19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Competition WCG 2008 Asian Championship Qualifiers, All @ WCG 2008 Kick-Off!

gM | Mutsumi-san
post May 25 2008, 04:26 AM

PhD Falcon punch, Gunslingin, Sentry & Trollin Engineering
1,429 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ May 25 2008, 01:38 AM)
suddenly, i just feel the kick off is unorganize.
this is not testing
1. Determination
2. Passion
3. Discipline

this is about how well you organize the event.
i do understand they worried about team that registered never attend, but if a team really late, why dont just disqualified them, a team imho need to be punctual.
thats the matter of the crowd i think organizer worried about, without a time schedule when to play 1st?you camp there whole day??

but of coz, mutsumi, sometimes you just talking some nonsense about msia gamers to states, i wouldnt like to be harsh, but if you use ur brain, getting visa to states is pain in the ass, but getting a bus from others states to kl doesnt need visa.

oh well, organizer decide all, i just watch only...

so if getting a bus from other states to kl is that "easy" then whats the big problem then?
face problem?
bus broke down? take another bus, is it that hard?
no money for another ticket? then go back home and cry to your mommy
face the reality that u cant handle that much pressure and problems then overcome it next time
then regarding visa to the states, if someone cant have it then they have to accept it
are u telling me that if they cant get visa, then they camp at the embassy waiting for a miracle?
thats more bullcrap and it might earn a butt kicking out of the embassy due to time constraints
gamers last year face the facts that they cant get the visas and move on
same thing happens if peeps cant get into the qualifiers next week, u still move on with life
players need to play a part and do what they can to get a spot, if they cant do that then tough luck
so if ur saying that the organizers are not doing their job well, u think u can do a better job then?
if not then just shutup and watch, they know what they are doing
nles
post May 25 2008, 07:27 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Let's hope no gamers do stupid stuff just to get the slots.
NakA
post May 25 2008, 10:51 AM

171 posts

Well it seems like there's sort of arguments here huh..

Always... there are complaints.. I wonder why? PPL will never get satisfy? Is that right?

ya ya Forza, you demand a lot. =p

For example, remember back in 3 years ago, gamers paid for joining WCG.. So there are complaints, oh expensive this and that, why have to pay? WHY? SO... ok fine, after that year, it became FREE.. and still not satisfy?

Always organizer tries to do everything to fulfill the gamers' needs for this and that, and there's always some people who still don't appreciate.. i wonder why...

i really speechless for that..

Sometimes, organizer really want to do something in order to satisfy everyone, but for sure theres something going on, you see. NEVER, never have no problems at all. well well... haha..

By the way, this is just part of my opinion =)

If anyone has better solution, then just go email about it

Anyway, i do believe there will be a time schedule coming out soon before the Kick off..
guardioo
post May 25 2008, 02:19 PM

360 posts

first of all, jali, i never complaint about no tourney.
and 2nd, mutsumi, i kinda feel like u like a so called act pro in gaming community like that.
if you think you really went to singapore wcg and be a marshall and proud of it, yea, go for it.
so if getting a bus from other states to kl is that "easy" then whats the big problem then?
face problem?
bus broke down? take another bus, is it that hard?
no money for another ticket? then go back home and cry to your mommy
face the reality that u cant handle that much pressure and problems then overcome it next time
then regarding visa to the states, if someone cant have it then they have to accept it
are u telling me that if they cant get visa, then they camp at the embassy waiting for a miracle?
thats more bullcrap and it might earn a butt kicking out of the embassy due to time constraints
gamers last year face the facts that they cant get the visas and move on
same thing happens if peeps cant get into the qualifiers next week, u still move on with life
players need to play a part and do what they can to get a spot, if they cant do that then tough luck
so if ur saying that the organizers are not doing their job well, u think u can do a better job then?
if not then just shutup and watch, they know what they are doing

yea, cry to my mommy, i never face much pressure, im staying in kl, if you dunno anything, you better shuddap.
getting a visa its not all on organizer side, US embassy is looking at ur personal income and ur family income status too.
wat for they camp at embassy? you no brain or wat? organizer can organize thing for you, but what gamers need to do is move thier ass on.
i never asking much, i just strongly disagree of 1st come 1st serve basis, you may let gamers know registration info earlier, 1st come 1st server basis via internet registration look more better, but 1st come 1st serve basis travelling to KL without a confirm spot, so, jali...use ur mind, if there is a tourney you wanna join, it locate in europe, it 32 player 1st come 1st serve basis, would you thinking of going there? we all can talk, you say you might, but i could even say, taking flight for 24 hours to get there without a confirm spot, you wont so stupid and do that.

