iPhone Club Version 7

nokia2003
post Apr 21 2008, 11:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Apr 21 2008, 11:18 PM)
guys! my post was last at the V6 thread.. no one answered.. lol pls help.. im wondering how do i get an itunes store account if there is no malaysia in the selected regions there? i mean they will ask for addresses and all.. how am i suppose to register? haha. noob with new iphone here =/
r u willingly to pay rm33 to purchase stuff of itunes or not?

because either way, i can give you different solutions to solve your problems
nokia2003
post Apr 22 2008, 10:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 22 2008, 08:55 PM)
my iphone with new installed Mirror Screen Protector + Headphone Adaptor bought from StephenTang ...

if the headphones were from sennheiser or bose, it will be double racun!
nokia2003
post Apr 23 2008, 01:02 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 22 2008, 10:27 PM)
it's from Sennheiser .... HD-25 II smile.gif
its nice to find malaysians who can appreciate another audio manufacturers without thinking altec lensing is the God
nokia2003
post Apr 24 2008, 10:00 PM

5,786 posts

akibat diracuni kuat oleh 'the satisfaction gained from buying genuine music'

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 24 2008, 10:06 PM

nokia2003
post Apr 24 2008, 10:02 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 24 2008, 09:06 PM)
Waaa ... i don't charge people la. If they "DONATE" java chip grande .... then i accept with open mouth (watering). If u like the app then please donate to my paypal ... hehehehe sounds familiar.

Gathering ... i'm up to it. Just name the time and place and surely i'll be there (if i don't have anything better to do la).
btw byte, i see you only consuming that java chip drink. is it that nice? i usually opt for either green tea frap or raspberry frap.

Added on April 24, 2008, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(jagadis @ Apr 24 2008, 10:00 PM)
Any1 can give any reasons why i should not buy the IPhone? Im gona get it this saturday.
Pls leave ur comments.
you are entering a hardcore iphone supporter thread. so i doubt that you will get any satisfactory answers.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 24 2008, 10:07 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 25 2008, 03:23 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(takanor1 @ Apr 25 2008, 02:50 AM)
bro, i have an account in itunes, cant remember how i manage to get 1. but u can buy tracks from itunes even if we're in malaysia?
obviously!
nokia2003
post Apr 26 2008, 12:41 PM

5,786 posts

its finally here, the back casing and opening tool from hong kong!

didnt expect the snail mail to arrive so promptly!

fyi, those who didnt know what happened to my phone; i dropped it on the road last week. the feeling was orgasmic i tell you guys...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
nokia2003
post Apr 26 2008, 12:53 PM

5,786 posts

50-ish usd

yes they are original of course. ripped from an iphone, hence they are used but in superb condition. i mean, hey anything has to beat my dented case's condition right?

Added on April 26, 2008, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(nkymark @ Apr 26 2008, 12:50 PM)
I feel for you man.....so how much are those?
oh mark. the ill-fated incident happened in the monash rm2 car park! boo hoo hoo!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 26 2008, 12:55 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 26 2008, 04:37 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 26 2008, 02:46 PM)
nokia2003, since you have the tools to open, maybe it's time to air-brush the back of the iPhone case. hehe~
ha ha. to black? i dont know what type of paint to get since some might not stick to the case well and end up getting scratched up.

Added on April 26, 2008, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 26 2008, 02:40 PM)
nice one bro..can see the tools
gl in replacing it...remember..patience is virtue  brows.gif
do post the success of doing it smile.gif u can do it!!  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
no problem. if masa mengizinkan, might post up a youtube video. who knows? lol

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Apr 26 2008, 04:39 PM
nokia2003
post Apr 28 2008, 10:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Apr 28 2008, 08:25 PM)
anyone help me?? i am using celcom postpaid..and i want to use EDGE..but i cannot use it...i juz key in mms.celcom.net.my
at APN and leave blank for username and password...wad else i should do???
there has been complaints from users that 3g celcom sim cards are not usable/compatible with our iphones. im no celcom subscriber, but if you believe everything is in vain, i do strongly recommend that you head to your nearest kedai celcom/bluecube store for a 2g sim card replacement.
nokia2003
post Apr 28 2008, 11:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ Apr 28 2008, 10:59 PM)
To answer this question, there is no need to downgrade your sim card to the 2g version...recently I have my buyer went to the Celcom branch in TTDI with me, initially to downgrade the sim card. But to my surprise, the front desk girl told me that there is a latest Celcom 3g sim card specially catered for iPhone users !! In fact you can use it on other phones as well...they even help you to transfer your old data to the new iPhone 3g sim !!
So whenever you guys have the older 3g sim card, just head to the Celcom branch and tell them that you want the Apple iPhone 3g sim card...and still maintain your existing unlimited broadband package. Cool isnt it ????  rclxms.gif
ha ha. thats very cool. if only maxis would adopt their policy to be more iphone friendly eh? no more failed calls issues *hint hint*

