128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

-YS-
post May 8 2008, 09:59 PM

519 posts

Sphiroth, according to the Damansara Jaya SC they do not impose Speed cut in the ECU, but will try to ask them link to the computer and see whether can close it ! hahah
eastwest
post May 8 2008, 10:03 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 8 2008, 07:07 PM)
Last time my old ride use Kruizer oso... Good fo the 1st 6 month, after that, really noisy. Grip in wet condition is also very poor.  sweat.gif

After that, change to Yohohama A502. Really good but abit soft. Grip in dry and wet is really good. Since then, always choose Yokohama. My Waja use Yokohama A-Spec R1. Performance is superb but quite noisy  laugh.gif
Campro a rev happy engine. The sound at high-rev is not as bad as Toyota Vios and City.  thumbup.gif
Don't say like that lar.. later all Myvi owner come and flame..  icon_question.gif
Got the address?  hmm.gif
Hmm, forgot already the address, did not save the link tongue.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ May 8 2008, 01:31 PM)
jambatan batu RE001
brows.gif
bridgestone ehh?? biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Added on May 8, 2008, 10:10 pmOn the way back home, saw another waja cps, wrf 88xx.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: May 8 2008, 10:10 PM
yinho
post May 8 2008, 10:21 PM

193 posts

anybody getting leather polish for their car ah? haha
sphiroth
post May 8 2008, 10:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ May 8 2008, 09:29 PM)
Hmmm.....strange, that's mean have to put speed limiter cut, or reprogramme ur ECU biggrin.gif
QUOTE(-YS- @ May 8 2008, 09:59 PM)
Sphiroth, according to the Damansara Jaya SC they do not impose Speed cut in the ECU, but will try to ask them link to the computer and see whether can close it ! hahah
Thats what I'm afraid of, that there is no speed cut but the ECU has been programmed so it cannot exceed 180. This can easily be done as our car use drive-by-wire system. When 180, it tell the ECU to keep the throttle value at the 180 point although we already floored it down. doh.gif
eastwest
post May 8 2008, 10:59 PM

1,608 posts

Waja

Can confirm now that waja cps has ebd...

kcng
post May 8 2008, 11:22 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(radd @ May 8 2008, 06:27 PM)
drop behind or drop(tergolek) behind? laugh.gif
remove back seat hmm.gif
both also lu depending on where u drive
tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 8 2008, 07:07 PM)
Last time my old ride use Kruizer oso... Good fo the 1st 6 month, after that, really noisy. Grip in wet condition is also very poor.  sweat.gif

After that, change to Yohohama A502. Really good but abit soft. Grip in dry and wet is really good. Since then, always choose Yokohama. My Waja use Yokohama A-Spec R1. Performance is superb but quite noisy  laugh.gif
Campro a rev happy engine. The sound at high-rev is not as bad as Toyota Vios and City.  thumbup.gif
Don't say like that lar.. later all Myvi owner come and flame..  icon_question.gif
Got the address?  hmm.gif
myvi owner keep claiming quality
puik
i dun see any difference between the plastic used also between iswara and myvi
rolleyes.gif

use jambatan batu la
brows.gif
squareballs
post May 9 2008, 12:24 AM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ May 8 2008, 11:22 PM)
both also lu depending on where u drive
tongue.gif
myvi owner keep claiming quality
puik
i dun see any difference between the plastic used also between iswara and myvi
rolleyes.gif

use jambatan batu la
brows.gif
Myvi got DVVT..DOnt play play
travis_ckf
post May 9 2008, 12:36 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(wiLL*lianG @ May 8 2008, 09:10 PM)
wait for almost 8months+++ ... finally my Gen2 CPS arrive ...
going to take the car around this week end ... wait for age doh.gif
hope there wont be any problm in 1st week... lol
8 months? woi last time i waited my myvi for 8 months when its hot! sweat.gif Btw hope to get some reviews frm u,coz i considering one as well! wave.gif
kcng
post May 9 2008, 08:29 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

saw one gen to CPS in aman suria yesterday

WRG **** cant remember the number...
silver one...
tongue.gif

i like the rims
sad.gif
GL9
post May 9 2008, 08:41 AM

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 7 2008, 12:48 PM)
Just came back from Damansara Jaya Newly opened Proton Edar Service Center:

I give my credit to the Manager there, and two technicians who fixed my car..
They were really helpful and skillful..In terms of troubleshooting and repairing as well.