player need to play a part?? be what part?? show gamers got no life, camp early morning in lowyat?? show the lifeless?show how "otaku" gamers are?

organizer do know that they doing, im not saying they dunno, just you dunno how to use ur brain. im just giving suggestion, as you see, i never say the organizer stupid, i say it dis-organize, without a confirm play time, what time would player would be play, if player from others states, dun even know wat time they play, and if final on sunday?monday got work?what time they should buy thier ticket?? i saying the dis-organize regarding this.

and you know what, i would like to shutup, but i cant, coz when i see brainless ppl, seriously....but yea..i can do better than in2....every event obviously got ppl complaint, but i confirm i can done better than in2.
shoot me if u can, i believe if you never done a big event b4, you better keep your hand off the keyboard though.

btw, i never see naka post, regarding ur issues, it is confirm human like to complaint, but just the matter of how you guys reduce the event complaint.
you may get complaint from host, gamers, clients or even press for not arranging stuff from them, but if really organize well, there is no much complaint about that, if gamers complaint about fees so expensive, first of all, there is not much gamers complaint regarding the fees issues. obviously everyone would think of instead paying money, i prefer get it free, dun tell me you doesnt have the same thinking, at least i rather pay, when i pay something, i obviously expect a return of better service or product.
but i think in2 wanted see the crowd actually.

so, it come to jali so-called passion, it need passion, u can save money even, but halo, not for unconfirmed spot, i think ppl from others states even sabah or sarawak, prefer confirmed a spot and pay money instead of camping outside lowyat to get unconfirmed spot, you will know, there always so called 1st come 1st basis, but it never successful, might as well consider of if there others states player coming, why dont getting a spot for them.

well, naka i am certainly not flaming you, i would rather see jali and mutsumi saying gamers need passion, they do need, bcoz they staying kl and not others, you know...if you saying word like, "too bad, move to kl next time" "stay in kl next time" "just come camp and rent a room early", there is so "SAMI-VELLU" thinking, dun use the toll la if u dun like, dun stay in malaysia la if you dun like.
consider the age of gamers dude, saving money and getting hotel here from others states, or you never thinking out of the world? just living in ur own world?

This post has been edited by guardioo: May 25 2008, 03:05 PM
Rin @ si_jali
post May 25 2008, 02:55 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ May 25 2008, 02:19 PM)
and 2nd, mutsumi, i kinda feel like u like a so called act pro in gaming community like that.
if you think you really went to singapore wcg and be a marshall and proud of it, yea, go for it.
yea, cry to my mommy,  i never face much pressure, im staying in kl, if you dunno anything, you better shuddap.
getting a visa its not all on organizer side, US embassy is looking at ur personal income and ur family income status too.
wat for they camp at embassy? you no brain or wat? organizer can organize thing for you, but what gamers need to do is move thier ass on.
i never asking much, i just strongly disagree of 1st come 1st serve basis, you may let gamers know registration info earlier, 1st come 1st server basis via internet registration look more better, but 1st come 1st serve basis travelling to KL without a confirm spot, so, jali...use ur mind, if there is a tourney you wanna join, it locate in europe, it  32 player 1st come 1st serve basis, would you thinking of going there? we all can talk, you say you might, but i could even say, taking flight for 24 hours to get there without a confirm spot, you wont so stupid and do that.

player need to play a part?? be what part?? show gamers got no life, camp early morning in lowyat?? show the lifeless?show how "otaku" gamers are?

organizer do know that they doing, im not saying they dunno, just you dunno how to use ur brain. im just giving suggestion, as you see, i never say the organizer stupid, i say it dis-organize, without a confirm play time, what time would player would be play, if player from others states, dun even know wat time they play, and if final on sunday?monday got work?what time they should buy thier ticket?? i saying the dis-organize regarding this.

and you know what, i would like to shutup, but i cant, coz when i see brainless ppl, seriously....but yea..i can do better than in2....every event obviously got ppl complaint, but i confirm i can done better than in2.
shoot me if u can, i believe if you never done a big event b4, you better keep your hand off the keyboard though.
Nope i still be goin to europe. Bcoz you donno how much i want it. Those who know me know i m willing to do it.

