125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo | V2, Gran Turismo 5 - Coming 2010

wah chai
post Apr 21 2008, 09:15 AM

717 posts

the gtr35 i used to it already.big corner i brake early before enter the corner , in the corner i pump the gas.if tight corner,i brake and do 4wd drift through the corner.now i have integra,evo9 and gtr35.the most i like it's evo 9.good handling and good power.integra good handling but not enough power.

This post has been edited by wah chai: Apr 21 2008, 09:16 AM
samurai20
post Apr 21 2008, 09:36 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

The most i hate car in GT5P.. is Suzuki Cuppucino.. damn slow & dif to control... doh.gif..
rx330
post Apr 21 2008, 09:54 AM

11,808 posts

biar lambat asal selamat
MR.Shiney
post Apr 21 2008, 10:01 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 21 2008, 09:36 AM)
The most i hate car in GT5P.. is Suzuki Cuppucino.. damn slow & dif to control... doh.gif..
still at C class ar? laugh.gif
not bad what, it feels a bit faster than previous GT tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 21 2008, 10:02 AM
samurai20
post Apr 21 2008, 10:10 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yeah still at C class stuck at cuppucino time attack/trial... damn hard weii... dry.gif...
MR.Shiney
post Apr 21 2008, 10:17 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:10 AM)
yeah still at C class stuck at cuppucino time attack/trial... damn hard weii... dry.gif...
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

me got bronze only. then leave tongue.gif
then you gotta be prepare for B, then A and not to forget S class brows.gif

raced online other people using super fast cars sweat.gif all trying to ram others
off while cornering, wth like bumper cars sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 21 2008, 10:19 AM
aaron5829
post Apr 21 2008, 10:19 AM

135 posts

Got gold for that one.. and yeah, PRO mode.. but i canot remember which track.... i just know, Class-C all gold d. tongue.gif

Added on April 21, 2008, 10:20 amOh, i dont see why so many people feel the GTR35 is difficult to handle. It's easy !!

Try Ferrari 599 ! tongue.gif

Nizam would agree ! Hehe

Added on April 21, 2008, 10:24 amOr better yet, try the Ford GT.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Apr 21 2008, 10:24 AM
nizam80
post Apr 21 2008, 10:27 AM

253 posts

nod.gif

Aaron, i think after the Spec II update, there's one more car that i find difficult to handle.

The Ford GT sweat.gif (not the LM Spec II Test Car).
aaron5829
post Apr 21 2008, 10:37 AM

135 posts

Ford GT brakes are weak... damn lousy.. i hate that car... tongue.gif

Typical America cars.. all about power and nothing about handling... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Apr 21 2008, 10:38 AM
MR.Shiney
post Apr 21 2008, 10:45 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:37 AM)
Typical America cars.. all about power and nothing about handling...  shakehead.gif
tell that to jeremy clarkson laugh.gif
aaron5829
post Apr 21 2008, 11:48 AM

135 posts

Oh he will agree with me... biggrin.gif

But then, he wont like it if i say Ford GT sucks, because he owns one.

LOL !

tanghm
post Apr 21 2008, 12:07 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Seems like everybody also can't get Gold on "Overtake everyone with 1 lap using Integra" and "Cappucino time trial"

For the cappucino one, I got Silver coz the AI BANG me from behind on the straights (dumb AI driver) and I got a speed boost of up to 180km/h from that incident, but still cant get below 1'40". Was really laughing hard on the speed boost.
wah chai
post Apr 21 2008, 12:16 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 21 2008, 09:36 AM)
cappucino it's a good car.very easy to control.i use takumi ae86's skills.starting pick up slow but when come to alot of corners faster than other cars cool2.gif
Krovaxq
post Apr 21 2008, 01:44 PM

Single Ghost
731 posts

u guys with wheels, is the feel very similar to those arcade racing games? the FFB, realism to it n stuffs...u know like...battle gear, initial D n others alike...
mengga
post Apr 21 2008, 02:03 PM

99 posts

If anyone has not have GT5P US version already, PS-Zone in Giant Tmn Connaught just receive stocks. So you all know where to go.
aaron5829
post Apr 21 2008, 02:05 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 21 2008, 12:07 PM)
Seems like everybody also can't get Gold on "Overtake everyone with 1 lap using Integra" and "Cappucino time trial"

For the cappucino one, I got Silver coz the AI BANG me from behind on the straights (dumb AI driver) and I got a speed boost of up to 180km/h from that incident, but still cant get below 1'40". Was really laughing hard on the speed boost.
Integra one is easy.. no brakes, no release accelerator... flat out all the way, with the help of slipstream... easy easy only lar... make sure you dont come in contact with any of the AI.. if a slight nudge.. might as well start all over again. REMEMBER : FLAT OUT !!! Without getting hit or hitting, easy win. smile.gif

And yes, i play only in Pro mode.

icon_rolleyes.gif

samurai20
post Apr 21 2008, 02:35 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

GT5P new stock now increase from Rm145 to Rm155+/-.. coz of low stock.. lucky i buy early.... muahaha...
evoHahn
post Apr 21 2008, 02:36 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yup, the integra mission is easy smile.gif
tanghm
post Apr 21 2008, 02:39 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

Its not easy lor if you use DS3, very hard to steer precisely.

Sometimes I hit the AI, sometimes I hit the wall, with a little bit of movement in the analog stick it oversteers too much.
evoHahn
post Apr 21 2008, 02:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(tanghm @ Apr 21 2008, 02:39 PM)
Its not easy lor if you use DS3, very hard to steer precisely.

Sometimes I hit the AI, sometimes I hit the wall, with a little bit of movement in the analog stick it oversteers too much.
imho, maybe you are trying too hard to be fast. when trying to pass AI cars, try to keep to the racing line as much as possible smile.gif

The Beyond the Apex docu is a bit short to me. I personally like the " Making Of" docu included in PAL GT4 Prologue - it shows much more of how PD tested cars on the track and its narrated by the sexy VBH wub.gif wub.gif Plus they even did some of the Prologue test in real life smile.gif

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:08 AM