48 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 5 V2, maranello55 - Champion Again!

TSevoHahn
post Apr 20 2008, 02:28 AM, updated 18y ago

Mika !
1,711 posts

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Race will be held on Fridays. All time in +8 GMT.

Practice : 9.30 pm - 10 pm
Qualify : 10.00 pm - 10.15 pm - 1 flying lap

Warm Up : 10.15 pm - 10.25 pm
Race : 10.25 pm - 11.25 pm

SERVER STATUS : ON - Updated on 24.2.08-8.00 pm

Race Length : 75 minutes
Flag Rules : Black Only
Fuel : Normal
Tyres : Normal
Drivers Aids : Auto clutch Only

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

League Advisor

1. Madnoren
2. izzNatta

League Administrator

1. evoHahn
2. maranello55

Race Marshal
1. kimi
2. Soze
3. PCcrazy

forums :http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com
MSR server : search for Malaysian Sim Racer in rFactor lobby.
MSR Rules : [attachmentid=384084]
MSR drivers statistics :Click here

WHAT YOU NEED TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. rFactor game.
2. Steering wheel (Logitech MOMO, Logitech G25 etc etc).

HOW TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. Buy rFactor game from : www.rfactor.net . The current price of the game is USD 39.90.
2. Read the current season rules at the current season thread.
3. Download the necessary mod and track files. The files can be downloaded from www.rfactorcentral.com. Registration (free) is required to download the files. Links to the files also available from www.malaysiansimracer.com and at the current season thread in this forum.
4. Select your car and send a pm to the league administrators.
5. The admin will then pm you the server name and password.
6. Now you are set to go smile.gif flex.gif flex.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FAQ

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 17 2008, 12:21 AM
TSevoHahn
post Apr 20 2008, 02:30 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

This post has been edited by evoHahn: May 17 2008, 12:22 AM
PCcrazy
post Apr 20 2008, 03:10 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k6hGGlmie6U

Alonso Helmet Camp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1B3VxsW7LkQ&feature=related

Heiki Helmet Camp

When you set the view of the onboard FOV and height, if you want full realism this is the basic guidelines for you. Anything less than this would render the cockpit position unrealistic. Do you agree? and your opinion please.

The hot topic for debate in the sim is whether arms and wheels add to realism or not? My view of it is that, I would like to immerse in the display, so having arms and wheels in the game is realistic than having none of it. It depends, if I have the correct scale monitor and a 3d representation of it is realistic, I would like to have wheel and arms off. But since the peripheral is lacking, I dig myself into the monitor. Hence my setup from wheel to monitor is very very close.

But people who would like to immerse outside the display don't want a visible wheel and arm complaining that they would like to see their real arms and their real wheels only. Which is also correct. To each his own. Your opinion guys.

This MSR BMW lapped almost at par with those PCC. What are the benchmark times we are looking at? 2.04 race pace? with a 2.03 qualifying?

Sebring is one of my favorite, every lap feels great, particularly the flowing section before the last back straight corner.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Apr 20 2008, 07:09 AM
dzariq
post Apr 20 2008, 11:45 AM

152 posts

anybody want to host sebring now?.
ryugan
post Apr 20 2008, 12:17 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Apr 20 2008, 11:45 AM)
anybody want to host sebring now?.
hi long time no see?last race tak dpt join ka?
sebring..never tried before..
btw
http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewto...php?p=1852#1852

This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 20 2008, 12:17 PM
dzariq
post Apr 20 2008, 12:19 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 20 2008, 12:17 PM)
hi long time no see?last race tak dpt join ka?
sebring..never tried before..
btw
http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/viewto...php?p=1852#1852
ada org ajak futsal..jadi xdpt race.. sad.gif
ryugan
post Apr 20 2008, 12:21 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(dzariq @ Apr 20 2008, 12:19 PM)
ada org ajak futsal..jadi xdpt race.. sad.gif
mane commitment nih tongue.gif
loh, member2 aku plak jenis memahami,diorang ajak aku main futsal lepas race, main smpi 2-3 pagi thumbup.gif
er server belum tukar track lg ye?

This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 20 2008, 12:22 PM
dzariq
post Apr 20 2008, 12:28 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 20 2008, 12:21 PM)
mane commitment nih tongue.gif
loh, member2 aku plak jenis memahami,diorang ajak aku main futsal lepas race, main smpi 2-3 pagi thumbup.gif
er server belum tukar track lg ye?
huhu..aku race selang2 minggu..next week aku race..pastu mggu lepas tu absent balik,,haha.. tongue.gif
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 02:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Race pace 2.04 is possible i think....managed a low 2.05 on unoptimmised tires...still havent found much balance yet. But ure rite about the flow of the track....especially the high curbs approaching the back straights...and the bumpy last and first turn....interesting suspension mission there...
PCcrazy
post Apr 20 2008, 02:31 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 20 2008, 02:25 PM)

