130 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Ξ Sony Ericsson P1i Ξ V3 (Obsolete), Ultimate™ - Moving on to V4 !

TScarbon14
post Apr 28 2008, 11:01 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Apr 28 2008, 05:40 AM)
can we change the icon of P1 menu?

its kinda boring...

i wan to changes it to iphone icons.. is it posible? notworthy.gif
Read my GDesk guide up on post 1.

And regarding the "send back to AP shop for flashing", I suggested that because if they can do it for you (or you have a friend there) it is better. Better safe than sorry if you bricked (blocked,firmware flashing failed can't start) your phone. But if you got the courage go ahead and try it.

QUOTE(jlyeow @ Apr 28 2008, 08:37 PM)
I've tried reinstalling twice already, still failed...
The progress was all the way fine until last...
UPDATE FAILED - Please disconnect your phone and try again...
What to do leh? Any suggestion?
So sad~ wuuuuuuuuu~~~  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Tell us more about what steps did you take. Go to Device Manager on Control Panel and check if your USB flash drivers are installed properly (check if any exclamation mark on the devices) and all the necessary drivers installed for the PC Suite and SEUS to work properly.

Oh did I tell you I got Indonesia and Austria CDA but I can still input Chinese? laugh.gif
clieman
post Apr 28 2008, 11:15 PM

730 posts

I have the same problem with SEUS update on the P1i. I am able to change the CDA from the existing Indonesia to Hong Kong, or Singapore, or World Generic. SEUS would happily detect the correct CDA in the phone and downloaded the right firmware from the web. Then it goes Update Failed.

I tried rebooting my PC, rebooting the phone etc, charging the battery of the phone to 80%+, none would let me proceed with the update. I then would end up with two CDA in my phone. The phone still works fine though.

Any guru there can help?
uhlaw
post Apr 28 2008, 11:34 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 28 2008, 11:01 PM)

Oh did I tell you I got Indonesia and Austria CDA but I can still input Chinese?
No, u never mention aboat what CDA that u are using... Even mine also Indonesia CDA, mine dont have chinese input... blink.gif
SpikeTwo
post Apr 28 2008, 11:56 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

how come my p1i memory stick last time when i install stuff got name like memory stick. now it became "No Name" one? weird.
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Apr 28 2008, 11:56 PM)
how come my p1i memory stick last time when i install stuff got name like memory stick. now it became "No Name" one? weird.
Do u even format your memory card through phone? If yes, it will rename to "No Name". smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 4:16 amI have flashed my phone to SG version this morning.. and my phone facing the same problem...

"UPDATE FAILED!"

Now my phone have 2 CDA.. and there is still no chinese input...

Added on April 29, 2008, 5:06 amFinally, I restore my GDSF backup to my original CDA, which is CDA 162024/52 R8A. So, now i only have my original CDA (no more 2 CDA)

No matter which CDA that i have flashed to, there sure will be 2 CDA in phone, together with original CDA (which i dont know how to eliminate it..)

UPDATE FAILED maybe due to 2 CDA in phone and SEUS cant decide update which CDA. This is just my assumption..

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 29 2008, 05:11 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 29 2008, 07:13 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
Do u even format your memory card through phone? If yes, it will rename to "No Name".  smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 4:16 amI have flashed my phone to SG version this morning.. and my phone facing the same problem...

"UPDATE FAILED!"

Now my phone have 2 CDA.. and there is still no chinese input...

Added on April 29, 2008, 5:06 amFinally, I restore my GDSF backup to my original CDA, which is CDA 162024/52 R8A. So, now i only have my original CDA (no more 2 CDA)

No matter which CDA that i have flashed to, there sure will be 2 CDA in phone, together with original CDA (which i dont know how to eliminate it..)

UPDATE FAILED maybe due to 2 CDA in phone and SEUS cant decide update which CDA. This is just my assumption..
Okay when only 1 people fail, we'll think that is user's problem.
Now, there're 3 continuous failure, which made me think that the problem came from SEUS.
How about wait until next week, and update the phone again, see how.
Yes you can flash with 2 CDA, I've tried it before already.
What I did last time was, change CDA to W960i GW.
Yes a W960i GW. thumbup.gif
After SEUS, it turned out to be I've 2 CDA.
But then I flashed it again back to CDA/95, and SEUS it again, its back to 1 P1i CDA. smile.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 08:58 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 29 2008, 07:13 AM)
Okay when only 1 people fail, we'll think that is user's problem.
Now, there're 3 continuous failure, which made me think that the problem came from SEUS.
How about wait until next week, and update the phone again, see how.
Yes you can flash with 2 CDA, I've tried it before already.
What I did last time was, change CDA to W960i GW.
Yes a W960i GW. thumbup.gif
After SEUS, it turned out to be I've 2 CDA.
But then I flashed it again back to CDA/95, and SEUS it again, its back to 1 P1i CDA. smile.gif
Before downloading the firmware, the SEUS auto update its verison to 2.8.4.11

Shufflerz, your SEUS is which version?

The firmware update is still saved in our pc, right?

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 29 2008, 09:00 AM
Shufflerz
post Apr 29 2008, 10:04 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 08:58 AM)
Before downloading the firmware, the SEUS auto update its verison to 2.8.4.11

Shufflerz, your SEUS is which version?

The firmware update is still saved in our pc, right?
I wish.
My laptop mobo kong'ed last week.
Sent to RMA already. sad.gif
clieman
post Apr 29 2008, 10:51 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 12:02 AM)

I did the same. Now I have my original CDA back. So I tried to update via SEUS and it informed me that I already have the latest firmware, and asked me whether if I still need to proceed anyway, I select yes, and SEUS started downloading the firmware, then after finish download it show the updating screen. After that Update Failed.