1. Check engine light on - Checked thru the new communication device shown  that my VIM is not working. They have ordered me a new VIM motor and will go change once the part reached.

2. Front Passenger Portion squeezing sound - Is fixed by tighten the body and put lubricant oil. Now in perfect condition - no noise at all.

3. Steering buzzing sound - Reduced but still sometimes buzz. Will get it fix when my VIM motor arrived.

Anyone, sharin went with me today, he got his dashboard vibrating sound fixed. Very good work from the mechanic.
I strongly recommend this SC, friendly, helpful and skillful mechanic.
can i have the add or contact, need to fix mine as well thks
farique
post May 9 2008, 08:44 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

hey guys, been wondering, does the fuel consumption improved over the normal Campro (i.e before CPS)?
yinho
post May 9 2008, 09:21 AM

193 posts

nope. i would say its the same
mytrader
post May 9 2008, 09:54 AM

451 posts

FC should improve with 10w/30 engine oil, the user manual recommends this viscocity for CPS, but the SC is unaware of it, still saying 15w/50 is the min. Adui....

My AT is getting around 19sen/km with 80% city. Did a short highway run to melaka recently, with 50% highway, 50% city, averaging around 16sen/km.

Added on May 9, 2008, 9:55 amSeems to be more and more Waja CPS around, went up genting last weekend, saw 2 CPS in the cark park it self smile.gif

This post has been edited by mytrader: May 9 2008, 09:55 AM
vey99
post May 9 2008, 11:02 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i enjoy overtake Waja with just "Campro" on the back ... whistling.gif

Yesterday I tekan my car, and from KL back home, 40 km no one manage overtake me lol ...

^
^^
^^^

this is what happens after suffering with a Wira 1.5AT for so many years ...
b48753
post May 9 2008, 11:11 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 8 2008, 09:59 PM)
Let me know if your project successful...hehe tongue.gif
pizi87
post May 9 2008, 11:21 AM

334 posts

My left front door seems hard to close tight.anyone facing the same thing? have to bang harder to close well
mytrader
post May 9 2008, 12:07 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ May 9 2008, 11:21 AM)
My left front door seems hard to close tight.anyone facing the same thing? have to bang harder to close well
Get it adjusted when you visit SC.
-YS-
post May 9 2008, 12:13 PM

519 posts

Yea, mine too....
zeli
post May 9 2008, 03:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 9 2008, 11:02 AM)
i enjoy overtake Waja with just "Campro" on the back ... whistling.gif

Yesterday I tekan my car, and from KL back home, 40 km no one manage overtake me lol ...

^
^^
^^^
  ||
  ||

this is what happens after suffering with a Wira 1.5AT for so many years ...
For me i can feel the pain going back Pontian-KL and also KB-KL using my old Kancil 850 MT round-eyed. car pain and me also pain. not to mention my wife and kid. learning that Waja came up with CPS thumbup.gif i straight away usha the car together with my wife. I like it so do my wife. and straight away without testdrive and all we booked the car and "pray for the best". We love our car. muahh... wub.gif
I'm not condemning my kancil... it fared well for city driving and close-to-home errant (i'm paying not more than RM10 for a working day trip rather RM15-RM18 now). if i got the money i would like to hold that kancil together wif my CPS for each purposes but my income only let me hold one car at a time... later in life I guess. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mytrader @ May 9 2008, 09:54 AM)
FC should improve with 10w/30 engine oil, the user manual recommends this viscocity for CPS, but the SC is unaware of it, still saying 15w/50 is the min. Adui....

My AT is getting around 19sen/km with 80% city. Did a short highway run to melaka recently, with 50% highway, 50% city, averaging around 16sen/km.

Added on May 9, 2008, 9:55 amSeems to be more and more Waja CPS around, went up genting last weekend, saw 2 CPS in the cark park it self smile.gif
Genting is the best to test how power your CPS can do rclxms.gif . I enjoyed every moments my CPS climb up there. even manage to see a CPS Waja park near the Outdoor Theme Park parking area. it's the place to test man!! flex.gif

Next 3rd service I'm figuring Sphiroth will doing it first. rolleyes.gif Well dude... what engine oil will use that time? already have one in particular? hmm.gif or other members wanna share? brows.gif

b48753
post May 9 2008, 03:41 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Common problems on all Waja...actually need to align back the hinges door with the backet...but in long time this problem will goes off..

128 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:23 AM