8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....

doremon
post Apr 23 2008, 11:25 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

GOOD MORNING MYVIANSSSSS WAZZ UPPPPPPPPP. Kokifung is our new TS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 23 2008, 11:33 AM
doremon
post Apr 23 2008, 04:27 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 23 2008, 04:03 PM)
the eco-tint that i have done..front is 90++ heat reject & windows all 83 heat rejection only rm700...
101% got kah drool.gif . If have ah let me know. I wanna install. Overlap my current V-Kool rclxms.gif

doremon
post Apr 23 2008, 04:32 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 23 2008, 04:30 PM)
ooo, good, lucky i didn buy, anyone from Batu Pahat?? any recommendation on tint shops??

Added on April 23, 2008, 4:31 pm

me here V kool elite selling 1.9K ...
Aikz, reasonable price hmm.gif . Later advice me on my upcoming honda city to do tinting rclxms.gif

doremon
post Apr 23 2008, 05:05 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 23 2008, 05:02 PM)
got money can go for air cool or v cool ler...  laugh.gif
i tot ur sister honda city  tongue.gif

well.. same student here..
i got vc and i top up some cash...  blush.gif
if actual tint cost RM550, but i pay only 200  tongue.gif
Who say got money sweat.gif . All via cc mah. Everymonth apply for installment. That y lah can afford tongue.gif
doremon
post Apr 24 2008, 04:03 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Apr 24 2008, 04:00 PM)
No not mine yet, my vivi only 7months old and about to do 10k service.
Was expecting abs to last 5years / 60-70k. Saw some ppl saying after one year abs KO edi...
How come abs KO? I been using my myvi for the past 3 years already. Still function properly tongue.gif . Tested at the near death experience sweat.gif recently sweat.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 24 2008, 04:03 PM)
How come abs KO? I been using my myvi for the past 3 years already. Still function properly  tongue.gif . Tested at the near death experience  sweat.gif recently  sweat.gif
YES MINE ALREADY 1k ALREADY icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 24 2008, 04:04 PM
doremon
post Apr 26 2008, 08:34 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Morning to all you fine people notworthy.gif . It's already been almost 1 month since my Dynamat 95% installation. Here's my quick experience and report. To be honested, yes it feel good riding in a comfort, smooth, less bumpy environment. But I just realized my myvi lost it's pickup. I thinklah if you wanna do soundproofing, u better think twice before you get yourself to it. Regret, a bit lor because can't race like normal sad.gif . But on the other hand it's good also cause i can drive safe and not to stress up my car. Once you put any soundproof, it's heading to ICE division already (No doubt). Always remember the cheaper stuff u get the low quality it is. Unless u stole or etclah laugh.gif . So now i have to force adjust myself to settle down on ICE already. There's no to way about it. I just realize my FC is back to normal rclxms.gif . RM60 for RM460. Thank god notworthy.gif . Still doing my mixer with Economy fuel and V-power (Shell). In fact few of the people there who fill their petrol saw what i was doing. They even puzzle on my action laugh.gif . Then i explain to them y. So the morale of the story, If u wanna race, make as light as possible on your car. If u want to relax, control macho, poyoz etc then ICE is good for u. Any one been to sungai wang yesterday for the ICE short demo show. My god. I think those sets can but 1 brand nes BMW 3 series sweat.gif . Everything was good until they display one stupid kenari (100% ICE) with blue led strip all over the place doh.gif . Ugly like what also i dunno doh.gif . I think i rather see a dog sh it rather see that car doh.gif . But the Kenari ICE sweat.gif dam kewl. Anyone saw it. O yah yesterday also i accidentally split a drink on cute chick. She was so cute, sexy and hot temper sweat.gif . She almost slap my face because of the incident. Iflah i purposely then it's oklah but yesterday SO MANY PEOPLE. Somore my Starbuck don't have cover because they out of it doh.gif . I thinklah if that girl slap me, i sure suc ker punch her back vmad.gif . Happen to me before with my gf doh.gif . I accidently suc ker punch her when we messing around wub.gif . Her mother was so furious and disallowed me to see her again. Then i puch her mother too rclxm9.gif (joking)
doremon
post Apr 26 2008, 09:22 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Apr 26 2008, 08:51 AM)
There is a few thing that can increase ur pickup back 1......hehhe......so when is ur 100% will be done ar?
Really rclxms.gif . Of what i know one is turbo installation (Which is a big no no). 100% nolah. Only left the firewall side. THat area need to seek for true pro lor nod.gif . That particular area i heard have to bring P2 people to help out. Later anything happen the air bag functionless then die ooo. I think if put 100% soundproof also still can hear the noise sad.gif but min only lor. What are the thing that need to be install in order to gain back my pickup? Are u going to Johor TT next week? I might be heading therelah. Still blur2 since Johor people crazy about car mod. Very anxious rclxms.gif

doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 01:54 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(XDMonSterZ @ Apr 26 2008, 12:31 PM)
just 2-3day already 10page plus, wth....spamming so fast

yo doremon, install so much heavy thing still can rm60 for 460km. jealous jealous
QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 26 2008, 12:49 PM)
hmm... then want wat area...
i tot i suggested some place but no response only ma..  tongue.gif

wah...penang ar?
y u dun come down kl ?  tongue.gif

ME TOO !!
so geng can get 460km for RM60
even u have increase the weight of ur myvi..
i wandering how many kg of ur myvi now...
999kg?  laugh.gif
well.. still can service at SC, just tell them dun change wat eva spare parts u wanna change urself..

there is some post even more.. check V8  sweat.gif
What is there to be jelous aboutlah bro sweat.gif . Is all about your right golden leg lor. That's all. All of this is because of u all fine advice and beautiful tips. I am very lucky and happy to seek good advice from u all especially Tkytky,Cheeann,XDMonSterZ,kokifung and others. Thank you notworthy.gif

QUOTE(tkytky @ Apr 26 2008, 12:49 PM)
Firewall no need to do la bro.....u haven't finish ur Exhaust rite......do it lo....will help u gain pickup 1.......after that go for lighten crank pulley. U might be surprice with what the thing can do......haha.....johor TT? nope..

Added on April 26, 2008, 12:52 pm

Spark plug.....just give them to change for u lo.....no problem 1 warranty will still got 1. Air filter u can DIY 1 mah......
Hum, that particular part i not quite get it lor. On the exhaust system i like it to be super silent and powerful. Is there such thing? And as for lighten crank pulley i found a few already. Superlight but got effect lor. If wanna go genting then will accounter the problem sweat.gif
doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 01:57 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 27 2008, 01:15 AM)
when u in D, u push the OD (overdrive) ur gear will falls to third gear, it wont go up to fourth gear.

u use it when u wan to overtake car, or want to maintain at third gear.
Better don't mess around with the OD thing. Since for the pass 3 years i never touch OD button at all. One of my friend (using wira) play with it and the whole gear box spoil cost him a fortune somore sweat.gif . My advice is don't use it unless there's a monster or death coming after u laugh.gif

doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 02:00 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(shinjo @ Apr 27 2008, 01:56 AM)
ty.... but it just help me to overtake other car only rite?? wat if i'm driving at 100kmh then i push OD??
sweat.gif . Crazy kah sweat.gif . If u at that speed 4th gear and u drop down at 3 gear for what lah doh.gif . Sure spoil and loud sound will appear. Once u above 80km don't use pust OD button lor sweat.gif

doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 02:05 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 27 2008, 02:00 AM)
wah.. gearbox spoil??
never used for ages then use might spoil..
but i think would be okie off it once a while...
boost up the DVVT  flex.gif

erm.. i would use to catch u, can I ?  laugh.gif
Since u the TS then of corse u can cath up with me laugh.gif . But with the current setting of mine and i might upgrade (adjust my ECU setting) later, i might win and u can't catch me. Unless u have iridium,K&N drop in earth & ignition & VS-E grounding cable then maybe u can catch me laugh.gif. Oh yah and driving skill to tongue.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 2:08 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 27 2008, 02:00 AM)
wah.. gearbox spoil??
never used for ages then use might spoil..
but i think would be okie off it once a while...
boost up the DVVT  flex.gif

erm.. i would use to catch u, can I ?  laugh.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 2:05 am
well... O/D off can speed up till 160km/h
but then like doremon say.. if u over speed around 120km/h try not use o/d off..
unless u plan to o/d off and step to bottom la.. (better not)
bad FC lor..  laugh.gif

