QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 27 2008, 12:13 AM)
Bro, one question, why dont you use mineral oil on your 1k service? Why only change to mineral at 5k?Cant reason out why.
*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^
Apr 27 2008, 01:33 AM
28 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Apr 27 2008, 01:40 AM
681 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Apr 27 2008, 03:54 AM
519 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Fairyland in Reality |
Guys, now i am having quite some problems with the car,
1. The Dashboard vibrating sound still havent go off, very annoying. 2. Fender "nyuk-nyuk" sound come out already. 3. The Check engine light always come out after driving a certain distance. 4. I feel like the gear ratio very weird, when u slow down it actually shift to the lower gear where it will rev the rpm higher than pervious gear. For example, when i am in 4th gear i brake and slow down, it will shift to 3rd gear so fast that it actually rev to higher RPM, i think this will wear out the gear box faster and more damage to the gear box, and it is not so smooth when u drive. I will go COE this monday to fix all the problem above. I hope they got a solution for the check engine light and the dashboard problem. Cannot tahan the sound anymore. Other than that, so far so good. |
Apr 27 2008, 07:01 AM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(pesot82 @ Apr 27 2008, 01:33 AM) Bro, one question, why dont you use mineral oil on your 1k service? Why only change to mineral at 5k? The service 'menu' at COE like that. Doesn't have much difference oso... Cant reason out why. QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 27 2008, 01:40 AM) is it possible 2 use shell helix on my 2nd service ah... wanna get the yellow limited ferrari enzo la haha... but scare later i buy the engine oil d.. dono wanna use on where >.< U can bring your oil with u and ask them to use it instead. QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 27 2008, 03:54 AM) Guys, now i am having quite some problems with the car, About the AT Gear Box problem, I think the problem is because CPS still using the old Waja gearbox. Maybe its cannot handle the higher HP or the ratio is not suitable. 1. The Dashboard vibrating sound still havent go off, very annoying. 2. Fender "nyuk-nyuk" sound come out already. 3. The Check engine light always come out after driving a certain distance. 4. I feel like the gear ratio very weird, when u slow down it actually shift to the lower gear where it will rev the rpm higher than pervious gear. For example, when i am in 4th gear i brake and slow down, it will shift to 3rd gear so fast that it actually rev to higher RPM, i think this will wear out the gear box faster and more damage to the gear box, and it is not so smooth when u drive. I will go COE this monday to fix all the problem above. I hope they got a solution for the check engine light and the dashboard problem. Cannot tahan the sound anymore. Other than that, so far so good. Just wanna confirm, is the check engine light problem exist in just AT cars? mine is OK. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 27 2008, 07:02 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 09:31 AM
451 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
The check engine like is not normal, shouldn't come out after the engine is on. If it does, "check your engine".
The annoying part of the AT is it oversensitive fuzzy logic downshift of downhill. Wish they could have dampen it slightly more. This post has been edited by mytrader: Apr 27 2008, 09:32 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 11:50 AM
681 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 27 2008, 07:01 AM) U can bring your oil with u and ask them to use it instead. if i use shell helix.. is it ok for the new proton engine ah?? Added on April 27, 2008, 11:53 am QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 27 2008, 03:54 AM) Guys, now i am having quite some problems with the car, as wat u mention on the gear box shifting is same as gen2.. damn ignoring on the shifting on higher rpm when going down hill...1. The Dashboard vibrating sound still havent go off, very annoying. 2. Fender "nyuk-nyuk" sound come out already. 3. The Check engine light always come out after driving a certain distance. 4. I feel like the gear ratio very weird, when u slow down it actually shift to the lower gear where it will rev the rpm higher than pervious gear. For example, when i am in 4th gear i brake and slow down, it will shift to 3rd gear so fast that it actually rev to higher RPM, i think this will wear out the gear box faster and more damage to the gear box, and it is not so smooth when u drive. I will go COE this monday to fix all the problem above. I hope they got a solution for the check engine light and the dashboard problem. Cannot tahan the sound anymore. Other than that, so far so good. abt the check engine light.. mine doesn't occur also... or is it only happen to AT cars? This post has been edited by skyancient: Apr 27 2008, 11:53 AM |
Apr 27 2008, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 27 2008, 11:50 AM) if i use shell helix.. is it ok for the new proton engine ah?? IMO, better use the oil they recommend. Unless going for better type of oil.Added on April 27, 2008, 11:53 am as wat u mention on the gear box shifting is same as gen2.. damn ignoring on the shifting on higher rpm when going down hill... abt the check engine light.. mine doesn't occur also... or is it only happen to AT cars? I also suspect that the check engine light problem is only for AT. |