I am totally no clue now.

The reason I wanted to flash is my colleague has an older SG firmware (without Anti-alias fonts) and the unread SMS messages are in BOLD.

Just check. The problem is due to the Chinese fonts. Removing the Chinese fonts will resolving this.

This post has been edited by clieman: Apr 29 2008, 11:26 AM
sprix
post Apr 29 2008, 12:07 PM

354 posts

anyone living in KL.. can help me in applying Walkman 3.0 to my lovely phone? i'll treat u with milo ais.. thumbup.gif hahahah.. dont have courage to do it myself.. hahaha.. doh.gif
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 12:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 29 2008, 10:04 AM)
I wish.
My laptop mobo kong'ed last week.
Sent to RMA already. sad.gif
So sad to hear about it.. Hope u can get your laptop back very soon o

Now, i dont wan to flash or update firmware. Better rest in these few days biggrin.gif

Dont know when SEUS can be used again.. rclxub.gif

Shufflerz, can add u in my msn messenger? laugh.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(clieman @ Apr 29 2008, 10:51 AM)
I did the same. Now I have my original CDA back. So I tried to update via SEUS and it informed me that I already have the latest firmware, and asked me whether if I still need to proceed anyway, I select yes, and SEUS started downloading the firmware, then after finish download it show the updating screen. After that Update Failed.

I am totally no clue now.

The reason I wanted to flash is my colleague has an older SG firmware (without Anti-alias fonts) and the unread SMS messages are in BOLD.

Just check. The problem is due to the Chinese fonts. Removing the Chinese fonts will resolving this.
U mean u have flashed to SG version and update successfully?

In this morning during update, i already take out my memory card coz my chinese fonts are in it, but update still failed..

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 29 2008, 12:07 PM)
anyone living in KL.. can help me in applying Walkman 3.0 to my lovely phone? i'll treat u with milo ais..  thumbup.gif hahahah.. dont have courage to do it myself.. hahaha..  doh.gif
I stay in PJ. U wan find me here? Hehe.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Apr 29 2008, 01:30 PM
sprix
post Apr 29 2008, 03:20 PM

354 posts

wah.. but pretty far arr.. hahaha... but, i dont have anything.. laptop or what so ever.. hp n 'ball' onli... hahaha..

edited doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sprix: Apr 29 2008, 08:33 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 03:40 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 29 2008, 03:20 PM)
wah.. but pretty far arr.. hahaha... but, i dont have anything.. laptop or what so ever.. hp n 'ball'... hahaha..
"ball".... sweat.gif
clieman
post Apr 29 2008, 04:32 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 29 2008, 12:22 PM)
So sad to hear about it.. Hope u can get your laptop back very soon o

Now, i dont wan to flash or update firmware. Better rest in these few days  biggrin.gif

Dont know when SEUS can be used again.. rclxub.gif

Shufflerz, can add u in my msn messenger?  laugh.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:00 pm

U mean u have flashed to SG version and update successfully?

In this morning during update, i already take out my memory card coz my chinese fonts are in it, but update still failed..

Added on April 29, 2008, 1:30 pm

I stay in PJ. U wan find me here? Hehe.. tongue.gif
No.. I can't flash to any version. I just restore my CDA back to the Indon version. Thus getting rid of the duplicate CDA in the status screen.

What I found out is the M6 Chinese Font can't display bold character. Therefore I removed the font file (and hence also the ability to display Chinese char). Right now I am still looking for the bold Chinese font.

TScarbon14
post Apr 29 2008, 04:54 PM

284 posts

I don't believe fonts is the problem or anything in the memory card is related.

If you have all drivers installed and none missed should be workable. And Shuffler might be right about the seus technical problem

A recent post at esato.com shows a user is having problems too. So its probably our leng lui SE

This post has been edited by carbon14: Apr 29 2008, 05:13 PM
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 05:04 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

No error occurs during update. Everytime is "Your new hardware is ready to be used". So, dont know what is real problem..@@
sharkkjerung
post Apr 29 2008, 05:17 PM

245 posts

what v3 aredy ...lol im very buzzy until cant read forum....
TScarbon14
post Apr 29 2008, 05:18 PM

284 posts

anyone living in KL.. can help me in applying Walkman 3.0 to my lovely phone? i'll treat u with milo ais..  thumbup.gif hahahah.. dont have courage to do it myself.. hahaha..  doh.gif
Just follow the guide. It is actually less headache than firmware flashing. Just make sure you follow the steps, especially the one in italic
sharkkjerung
post Apr 29 2008, 05:30 PM

245 posts

anyone living in ipoh.. can help me in applying Walkman 3.0 to my lovely phone? i'll treat u with milo ais.. thumbup.gif hahahah.. dont have courage to do it myself.. hahaha.. doh.gif
and update myphone ....can ....

sry sprix copy ur text
uhlaw
post Apr 29 2008, 05:36 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Apr 29 2008, 05:30 PM)
anyone living in ipoh.. can help me in applying Walkman 3.0 to my lovely phone? i'll treat u with milo ais..  thumbup.gif hahahah.. dont have courage to do it myself.. hahaha..  doh.gif
and update myphone ....can ....

sry sprix copy ur text
sharkkjerung, long time no hear from u liao. Since when u in Ipoh? now UPM holiday liao? biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:08 AM