6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 V2, maranello55 - Champion Again!

maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 02:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Race pace 2.04 is possible i think....managed a low 2.05 on unoptimmised tires...still havent found much balance yet. But ure rite about the flow of the track....especially the high curbs approaching the back straights...and the bumpy last and first turn....interesting suspension mission there...
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 02:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Apr 20 2008, 02:31 PM)
Anyone up for testing session?  biggrin.gif
Im out for a while...be back later n will host... rclxms.gif
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 05:49 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Apr 20 2008, 05:09 PM)
I,ve tested the HDR plugin bro PC. Its sure look nice. a must for ppl who love eyecandy stuff. The only issue i got is the flickering for a couple of second when running a track n for rabun ppl like me also not that good when racing. mata jadi kelabu la... so blurry..hehe

p/s waaa... bro mara got fast lap aleady huh
HDR plugin is awesome news (havent tried it). Mid and high range graphic cards can benefit from this and surely will make great screenshots!
Azrink, did u try it on Sebring? Coz Sebring replay does tend to jerk in some section.

2.05 will be the standard pace when the pack finally catch up. PCcrazy will shine here as he is an expert in suspension tuning and balancing the car, plus this is his fave track.

Added on April 20, 2008, 5:51 pmAlthough, it will look funny if on some tracks, some of the track objects doesnt cast shadows on the cockpit and on the car, and realistic lighting will look funny and weird if combined with this.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:20 pmHUGE fps hit though...but the softness (if u set it nicely) and the motion blur gives lots and lots more immersion into driving. Very very nice especially with track like Zandvoort that have a significant lighting contrast during race day.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:37 pmOoops...tried racing with 15 AI....not even a lap an rfactor got exception error LOL

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 20 2008, 06:37 PM
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 07:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Thanks azrink n GG for the tips...will try soon.
CyborgR...Sorry my PC is currently BZ now...will host perhaps later. sigh
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 09:39 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Apr 20 2008, 09:32 PM)
I'm back. Server now running @ Sebring.
Danke boss! Hows everything?
maranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 10:40 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

wakakak....youtube max 9 minit kut...

Anyway aku donlod yg 60mb tu...ok la tapi abit pecah. Action pack siut. Lagu bes....tapi dah 12 minit macam repetitive sgt. HDRI kat valencia nih tak nampak sgt kut. HDR config yg lagi satu tu mmg ringan, tapi tak berapa lawa. Yg first tu lawa, tapi crash.

@Azrink - aku paham perasaan ko. Mlm tadi masuk server practice time ngantuk...ada built-in HDR lol

In Sebring, instead of the speed compromise between the inner section and the fast last and first sector, the brakes have to work just as good or else u'll be slow. Balance in the long2 turn into the main straight and its exit is very interesting. Its bumpy and u have to maintain bite and traction.

Interesting

maranello55
post Apr 21 2008, 11:16 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Apr 21 2008, 10:49 AM)
OK, hope no more last minute issue disturbing me prior the race.....lol

Is the Sebring track okey? Any mismatch?
Thats why....with u not coming into races, PCcrazy makin 'bermaharajalela' wakakak....We need Superman pawah!

Sebring is OK boss...no prob at all. thumbup.gif
maranello55
post Apr 23 2008, 02:42 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Zandvoort Penalties

maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 09:57 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Apr 24 2008, 07:26 AM)
no worries bro. ur pace can drag u all the way to the back of mara's a$$ already  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Adoi GG...TM line skang cam hanjing le..aku pnyer pon tunggu masa je...area aku pon byk prob tapi sofar ok...maybe time race baru ader prob.

Camel....Ryugan kat depan aku...camne de nak ikut blakang aku lol. Ryugan like to do it Max Mosley style...wakakakak.

I have to service my pedals again....spikes here can be costly. Edison, u just did urs?
maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 02:56 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Mine is barely 3 months and already spiking. Even though ive covered it with cloth to avoid any dust and stuff to settle in the pot areas, still it happens. Probably because of extended hours of play.