The date has been stated Friday and Saturday 30th and 31st May. Registration on Friday 11am. How come donno?

Gaming is part of life. Gaming is life.

Shoot me if you can too, i believe if you have never sacrifice to join a tourney, if you have never win a tourney, if you have never have the heart to be a champ, you better keep your brain in your head.

And i aint talking bout no tourney. I m talking bout ppl giving such brilliant excuses which they thought might make them look so good.

But in the end, its just excuses.
guardioo
post May 25 2008, 03:21 PM

360 posts

certainly, i doenst know how much you want, becoz i doesnt know you much in real life.
i do join tourney, i do win some tourney b4, yea, i never be a champ, if you really have the heart for gaming, i never stop you and salute, everyone have thier own thinking, but a local tourney making it so hard for malaysian, what come the international tourney? as asia wcg surpose to host final in malaysia, why would it back to singapore coz of organizer doesnt prepare well.

sorry jali, just i disagree with ur thinking of gamers should done all thier can to join the tourney, we do appriciate organizer having tourney, but not tourney like this.

i could even tell you, previously i get a spot for ut2k4 for my team for going singapore for gxl season 1. becoz we qualify it.

my passport expired that time, and the prize just rm400, after seperate and travel to singapore plus staying in hotel, we fork out more than what we earn, i never complaint though, i went and change the passport, if you think tat really cheap, staying 150sgd per night is not cheap.

so jali, who giving so called brilliant excuses to make them look good?
who giving excuses anyway?
i doesnt even play fifa, dota or warcraft3. it just voicing out opinion.

im not even joining the awcg, i just point out the weakness, a person who doesnt join they tourney complaint about how bad is the organizer,

if you really seen any tournament, please just take a look all the oversea small tourney...early registration and not first come first serve, how can you expect a time schedule of first come first serve???

oh yea, i salute organizer expecting slot to be full, and salute they can giving time schedule without team confirmation, u doesnt need to accept my opinion, coz its just a forum for us to voice out the safisfaction and disatifaction, eventhough rules applied.

oh btw, if you wonder why i shooting mutsumi? one of CS player doesnt get visa and others move on, yeap, but they even prefer to play with correct teammate just they no choice. organiser can help thing done only..but not all.

well, jali u giving wrong word.
"Gaming is part my of life. Life is gamble" where just for jali, i never say you crazy in quitting education, if earlier, i rather advise you not to do so? you taking gaming as a career, i just wish u luck.

if u looking at dota/cs competition in local, there is plenty of others state clan even travel and play. bcoz they know they able to play.

im not shooting you, as u already taken gaming as ur career, im just shooting organizer.
well, you shooting me bcoz of im not taking part of tourney or wat? if there is a game of my choice, i luv to join.

also, im joining the tf2 tourney in subang square, yes..it required registration fees, earlier was 5v5, i do take initiative to join the tourney, and i didnt complaint the subang square tf2 tournament. you can look at the prize though, it not much at all.

