127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V7, Fun Furballs with attitudes

MooZz
post Apr 21 2008, 12:09 AM

833 posts

The smell is heavy in the sand area.. so i will normally close it once it is too dirty and change the new one for them. It is very happy to see them exciting rolling in the new sand. hehe

[/quote]

Icic...how much u buy for ur Habitrail Mini Outpost???
or u buy 1 set together???
brianshong
post Apr 21 2008, 12:19 AM

49 posts

[quote=MooZz,Apr 21 2008, 12:09 AM]
The smell is heavy in the sand area.. so i will normally close it once it is too dirty and change the new one for them. It is very happy to see them exciting rolling in the new sand. hehe

[/quote]

[/quote]

rm24.5 and i buy it separately. This is how it look like on my setup.

jayniel
post Apr 21 2008, 12:29 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Apr 20 2008, 07:50 PM)
erm.. have to put in the hand for them to sniff while their active time is it [ nite time]?? the hand have to rub with the bedding or not??
can put in while they just awake from sleep finding for food in the day time ??

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
hmmm.. when she was with me, she never bitten me oh.. i can easily pick her up whenever i want, dun even need to rub hand on the bedding.. sometimes i'd like test her, so i put my finger in front of her mouth, but she still din bite.. may i know how's the way u pick her up? maybe u can try the method crazymouse said.. but i dun think she bite u till bleed, it's only a test bite is it? if that is so, that's nth to worry about cos she'll be used to u in no time..

i think u shudnt be scared to approach her, in fact u need to do this often in order to let her be used to ur approach.. never startle her unnecessarily..
MooZz
post Apr 21 2008, 12:32 AM

833 posts

[quote=brianshong,Apr 21 2008, 12:19 AM]

[/quote]

rm24.5 and i buy it separately. This is how it look like on my setup.

[/quote]

Okok...thx ya...
coz for OVO den...i feel it smaller than the MINI Outpost...
considering it ...
the prob is duno can connect together or not only.
sangels
post Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 21 2008, 12:32 AM)
rm24.5 and i buy it separately.  This is how it look like on my setup.

Okok...thx ya...
considering it ...
All Habitrail connectors are universal to all Habitrail parts and cages. No worries. i did connect the Habitrail Safari with Habitrail Mini tubes and Safari outpost, Maze, and etc...

This post has been edited by sangels: Apr 21 2008, 12:45 AM
shenshenshen
post Apr 21 2008, 12:35 AM

1,368 posts

errr sorry for noob ques. but where to get a pair of robovski? female and male.....in KL
anderyna
post Apr 21 2008, 12:36 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 21 2008, 12:29 AM)
hmmm.. when she was with me, she never bitten me oh.. i can easily pick her up whenever i want, dun even need to rub hand on the bedding.. sometimes i'd like test her, so i put my finger in front of her mouth, but she still din bite.. may i know how's the way u pick her up? maybe u can try the method crazymouse said.. but i dun think she bite u till bleed, it's only a test bite is it? if that is so, that's nth to worry about cos she'll be used to u in no time..

i think u shudnt be scared to approach her, in fact u need to do this often in order to let her be used to ur approach.. never startle her unnecessarily..
i haven pick her up yet, just hand feed her some food.
like you say, my finger did not bleed^^

may i know what is a test bite?? laugh.gif
MooZz
post Apr 21 2008, 12:37 AM

833 posts

[quote=shenshenshen,Apr 21 2008, 12:35 AM]errr sorry for noob ques. but where to get a pair of robovski? female and male.....in KL

[/quote]

u can PM nonono....
he got sell robo hamster in garage sale....
my pair of robo oso get from him....
reasonable price ...

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:38 am[quote=sangels,Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM]
Okok...thx ya...
considering it ...

[/quote]

All Habitrail connectors are universal to all Habitrail parts and cages. No worries. i did connect the Habitrail Safari with Habitrail Mini tubes and Safari outpost, Maze, and etc...

[/quote]

Thx ya...
now really can considering buying more parts for my robo..
lol....wallet bleed again....haha

This post has been edited by MooZz: Apr 21 2008, 12:38 AM
blurjoey
post Apr 21 2008, 12:38 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 21 2008, 12:35 AM)
errr sorry for noob ques. but where to get a pair of robovski? female and male.....in KL
You shouldn't get a pair of male and female. They will breed non-stop and you have yourself a handful with the babies and inbreeding. Get either a pair of males or a pair of females.

