8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Grand Theft Auto IV(tm) | V2 (PS3), Go Crazy In Liberty City!

slickz
post May 1 2008, 08:36 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

better yet we can just make ppl know we play GTA IV by putting it in our siggy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: May 1 2008, 08:39 AM
slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:00 AM

2,149 posts

To hail a cab, press L1, then hold triangle to enter as a passanger.

My personal Grand Theft Auto IV thoughts and impressions

slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:07 AM

2,149 posts

I laughed like hell when I saw just exactly what we had to go through to drive back home while drunk. laugh.gif
slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:30 AM

2,149 posts

went in just now, multiplayer can get to character customization screen.

I ran over this guy, I thought he was dead since he dropped money. I came over to him to take the money . I pulled out a gun to see if corpses react to gunshots. When I took aim to his head I saw he was still alive. His eyes were blinking and he was moving a little.

Starting feel guilt already.

Running over girls feels worse. The euphoria engine made running over people feel so much more realistic it gets a little disturbing. You're not running over mannequins now, but living breathing people that react to the hit , emotionally, their faces wincing in pain.

aaaaagh!

This post has been edited by slickz: May 2 2008, 11:31 AM
slickz
post May 2 2008, 12:21 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 2 2008, 11:58 AM)
you should seen what my wife is doing to Liberty City folks.

Dont give a gun to a woman who is on PMS. First time I saw her playing, soldiers all over the place..then she grinned after she was pinned down.

Scared to ask her to cook now...  sweat.gif
LOL!!!!
slickz
post May 2 2008, 05:37 PM

2,149 posts

actually I don't get why people choose region 1 over region 2 as well. They get first dibs on downloadable content? Doesnt seem like it to me. Like MGSIV beta update, all region gets it at the same time, as well as other games.

It's not just GTA IV, other games as well fall under this stigma.

Please don't tell me just because it's USA.
slickz
post May 2 2008, 05:50 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ May 2 2008, 05:41 PM)
You wanna be in 1st or 2nd place? tongue.gif
Sorry that was a lil lame  tongue.gif
DVD Region Code 01

Canada, U.S., U.S. Territories.

DVD Region Code 02

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, European Union, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Iran (Islamic Republic of) Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia (the Former Yugoslav Republic), Malta, Moldova, Principality of Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia,South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United Kingdom (Channel Islands) Vatican City State, Yemen, Yugoslavia

DVD Region Code 03

Southeast Asia, East Asia (including Hong Kong)
DVD Region Code 04

Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Islands, Central America, Mexico, South America, Caribbean
DVD Region Code 05

Former Soviet Union, Indian Subcontinent, Africa (also North Korea, Mongolia)
DVD Region Code 06

China
DVD Region Code 07

Reserved
DVD Region Code 08

Special international venues (airplanes, cruise ships, etc.).

slickz
post May 2 2008, 11:04 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(stanleyow @ May 2 2008, 08:40 PM)
Not because of USA, as for myself I like US ver because of censorship issue..., else would prefer Asia ver.

Stan
Region 2 ISN'T cencored.

I don't get it, Jeerie invited me many times but kept failing! The game no longer exists came up.Managed to join skiddz's (just by coincidence the poor guy kept coming within easy reach into my bazooka's reticle, after that kena kaw kaw from him tongue.gif ) . game and OverDOS' game though. although it was just free play.

This post has been edited by slickz: May 2 2008, 11:07 PM
slickz
post May 3 2008, 09:35 AM

2,149 posts

LOL! So you were OverDOS! laugh.gif How the heck do u greet ppl ar? Your character said hello in game, wanted to reply I dunno how so I just jumped twice to signal hello. laugh.gif

really kesian at jeerie, he tried so hard to invite me and I also tried to invite him a lot of times. But we just can't meet online, there was ONE time tough we got to the lobby and I heard his voice.

"aku pun taktau apa apa lagi dowh"

I replied " aku pun"

then the line went dead.

Aaaanyways, that MP region lock isn't true. neoardi got his region 1 copy and he, muchi, snipersnake, solidsnake-MY and a few others joined my game last night successfully.

GTA Race was teh funnay. I didnt pay attention to the gps for a few seconds and suddenly I got lost (painful memory flash of a lost burnout paradise race). Realizing I was gonna be last I decided to build a barricade but took too long. Neo blasted through as well as muchi, clearing the path for the rest. laugh.gif

Turf war was a blast though, I really wanted to try crooks and robbers but ppl dropped out already.

Best moment : one of the nicknames with "snake" in it sped a Humvee towards me, about barely 8 metres away from me my sniper bullet got a lucky shot through the windshield to the head, killing him and veering him off path harmlessly. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by slickz: May 3 2008, 09:43 AM
slickz
post May 3 2008, 11:14 AM

2,149 posts

oh ok, thanks overDOS nod.gif

QUOTE(jeerie @ May 3 2008, 10:41 AM)
today i'll play single....want to finish the story line... laugh.gif
dah tired invite but no respone.... whistling.gif
no response? I tried so many times to join, practically each time u invited me laugh.gif then after like the 8th or 9th time I gave up because I get the error message " the game no longer exists ". I was in a game with the others and invited u as well but u didn't seem to respond either.

