LOL..funny game last nite..all play bazooka..boom boom everywhere..
Games Grand Theft Auto IV(tm) | V2 (PS3), Go Crazy In Liberty City!
May 3 2008, 01:27 PM
362 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
LOL..funny game last nite..all play bazooka..boom boom everywhere..
May 3 2008, 01:27 PM
85 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Good News. After deleted the save file of finished "the snow storm" @ Elizabeta's misison, I can log into the game again.
Precaution: Don't quit ur game even after finishing n saving that mission. Continue play another mission n save, then see what happen? This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 01:28 PM |
May 3 2008, 01:28 PM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
wat mp do u guys play anyways? got so many man
May 3 2008, 01:40 PM
994 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Anywhere the dark lurks |
Time to enter Liberty Citeh once again!
Couldnt get enough of it last nite... er this morning.. Now can play puas puas first.. |
May 3 2008, 01:40 PM
lol i think this fixes everythin. those hving freze go delete yr game file. not the save file install while u're not connected to the network.
May 3 2008, 01:46 PM
Haih...ur right....i think i have to re-install that game lah....freezes few time already....growing impatience now.
May 3 2008, 01:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
there's another weird problem in MP, voice chat suddenly went kaput and have restart the game 2 get it back..crazy game last night! blowing stuff with RPG is fun! dam funny when aura n neoardi first showed up as girs in
MP! they were like the GTA bohsia ..haha ad me popiaman This post has been edited by popiaman: May 3 2008, 01:57 PM |
May 3 2008, 01:49 PM
Haihz...anyone experience any freezing yet? It sucks to be the 1st victim...
May 3 2008, 01:51 PM
255 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
May 3 2008, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(komputer @ May 3 2008, 01:51 PM) Somewhere 10 to 15 hours? the game would just stuck at the loading screen. I'm reinstalling the game now. Hope it can resolve the problem. I read other forums suggesting that the PSN may be one of the causes, so have to stay log off when playing the game. I'll try whatever means suggested by Take-two or other forumers.PS: tried deleting save files. No use. Waste time n effort. Added on May 3, 2008, 1:55 pm QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 3 2008, 01:54 PM) Somewhere 10 to 15 hours? the game would just stuck at the loading screen. I'm reinstalling the game now. Hope it can resolve the problem. I read other forums suggesting that the PSN may be one of the causes, so have to stay log off when playing the game. I'll try whatever means suggested by Take-two or other forumers. Oh btw, Mine is 40GB.PS: tried deleting save files. No use. Waste time n effort. This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 01:55 PM |
May 3 2008, 01:56 PM
dont think its the save files ler.. its the game data.. works like a charm for me la.. yet. bfr this every MP sure hang..
anyways is there a check score i can see during MP rather thn wait till its over bfr i know wats the score? |
May 3 2008, 01:58 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 3 2008, 01:49 PM) no ur not the first one, I just kept quiet about mine. It was quite early on, during the cutscene for one of the earlier missions. cutscene froze but sound kept playing. I just restarted my game and all went fine. other than a few hiccups at the beginning during gameplay is all I got. Smooth sailing onwards, even multiplayer was smooth. (once u get in, that is). Multplayer battles are just epic man, just epic! It's like living though the best parts of all action movies that mankind ever made. Die Hard series, Mission impossible series, The Transporter series, oh man!!!! Worst part of all is the waiting to play GTA IV. I actually put up my hands in agony while watching Iron Man, during the part where all the jeeps and SUVs got thrown here and there in the streets. I suddenly felt like playing GTA IV soooo much!! |
May 3 2008, 01:58 PM
994 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Anywhere the dark lurks |
Hmm so you actually deleted your game system files AND game save files? @_@
Added on May 3, 2008, 2:00 pmI thought my game froze actually when I tried to PAUSE the game..cause it hung for at least 30 secs..then it went into the PAUSE screen.. and it hung there for awhile more..but then it finally cleared and resumed normally This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: May 3 2008, 02:00 PM |
May 3 2008, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(slickz @ May 3 2008, 01:58 PM) no ur not the first one, I just kept quiet about mine. It was quite early on, during the cutscene for one of the earlier missions. cutscene froze but sound kept playing. I just restarted my game and all went fine. other than a few hiccups at the beginning during gameplay is all I got. Smooth sailing onwards, even multiplayer was smooth. (once u get in, that is). You have to see my problem then. I just reinstalled my game and played other mission. The game went smooth for only 3 minutes and here I am again complaining about the problem. This time, the screen just hang during the gameplay and i have to force restart.Multplayer battles are just epic man, just epic! It's like living though the best parts of all action movies that mankind ever made. Die Hard series, Mission impossible series, The Transporter series, oh man!!!! Worst part of all is the waiting to play GTA IV. I actually put up my hands in agony while watching Iron Man, during the part where all the jeeps and SUVs got thrown here and there in the streets. I suddenly felt like playing GTA IV soooo much!! Dang dang dang.... |
May 3 2008, 02:08 PM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(ruztynail @ May 3 2008, 01:56 PM) dont think its the save files ler.. its the game data.. works like a charm for me la.. yet. bfr this every MP sure hang.. Press down on the D-pad.anyways is there a check score i can see during MP rather thn wait till its over bfr i know wats the score? On a side note, my game almost froze a few times. The game acah me |
May 3 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 3 2008, 02:04 PM) You have to see my problem then. I just reinstalled my game and played other mission. The game went smooth for only 3 minutes and here I am again complaining about the problem. This time, the screen just hang during the gameplay and i have to force restart. Haihz...any save files also can't load...this time really screw up lah...ok! calm down! Now i try log in without signing in PSN.Dang dang dang.... Added on May 3, 2008, 2:11 pm QUOTE(Muchi @ May 3 2008, 02:08 PM) Press down on the D-pad. My problem is that i can't even log into the game! wanna MP or wank in the single player also cannot.On a side note, my game almost froze a few times. The game acah me This post has been edited by schrodinger_cat: May 3 2008, 02:11 PM |
May 3 2008, 02:13 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In Front Of My 17' Flat Panel |
lol I am suffering from freezes too, after entering MP mode, when I try exiting it / after exiting it , it just freezes up, have to restart, sucks bad but what can I do about it hmm
on a 40gb PS3 |
May 3 2008, 02:16 PM
2,149 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind you! Look! |
I'm on 40GB SG PS3 as well. hurmmm... well one possible cause I can see is ur hard disk may have too little space left or got fragmented. Did u happen to really use ur hard disk for lots of other stuff, moving files and copying files? try and free up a LOT of space, clear ur web browser cache, disable the RSS ticker, and then install the game offline.
Gah, this sounds like a pc remedy. LOL! I've fixed quite a number of pc problems in my days though. This post has been edited by slickz: May 3 2008, 02:17 PM |
May 3 2008, 02:18 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
I think the freezing problem is due to the PSN network and multiplayer. I have not logged into PSN nor did I play multiplayer on GTA4 and I have not experianced any freezing problem so far.
May 3 2008, 02:21 PM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
The game froze three times already. All happened in multiplayer. In single player no problem at all.
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:03 AM |