Sugar Glider V6, Pocket Marsupials

saramic
post Jun 5 2008, 06:25 PM

236 posts

Double drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Ringo came just in time for my birthday in july....
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
silverwineus
post Jun 5 2008, 06:37 PM

514 posts

I remember Koochee.. spel'it gliders.

She should be commended because in the circumstance where her gliders were underaged and looked extremely weak once upon a time, she never forsake them.

Added on June 5, 2008, 6:49 pmWe should not forsake them unless we don't love them.

But another thing is that, we shouldn't have favoritism towards our animals. Some animals do exhibit jealousy.

We should treat all the same and fair regardless how they bahave. Favouristism is betraying the pet.

They have instinct and sense, they will know and react to unloved.

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jun 5 2008, 07:11 PM
bugpakoo
post Jun 5 2008, 07:11 PM

91 posts

wow...cute....

mine almost got stuck in pc's kipas
muchan86
post Jun 5 2008, 08:00 PM

1,523 posts

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:07 pmsilver... yeah I know... I never sell or gave away my pets... except once...
my dog.. T____T I have to let him go to my friend house because no one at home who can take care of him... mom went to dad place me coming here and bro was in china... hikx

anyway... because of my curiosity I went to search bout glider at my hometown.. and.......... I just know my friend OWNED them!!! LOL
but.. as I said earlier... the diff of suggie here n indonesia is.... here tame there... u buy wild n u tame urself....

yeah... those who have suggie..they bought wild and tame it themself.. but still not many ppl knows bout glider althou some had owned them.... and
actually in my hometown, we DO have those cruel animal police or spca but this one is established by a native who stayed at indonesia and they felt pity for those abandoned cats n dogs, here's the site JAAN if u wan to view it...

will try search more.. hehe

-------------------]
eh... why I can't post picture?
it said dynamic tag of [IMG] is not allowed? @.@
I wan to post few pics of how they set the cage for suggie there..

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 5 2008, 08:07 PM
silverwineus
post Jun 5 2008, 08:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:00 PM)

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:07 pmsilver... yeah I know... I never sell or gave away my pets... except once...
my dog.. T____T I have to let him go to my friend house because no one at home who can take care of him... mom went to dad place me coming here and bro was in china... hikx

anyway... because of my curiosity I went to search bout glider at my hometown.. and.......... I just know my friend OWNED them!!! LOL
but.. as I said earlier... the diff of suggie here n indonesia is.... here tame there... u buy wild n u tame urself....

yeah... those who have suggie..they bought wild and tame it themself.. but still not many ppl knows bout glider althou some had owned them.... and
actually in my hometown, we DO have those cruel animal police or spca  but this one is established by a native who stayed at indonesia and they felt pity for those abandoned cats n dogs, here's the site JAAN if u wan to view it...

will try search more.. hehe

-------------------]
eh... why I can't post picture?
it said dynamic tag of [IMG] is not allowed? @.@
I wan to post few pics of how they set the cage for suggie there..
Yeah la..poor abandoned unwanted animals. Fortunately there are someone or institution to adopt them.

If i need a dog in future, i think i know where i should go adopt it.

Hope that don't let me come across "abandoned sugar glider" here, else it will grieve me, hehe..

Thanks for your sharing munchan..
muchan86
post Jun 5 2008, 08:26 PM

1,523 posts

ur welcome silver =]
seriously... why I can't post pic? -.-"
anyway...
found this site... which showed picture of joey when in pouch till OOP....
hope u enjoyed it =]
http://momonga.cside.com/momokoto/breed2/s...ider/sugar1.htm

*continue searching*

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 5 2008, 08:34 PM
silverwineus
post Jun 5 2008, 08:41 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:26 PM)
ur welcome silver =]
seriously... why I can't post pic? -.-"
anyway...
found this site... which showed picture of joey when in pouch till OOP....
hope u enjoyed it =]
http://momonga.cside.com/momokoto/breed2/s...ider/sugar1.htm

*continue searching*
Wow, you have pics of joey in pouch! But.. oh oh site error..

I can imagine, can't post pic, can't view site, this must be annoying.

Tell ya sth..

Just now when i was trying to post pix, i encountered bluetooth problem. After settled that for one hour, finally i can load pix.

Half way typing the message, suddenly, the electricity shut off... then.. i had to wait..

When the electricity recovered, i was so happy and continued. When i clicked post message, my phone line was not working! Modem had no signal.

Finally, i went to sleep.

Somtimes, it can be very frustrating..haha

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jun 5 2008, 08:42 PM
emino
post Jun 5 2008, 08:44 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Yay! I'm getting Vicky, my new sugar glider from Hun tomorrow! Cant wait! YAY!
muchan86
post Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM

1,523 posts

ooppss... sorry... this is the correct link... gomenazai m(_ _)m
WEB

and I'm still find a way to post the picture -.-"

congrats emino for having the 2nd suggie smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:52 pmlet me try if this time its work...