I used to have the same prob on my previous pedals camel. With my new set, Ive positioned the throttle properly aligned with my right foot so u just have to press straight down instead of at an angle (which i did with my old set). Doing that, i have actually pushed the pot horizontally (which is not wut it is designed for) and with long hours, the pot became loose. Since brake pedal pot and throttle pot is connected (physically) any movement on the brakes will affect an unsettled throttle pot. Thats why in CyborgR case he had to move his brake pedals horizontally to get his throttle to go 100%.

Now Im planting my right foot as straight as i can and the movement problem is getting less. Plus it put less strain on the feet (although with that , i have to plant my left foot on the brakes in a slight angle. But in a track like Sebring, u spend more on full throttle and i have to be comfotrable doing in for 75 minutes.
maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 03:26 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Eh kenot la...if can i want to buy 2 and mod to become clutch pedal...hoho. Btw if u find a way lemme know oso HOHO.
maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 04:59 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Yes! Dxtweak2! How could i forget!
I totally forgotten abt it after i bought a new set of momo and had no pedal issues...Now since its back, well....back to the old dxtweak2 i guess.

Yes...Hall sensor....i think the magnet thing is neat. I think i saw one in Jalan Pasar here (electronics haven). Im sure i'll get my hands dirty one of these days.
maranello55
post Apr 24 2008, 05:12 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Dats rite camel...And test it at the accelerator slider....Your Direct input will be full but u'll see ur RAW will not be full and spiking....that means ur throttle is 100%. But see if the sensitivities suits ur style and tweak further with logitech profiler.
maranello55
post Apr 25 2008, 04:53 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Hope tonite big turn out as usual.

Org Johor ada prob with streamyx...Izznatta, Soze n Azrink....Bro Ron tak tau lak camne.

GG baru recover from line disruption.

Cyborg kat KL.

Acid n mars MIA.

Dzariq?

Added on April 25, 2008, 4:53 pmAnd Boon is in Kelantan....

Added on April 25, 2008, 5:52 pmEvo!! Are u back? Madnor mana?? Race ke tak?

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 25 2008, 05:52 PM
maranello55
post Apr 25 2008, 08:12 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Apr 25 2008, 07:34 PM)
Im in and I will give mara some smoking......I hope so la  tongue.gif
Yay..so many checking in. PC, u can smoke me all you want. This is ur turf doode...LOL If i can get podium then im lucky enuff...coz madnor is in oso...Ryugan is quick here as well. Pitt surely buat magic show....so can Dzariq...

Cya on track!
maranello55
post Apr 26 2008, 12:29 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Results!!

www.malaysiansimracers.com/S5/R7-Sebring/index.html

Added on April 26, 2008, 12:30 amPodium winners pls PM me your post race comments.

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 26 2008, 12:30 AM
maranello55
post Apr 26 2008, 05:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Website and standings updated smile.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 26 2008, 05:32 PM
maranello55
post Apr 26 2008, 07:48 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Eventhough i was at the back, I watched the gap between me and you all the time and guesstimate. After the pitstop, u pull a gap from 11s to 15s but somewhere in lap 26 i think u've realised that u had minimal fuel so u went conservative. U were way to shaky when ure trying to go slow, which is not what ure made for really. Probably the underflated and worn tyres and brakes? I realised when Ive pitted that i might been pushed to go extra laps so i topup abit...after the race finished i have 3 laps worth of fuel left. I had 1 lap of fuel left when i pitted....but i didnt wanna lose further time to u coz looking at the traffic indicator, u had a clear track and pushing with fresh tyres, plus i lost an extra second or so due to the extra fuel topups.

Added on April 26, 2008, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(pittqis @ Apr 26 2008, 01:02 PM)
Mara...taknak aku nyer race comment ker kali ni......pelik laa...kali ni takder lak ko pm aku srh buat report.... brows.gif
Ko nih time aku mintak ko takmoh kasik....skang plak gatey nak mengepost...ha bak la sinih. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 26 2008, 07:50 PM
maranello55
post Apr 26 2008, 10:15 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Some screenies from lastnite...

Last lap pitting from PCcrazy...i capitalised

Ryugan out of shape...i capitalised

Pitt chose the wrong line into the last turn...i capitalised