This post has been edited by guardioo: May 25 2008, 03:57 PM
arroyos
post May 25 2008, 06:17 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ May 25 2008, 02:19 PM)
yea, cry to my mommy,  i never face much pressure, im staying in kl, if you dunno anything, you better shuddap.
i never asking much, i just strongly disagree of 1st come 1st serve basis, you may let gamers know registration info earlier, 1st come 1st server basis via internet registration look more better, but 1st come 1st serve basis travelling to KL without a confirm spot, so, jali...use ur mind, if there is a tourney you wanna join, it locate in europe, it  32 player 1st come 1st serve basis, would you thinking of going there? we all can talk, you say you might, but i could even say, taking flight for 24 hours to get there without a confirm spot, you wont so stupid and do that.

btw, i never see naka post, regarding ur issues, it is confirm human like to complaint, but just the matter of how you guys reduce the event complaint.
you may get complaint from host, gamers, clients or even press for not arranging stuff from them, but if really organize well, there is no much complaint about that, if gamers complaint about fees so expensive, first of all, there is not much gamers complaint regarding the fees issues. obviously everyone would think of instead paying money, i prefer get it free, dun tell me you doesnt have the same thinking, at least i rather pay, when i pay something, i obviously expect a return of better service or product.
but i think in2 wanted see the crowd actually.

so, it come to jali so-called passion, it need passion, u can save money even, but halo, not for unconfirmed spot, i think ppl from others states even sabah or sarawak, prefer confirmed a spot and pay money instead of camping outside lowyat to get unconfirmed spot, you will know, there always so called 1st come 1st basis, but it never successful, might as well consider of if there others states player coming, why dont getting a spot for them.

well, naka i am certainly not flaming you, i would rather see jali and mutsumi saying gamers need passion, they do need, bcoz they staying kl and not others, you know...if you saying word like, "too bad, move to kl next time" "stay in kl next time" "just come camp and rent a room early", there is so "SAMI-VELLU" thinking, dun use the toll la if u dun like, dun stay in malaysia la if you dun like.
consider the age of gamers dude, saving money and getting hotel here from others states, or you never thinking out of the world? just living in ur own world?
guardioo has some good points here, in my opinions. i mean regarding the unconfirmed spot for gamers that come all the way for other state.

well,its a sacrifice that they need to make actually.but perhaps organiser can take note of this issue? if not this time, maybe in future organiser can come out with a better registration method...
Rin @ si_jali
post May 25 2008, 08:27 PM

205 posts

In any competition or tourney not just in gaming but other thing as well, the champion is always the person who want it the most.

If you really want it, then you are willing to travel, willing to train for hours, willing to sacrifice some luxury time and etc etc.

If wanna talk about the 1st come 1st serve basis that the organizer introduce, well i believe there are reason behind it as well.

Talking about the time schedule and everything, i dont think its a big prob as long as everyone come early. The reg starts at 11am-12pm. Most probably they will start it rite after the Friday prayers and lunch.

So it will start around 2pm and end up maybe around 8-9pm. The rest of the game will be played on the next day. Since it already stated that the slot is limited, the time of each respective game can be predicted as well. Finishing of 32 players and 16 teams in 2 days is not that cramping of time at all.

Now the prob is how many pcs are located for each game. If there are more then it would be faster. if less, well since its 2 days then can still have time for it.

In2 is not the 1st time to organize WCG. And i believe with their exp such thing has been thought thru. Plus we should give credit to them because they take note of every complaint that everyone has been making and they tried to improve year after year.

1st it was about the gaming fee. Then its about the prizes. Then its about sending the 1st runner up to Grand Final which they did in 05 but after that they couldnt support it. And now making a qualifier for WCG Asia although they dont have to since they can always choose last year champion.

But to be fair and to encourage more competitive healthy gaming scene in Malaysia they still do it. This show how In2 are really listening to everybody.

But sometimes there are things which i feel are useless to listen too. Like ppl complaining why no this game la or why so far la, or the date is not nice la, i have to work la and etc etc.

All of this cannot be accomodate for everyone. There will always be flaw in anything that we do. A good suggestion is always appreciated. But things like on the above is too much. Just because a team or a player is from outstate they should rethink about everything. My own teammates some are not even from KL but i dont see they complaining about this in the thread. They will still come earlier. The only think they ask is about the FIFA rules thats all.

Although it would be nice that its not 1st come 1st serve basis but it shouldnt be something ppl find point to argue about. Or asking for exemption just bcoz they are outstation. If afraid that unthinkable might happen so dont take Konsortium. You definitely wont reach KL if you took that bus for sure.