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jun 5 2008, 08:52 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 5 2008, 09:02 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jun 5 2008, 08:44 PM)
Yay! I'm getting Vicky, my new sugar glider from Hun tomorrow! Cant wait! YAY!
Yes yes. Your baby Vicky. Also tomorrow got GliderFRUITSICLE and GliderYOGURTEES at Pet Shack and Pet Epicure.

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Jun 5 2008, 08:45 PM)
ooppss... sorry... this is the correct link... gomenazai m(_ _)m
WEB

and I'm still find a way to post the picture -.-"

congrats emino for having the 2nd suggie  smile.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 8:52 pmlet me try if this time its work...

Wah... the last cage setup very dirty and worn out. I thought mine was dirty since I don't use bedding but then I think mine looks very clean now after seeing that cage. The 1st cage is ok, it would be better if it was taller and less wire hanging around.

Oh yah, tomorrow I'm gonna be at Pet Shack till evening lah. Wait for my parents for dinner LOL. So you can play with Kiah tomorrow.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jun 5 2008, 09:03 PM
muchan86
post Jun 5 2008, 09:06 PM

1,523 posts

really? Thanks a lot hun!!! <3
well yeah... the 2nd cage.. is totally in a mess!!
I think the owner is lazy to clean the cage -.-"

silverwineus
post Jun 5 2008, 09:17 PM

514 posts

Thanks Munchan for the link, lovely joeys.. smile.gif

I agree with Hun, the latter cage setup messy..

Hai... i thought only machinery needs to prepare manual. But i need to prepare pets manual in BM too! What on earth.

This is to help provide steps and instructions to my driver who is my temporary caretaker of my pets when i'm away..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jun 5 2008, 10:20 PM
mamata
post Jun 5 2008, 10:42 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

huh?

muchan
if u cant handle two at the moment u can have one first like me
so far xena doing good

So male or female?

muchan86
post Jun 5 2008, 10:53 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(bugpakoo @ Jun 5 2008, 10:46 PM)
shemale
please stop spamming -.-"

@mamata : what u mean by female or male?
If u asking which joey I wan to buy 1st.. I might consider female... hehe
but decide later after I came back from hometown...

but yeah... I think I'm goin for the option handling one at the moment.. hehe
mamata
post Jun 6 2008, 12:52 AM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

kinda worried
after put her back in the cage she start to groom herself
is this some kinda of lonely or stress?
or maybe i just worried too much

emino
post Jun 6 2008, 09:03 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Jun 6 2008, 12:52 AM)
kinda worried
after put her back in the cage she start to groom herself
is this some kinda of lonely or stress?
or maybe i just worried too much
Grooming is normal. OVERgrooming is a problem. Which one is yours?
orangecow
post Jun 6 2008, 09:25 AM

123 posts

i dont noe if this is a dumb question, but everyone keeps asking me.... why cant SG's get use to the time, as in, can they be thaught that at night is sleepingtime?

get what i mean?
emino
post Jun 6 2008, 09:29 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Because they are nocturnal. They are built for night-time. yes, the question is kind of dumb.

Google or Wiki nocturnal. If they keep asking, ask them to retake their SPM exam. shakehead.gif What are they teaching in school nowadays, I dont really know. Everyone should know what a nocturnal animal is. shakehead.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Jun 6 2008, 09:33 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

No, they are nocturnal animals. Nature gave them instinct to sleep in the day. How can you change that? It's not like gliders got well developed and evolved brains like humans. Animals sleep and eat by instinct so you cannot change. Like forcing them if you want them to sleep during night. Their eyes cannot take the day time. Their ears, eyes, all built for night.
spel'it
post Jun 6 2008, 09:48 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jun 5 2008, 06:37 PM)
I remember Koochee.. spel'it gliders.

She should be commended because in the circumstance where her gliders were underaged and looked extremely weak once upon a time, she never forsake them.

Added on June 5, 2008, 6:49 pmWe should not forsake them unless we don't love them.

But another thing is that, we shouldn't have favoritism towards our animals. Some animals do exhibit jealousy.

We should treat all the same and fair regardless how they bahave. Favouristism is betraying the pet.

They have instinct and sense, they will know and react to unloved.
yerp. my gliders were underaged when we 1st bought them. we did our research. but always from a website that's saying the younger the better. there are a lot of misleading info. when we already got them, we consult with a forumer who introduce us to this forum. from here i learn a lot.

i dun want anybody to do the same mistake as i did. tho koochee n cheekoo look well now, deep down im always worried if sumthing happen to them due to the lack of nourishment while they were young. i did gave them the best that i can, but my best cannot compensate with what they can actually get from they mothers.
sad.gif

i made a mistake and i hope ppl can learn from it.

123 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:32 PM