127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?

X-Zen
post Jun 23 2008, 10:48 AM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 23 2008, 10:27 AM)
if frm hlb..that 1 is e-guard biggrin.gif
yeah yeah e-guard something

any comment adrian? Is it worth it?
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 10:50 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Jun 23 2008, 10:36 AM)
Hello people. Need some advise as I'm going to buy a 37" LCD and had narrowed it down to these models from my local SenHeng in Jitra, Kedah here.

Sony KLV37S310 - RM3,599.00 (Was my first choice until I read some postings in here, pariah tv uggh)

LG 37LC7D - RM3,499.00 plus free DVD player  (Looks good and new model but dont need dvd  player lah)

Samsung LA37R81B - RM3,499.00  (hmm?)

Pana LX800 - any shops in Alor Setar carry this model? I don't mind paying retail prices as long as they deliver, install and tune it for me. Mostly watch Astro and some DVD, no gaming.

My budget is around RM3.6k but can go to 4k if convinced. I hate window shopping and have only seen the lcds at SH, is it worth to browse around shops in Alor Star?

I don't mind older models either if can get good price for a 40 incher.

Thanks in advance   biggrin.gif
Syarikat Intan Radio
No. 14, Kompleks Jitra Jitra, Kubang Pasu
Tel:04-917 6646
Fax:04-917 1646

can you pay a visit to this shop.
you can mention that a Panashop Gen2 dealer in KL recommend you here.

Added on June 23, 2008, 10:52 am
QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 23 2008, 12:05 AM)
anyone can recommend me a NEW LCD ?

valuable price of cause.
all NEW LCD TV models are above RM2200++

unless you get samsung previous model S81, it costs you less than RM1800.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Jun 23 2008, 10:52 AM
todak
post Jun 23 2008, 11:00 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 23 2008, 10:50 AM)
Syarikat Intan Radio
No. 14, Kompleks Jitra Jitra, Kubang Pasu
Tel:04-917 6646
Fax:04-917 1646

can you pay a visit to this shop.
you can mention that a Panashop Gen2 dealer in KL recommend you here.
Thanks mate, I actually went there few days ago but they don't have many lcds on display but will visit the shop again. What is the price for LX800? Can I get it below 4k??
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 11:03 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Jun 23 2008, 11:00 AM)
Thanks mate, I actually went there few days ago but they don't have many lcds on display but will visit the shop again. What is the price for LX800? Can I get it below 4k??
retail price for 32LX800 is RM2999.

only big chain stores have 32LX800 on display at the moment.
todak
post Jun 23 2008, 11:14 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 23 2008, 11:03 AM)
retail price for 32LX800 is RM2999.

only big chain stores have 32LX800 on display at the moment.
TX-37LX800MK price?? Thanks! smile.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jun 23 2008, 11:58 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Jun 23 2008, 11:14 AM)
TX-37LX800MK price?? Thanks!  smile.gif
RM3999 saw it in HN yesterday thumbup.gif
todak
post Jun 23 2008, 01:33 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 23 2008, 11:58 AM)
RM3999 saw it in HN yesterday  thumbup.gif
Some ppl said the difference between LX80 & LX800 is only RM300.00... hmm.gif

iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 01:56 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(todak @ Jun 23 2008, 01:33 PM)
Some ppl said the difference between LX80 & LX800 is only RM300.00...  hmm.gif
that is between 32LX80 and 32LX800. cool2.gif
razorzx66
post Jun 23 2008, 02:06 PM

343 posts

required some experience here...which BRAND and MODEL of 32 inch tv is good and whether plasma or lcd for watching astro and some dvd..budget around 2.5k only...

some said plasma some said lcd...me confused..when i see display. Sharp Lcd is very good (they are pioneer right) and samsung quite good also..
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 02:22 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jun 23 2008, 02:06 PM)
required some experience here...which BRAND and MODEL of 32 inch tv is good and whether plasma or lcd for watching astro and some dvd..budget around 2.5k only...

some said plasma some said lcd...me confused..when i see display. Sharp Lcd is very good (they are pioneer right) and samsung quite good also..
since your budget only allows you to spend RM2500, 32" LCD tv is the only option for you.

samsung A450 or panny LX80 or sharp would be your consideration model.
razorzx66
post Jun 23 2008, 02:25 PM

343 posts

how about the sharp is it good also?
adrian0229
post Jun 23 2008, 02:30 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Jun 23 2008, 10:48 AM)
yeah yeah e-guard something

any comment adrian? Is it worth it?
ok le...cover parts n labours
htkaki
post Jun 23 2008, 02:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jun 23 2008, 02:25 PM)

Sharp has a broad range of LCD Tvs series. Which model that you are referring to?

iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 02:48 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(razorzx66 @ Jun 23 2008, 02:25 PM)
Sharp LCD tv is Japan Number 1 brand.

it is a good product. smile.gif
razorzx66
post Jun 23 2008, 02:50 PM

343 posts

yeah i'm considering sharp also...any model you could recommend? smile.gif

Jaroque
post Jun 23 2008, 03:13 PM

995 posts

is Panasonic Lx800 really that fantastic? For 2999 for 32" is really hefty...the special features very gud or what? the 100hz thingy i thought Sharp A53 also has it? And Sharp A53 much cheaper....

Total noob here...please help sifu's...urgent nid in buying TV and still darn confused
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 03:24 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 23 2008, 03:13 PM)
is Panasonic Lx800 really that fantastic? For 2999 for 32" is really hefty...the special features very gud or what? the 100hz thingy i thought Sharp A53 also has it? And Sharp A53 much cheaper....

Total noob here...please help sifu's...urgent nid in buying TV and still darn confused
one thing i know about panasonic 32LX800 is that it is 100Hz and IPS alpha panel. i dont think Sharp A53 has IPS panel.

pls correct me if my info is wrong. blush.gif
Jaroque
post Jun 23 2008, 07:25 PM

995 posts

so the IPS panel is a really good thing? So i heard 100hz watch astro no use...
iamsobloodysick
post Jun 23 2008, 08:48 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 23 2008, 07:25 PM)
so the IPS panel is a really good thing? So i heard 100hz watch astro no use...
IPS panel allow u to view from side without compromising the picture quality.

example, samsung A550 full HD LCD tv, if u view from the side, the image becomes whitish. this is because it doesnt have IPS panel even though it equipped with Full HD panel.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Jun 23 2008, 08:55 PM
Jaroque
post Jun 23 2008, 10:04 PM

995 posts

IPS panel only effective through side viewing? cause my house viewing angle also not big...a little bit only...i go search panasonic website no this model..so i dont know much...

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:06 PM