*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

vey99
post May 1 2008, 04:58 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Vey99 - Blue Agate - AT
reporting in the club, got it for a few weeks edi.

Waja CPS cannot install Eagle Eye Tail Lamp mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Today morning I went to Eneos 1-U and get the RM699 eagle eye tail lamp for my Waja CPS.
Remove the ori lamp, and then the technician tell me, got problem.

1) The old waja power connector and the new CPS one is different, the old one uses a straight type, where CPS uses some other type.
So if he cut the connector of the Eagle Eye, it will void the warranty.

2) The light when fitted to the waja CPS, got gaps. Area 1 is a big gap of around 4mm, while area 2 is around 2mm.

Dam sien man, the light is so nice but the *subtle* differences are there ... argh!

And my FC is dam high guys, I am getting like 18 c/km if I drive gentleman style, 50% city, 50% highway. I nvr exceed 110 kmh.

This post has been edited by vey99: May 1 2008, 04:59 PM
vey99
post May 1 2008, 09:48 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 1 2008, 06:01 PM)

Nice info bro. Always like the projector tail lamp design. Match the headlight. But now,  doh.gif And bout the new connector, I hope it solve the bulb burn issue exist in previous Waja.
I looked at old waja vs CPS waja on the tail lamp connectors.
*from observation* the new power connector is way cheaper looking, and the wires look less quality compare to the old one.

QUOTE(pizi87 @ May 1 2008, 08:23 PM)
other than that, in the cabin, sometimes there are some  noise from the left front size.. its on and off... kinda irritating but its ok..
When my car reaches 100kmh, I head wind sound from the left front area. I believe the fitting for the left door, or perhaps windshield got gap somewhere, but its impossible to pinpoint at the moment.

On the bright side, it means I know WHEN I'm speeding shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on May 1, 2008, 9:58 pmProud of my new car - Comfort and Steady

This post has been edited by vey99: May 1 2008, 09:58 PM
vey99
post May 1 2008, 11:30 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 1 2008, 11:11 PM)
Mine got wind noise when above 140. Lower than that, only tyre noise..  laugh.gif BTW, nice car.. thumbup.gif Maybe TS can put pic of members ride in the 1st post. icon_idea.gif
I am a slow driver so the wind noise is not an issue to me ...

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 1 2008, 11:25 PM)
Metal grey, is it?

BTW, I think the waja sound proofing is not good enough.. I can hear opposite passing car which is too loud  rclxub.gif
mine is Blue Agate...

Anyone changed the component speakers yet? Need to potong or file down any parts anot, cos a technician told me that if I install Soundstream PCC6, they need to cut a part of the plastic inside the door to fit the speaker.

FYI, I changed my rear Coaxial speakers to VEAUDIO brand, 6" coaxials, wool filled cone for RM500. The sound is very sweet as it uses Wool-filled cone.
vey99
post May 2 2008, 09:20 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ May 1 2008, 11:39 PM)
sphiroth, is Waxco the wax that u used? cant seem to find for your post on that
I also plan to do a nice multicoat polish to my car ... need to find the time to do i, sigh.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 1 2008, 11:44 PM)
No need change speaker lar.. Lets change HU. Use touch screen one  laugh.gif
I saw this cool Panasonic head unit, got tube one, like those classic hifi sets, RM 2500...

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 2 2008, 01:09 AM)
i also thinking of adding the sound prove.. cos the wheel arch area when pass by stones area.. can heard damn loud when the stone hitting the arch area... damn irritating.... rclxub.gif

Added on May 2, 2008, 1:14 am
u guys seems b4 buying the car already prepare an amount of money for the mod d hor??  notworthy.gif  respect haha  tongue.gif
I think the Waja is fairly decent in terms of soundproof ... maybe add in the hood and change to quieter tyres?

I edi budget some $$$ to improve the car from stock from the start, that why i get the CPS hehe

QUOTE(whoopa @ May 2 2008, 01:21 AM)
ahahah vey also cps kaki liaw ah ??? when wanna do gath oh hahaha
Yep yep, love my new ride, love the Blue Agate color. Now to change d rims to a more beauty one ... gals love the car color ya hehe...
vey99
post May 2 2008, 09:54 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sharinling @ May 2 2008, 09:49 AM)
sharinling - Twilight Blue, XXX 6631 (MT) - Selangor, PJ    reporting in
Want to ask you guys something is it normal when rev between 3k - 5k rpm will hear some rattling sound coming from the dashboard? coz mine got dat sound
I notice for my car (Auto) when it shifts from 1st to 2nd (at around 40 kmh, maybe 3k rpm mark) there is a slight rattle everytime, and its not my coin compartment ....

vey99
post May 2 2008, 12:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i look at the list of "problems" faced, a bit worried ...
but can see mostly relate to assembly quality ...
vey99
post May 2 2008, 03:15 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

actually i got a problem.
when i got the car, my dealer nvr give me service booklet and manual, say that the proton ppl never give him together wif the car. so ask me to wait, now almost 1 month edi, he avoiding my call.

i need my servis book and manual, who can i contact? in fact my first servis the shop duwan to do for me cos i no book, end up i pay for labor (RM30).

sigh... choose wrong dealer edi.
vey99
post May 2 2008, 09:52 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i wanna take a drive wif the other 4 Blue Agate bros ... we can cruise together on hiway ...
vey99
post May 4 2008, 01:21 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

well i inspected the model i wanted to buy at the dealer, but i guess all dealer stock AT, i nvr see any MT b4 ...
vey99
post May 8 2008, 05:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i learnt a little bit more about cars today smile.gif

and ideas on how to make it a little faster ... brows.gif

vey99
post May 8 2008, 06:44 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(radd @ May 8 2008, 06:27 PM)
drop behind or drop(tergolek) behind? laugh.gif
remove back seat hmm.gif
i need the back seat leh ... sommore is leather seats ...
CPS can bukak or not ar?