If they think that people are afraid that others might come earlier, its your own fault. You should have come more earlier than them. The solution is so simple but ppl are complaining like it such a big thing.

So if you really are a pro gamer, just be prepare for the worst. Thats how many great people in the world achieve success. Ppl like Donald Trump expect the worst everytime he go into a deal. Dont believe me? Read his book. I read it.

And you dont see those great gamers in Malaysia posting things like this asking this and that or complaining this and that. Because they just dont care. Because whatever it is about the tourney, they will still come and win it. Because they prepared for it. Somehow its funny to me that those who make the loudest noise never win.

So whatever the organizer might come up such small things like this later on, deal with it. If have to pay, just pay if you wanna play. If have to come early, then just come early if you wanna play. If have to rent a hotel, then just rent it if you wanna play. If have to whatsoeva later on, then just do it if you wanna play.

Summore seeing from this that ppl are complaining about such small issues, it shows how well In2 manage the situation that they have solve all big issues that might ruin a tourney. They have solve all issue that those who just like to look at the flaw of the organizer have to complain about such small things.

But i do hope the organizer will look into this since its the 1st time they introduce 1st come 1st serve. Previously it was unlimited. Maybe next time organizer can do a separate qualifier in Sabah or Sarawak which allow them to confirm at least a spot.

So again guys, its all about who wants to play more. Its still about:

1. Dedication
2. Passion
3. Discipline

Those who will be there early at the counter, have this trait. Doesnt matter if their in game skills are not good or not. They willing to sacrifice because they are dedicated, they are passionate about the game and they are discipline for being early.

So dont blame anyone for your losses. Blame yourself for your own fault.

So i end my karangan with a poem which inspire me a lot:

If you think you are beaten, you are.
If you think you dare not, you dont.
If you like to win, but you think you cant,
It is almost certain you wont.

If you think you'll lose, you're lost,
For out of the world we find,
Success begins with a fellow's will---
Its all in the STATE OF MIND.

If you think you are outclassed, you are,
You've got to think high to rise,
You've got to be sure of yourself before
You can ever win a prize.

LIFE's BATTLES DONT ALWAYS GO
TO THE STRONGER OR FASTER MAN,
BUT SOON OR LATE THE MAN WHO WINS
IS THE MAN WHO THINKS HE CAN.

I hope everyone else can understand the meaning of this poem and together we will become a better and stronger gaming community ^^
n1troN`
post May 25 2008, 09:07 PM

well said jali rclxms.gif
BinnYZai
post May 25 2008, 09:12 PM

Claps jali nice 1 totally back u up!
Ur words Inspire others to realise their dream!!
kujaboyde
post May 26 2008, 01:07 AM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

this thread become AWCG kopitiam pulak hahahahaha

ps: i saw... koffkoffABGBADANBESARkoffkoff
NakA
post May 26 2008, 01:10 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ May 25 2008, 08:27 PM)
But i do hope the organizer will look into this since its the 1st time they introduce 1st come 1st serve. Previously it was unlimited. Maybe next time organizer can do a separate qualifier in Sabah or Sarawak which allow them to confirm at least a spot.
Good essay Jali. There are a lot of issues that we all need to think about to be honest. Organizer always trying their best to accomodate everyone, however, things won't just go smoothly. There's always an issue comes up from no where.

There's once, back in year 2005 or 2006, there's qualifier in Sabah and Sarawak and also other states in Msia. But i personally think it did not work out well. Or else, it will be a qualifier since then.

By the way, i will update the organizer about this =)

This post has been edited by NakA: May 26 2008, 03:01 AM
se7enhafiz
post May 26 2008, 01:18 AM

155 posts

well said jali...!!!
n u too nitron!!!
NakA
post May 26 2008, 10:12 AM

171 posts

Ok. After the discussions among everyone and the management, there's a new solution for this.

ALL gamers can COME FOR THIS QUALIFIER! You all can register your team or yourself for the games that you want to play. After that, we will do balloting. Fair enough. No complains. We will pick or even the gamers whoever wish to pick can come up to the stage and pick as well. We will pick till the slots are full. That's it.