touche and nice touch akuadam
nokia2003
post Apr 28 2008, 11:42 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Apr 28 2008, 11:32 PM)
anyone would recommend their leather pouch?
im using a capsule now so must get a leather pouch that can fit along

oh, never bring ur iphone to exam hall
today in my exam hall got 3 ppl use iphone including me
but 1 of them kena step by examiner
lol
i thought that could happen to any sort of things for example your calculator? whats the relationship of not bringing our iphones to the examination hall and not having the invigilator stomping his/her foot onto our properties?
nokia2003
post Apr 29 2008, 12:19 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ecaynemo @ Apr 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
guys....
do i need to install any application to activate my mms?
no...............

you just need an application to send/receive mms
nokia2003
post Apr 29 2008, 12:49 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ecaynemo @ Apr 29 2008, 12:29 AM)
may i know what application to have?
currently im using maxis.
swirlymms?
nokia2003
post May 1 2008, 01:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ May 1 2008, 12:39 PM)
u sure ar?
i've installed kb2 instead of kb also to no avail.
hmmm, have you tried 'turning it off' from the settings? enable autocorrection i think.

which version are you using? did you restart your phone again?
nokia2003
post May 1 2008, 09:59 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 1 2008, 09:41 PM)
Did you guys know the iPhone's codename? brows.gif

yup. i think it read it like a yr plus ago under iphone misc when they are featured in tech mags. wow, at that time. its like pigs flying up the skies when steve job proposed the idea
nokia2003
post May 2 2008, 01:19 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 2 2008, 12:12 AM)
I don't know about you all but when I'm outside, I rarely use any of the apps like YouTube, Stocks, Maps, Weather, Mail, Safari, and iTunes or other third party apps that use requires data network cause it's pretty pricey to use all of these apps via GPRS/EDGE. Only rely on home WiFi network and free public hotspots to access all that apps. What about you guys? Using postpaid or plans?
you can opt for my technique though.

i am currently using maxis postpaid with no whatsoever data plans.

but i do keep with me a xpax celcom prepaid 3g sim card in my wallet. if i need to use the net (in a large quantity) urgently, i simply pop it into the iphone. of course at the same time, it can be used to tether the network with my macbook! if you are paranoid of missing calls, simply have maxis to divert calls to the celcom number whenever you are not available. cost a few bucks and it will work out cheaper in the end.

celcom has a package of rm8 for a 24hours usage of the internet.

if you are still keen on how it works or have more questions. be sure to pm me!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 2 2008, 01:23 AM
nokia2003
post May 4 2008, 11:58 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hackdplanet @ May 4 2008, 10:38 PM)
Hi, I'm new here,
I need confirmation on this. (It took me 190KM to go to nearest Celcom Branch  sad.gif )
anyone here already use the latest celcom 3g sim card for the iphone? is it working without the "trick"?
Confirmation Plz....
Thankx
no david copperfield trick here unfortunately.

if your current 3G celcom sim card fails, im afraid you need to travel 190km to your nearest celcom branch to either opt for the specially created 3G sim card for iphones or the conventional 2.5G sim card.

fyi, you can still call and txt just fine. only when its comes to data connections.
nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 12:57 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(potion @ May 5 2008, 12:10 AM)
just wondering around,

my iphone recently producing more heat since my wifi is enable.
is it just the wifi or its because of other application like ipod ect* are running?
if you are using a case, thats probably trapping all the heat
nokia2003
post May 5 2008, 01:38 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(potion @ May 5 2008, 01:30 AM)
not using any of the cases. just a screen protector.
well, frankly speaking. mine gets hot too after a continuous use of at least 30mins.

how i cant decide where is the heat being dissipated from to be honest; it could be from my palms or the actual unit itself.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:09 PM