Race pace 2.04 is possible i think....managed a low 2.05 on unoptimmised tires...still havent found much balance yet. But ure rite about the flow of the track....especially the high curbs approaching the back straights...and the bumpy last and first turn....interesting suspension mission there...
Anyone up for testing session? biggrin.gif
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 02:41 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Apr 20 2008, 02:31 PM)
Anyone up for testing session?  biggrin.gif
Im out for a while...be back later n will host... rclxms.gif
azrink
post Apr 20 2008, 05:09 PM

51 posts

I,ve tested the HDR plugin bro PC. Its sure look nice. a must for ppl who love eyecandy stuff. The only issue i got is the flickering for a couple of second when running a track n for rabun ppl like me also not that good when racing. mata jadi kelabu la... so blurry..hehe

p/s waaa... bro mara got fast lap aleady huh

This post has been edited by azrink: Apr 20 2008, 05:11 PM
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 05:49 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Apr 20 2008, 05:09 PM)
I,ve tested the HDR plugin bro PC. Its sure look nice. a must for ppl who love eyecandy stuff. The only issue i got is the flickering for a couple of second when running a track n for rabun ppl like me also not that good when racing. mata jadi kelabu la... so blurry..hehe

p/s waaa... bro mara got fast lap aleady huh
HDR plugin is awesome news (havent tried it). Mid and high range graphic cards can benefit from this and surely will make great screenshots!
Azrink, did u try it on Sebring? Coz Sebring replay does tend to jerk in some section.

2.05 will be the standard pace when the pack finally catch up. PCcrazy will shine here as he is an expert in suspension tuning and balancing the car, plus this is his fave track.

Added on April 20, 2008, 5:51 pmAlthough, it will look funny if on some tracks, some of the track objects doesnt cast shadows on the cockpit and on the car, and realistic lighting will look funny and weird if combined with this.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:20 pmHUGE fps hit though...but the softness (if u set it nicely) and the motion blur gives lots and lots more immersion into driving. Very very nice especially with track like Zandvoort that have a significant lighting contrast during race day.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:37 pmOoops...tried racing with 15 AI....not even a lap an rfactor got exception error LOL

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 20 2008, 06:37 PM
dzariq
post Apr 20 2008, 06:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 20 2008, 05:49 PM)
HDR plugin is awesome news (havent tried it). Mid and high range graphic cards can benefit from this and surely will make great screenshots!
Azrink, did u try it on Sebring? Coz Sebring replay does tend to jerk in some section.

2.05 will be the standard pace when the pack finally catch up. PCcrazy will shine here as he is an expert in suspension tuning and balancing the car, plus this is his fave track.

Added on April 20, 2008, 5:51 pmAlthough, it will look funny if on some tracks, some of the track objects doesnt cast shadows on the cockpit and on the car, and realistic lighting will look funny and weird if combined with this.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:20 pmHUGE fps hit though...but the softness (if u set it nicely) and the motion blur gives lots and lots more immersion into driving. Very very nice especially with track like Zandvoort that have a significant lighting contrast during race day.

Added on April 20, 2008, 6:37 pmOoops...tried racing with 15 AI....not even a lap an rfactor got exception error LOL
mara..host la sebring.. drool.gif
azrink
post Apr 20 2008, 07:22 PM

51 posts

mara i've tried the hdr plugin. but not using the san andreas. if we use san andreas plugin sure got big FPS issue. i use enbseries by racefreak

http://forum.rscnet.org/attachment.php?att...51&d=1208095701

fps is much better then the original one release with san andreas.

n u need to edit this line in the enbseries file

[PROXY]
EnableProxyLibrary=0 <---- leave at 0
InitProxyFunctions=1
ProxyLibrary= <----leave blank

if not rfactor might crash. mine crasah for several times before get it to work. anyway its worth it. FPS also not drop so much. still in the range of 60-75. depends on how many car infront.

yup... i tested on sebering. flickering for about 10-15second. then baru ok. anyway after that no flickering occur. only at initial running

p/s cuma yg rabun mcm aku, di suggestkan xguna plugin ni. bertambah2 rabun mata di buatnya

This post has been edited by azrink: Apr 20 2008, 07:24 PM
ryugan
post Apr 20 2008, 07:34 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

Dh try,
but i suggest use same setting that posted on rfactorcentral, so far mine ok, no crash
CyborgR
post Apr 20 2008, 07:57 PM

348 posts

hosting anyone?
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 07:58 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Thanks azrink n GG for the tips...will try soon.
CyborgR...Sorry my PC is currently BZ now...will host perhaps later. sigh
Madnoren
post Apr 20 2008, 09:32 PM

28 posts

I'm back. Server now running @ Sebring.
maranello55
post Apr 20 2008, 09:39 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Madnoren @ Apr 20 2008, 09:32 PM)
I'm back. Server now running @ Sebring.
Danke boss! Hows everything?