This post has been edited by slickz: May 3 2008, 11:15 AM
slickz
post May 3 2008, 12:06 PM

2,149 posts

I'm quite surprised no one mentioned how good the fire is yet in-game. It's practically the best looking fire I've seen in game yet. I once drove over a puddle of molotov cocktail oil that is on fire and my wheels caught fire. For a few seconds I was driving a taxi that had flaming wheels.

BADASS.

Then they burst and suddenly I was driving on metallic rims, sparks flying from metal brushing against tar.

slickz
post May 3 2008, 12:43 PM

2,149 posts

anyone dialed the ZiT number in game? Something will happen to your rockstar social club account if u do so. If ur living in the states or uk, there is a 100% club contest that is currently going on. If u get 100% complete before one week after release u can win a key to the city (keychain).
slickz
post May 3 2008, 01:58 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(schrodinger_cat @ May 3 2008, 01:49 PM)
Haihz...anyone experience any freezing yet? It sucks to be the 1st victim...
no ur not the first one, I just kept quiet about mine. It was quite early on, during the cutscene for one of the earlier missions. cutscene froze but sound kept playing. I just restarted my game and all went fine. other than a few hiccups at the beginning during gameplay is all I got. Smooth sailing onwards, even multiplayer was smooth. (once u get in, that is).

Multplayer battles are just epic man, just epic! It's like living though the best parts of all action movies that mankind ever made. Die Hard series, Mission impossible series, The Transporter series, oh man!!!!

Worst part of all is the waiting to play GTA IV. I actually put up my hands in agony while watching Iron Man, during the part where all the jeeps and SUVs got thrown here and there in the streets. I suddenly felt like playing GTA IV soooo much!!
slickz
post May 3 2008, 02:16 PM

2,149 posts

I'm on 40GB SG PS3 as well. hurmmm... well one possible cause I can see is ur hard disk may have too little space left or got fragmented. Did u happen to really use ur hard disk for lots of other stuff, moving files and copying files? try and free up a LOT of space, clear ur web browser cache, disable the RSS ticker, and then install the game offline.

Gah, this sounds like a pc remedy. LOL! I've fixed quite a number of pc problems in my days though.

This post has been edited by slickz: May 3 2008, 02:17 PM
slickz
post May 3 2008, 02:36 PM

2,149 posts

oh yeah, can anyone manage to grab onto vehicles ? I can't even car surf anymore (crouch on car roof and driver inside keep going), used to be able to do it in previous GTAs
slickz
post May 3 2008, 05:16 PM

2,149 posts

Is there a way to force a carriage return on a post? the player list is too long. Makes us change to another thread page way too fast.
slickz
post May 3 2008, 05:30 PM

2,149 posts

I use standard controls, and I think it's ok in online matches. WOrks great, but takes some getting used to. Even sixaxis is workable for me.
slickz
post May 4 2008, 12:44 AM

2,149 posts

I'd love to play, but I'm busy with embedded system assignment. Soon! We do more chaos in liberty city!
slickz
post May 4 2008, 02:52 PM

2,149 posts

urghhh now I'm facing freezing problems. Here's everything I know about the issue :

1. PS3 40GB SG
2. SG PSN ID
3. Started after I associated my PSN ID to my Rockstar Social Club
4. Blu ray internet access set to confirm
5. RSS ticker disabled
6. lots of HDD space left (several gigs)
7. Froze once after switch radio to VIBE.
8. Froze again while driving banshee at high speed
9. Soft reset to retry
10. Logged off PSN, went fine. No more freezes.
11. Didnt attempt multiplayer at all prior to freezing.
12. freeze seems to happen a few minutes after loading savegame and continuing single player progress.

I think they didnt beta test with massive players like what MGO did. Its the integration with Rockstar's Social Club is what is causing the problem. I noticed there was even a site in the social club that tracks criminal activities in Liberty City.

Clearly all this data is taken from us playing the game. You can even dial the ZiT number and then it will spot the currently playing song, telling u the name of the song, and then the song will be available for purchase via a link that appears in your Rockstar Social Club account.

I say give them time to fix their boo boo. Enjoy the single player first. It's the meat of the game anyways, multiplayer is well made but they underestimated the load on their servers I think.
slickz
post May 4 2008, 03:14 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ May 4 2008, 03:10 PM)
I noticed that the problem started when I linked my PSN account with Rockstar Social Club. Timeout/truncated data from RSC/PSN will cause the game to froze maybe. Last week it was okay because the servers managed to cope with the traffic. They have to add more servers or fix the game. vmad.gif
my thoughts exactleyh.

*cue Niko Bellic's accent*

Gud ting dis Grand Theft Autoh gaym is still has veri gud single playor or I f***ing kill de rockstars.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0387sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:28 PM