126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

doremon
post May 13 2008, 01:39 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ May 13 2008, 01:37 PM)
I totally agree with P2 knowing shit... All they really know is that there has been similar case here and there then they call themselves experienced...

I'd rather "engineers" who actually know how the car perform in terms of technical knowledge rather than servicing many cars and "oh the car usually like that one, so now u need to change oil (so I can potong u)"
sigh~
I only worry when the time fo my car to change timing chain. That time i have to go to p2. Also have to change oil also. I scare they insist on using their oil sweat.gif .
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 01:42 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 01:39 PM)
I only worry when the time fo my car to change timing chain. That time i have to go to p2. Also have to change oil also. I scare they insist on using their oil  sweat.gif .

u tell them... quote u the price for timing chain and labour for it and give then purchase order... done...
if u wanna change engine oil, go ahead but we wont pay for that since my purchase order no included it... laugh.gif
psychict
post May 13 2008, 01:43 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 01:39 PM)
I only worry when the time fo my car to change timing chain. That time i have to go to p2. Also have to change oil also. I scare they insist on using their oil  sweat.gif .
Probably u can check with them first b4 brining ur car to them... Otherwise probably send to dealer SC better off since many ppl here said so...

That's probably the only way we can go about it... It's your car, with YOUR money... Juz say NO rclxms.gif
doremon
post May 13 2008, 01:56 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 13 2008, 01:42 PM)
u tell them... quote u the price for timing chain and labour for it and give then purchase order... done...
if u wanna change engine oil, go ahead but we wont pay for that since my purchase order no included it...  laugh.gif
QUOTE(psychict @ May 13 2008, 01:43 PM)
Probably u can check with them first b4 brining ur car to them... Otherwise probably send to dealer SC better off since many ppl here said so...

That's probably the only way we can go about it... It's your car, with YOUR money... Juz say NO  rclxms.gif
I wish what both of u say came truelah. Really hope. I am still looking for a suitable place for this. That's is as a standby only. I know some say can go for 300klah etclah. Fine but i does not mean we should ignore it or take things for granted. Assuming what happen if something when wrong or suddenly the change got stucklah, kena floodlah, or maybe a stupid stone got in the chain waylah. U never know. I already call up them. They say have to order around 2 weeks and have to change oil and other things as well. FOr the labour i heard they say roughly RM50++ like thatlah. Best part maybe have to leave 1 day there cause a lot of work sweat.gif . Crazy, leave my car there. over my cute body shakehead.gif .

babber
post May 13 2008, 02:03 PM

Forumer
1,360 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 13 2008, 01:42 PM)
if u wanna change engine oil, go ahead but we wont pay for that since my purchase order no included it...  laugh.gif
yeah bro you really had a genius thought nod.gif
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babber @ May 13 2008, 02:03 PM)
yeah bro you really had a genius thought  nod.gif
if not mistaken, everytime i service my car they will fill up service form and inform me what services or parts i required to perform... list out all the information in paper and we sign it... later the mechanics till read the paper and perform accordingly... this is my p2 authorized SC nearby my house...

doremon
post May 13 2008, 02:10 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 13 2008, 02:07 PM)
if not mistaken, everytime i service my car they will fill up service form and inform me what services or parts i required to perform... list out all the information in paper and we sign it... later the mechanics till read the paper and perform accordingly... this is my p2 authorized SC nearby my house...
Where about ? Mind sharing your place laugh.gif
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
Where about ? Mind sharing your place  laugh.gif

Chan Auto Service Centre Sdn. Bhd.
No. 2 , Jalan Kukuh 25/42,
Taman Sri Muda,
40400 Shah Alam, Selangor

even i work as engineer, we will request customer to fax in Service Request Form (aka Purchase Order without Quotation) and list out what their problems there then we only perform jobs for them... it ease my admin to chase payment from customer's account department by using Service Requst Form, since they requested service which listed as Black & White so they must pay for it... otherwise if they didnt provide us the form, i went there, done the jobs and they can say they didnt request us come over to fix... doh.gif shakehead.gif

so same as this Chan SC, they want us sign the form 1st before jobs perform... lesser argument later...

