QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 23 2008, 04:27 PM)
V-kool ar.......then few year down the road u will see ur v-kool tint start to rust......hahahah.LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....
LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V9, It's Our Passion....
Apr 23 2008, 05:23 PM
502 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 24 2008, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 24 2008, 12:40 AM) warranty you change parts no need to pay ma... only pay for service charges.. thats what i think... and sometimes if you argue right... no need to pay.. depends on your warranty T&C.... So far i had claim my disc brake and my dad disc brake......i nvr pay a single sen on labour charges. Acctually no need to pay 1. |
Apr 25 2008, 09:21 AM
Apr 25 2008, 09:29 AM
Apr 25 2008, 09:48 AM
Apr 26 2008, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 26 2008, 08:34 AM) Morning to all you fine people There is a few thing that can increase ur pickup back 1......hehhe......so when is ur 100% will be done ar? |
Apr 26 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 26 2008, 09:22 AM) Really Firewall no need to do la bro.....u haven't finish ur Exhaust rite......do it lo....will help u gain pickup 1.......after that go for lighten crank pulley. U might be surprice with what the thing can do......haha.....johor TT? nope..Added on April 26, 2008, 12:52 pm QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Apr 26 2008, 12:31 PM) reporting in for V9... very bz nowadays... rarely log-in oso... Spark plug.....just give them to change for u lo.....no problem 1 warranty will still got 1. Air filter u can DIY 1 mah......btw i've got 1 ques... i'm planning 2 send my vivi for it's 20k service in a week or two time (mileage now about 19.4k d)... i was recommended by my frens 2 change de spark plug 2 irridium type and change the air filter also... might also wanna add CAI hose... the ques is if i change my irridium spark plug outside, will it void my car's warranty?? still planning 2 send it back 2 SC for my 20k service juz that not changing de spark plug in SC only... This post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 26 2008, 12:52 PM |
Apr 27 2008, 03:39 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 27 2008, 01:54 AM) Hum, that particular part i not quite get it lor. On the exhaust system i like it to be super silent and powerful. Is there such thing? And as for lighten crank pulley i found a few already. Superlight but got effect lor. If wanna go genting then will accounter the problem U wan silent then go for S-flow muffler. Will only give u bassy sound. Mayb next time u can audit my Exhaust see whether it is what u looking for lo........hahha..........Encounter problem with Lighten crank pulley. There are lot of ppl using it and go up and down genting also not problem.....Added on April 27, 2008, 3:44 am QUOTE(shinjo @ Apr 27 2008, 02:56 AM) DVVT activate all the timeThis post has been edited by tkytky: Apr 27 2008, 03:44 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 27 2008, 08:04 AM) Tiko let me know which brand is good in you recommendation Urs is auto ? Anyway, I am using Marco MRD. From extractor till tip. Since u already have extractor......just get the mid to rear will do. Place to get it......well i done it in Malacca....anyway.....u can visit www.d-pro.com.my they carry it also. |
May 1 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(lav7 @ May 1 2008, 09:09 AM) my handling problem is like this, when I corner with >100km/h (at the karak - bentong highway) U on stock suspension? if yes.....then it is normal. Stock suspension is not for stable but for comfort.my car become unstable, and 1 important thing come to my mind is handling getting worst, maybe I m wrong... Added on May 1, 2008, 10:28 pm QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 1 2008, 08:25 PM) Anyone roughly know how much is the UR rear strut bar for Myvi? Have install other bar like Rear anti roll? if not then go for Rear anti roll bar first. Rear strut bar won't give u much effect.Plan to fix it. Today i check my car,then i found a stone chip at the A-pillar there,very sakit hati... one more thing,is it normal for the mileage to be 11k at 4 months old? This post has been edited by tkytky: May 1 2008, 10:28 PM |
May 4 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(kit0 @ May 4 2008, 07:28 PM) who know the plug model if my myvi need to change the denso plug if u car manufacturer 06 then is IK20. 07 and above is ixu22.is ixu22 or the LK20 my car years is july 06 i think Added on May 4, 2008, 11:11 pm QUOTE(kit0 @ May 4 2008, 07:33 PM) U had just joined rite then Welcome to the club.This post has been edited by tkytky: May 4 2008, 11:11 PM |
May 4 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(kit0 @ May 4 2008, 08:32 PM) Mid 06 is using IXU22?? I got mine on August 06 and is 06 production. how come i can fix on IK20 into my myvi le. haha.....Added on May 4, 2008, 11:20 pm QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 4 2008, 11:16 PM) then u get the pro to identify ur car plug type lol... Just take out 1 of the plug and go spare shop and check whether gam or not lo. Anyway, i don't see much different b4 and after install iridium. Sometime i feel waste of moneyirifium spark plug is good right... this will be my future upgrade. This post has been edited by tkytky: May 4 2008, 11:20 PM |