I think you can get in any big pet shops but I can see that they are selling the robos at a very young age which is not good. Not sure if there is any robos breeders here or not.
jayniel
post Apr 21 2008, 12:41 AM

802 posts

[quote=anderyna,Apr 21 2008, 12:36 AM]i haven pick her up yet, just hand feed her some food.
like you say, my finger did not bleed^^

may i know what is a test bite?? laugh.gif

[/quote]

maybe she was thinking 'who is this person doing in my territory' so she bite n c wat it is loh.. my suggestion, just pick her up n place on ur palm, then stroke her n talk to her.. maybe u can put food on ur hand then she can eat ON ur hand.. this will make her familiar with u.. she wont bite u when she's on ur hand..

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:42 am[quote=MooZz,Apr 21 2008, 12:37 AM]
u can PM nonono....
he got sell robo hamster in garage sale....
my pair of robo oso get from him....
reasonable price ...

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:38 am

[/quote]

Thx ya...

[/quote]

wat happens to all the quotes? lolz.. aiyo, keeping hamster sure wallet bleed 1 lor, wat to do.. we love em too much to say NO..

This post has been edited by jayniel: Apr 21 2008, 12:42 AM
brianshong
post Apr 21 2008, 12:45 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 21 2008, 12:35 AM)
can try petsmore or some other petshop but there is some shop stupid enuf to mix one syrian with all the robo in one cage. You can see it in tmn megah petshop (no need mention name). I agree with blurjoey that you should not mix male n female unless u are very experience in breeding if not just male+ male or female +female because they really know how to social. hehe

http://www.petsmore.com.my/store_locater.html

jayniel
post Apr 21 2008, 12:47 AM

802 posts

there's more to breeding than just pair up male+female & expect babies to pop out n then sell for money.. ETHICS, ethics.........
MooZz
post Apr 21 2008, 12:49 AM

833 posts

[quote=jayniel,Apr 21 2008, 12:41 AM]
maybe she was thinking 'who is this person doing in my territory' so she bite n c wat it is loh.. my suggestion, just pick her up n place on ur palm, then stroke her n talk to her.. maybe u can put food on ur hand then she can eat ON ur hand.. this will make her familiar with u.. she wont bite u when she's on ur hand..

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:42 am

Thx ya...

[/quote]

wat happens to all the quotes? lolz.. aiyo, keeping hamster sure wallet bleed 1 lor, wat to do.. we love em too much to say NO..

[/quote]

haha....keeping hamster wont cause wallet bleed..
jus that...the cage they use make us bleed...haha...
mind keep thinking wan to upgrade their cage...

shenshenshen
post Apr 21 2008, 12:49 AM

1,368 posts

no la not selling for money ma....see alot hamsters running around more fun ma....instead of just 2.....
anderyna
post Apr 21 2008, 12:51 AM

Design Freak.. Muahahaha
1,072 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 21 2008, 12:41 AM)

Added on April 21, 2008, 12:42 am

i stroke her while she is eating in the food bowl [ turn her facing me] and say sayang sayang laugh.gif

thanks for the suggestion^^
blurjoey
post Apr 21 2008, 12:54 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 21 2008, 12:47 AM)
there's more to breeding than just pair up male+female & expect babies to pop out n then sell for money.. ETHICS, ethics.........
Well there are member(s) (not going to mention their names) here trying to get nice hammies to breed and sell for profits. Anyway it's not easy to get profit since that person needs to calculate what is needed when they breed.

Anyway there are always those rare color syrians that me and sangels found around Malaysia when we go on holiday and they are cheaper than in KL.
jayniel
post Apr 21 2008, 12:56 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 21 2008, 12:54 AM)
Well there are member(s) (not going to mention their names) here trying to get nice hammies to breed and sell for profits. Anyway it's not easy to get profit since that person needs to calculate what is needed when they breed.

Anyway there are always those rare color syrians that me and sangels found around Malaysia when we go on holiday and they are cheaper than in KL.
reli? wat color have u found so far? mind sharing? if only i got car, then can go hunt for hamsters..
sangels
post Apr 21 2008, 12:56 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
no la not selling for money ma....see alot hamsters running around more fun ma....instead of just 2.....
'Breed for fun' is the most irresponsible reason for breeding vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif If you find it so fun seeing a group of hamsters running around, then u can just buy more. I really hope you can give good care for your hamsters instead of trying to make fun out of them and make yourself happy.
blurjoey
post Apr 21 2008, 12:58 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Apr 21 2008, 12:49 AM)
haha....keeping hamster wont cause wallet bleed..
jus that...the cage they use make us bleed...haha...
mind keep thinking wan to upgrade their cage...
Actually it is more expensive to buy accessories for the hammies than buying the hammies themselves. Hammies are cheap but their tanks and accesories are more expensive.

sangels
post Apr 21 2008, 12:58 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 21 2008, 12:56 AM)
reli? wat color have u found so far? mind sharing? if only i got car, then can go hunt for hamsters..
If you do read our post in V6, you should have know what we have la. LOL laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:26 AM