This post has been edited by gkl83: May 13 2008, 02:22 PM
camron
post May 13 2008, 02:43 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

I'm going to claim my stuffs vvv soon...
my car only 6months old nia... hehe....

1) Hydraulic Lifts at the Boot cover
2) Brake dics rotors
3) 2 head lamps
4) Front absorbers

gkl83
post May 13 2008, 02:46 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ May 13 2008, 02:43 PM)
I'm going to claim my stuffs vvv soon...
my car only 6months old nia... hehe....

1) Hydraulic Lifts at the Boot cover
2) Brake dics rotors
3) 2 head lamps
4) Front absorbers

are u the bad luck myvi owner? claim so many things pula... sweat.gif
so far i only change master power window switch only...
camron
post May 13 2008, 02:49 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 13 2008, 02:46 PM)
are u the bad luck myvi owner? claim so many things pula... sweat.gif
so far i only change master power window switch only...
hahah i also dont know wat happened to my car...
haha...

So ya...
5) Power Window Right Hand Back Passenger Side...

luckily u remind me of that...

total 5 stuffs going to claim from P2 soon.. laugh.gif
tkytky
post May 13 2008, 02:52 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 01:56 PM)
I wish what both of u say came truelah. Really hope. I am still looking for a suitable place for this. That's is as a standby only. I know some say can go for 300klah etclah. Fine but i does not mean we should ignore it or take things for granted. Assuming what happen if something when wrong or suddenly the change got stucklah, kena floodlah, or maybe a stupid stone got in the chain waylah. U never know. I already call up them. They say have to order around 2 weeks and have to change oil and other things as well. FOr the labour i heard they say roughly RM50++ like thatlah. Best part maybe have to leave 1 day there cause a lot of work  sweat.gif . Crazy, leave my car there. over my cute body  shakehead.gif .
Go to autocraft.
doremon
post May 13 2008, 03:09 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ May 13 2008, 02:52 PM)
Go to autocraft.
Is it this one

http://www.autocraft.com.my/contact.htm

hmm.gif
gkl83
post May 13 2008, 03:11 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ May 13 2008, 03:09 PM)
no lah... sweat.gif

go to http://wikimapia.org/ and type "autocraft" at search engine... u will get the result...
firstknight
post May 13 2008, 03:59 PM

2,681 posts

i go to the sc at jalan ipoh TIONG NAM MOTORS.... its my sales guy's fren... so if anything i contact my sales guy and tell him what happened and he will help me out.. now this sales guy is my fren liao.. hehe...

I was told that when you use other than p2 spark plug... it would void warranty... very strange.... i buy expensive spark plug than theirs and would void warranty... what crap of logic is that... must buy their normal NGK spark plug... and they wont wanna put it for you either... its their policy...

I told my sales guy and he said next time tell him first then he will inform them to do it for me.. thumbup.gif

soli a cheeann.. no TT for you yet... maybe when do nitro i ask you la.. you give free like the one i can get in Klang? brows.gif
XDMonSterZ
post May 13 2008, 04:04 PM

548 posts

when timing chain time to change, it will make noise.
doremon
post May 13 2008, 04:15 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ May 13 2008, 04:04 PM)
when timing chain time to change, it will make noise.
Yup2. Even my little sister knowlah rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
firstknight
post May 13 2008, 04:27 PM

2,681 posts

you lil sister so clever one a.... whistling.gif
doremon
post May 13 2008, 04:29 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ May 13 2008, 04:27 PM)
you lil sister so clever one a....  whistling.gif
Yup, she is so clever since her best friend sister is dating with me wub.gif

camron
post May 13 2008, 04:44 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

yes last time i went to P2 SC...
they told me the same thing i cant bring my own engine oil & spark plug...
yish yish....

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:14 PM