Whichever way, for sure i know there's complains. People will say "oh my god, i come all the way here, and end up i can't get a slot?" This is fully depends on your luck now. Don't like first come first serve? So this is the only way we can accomodate EVERYONE !

Don't tell me, "oh why cannot open more slot?" Well, well, like i said, if we can, for sure we will do it, you really think we like complains so much? Do you really think we are so free, everyday just listen to complains, you all have to know that, we do what we can do, we do our best for you all. For sure there's some reasons behind that does not allow us to do it, and it is not necessary for us to point out what's this and that to you all one by one.

Leave your feedback again or complains or whatever you want.

I will go through.

This post has been edited by NakA: May 26 2008, 11:04 AM
SpeedDemon
post May 26 2008, 11:35 AM

45 posts

waah...
u all can be a good motivater ( in gaming) in the near future...xD
TSangelstarz
post May 26 2008, 12:10 PM

Store Representative

http://my.worldcybergames.com/article/read...rs-registration

UPDATED!!!!!!!
vutsi
post May 26 2008, 12:16 PM

-+#***#[OO]#***#+-
747 posts

QUOTE(angelstarz @ May 26 2008, 12:10 PM)
lucky draw... hmm.gif
guardioo
post May 26 2008, 12:21 PM

360 posts

so, r u blaiming me for the complain??or so called feedback?

i rather not saying much of jali karangan, this is his career, if gamers inspire from his karangan, let it be, not like i can stop ppl from gaming, as gaming is part of life.

there is not much complain? in whole thread, the post till now, you only see im the one who only posting, i still thinking why cant just doing online registration?
if max slot is 16, you may open few slot for online registration and others slot first come first server or the way u choosing for balloting.
or heck, just all the way go for 1st come 1st server or balloting, like i say, i dont care, as i doesnt play any of the game in awcg, so...you can create or make anything you like, or even cancel the game take long time, i even support that.

i never think you very free naka, i do know u got other event, if ur company just depend on wcg itself, ur company already bankrupt.
i doesnt need ur explanation, you doesnt need to point out tis tat one by one, obviously either from in2 management, from main sponsor management or even venue host.
i wouldnt know, im not you..

arroyos
post May 26 2008, 12:31 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(NakA @ May 26 2008, 10:12 AM)
Ok. After the discussions among everyone and the management, there's a new solution for this.

ALL gamers can COME FOR THIS QUALIFIER! You all can register your team or yourself for the games that you want to play. After that, we will do balloting. Fair enough. No complains. We will pick or even the gamers whoever wish to pick can come up to the stage and pick as well. We will pick till the slots are full. That's it.

Whichever way, for sure i know there's complains. People will say "oh my god, i come all the way here, and end up i can't get a slot?" This is fully depends on your luck now. Don't like first come first serve? So this is the only way we can accomodate EVERYONE !

Don't tell me, "oh why cannot open more slot?" Well, well, like i said, if we can, for sure we will do it, you really think we like complains so much? Do you really think we are so free, everyday just listen to complains, you all have to know that, we do what we can do, we do our best for you all. For sure there's some reasons behind that does not allow us to do it, and it is not necessary for us to point out what's this and that to you all one by one.

Leave your feedback again or complains or whatever you want.

I will go through.
i seriusly dont think this is the right solution!

what u guys trying to do here is PURELY on INCREASING the CHANCE for outstation gamers to play in this acg prelim and not solving that issue at all.

So now no point gamers come early to register. Even gamers have infinity passion for the game, now i purely depends on my lady luck to have a chance to play in this acg prelim.

If we calc properly..this method surely will generate more risk compare to the first come first serve basis.

Even the best gamers in malaysia now face the chance to miss out this prelim..and god bless malaysia squad in upcoming acg.

just a piece of opinions from an inexperience part time gamer here..

no offence to in2, naka and to whom it may concern.

fyi, i m not fighting this for my own..i m not joining this acg prelim as well.

This post has been edited by arroyos: May 26 2008, 12:33 PM
syahril206
post May 26 2008, 12:48 PM

53 posts

yeah!!!good type registration...hope good gamer cant get spot..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:52 AM