008, 03:04 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

yeap, i agree. switch only if your really need the speed lor.. or else better use for savings.
For my case I guess the most important thing is to be able to connect to my office vpn and check corporate mails and streaming online radio;
other than that i can do "everything else" at work lol icon_idea.gif

hehe.. me doing all these speedtest's are makan-ing my bandwith limit tongue.gif
aieti81
post May 3 2008, 03:27 PM

326 posts

true..is all depend on ur needs...if high speed is required for u then go D98..for me D68 just fine enough even last time D88 is my plan..savings RM20/month lor..can buy food for kawan-kawan..huhuhu.. brows.gif
TSOKLY
post May 3 2008, 03:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

The savings can 'sikit-sikit lama-lama menjadi bukit'. biggrin.gif
aieti81
post May 3 2008, 03:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 3 2008, 03:28 PM)
The savings can 'sikit-sikit lama-lama menjadi bukit'. biggrin.gif
dont want la bro..ur money becomes bukit...hahahaha... biggrin.gif

fruitie
post May 3 2008, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 3 2008, 02:32 PM)
Well if you really need the extra speed then the upgrade is for you, if not I think just stick with D68 and use your savings on something more beneficial. smile.gif
Yeah, I also feel that D68 so far serves me well. Time to downgrade my phone line. hmm.gif
Well, I' actually quite tempted with D98, throttled to 1MB only? shakehead.gif
If somebody from MMU can lend e his/her D98 sim card to test, that is the best, at least I can try first before making a switch. biggrin.gif
TSOKLY
post May 3 2008, 04:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2008, 04:31 PM)
Yeah, I also feel that D68 so far serves me well. Time to downgrade my phone line. hmm.gif
Well, I' actually quite tempted with D98, throttled to 1MB only?  shakehead.gif
If somebody from MMU can lend e his/her D98 sim card to test, that is the best, at least I can try first before making a switch. biggrin.gif
Maybe digilife can help you out on this. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 3 2008, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 3 2008, 04:40 PM)
Maybe digilife can help you out on this. biggrin.gif
Hope he gets the hint. rolleyes.gif
digilife
post May 3 2008, 05:16 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 3 2008, 02:26 PM)
good idea icon_idea.gif
i hav a few prepaid on tat too.nice numbers wor

Added on May 3, 2008, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2008, 04:45 PM)
Hope he gets the hint. rolleyes.gif
wassup wor biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: May 3 2008, 05:18 PM
fruitie
post May 3 2008, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 3 2008, 05:16 PM)
good idea icon_idea.gif
i hav a few prepaid on tat too.nice numbers wor
I only like my number, been using since 2001. smile.gif

Well, did you get the hint? rolleyes.gif
digilife
post May 3 2008, 05:25 PM

8,025 posts

study this carefully and wat u observed biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
fluotone
post May 3 2008, 07:01 PM

street.cat.tales
2,631 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 3 2008, 05:25 PM)

study this carefully and wat u observed biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
1) Those using celcom broadband are all behing the 219.93.152.*** servers/exchange, which are
most likely located in kuching/borneo before being re-routed to the world flex.gif according to speedtest.net ?

2) For the 4hr 39mins, your total download already around 500Mb.. blink.gif which means,
that 5GB limit can be reached as long as you do what you are doing for the next 40hrs or so..
lol

3) you got hsdpa while me in cheras only UMTS shocking.gif
also your download speed abit better comparatively to mine, are u on d98? hmm.gif

4) your bitcomet not connecting to any dht's-not good. ur downloads must be running on local peers/seeds.
explains the reason why your downloads are speedy smile.gif

5) Bitcomet doesn't maximize properly on your computer.. enabling us to see half of each icons on your desktop rolleyes.gif

6) U-mobile's stuff aren't simlocked?

well, there are so many things to observe.. from background images, to download speeds and to hardware through-output
maybe you can tell us what exactly we are looking for sifu.. notworthy.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
the best i've ever got, with radio streaming in the background
digilife
post May 3 2008, 08:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ May 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
1) Those using celcom broadband are all behing the 219.93.152.*** servers/exchange, which are
most likely located in kuching/borneo before being re-routed to the world  flex.gif  according to speedtest.net ?

2) For the 4hr 39mins, your total download already around 500Mb..  blink.gif which means,
that 5GB limit can be reached as long as you do what you are doing for the next 40hrs or so..
lol

3) you got hsdpa while me in cheras only UMTS  shocking.gif
also your download speed abit better comparatively to mine, are u on d98?  hmm.gif

4) your bitcomet not connecting to any dht's-not good.  ur downloads must be running on local peers/seeds.
explains the reason why your downloads are speedy  smile.gif

5) Bitcomet doesn't maximize properly on your computer.. enabling us to see half of each icons on your desktop  rolleyes.gif

6) U-mobile's stuff aren't simlocked?

well, there are so many things to observe.. from background images, to download speeds and to hardware through-output
maybe you can tell us what exactly we are looking for sifu..  notworthy.gif
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
the best i've ever got, with radio streaming in the background
well, u are so observant
okay actualy i wanted u guys to note tat my upload almost touch 128 cause we all the while noticed tat our upload is capped at 128
umobile modem is not sim-locked and can be use anywhere in the world, juz tat u nid to do some simple settings, 2 infact thumbup.gif
btw could u pls pm me how to maximise my bt settings
thx

This post has been edited by digilife: May 3 2008, 08:33 PM
prasys
post May 3 2008, 09:07 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Wow , so they don't block p2p

This is amazing. BTW he is on D98 , D98 automatically hops into HSDPA whereas you'll have to use UMTS to for D68...I think they didn't enable HSDPA Mode for D68 packages...If you hop into HSDPA , your latency will be lower and overall performance will a lot better then UMTS. HSDPA is optimised as opposed to UMTS
digilife
post May 3 2008, 09:19 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 3 2008, 09:07 PM)
Wow , so they don't block p2p

This is amazing. BTW he is on D98 , D98 automatically hops into HSDPA whereas you'll have to use UMTS to for  D68...I think they didn't enable HSDPA Mode for D68 packages...If you hop into HSDPA , your latency will be lower and overall performance will a lot better then UMTS. HSDPA is optimised as opposed to UMTS
i was on D68 a week ago, my dialer will shows HSDPA even i am not subscribe to it.......and even manged to touch 420 kbps

now i upgraded but the speed still like D68 doh.gif

hope it will get better come the magical date NINETH OF MAY and beyond rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:04 PM