May 4 2008, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 4 2008, 11:26 PM) Theory, iridium provide better spark. But for me i am looking it as durable plug.Added on May 4, 2008, 11:37 pm QUOTE(David83 @ May 4 2008, 11:34 PM) nope. platinium is the material.This post has been edited by tkytky: May 4 2008, 11:37 PM |
May 4 2008, 11:40 PM
May 5 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 5 2008, 01:55 PM) Yo bro long time no see u here. How are u nowdays? Here's a thing. I heard about the e-manage system can be install on myvi. How is this going to effect the myvi performance wise? Better get turbo straight away or e-manage better? I already change my engine oil from chemlube 10w30 to motul 300v double estarbase 5w30. The engine response is quicker and my pickup increase almost like back to normal days before i install my dynamic. Is it advisable for me to maintain the motul oil for long term or should i tone down and get lower grade oil for longterm basic? Thank in advance bro First, Emanage, is a piggyback or fine tune tools. Use to fine tune ur A/F ratio. Or other word is to tune ur fueling to more less fuel in certain rpm or increase fuel in certain rpm. Default factory setting is rich in fuel. From making it (A/F) leaner, u will see increase in HP around 10% or so and might decrease ur FC. U can put E-manage on a NA engine. But it is better if u had completed ur mod on exhaust and air filter. Anyway, E-manage is getting cheaper nowadays and the best part now u can tune the ignition setting too. But just to warn u, u have to reset ur ecu once a few month as our ECU will adjust the A/F ratio back to default setting.Fuyooh.....motul 300v ar.....u are rich man.......those are superb oil but damn pricey. Long term will hurt ur wallet lo. |
May 6 2008, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 6 2008, 03:24 PM) Aiyo boss. Every 10k to 15k service lor. That means 6 to 7 months once. RM300+ no big deal lor Depend on u lo. I just gave what i am thinking only. if u think it is cheap and affordable then go ahead.Nolah boss. I just don't get itlah. 10k - 15k for 6 to 7 month for only RM300++. Is that to muchkah |
May 7 2008, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 7 2008, 02:50 PM) The mega raizin coming this saturday. Price RM380. Planning to get it this saturday lor. Oh.....congrat bro 2uk3y......hope to meet u again.....cheerhttp://pivotjp.com/product/frame-08new-e.html BTW you guyz one of our member is getting married "2uk3y" 1 June 2008 at Melaka Congratulation in Advance Bro |
May 7 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 7 2008, 10:23 PM) oh...decarb is meaning de-carbonise ar? Decarb......hmmm.....nvr heard any really good feedback from friend who done it. Most feel the same as b4. Do u guys really thing that those carbon and sludge in the engine so easy to clean with just adding those liquid??? Well i don't think so......even my myviclub fren who sell the treatment oil also din promote to us. got chance going to find out from him. |
May 11 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 11 2008, 03:55 AM) Morning you guyz. Aikz, all still asleep? Come on let's joking Wah bro.....install already ar......keep update the result......just wondering, ur motul 300v u get from eneos?Added on May 11, 2008, 5:51 pm QUOTE(firstknight @ May 11 2008, 08:09 AM) doremon.. your vivi new or old liao?? jus wondering.. you do all this through sc?? you change black oil.... you got change spark plug? you add pivot stuff.... Brother, go outside and install lo. If u wan change spark plug, u go buy from spare part shop and give them install. As for other stuff, they don't know 1.This post has been edited by tkytky: May 11 2008, 05:51 PM |
May 12 2008, 04:02 AM
QUOTE(doremon @ May 11 2008, 06:50 PM) Yo bro Exhaust system.....hm.....u car is auto or manual? u already have 4-1 extractor rite? For less sound exhaust, u need to use S-flow muffler. Piping make it between 1.6" to 1.7" and made sure it is mandrel bent. No to welded bent. Else ur exhaust flow won't be smooth. Lastly, add a swirling bullet in the middle.I currently using Marco MRD exhaust (factory made twin tip S-flow muffler, swirling bullet, 1.6" piping + 4-1 extractor) sound bassy and not loud (meet ur requirement). But i get it in Marco Melaka. But u can get the Marco catback ( twin tip S-flow muffler, swirling bullet and 1.6" piping ) from D-Pro http://www.d-pro.com.my/ Other than Marco product, there is 1 muffler called Mugen twin loop muffler. Sound bassy and not loud too. But it only come with muffler other stuff have to mix and match. U can get from kweng84 http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...4entry9871394 or u can get from JFA motorsport or Everco Exhaust both @Jln horsepower Sunway Last alternative is go for Hotbit exhaust....selling quite cheap now.....hahaha....happy hunting Added on May 12, 2008, 4:05 am QUOTE(firstknight @ May 11 2008, 10:58 PM) eh.. 3 1/2 no more warranty liao.. can change irridium.. but new... they say cannot... cos if anything happen and is caused by the spark plug.. no more warranty... so in any event they will blame it on the spark plug if i were to change within the 2 year warranty period.. U call that an issue ar????......If that Sc don't allow or help u go other SC la. Go authorize SC. Don't go P2 SC. Authorize SC are less strict 1. Anyway, u just go any car workshop nearby u and ask them to change for u lo. Charges just rm5 nia.This post has been edited by tkytky: May 12 2008, 04:07 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:14 PM |