48 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 V2, maranello55 - Champion Again!

maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 03:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Eh kenot la...if can i want to buy 2 and mod to become clutch pedal...hoho. Btw if u find a way lemme know oso HOHO.
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 03:27 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

I don't think we can buy the pedal separately. IIRC bro Mara there buy a new set of Momo which mean included the wheel.

Added on April 24, 2008, 3:28 pmTry the guide to fix the momo pedal camel. I tried it and the pedal now worked flawlessly. But it is pain in the ass to put the pedal back LOL.

This post has been edited by Shah_15: Apr 24 2008, 03:28 PM
camel90
post Apr 24 2008, 03:35 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:26 PM)
Eh kenot la...if can i want to buy 2 and mod to become clutch pedal...hoho. Btw if u find a way lemme know oso HOHO.
owh. i thought can blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:27 PM)
I don't think we can buy the pedal separately. IIRC bro Mara there buy a new set of Momo which mean included the wheel.

Added on April 24, 2008, 3:28 pmTry the guide to fix the momo pedal camel. I tried it and the pedal now worked flawlessly. But it is pain in the ass to put the pedal back LOL.
pain in the ass ar? aiseh...nvm lo. i repair after race tomorrow. i think its not a big deal yet coz i can still accelerate 100% just need a bit of adjustment on the foot (yea, quite tiring for 75m but no pain no gain icon_idea.gif ). somemore M3 isnt like F1 where my lap timing will effect much IF i cant accelerate 100%. hehe.....thanx guys notworthy.gif
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 03:39 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:35 PM)
owh. i thought can  blush.gif  blush.gif
pain in the ass ar? aiseh...nvm lo. i repair after race tomorrow. i think its not a big deal yet coz i can still accelerate 100% just need a bit of adjustment on the foot (yea, quite tiring for 75m but no pain no gain  icon_idea.gif  ). somemore M3 isnt like F1 where my lap timing will effect much IF i cant accelerate 100%. hehe.....thanx guys  notworthy.gif
yes mate. It is really hard to assemble the pedal back after applied the tape on the pedal. I found that I struggled just to screw the pedal base for nearly 1 hours. The brake pedal kept misaligned so you might need two peoples to hold the brake pedal or frustrated will soon appeared. I felt like banging that things on the wall and then after the brake pedal magically aligned itself. tongue.gif tongue.gif
kimi
post Apr 24 2008, 04:46 PM

Peace
630 posts

u guys with less than 100% throttle use dxtweak2 - i think i mentioned this a few times oredi - make the range smaller so u get 100% even though pedal not fully depressed ie not full pot travel.

mara since u have an extra full set momo racing - why dun u try the hall sensor mod. let me look for the link somewhere - u need a hall sensor (Madnoren help me bought mine from RS) and a hard disk magnet - the tricky part is soldering a resistor onto the momo board - might want to ask a pro to do for u. with hall sensor u dun need any maintenance.

maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 04:59 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Yes! Dxtweak2! How could i forget!
I totally forgotten abt it after i bought a new set of momo and had no pedal issues...Now since its back, well....back to the old dxtweak2 i guess.

Yes...Hall sensor....i think the magnet thing is neat. I think i saw one in Jalan Pasar here (electronics haven). Im sure i'll get my hands dirty one of these days.
camel90
post Apr 24 2008, 05:02 PM

1,314 posts

guys.

how to make a smaller range like bro kimi said?

isit by lower the value here?

maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 05:12 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Dats rite camel...And test it at the accelerator slider....Your Direct input will be full but u'll see ur RAW will not be full and spiking....that means ur throttle is 100%. But see if the sensitivities suits ur style and tweak further with logitech profiler.
camel90
post Apr 24 2008, 05:14 PM

1,314 posts

ic. that is the function for raw and direct input. ok. thanx. will do some testing as well as practice later tonight. tq notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Apr 24 2008, 05:15 PM
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 05:39 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

hey guys. Wanted to know whether if you just pressed the accelerator pedal slightly, will it give u any input? because mine if I press slightly, mean not even half the accelerator doesn't give any input. Is it normal or odd?
kimi
post Apr 24 2008, 05:39 PM

Peace
630 posts

yes as per mara's - the direct input shud go from 0-100%
since my BU0836 USB controller has 8 axes - i cannot use dxtweak2 so im using another utility called Diview - same function but no graphic like dxtweak2

heres the link for the hall sensor mod (again)
http://forum.rscnet.org/showthread.php?t=248618

alamak the resistor is so tiny - R7 change to 0 ohm meaning short/jumper? i think need to confirm this one first before doing any mod on the board lol
edison_84
post Apr 24 2008, 05:55 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 03:39 PM)
yes mate. It is really hard to assemble the pedal back after applied the tape on the pedal. I found that I struggled just to screw the pedal base for nearly 1 hours. The brake pedal kept misaligned so you might need two peoples to hold the brake pedal or frustrated will soon appeared. I felt like banging that things on the wall and then after the brake pedal magically aligned itself.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
1 person can do the job and only 30 minutes to finish everything, open the pedal, cleaning, replace new sponge and screw back the pedal.

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:39 PM)
hey guys. Wanted to know whether if you just pressed the accelerator pedal slightly, will it give u any input? because mine if I press slightly, mean not even half the accelerator doesn't give any input. Is it normal or odd?
Just press slightly and give you input.
Recheck your pedal.
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 06:01 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:55 PM)

1 person can do the job and only 30 minutes to finish everything, open the pedal, cleaning, replace new sponge and screw back the pedal.

Just press slightly and give you input.
Recheck your pedal.
You tried before?
edison_84
post Apr 24 2008, 06:32 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:01 PM)
You tried before?
Yesterday.

ryugan
post Apr 24 2008, 06:40 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 24 2008, 05:02 PM)

dx tweak nih mcm mengecheat jer.. LOL..
bleh buat 150% tak acceleration tongue.gif
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 06:53 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:32 PM)
Yesterday.
It definately not as easy and as fast as you said according to my experience.
ryugan
post Apr 24 2008, 07:21 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:53 PM)
senang giler. yup below 30 minutes can be done lah
aku dh pake momo lame bro...

This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 24 2008, 07:23 PM
Shah_15
post Apr 24 2008, 07:24 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 24 2008, 07:21 PM)
senang giler. yup below 30 minutes can be done lah
Don't know why I'm struggled when to screw back the pedal. The brake pedal kept misaligned thus cannot be screw. Nevermind though. The hassle is worth it. My pedal working fine ever since.
ryugan
post Apr 24 2008, 07:26 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 07:24 PM)
Don't know why I'm struggled when to screw back the pedal. The brake pedal kept misaligned thus cannot be screw. Nevermind though. The hassle is worth it. My pedal working fine ever since.
ko PMR kemahiran hidup amik ape?
Ekonomi Rumah Tangga ke? doh.gif

mau bincang psl wheel prob, gi kt thread ini sekian terima kasih
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/631497

This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 24 2008, 07:26 PM
edison_84
post Apr 24 2008, 07:28 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Apr 24 2008, 06:53 PM)
9.17pm, off the game, check the pedal with profiler, service pedal, on profiler make sure pedal work correctly, on rF at 10.03pm and testing offline.
At 10.58pm, join MSR server and before start testing, inform other drivers bout my situation.

Added on April 24, 2008, 7:31 pmI wonder how you online since your monitor RIP.

This post has been edited by edison_84: Apr 24 2008, 07:31 PM

48 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:18 PM