iPhone Club Version 7

ff8ong
post Apr 27 2008, 02:09 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(potion @ Apr 27 2008, 06:54 AM)
ok now, im planning to get my hand on the iphone probably on early may next week.

will it suite me? cos im a heavy sms user and usually im text messaging almost 120+ msg in just 1 day

and 1 thing, heard that the 2nd gen iphone will be around the corner. should i or should i not wait for it?
For me i can type faster than normal phone,bz Iphone come with Computer keyboard(Qwerty keyboard),
u dont have to wait for other word to show.for exp(when u type word C in normal HP,u need to wait word A,B to come out first) smile.gif

Is for me lah,but it still depend on you!! tongue.gif

ff8ong
post May 3 2008, 01:54 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ May 3 2008, 01:31 AM)
Wow, I just discovered something new about my phone today.....

The Calendar Icon changes according to the actual date. I can't believe I didn't notice this earlier. All the while, I thought it was just a standard icon blush.gif
Good for you..i getting my iphone today,afternoon.anything is the must to check?any opinion?thanks all sifu!! biggrin.gif
ff8ong
post May 7 2008, 12:08 PM

2,550 posts

Hi to all the sifu,i have iphone problem to ask here,hope u guy will help me

Why me safari browser will suddenly close and return to the home screen on the middle of browsing?
izit my iphone memory problem? sad.gif
ff8ong
post May 7 2008, 01:21 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 7 2008, 01:11 PM)
It is because you re using too many applications at the same time.

it still happens even though you are not playing music nor sending a mail.

whenever you run an application (only apple's) and when you click the home button to return to the home screen. It doesnt really quit the application, but remembers where & what you have used for the last time. Thus when you click on the particular application again, you will realize that it still remains at where you have been using last time.

When this happens on many of your applications on your iPhone, it turns out to use up more of your memory, by not releasing it for you to use other applications.

This happens on mobile safari, and other applications as well, but safari uses up the most memory and definitely crashes when the phone doesnt release enough memory for it to run for a long period. Should you notice that iPhone's safari is a full featured html browser, where none of the other mobile device in the market does. It is actually normal when it crashes ones in a while, but it doesnt really happen that often.

Every iPhone user faces this issue, and it is not the user's problem nor apple's mistake. A person cannot expect too much from a phone which is already powerful enough for him or her to use.

If you tend to force quit every single application by clicking the home button for 6 secs, you might as well reboot your iPhone. And when you have been using many applications for a long period, you will notice that powering off your iPhone might take a little while longer than it does in usual. I hope this helps you =)
Thanks for ur help.. rclxms.gif i try to restart my iphone like other forum mention and it does help,i on back the same website
that make me suddenly off..and it work.. nod.gif everybody got this problem as well?
ff8ong
post May 11 2008, 02:50 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ May 11 2008, 02:28 PM)
Anyone here has seen the videos and pictures for the HTC touch diamond?

i think it's just copying what iPhone can do but with Windows Mobile  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
It come with multitouch function also?how is the web,real web?
ff8ong
post May 13 2008, 10:59 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2008, 09:55 PM)
Ring/Silent switch, volume rocker, Sleep/Wake button, and lastly the most often use button is the Home button are the mechanical buttons so it may broke down and stop functioning... don't play with it much as warranty is on us.
How to not playing it much?that no way not to use home screen..
Or you mean keep repeat to press the same button? biggrin.gif
ff8ong
post May 18 2008, 02:21 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 18 2008, 02:19 PM)
guys, i wonder does both of iphone speaker have the same loudness? or maybe just mine?

whenever i play mp3/ video, 1 of my speaker very loud & when i cover the otherside, the sound very small(like treble function)

izzit normal??  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Iphone only have 1 side speaker lah,another side microphone. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: May 18 2008, 02:22 PM
ff8ong
post May 18 2008, 04:06 PM

2,550 posts

found it on google image.. biggrin.gif
ff8ong
post May 18 2008, 04:53 PM

2,550 posts

I have a questions to ask all sifu here,
is there any way i can make iphone to remember my id and password
so i dont have to log in to LYN everytime.any solution? hmm.gif
ff8ong
post May 23 2008, 03:14 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(takanor1 @ May 23 2008, 01:22 AM)
oh man i cant wait till the SDK is out! few more weeks to go!!
2.0 + 3G iphone = June 8 WWDC
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ff8ong
post May 24 2008, 10:21 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(speare @ May 24 2008, 10:05 PM)
sorry for asking again. mayb i missed out reading.
im having a problem with the sounds. when i play music. it only comes out one speaker and not both.. is it the hardware problem?? and the music played is muffled.. sigh??
Same Questions agian....

Repost it:

found it on google image.. biggrin.gif

ff8ong
post May 24 2008, 10:30 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(speare @ May 24 2008, 10:28 PM)
oh.. thanks.. finally it got into my head.. LOL XD
You welcome,but why so many ppl keep asking this question?

i thought steve jobs alr mention it.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

ff8ong
post May 24 2008, 10:34 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 24 2008, 10:30 PM)
you must be good with the ladies ff8ong, to have a patience like that
Oh ya,now only notice (speare) is ladies tongue.gif

Hey speare,Do you have any other question? biggrin.gif flex.gif
ff8ong
post May 25 2008, 12:42 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(speare @ May 25 2008, 12:19 AM)
lol.. actually im having a problem with the dumb icons getting lost everytime i download something. sigh.. i read that post b4 and i cant actually grasp it.
What dumb icon?i'm not that pro,and i just using iphone less than 1 month and i'm just 17 years old..lol

Erm,need to sleep now,nw is my school holiday so tomoro try figure out what dumb icon.. biggrin.gif zzz
ff8ong
post May 25 2008, 06:50 PM

2,550 posts

Celcom?
ff8ong
post May 28 2008, 03:55 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ May 27 2008, 10:18 PM)
Best iphone video recorder is call "iphone video recorder". Can record at 15fps with sound. But it is not free....cost $20USD.
u try to find in installer,i get iphone video recorder with unlimited record time.

but in some chinese source,not bad.
ff8ong
post May 28 2008, 09:48 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 28 2008, 04:31 PM)
is that for free? can u give more info? wanting to record video with iphone for so long.
Can provide here?later mod will scold me.. biggrin.gif

I post later,now i outstation..lol
ff8ong
post May 30 2008, 12:05 AM

2,550 posts

i Alr open a new topic this afternoon,but it consider as crack.

So i close it,if brother want it can pm me,i will let you know.
ff8ong
post May 30 2008, 11:45 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 30 2008, 11:39 PM)
the white colour display in my settings, sms & contacts re kinda yellow,

anyone knows how to solve this issue?
Only that few icon display become yellow?others display like setting also?
ff8ong
post Jun 2 2008, 01:04 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jun 1 2008, 11:32 PM)
i come liao ,i come liao

I can smell cetak rompak!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jun 2 2008, 01:05 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top