straight turun 1 bar..
confirm.. due to try to win idiot perdana..
tiong me from Sg Buloh till Bukit Jelutong at highway..
win cause he does not have smart tag  tongue.gif
not crazy la..
o/d off like manual maintain at 4th gear all the time..
keep rev at around 5-6k rpm lor..  sweat.gif
Whatever your reasonlah, i personally don't dare to use OD. Mine current setup already good enough to chomp with that pickup sweat.gif . Trust melah auto gearbox is so sensitive. Play2 with OD then later rosaklah, setting wronglah etc. Happen to my bro kembara already. Speaking from experience and P2 people advice already nod.gif . I just sharinglah guyz. I might be wrong also. But i never pust OD button since i first got my myvi till now.

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 27 2008, 02:10 AM
doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 02:20 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 27 2008, 02:12 AM)
well..
might not happen because i dunno zoo negara at where lor  tongue.gif
unless u pass by sunway or shah alam or subang area  brows.gif

bolt in turbo la..
i saw 1 today..
damn fast and crazy too..
i tot was jazz.. but is a myvi..
i give way.. then psstt vroomm...very fast pass me.. like 1-2 second only
was a MYVI (full bodykit, white color)!!  flex.gif
follow by satria(ah beng style) i think they racing..  unsure.gif
Personally i quit racing already since my near death experience sweat.gif . Now i wanna stay cool and relex. That's ylah i do the soundproofing and ICE. Now waiting for those item to come then fix up. Just now only i was so depress because Manchester United lost vmad.gif i drive my car like mad man but once i flashback i got scare and slow down and curse in the car (people can't here from outside coz of soundproof laugh.gif and when people saw me yelling alone i pretend to use my bluetoothlah laugh.gif ) Spending all those mod for top notch pickup and top speed is not doing any good because once u start race that might be your last breathing in this world. When that happen u leaving in the edge of the knife. Death awaits u sweat.gif . If people so crazy wanna race go to tracklah doh.gif . As for my engine after my ecu adjustment i will put a full stop at engine mod. That time i full focus at my ICE. Plan to do super hidden settings for my ICE tongue.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 27 2008, 02:22 AM
doremon
post Apr 27 2008, 08:04 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Apr 27 2008, 03:39 AM)
U wan silent then go for S-flow muffler. Will only give u bassy sound. Mayb next time u can audit my Exhaust see whether it is what u looking for lo........hahha..........Encounter problem with Lighten crank pulley. There are lot of ppl using it and go up and down genting also not problem.....

Added on April 27, 2008, 3:44 am

DVVT activate all the time
Tiko let me know which brand is good in you recommendation notworthy.gif . I might get it after all if u say no problem tongue.gif
doremon
post Apr 28 2008, 02:00 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Is there anyone here Manchester United Fan? Or majority of u the opposite opponent favor hehe.
doremon
post Apr 28 2008, 05:00 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Apr 28 2008, 04:45 PM)
im liverppool  thumbup.gif
Hello there 4 place rclxs0.gif . But 1 thing i respect Liverpool is they are dam strong on Champions League notworthy.gif
doremon
post Apr 29 2008, 09:56 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Morning To All You Fine People. Just wanna check with you all i seeking for myvi front bonnet with no 3 holes and myvi logo. Also tail light black base. Any one can help me on thing. Thankz in advance u guyz.
doremon
post Apr 30 2008, 02:51 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Apr 30 2008, 09:59 AM)
Where is doraemon..? I want his review on Lenso Samurai SC01 rims.

