QUOTE(potion @ May 6 2008, 01:38 PM)
want to ask, is there any shop around lowyat offer replacement service for changing the iphone housing? searching for it
what do you wanna change?iPhone Club Version 7
May 6 2008, 02:01 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
May 6 2008, 04:04 PM
319 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
May 6 2008, 04:32 PM
91 posts Joined: May 2008 |
May 6 2008, 04:39 PM
3,310 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
May 6 2008, 05:35 PM
Noting much new for the v2 firmware.
QUOTE QUOTE from ZIBRI blog Well 2.0 will not have MMS, not have cut & paste, no new applications (guess why!). So, aside from exchange support and appstore what did they change ? I'll tell you: security ! Yes, Apple tightened iPhone security (their security not yours) a new crypto algo has been introduced (and promptly defeated as expected). No more "8900" files but IMG3. Firmware 2.0 will require a new iTunes version and a new "mobiledevice" framework. If it were for me I would not even bother to hack this version |
May 6 2008, 06:34 PM
319 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Shah Alam, Selangor |
May 6 2008, 07:03 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
hi guys..
been awhile since i last post..anyway for QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 6 2008, 04:32 PM) I wish i can change it.. coz my iphone round angel was a bit "kemek" after u can actually change your panel..some are selling it but do check its not as easy as other phones on changing the panel or housing..u can check many website showing the back panel hardware photos and how to change it..if u wanna know more..u can pm nokia2003 or frozzbyte as they hv done( or doing it now as im writting). You can order the back panel or casing from internet..heaps out there..wat u need to do is google it or websearch accidentally dropped to the floor. on the volume..hv u check if the plastic casing is still there? if not u might need to do the poking..there's a thread here sumwhere how to do it..try check one by one..if not u can pm me..we meet up and do the poking(tis beginning to sound something else hv fun! |
May 6 2008, 07:27 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
May 6 2008, 08:10 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I guess this new firmware will be sized at around 190MB-220MB. Current 1.1.4 is around 160MB+.
May 6 2008, 09:39 PM
May 6 2008, 09:47 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
May 6 2008, 10:07 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
thats the ROM Size....
I think iphone has 1gb of 'storage' or 300MB or something like that allocated for OSX aka for the os..so the firmware can't go beyond that size. Otherwise the phone woudn't support it btw , anyone knows where to get iphone in malaysia...aka bang for the buck |
May 6 2008, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(prasys @ May 6 2008, 10:07 PM) thats the ROM Size.... nop its 700mb.I think iphone has 1gb of 'storage' or 300MB or something like that allocated for OSX aka for the os..so the firmware can't go beyond that size. Otherwise the phone woudn't support it btw , anyone knows where to get iphone in malaysia...aka bang for the buck the new firmware replaces the old one thus it wont use up too much space. its not something like 1.1.4(162mb)+2.0(220mb)=2.0(382mb) the 2.0 fw ipsw file replaces the old 1.1.4 fw ipsw file. so mate. chill la =) |
May 6 2008, 10:34 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
What I mean is the additional apps and features, well just guessing so maybe around 180MB. The OS itself it non-changeable and will stay around 700MB. That's why the rest of 300MB are divided to install other apps and the firmware.
May 6 2008, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(potion @ May 6 2008, 07:34 PM) u can. some1 at garage sell selling the black panel for iphone with tools for RM190. scared something happen if i open the panel by my self QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 6 2008, 08:03 PM) hi guys.. yup.. it wasn't easy. its involve soldering and someting etc... very risky if u don't have skill for thatbeen awhile since i last post..anyway for u can actually change your panel..some are selling it but do check its not as easy as other phones on changing the panel or housing..u can check many website showing the back panel hardware photos and how to change it..if u wanna know more..u can pm nokia2003 or frozzbyte as they hv done( or doing it now as im writting). You can order the back panel or casing from internet..heaps out there..wat u need to do is google it or websearch on the volume..hv u check if the plastic casing is still there? if not u might need to do the poking..there's a thread here sumwhere how to do it..try check one by one..if not u can pm me..we meet up and do the poking(tis beginning to sound something else hv fun! and I dont want to riskying my iPhone right now |
May 6 2008, 11:38 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 6 2008, 11:35 PM) yup.. it wasn't easy. its involve soldering and someting etc... very risky if u don't have skill for that damn, i cant catch much on the thread tonight as i have so much work to do =(and I dont want to riskying my iPhone right now anyway, soldering is only required to replace the battery. opening the base case etc does not Added on May 6, 2008, 11:40 pm QUOTE(Corvinux @ May 6 2008, 07:03 PM) hi guys.. such a waste that you cant join us earlier, corvinuxbeen awhile since i last post..anyway for u can actually change your panel..some are selling it but do check its not as easy as other phones on changing the panel or housing..u can check many website showing the back panel hardware photos and how to change it..if u wanna know more..u can pm nokia2003 or frozzbyte as they hv done( or doing it now as im writting). You can order the back panel or casing from internet..heaps out there..wat u need to do is google it or websearch on the volume..hv u check if the plastic casing is still there? if not u might need to do the poking..there's a thread here sumwhere how to do it..try check one by one..if not u can pm me..we meet up and do the poking(tis beginning to sound something else hv fun! This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 6 2008, 11:40 PM |
May 7 2008, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 6 2008, 11:38 PM) damn, i cant catch much on the thread tonight as i have so much work to do =( heard the operation was a success..gratz! anyway, soldering is only required to replace the battery. opening the base case etc does not Added on May 6, 2008, 11:40 pm such a waste that you cant join us earlier, corvinux |
May 7 2008, 10:24 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
have any of you use the "Kate" applicaiton?
does anyone know where can i get the activation code for free....mine expiring soon. Kindly HELP.... Thanks |
May 7 2008, 12:08 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi to all the sifu,i have iphone problem to ask here,hope u guy will help me
Why me safari browser will suddenly close and return to the home screen on the middle of browsing? izit my iphone memory problem? |
May 7 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 7 2008, 12:08 PM) Hi to all the sifu,i have iphone problem to ask here,hope u guy will help me It is because you re using too many applications at the same time.Why me safari browser will suddenly close and return to the home screen on the middle of browsing? izit my iphone memory problem? it still happens even though you are not playing music nor sending a mail. whenever you run an application (only apple's) and when you click the home button to return to the home screen. It doesnt really quit the application, but remembers where & what you have used for the last time. Thus when you click on the particular application again, you will realize that it still remains at where you have been using last time. When this happens on many of your applications on your iPhone, it turns out to use up more of your memory, by not releasing it for you to use other applications. This happens on mobile safari, and other applications as well, but safari uses up the most memory and definitely crashes when the phone doesnt release enough memory for it to run for a long period. Should you notice that iPhone's safari is a full featured html browser, where none of the other mobile device in the market does. It is actually normal when it crashes ones in a while, but it doesnt really happen that often. Every iPhone user faces this issue, and it is not the user's problem nor apple's mistake. A person cannot expect too much from a phone which is already powerful enough for him or her to use. If you tend to force quit every single application by clicking the home button for 6 secs, you might as well reboot your iPhone. And when you have been using many applications for a long period, you will notice that powering off your iPhone might take a little while longer than it does in usual. I hope this helps you =) This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 7 2008, 01:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 AM |