League MSR rFactor Season 5 V2, maranello55 - Champion Again!

kimi
post Apr 24 2008, 04:46 PM

Peace
630 posts

u guys with less than 100% throttle use dxtweak2 - i think i mentioned this a few times oredi - make the range smaller so u get 100% even though pedal not fully depressed ie not full pot travel.

mara since u have an extra full set momo racing - why dun u try the hall sensor mod. let me look for the link somewhere - u need a hall sensor (Madnoren help me bought mine from RS) and a hard disk magnet - the tricky part is soldering a resistor onto the momo board - might want to ask a pro to do for u. with hall sensor u dun need any maintenance.

kimi
post Apr 24 2008, 05:39 PM

Peace
630 posts

yes as per mara's - the direct input shud go from 0-100%
since my BU0836 USB controller has 8 axes - i cannot use dxtweak2 so im using another utility called Diview - same function but no graphic like dxtweak2

heres the link for the hall sensor mod (again)
http://forum.rscnet.org/showthread.php?t=248618

alamak the resistor is so tiny - R7 change to 0 ohm meaning short/jumper? i think need to confirm this one first before doing any mod on the board lol
kimi
post Apr 26 2008, 12:38 AM

Peace
630 posts

had to take a leak and a sip - ended up missing the formation lap. later when u guys went thru, waited for the light to go green - maybe shud hav waited longer - got DQ for ignoring the red pit exit light

the race was great - i went on to watch until the end

congrats to winner maranello and the rest
kimi
post Apr 26 2008, 10:48 AM

Peace
630 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Apr 26 2008, 03:06 AM)
I must extend my apologies to bro ronmd, I overstep the limit, I thought he is going to floor it. Sorry bro.

Race marshal pls investigate the incidents. I can't judge myself.

Sebring consumes fuel like no other tracks since huge percentage was spent on full throttle. So I was short two laps of fuel. Try to slow down like mad to save fuel and hold mara, but while trying to hold him, I have to speed up and hence burn a lot of fuel.
i watched the fights - up front, and the second pack was so intense
u were leading mara over 15s, then down to 5s, suddenly mara was on ur tail, and last minute pitstop
i think dzariq suffered from his strategy as well

petronas motorsport nak kena ban nih vmad.gif - hitting man o steel car at the end of the straight - madnoren limping to finish the race without front bumper
kimi
post May 1 2008, 07:32 PM

Peace
630 posts

[WTB] Intel Extreme QX9650.....offer me via PM......

setting up rig for triple display?? drool.gif

Havent put down a single lap at Porto yet. been having fun at Liberty City

aggh PS3 users get the first taste - i live in NYC for straight 3 yrs cannt wait for pc version - bring back those memories

If would be extra slow and no cucuk angin unless the car infront is very2 slow. There is not definite overtaking spot in this track. The straights are not long enough and the corners are too tight. Quali is important here then...hoho
talk about selection of tracks this season! sweat.gif
concern on lapping backmarkers (me lol), or cars stuck at the tight corners or in middle of the road
kimi
post May 2 2008, 02:33 PM

Peace
630 posts

aiyo last night missed opportunity to practice - guests visiting my house. tonite i'll try to join practice early- may or may not joining the race - dun want to impede others nanti FIA penalize me

This post has been edited by kimi: May 2 2008, 02:35 PM
kimi
post May 3 2008, 07:59 AM

Peace
630 posts

aiyo last night 50/50 to join the race not enuff track time. disaster in formation lap, i clipped something and spun - i went too much to the left to give space to somebody to regain his place - dun remember which car.

congrats to the winner

i think im getting really good at giving way to front runners lappin me lol
kimi
post May 12 2008, 08:31 AM

Peace
630 posts

congrats to BMW M3 champion - Maranellooooooooooooo

i'm set to miss the final race - will be in KL for training - u guys have fun and race hard.
kimi
post May 20 2008, 11:10 AM

Peace
630 posts

im struggling with Champcar - wait i struggled with last season M3 and the one before and.. lol

May not be able to compete fully this coming season - expecting to be really tight come end of June - i hope there is a spare car i can use. The cars should be allocated to those who can commit to a full season.

any chance we go back racing on Sunday? maybe not

0.0177sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:20 PM