Edi8888 u use k-speed rims? How is it? Taiwan brand right?
Who is doraemon lah sweat.gif . Are u referring to doremon or other people hmm.gif . Mine is doremon lor nod.gif . Later i will snap pic of my whole car and my rim and also my demon gate. But first i need you help. Is there any website for me to upload my picture like last time? The last website close already cry.gif . Help me on this. Today i am off to work cause Manchester United made in to final rclxm9.gif . I was almost had an heart attack yesterday everytime barca attack cry.gif . Lucky MU won. Sorrylah guyz i bring out this Manchester United here. I know it's off topic. I can't enter or chat at MU thread because of the Stupid Rules (I dowan to say wholah incharge in MU threads shakehead.gif ). Well other then that, i plan to change my oil engine to Motul 300V POWER RACING 5W-30. I heard it's better then chemlube 10W30. Also RAIZIN SPARK TypeS VS-S (For performance wise) and RAIZIN SOUND (VOLT STABILIZER) CA-VS (Sound Quality Control). Ordered already. I think this Saturday should get it lor. Any nessary feedback fro u fine people notworthy.gif Ooo yes for got to add. I am waiting for the release of MegaRaizin. I heard it's better then my current VS-E
http://pivotjp.com/product/frame-vs-m-e.html tongue.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: Apr 30 2008, 02:56 PM
doremon
post Apr 30 2008, 03:20 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 30 2008, 03:17 PM)
put it to imageshack.us
Thankz Bro notworthy.gif

doremon
post May 1 2008, 02:08 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 30 2008, 03:48 PM)
no problem. will be waiting to see your nice car....
QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 30 2008, 06:05 PM)
well.. i havent change my tire wat..
still stock car with stock tire..  icon_idea.gif

thz for pointing out..
there is pinned thread outside here.. main fnf forum..
check it out.. nod.gif

icic..but then tried wor.. by hand..
no wonder outside 2 or 3 layer RM 80...  rclxub.gif

they are master of tai chi...
not just learning, shud called them MASTER of Tai Chi... !!

me too... Doremon... thumbup.gif
Yo bro's. I don't have a nice carlah sweat.gif . I just crazy about car setup only. So here's my link lor.

http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll103/doremon01/
http://s286.photobucket.com/albums/ll103/doremon01/Dynamat/

Sorrylah my first time using this photobucket. I know my picyure shots are out. I will try to improve on it notworthy.gif
doremon
post May 2 2008, 09:39 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ May 1 2008, 07:40 PM)
Nice looking car doremon. nod.gif Wish mine is black like yours, so fierce with the bk and all.
I am interested to buy the same lenso samurai rims like yours..  Been eyeing it for a while.
How much u bought it? What suspension setup ur using?

U dress up ur vivi so much now need to convert to Civic? hehe those rims can fit ur new civic?  brows.gif
Nolah boss. Actually is the say as everyone else lor. If u say my car is nice means all the Black SE is nice lor rclxms.gif . Yah lor spend there and spend here cry.gif finally i gave it up for New honda city vmad.gif . I not going to happen. I am going to sue my parents sweat.gif Oooo u been eying my rim humm. Maybe what you do is try go here first, bought my Rim, Tire and Eibach at this place :-

Ban Hooi Tayar Sdn Bhd (Seek Romie For Good Price & Service)
2057-2061, Batu 1, jalan kapar
41400 Klang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Tel : 603-3342 3146 / 3342 3148
Fax : 603-3342 0493
Email : banhooi@hotmail.com
Landmark : Once u see kedai papan look at the opposite. there's a shop lots right. Keep maintain left. Drive slow.
keep looking at the left shop lots. About 1 minutes down the road u will see it. tongue.gif.
For better service find Romie. nod.gif

I don't think u will go for my rim. U be amaze with their collection laugh.gif . Try go for superlight rim or ultra superlight rim (If have lor hmm.gif ) Get best tire ( i suggest Michelin (PP2) for beautiful ride nod.gif ). For spring eibach red color, u better thing twice before u buy it because once u change spring is going to be a bit bumpy. If less bumpy after u change spring, put nitrogen. That's it nod.gif

QUOTE(cheeann @ May 2 2008, 02:01 AM)
waaa~
lai lai sell 2 me ur vs~   icon_rolleyes.gif
u wan make my place crowded? ?   mad.gif
I heard the product will release end of the year hmm.gif (Correct me if i am wrong). Yup i will let u know once i change the thing nod.gif . But the grounding i am using it back laugh.gif . So i selling only the head Unit nod.gif .

Added on May 2, 2008, 2:43 pmGood Afternoon To All Beautiful people. Thank god it's Friday today. Tomorrow can sleep and get prepare for another heart attack cause Manchester United VS West Ham and MU must win this game sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by doremon: May 2 2008, 02:43 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:01 AM