QUOTE(b48753 @ May 8 2008, 06:38 PM)
I already told you in your post..check it out... biggrin.gif
"Apexi AFC Neo" ... i will look it up, no idea what is it ... ohmy.gif
vey99
post May 9 2008, 11:02 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i enjoy overtake Waja with just "Campro" on the back ... whistling.gif

Yesterday I tekan my car, and from KL back home, 40 km no one manage overtake me lol ...

^
^^
^^^

this is what happens after suffering with a Wira 1.5AT for so many years ...
vey99
post May 9 2008, 08:45 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ May 9 2008, 11:21 AM)
My left front door seems hard to close tight.anyone facing the same thing? have to bang harder to close well
Mine also, and the boot also very hard to close.

QUOTE(zeli @ May 9 2008, 03:40 PM)
For me i can feel the pain going back Pontian-KL and also KB-KL using my old Kancil 850 MT round-eyed. car pain and me also pain. not to mention my wife and kid. learning that Waja came up with CPS  thumbup.gif i straight away usha  the car together with my wife. I like it so do my wife. and straight away without testdrive and all we booked the car and "pray for the best". We love our car. muahh... wub.gif
I bought it for d colour (Blue Agate), the "CPS", and overall great interior. Nvr test drive also, juz went to dealer and said "Kasi satu CPS" tongue.gif

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 9 2008, 08:10 PM)
Everyone, its time for a small gathering! hahaha....since we reaching 20 members of waja cps... why dont we held a small gathering...
sure sure thumbup.gif thumbup.gif wanna learn about cars more also ...
vey99
post May 9 2008, 09:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 9 2008, 09:05 PM)
When deciding to buy a Proton, already has 'prepared for the worst'.  laugh.gif For me, it just better than my expectation.  thumbup.gif
i guess thats why for me also, its above my expectations.
when i got it also, no brochure yet, oni got price list.
vey99
post May 13 2008, 09:13 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 13 2008, 08:58 PM)
Yesterday, during my trip to north, for the first time I sat at the rear sit. Damn, cruising 110 - 140 km/h is , sad to say, damn  loud.  blink.gif Maybe its true that campro engine is noisy...huhu....Now I'm seriously thinking to sound proof my car nod.gif
Generally the perception of noise is enhance as a passenger. On the upside, its the powerful sound of the improve campro "P
Do update us if you soundproof , mebbe i do it also hehe
vey99
post May 14 2008, 05:27 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ May 14 2008, 05:19 PM)
Downpayment? today also i paid liao... whatever they want, i paid liao.
told them i'd pay cash if it'll speed up my registration, but the SA said,
"Don't be so dumb to pay cash for a car like Waja". watever tat means.....
It means take full loan from bank better... everyone earns ... well, almost everyone.
vey99
post May 15 2008, 09:56 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

finally got my manual and servis book. salesman dropped it in my letterbox.

vey99
post May 30 2008, 04:16 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(MidBorneo @ May 30 2008, 02:36 PM)
Hi, Pros,

My Mom asks me to buy Vios instead of Waja, as she will sponsor me 20k......(if I insist to buy waja, she will sponsor none)

Vios or Waja...... what to choose?????? rclxub.gif

For me, as i am a big size guy. ( 180cm and 100kg) Vios is not comfortable to me.  Also I think Vios is a car for lady.

Thx
QUOTE(MidBorneo @ May 30 2008, 02:47 PM)
Hihi, very fast reply. rclxms.gif

I think 90% i will go for Waja CPS (If there isn't any model car coming out this year).  Moreover, I will do my best to convince my mom that Waja is a good car and ask her to sponsor me at least 5k - 10k. hihi drool.gif

Addition 10K will make a lot of different..... I can reduce my car loan perior from 4 yrs to 3yrs.  thumbup.gif  Thx
Bro.
I am also same size as u. The Vios is like a coffin la. Last time also I try to get in, is susah man.
Notice how ur legs will press against the sides , very bad for long distance travel.
Why u wanna suffer in such a cramped space for 70+K.
The car must suit u, u are the one driving for few yrs.
CPS Rocks! Nowadays seldom have car overtake me dy.

vey99
post Jun 23 2008, 11:20 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

juz drop by to update.
using for 5000kms already.
FC is around 10km/L => 27c when i dun even rev over 3k rpms at all.
none of my doors close well, incl. the boot.

drive wise, so far its great. thumbup.gif

vey99
post Jun 23 2008, 01:52 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i was at the SC, i ask the gal, got alot Waja CPS come service anot? Then she said, very few ... then she added "Encik tak perasan CPS kuat pakai minyak ke?"
rclxub.gif
I juz replied "Janji ade Power!" smile.gif

This post has been edited by vey99: Jun 23 2008, 01:53 PM

0.0436sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:23 AM