Apr 27 2008, 12:35 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Yeah, I feel that AT gear ratio is too high, especially first gear....Although this will make my car more pickup, of coz this will effect the FC... But so far never encounter situation where during drive, in 4th gear, break...it will maintain, doesnt suddenly lower down to third gear
Can the service center check this? I mean why the gearbox behaving like this or that |
Apr 27 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 27 2008, 12:35 PM) Yeah, I feel that AT gear ratio is too high, especially first gear....Although this will make my car more pickup, of coz this will effect the FC... But so far never encounter situation where during drive, in 4th gear, break...it will maintain, doesnt suddenly lower down to third gear If the GB has adaptive/fuzzy logic mechanism, it should learn your driving style to determine when to up/down shift. Can the service center check this? I mean why the gearbox behaving like this or that |
Apr 27 2008, 12:46 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 27 2008, 12:39 PM) If the GB has adaptive/fuzzy logic mechanism, it should learn your driving style to determine when to up/down shift. Sphiroth, Does AT waja have those mechanism? How to know ehh? the first time i drove my car, can remember gearbox shift smoothly and early in the rpm, now after running more than 1k km, it slowly build the power(moving to higher rpm)...hmmm, maybe becoz of my driving style...usually lightfooted |
Apr 27 2008, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 27 2008, 12:46 PM) Sphiroth, Does AT waja have those mechanism? How to know ehh? I also don't know how to check... the first time i drove my car, can remember gearbox shift smoothly and early in the rpm, now after running more than 1k km, it slowly build the power(moving to higher rpm)...hmmm, maybe becoz of my driving style...usually lightfooted |
Apr 27 2008, 01:32 PM
Hmmm, about the gear box matter can it be adjust or tune? Because it seriously affect the fuel efficiency and driving pleasure.
The check engine i dont know whether it is for AT or MT only, but mine is AT. |
Apr 27 2008, 03:09 PM
Apr 27 2008, 03:34 PM
I think i have to clarify again, the gearbox problem,
It is not when you break, it is like, when you going 100km/h 4th gear, if u slow down , released the acceleration pedal, normal AT car wont shift gear until certain speed, the waja one will shift earlier than it should be causing a rev in rpm...it is like normally we come down from genting, we use engine break by lowering the gear, this will have a pull back effect right, it is exactly same thing when we go down hill on normal road, although we didnt manually shift the gear, it shifts itself, in the D gear position. So i was thinking is it possible to tune the gear ratio? |
Apr 27 2008, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 27 2008, 03:34 PM) I think i have to clarify again, the gearbox problem, AFAIK, when using AT (especially newer one), don't fully released ur throttle because the TCU (transmission control unit) will assume you will brake after that. So it down shift to utilize engine braking. Try to slowdown without fully depressing the throttle. It is not when you break, it is like, when you going 100km/h 4th gear, if u slow down , released the acceleration pedal, normal AT car wont shift gear until certain speed, the waja one will shift earlier than it should be causing a rev in rpm...it is like normally we come down from genting, we use engine break by lowering the gear, this will have a pull back effect right, it is exactly same thing when we go down hill on normal road, although we didnt manually shift the gear, it shifts itself, in the D gear position. So i was thinking is it possible to tune the gear ratio? You cannot tune the ratio as it is a mechanical part (hardware) but you can tune the TCU to instruct it when to up/downshift. But by doing so, you might risk higher FC and sluggish performance as the up/downshift point already set to the best one. |
Apr 27 2008, 05:13 PM
Hmm..i see...so basically that is normal for new AT car right.
And the check engine lights keep on coming out...very scare when i drive the car.. Tommorow whose going COE? Is the complain department same as the service department, i can complain at the place that i service the car right? |
Apr 27 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 27 2008, 05:13 PM) Hmm..i see...so basically that is normal for new AT car right. There's an I-Care desk at the service area. Or you can call them up first. And the check engine lights keep on coming out...very scare when i drive the car.. Tommorow whose going COE? Is the complain department same as the service department, i can complain at the place that i service the car right? |
Apr 27 2008, 08:11 PM
921 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Either Ayer Itam, Damansara or Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 26 2008, 11:34 PM) ATF flush is done at 40k if i remember correctly. cost is pretty high as over 7 L if ATF is used. Hi guys,Added on April 26, 2008, 11:40 pm Bro, had the exact same problem with you ! Mine will slide down when starting the car, and it sometimes refuse to go up after that. Was at COE for my first 1k service, complaint to CS on the issue, but since it is a saturday, they only do lube service, nothing else. They even ask, is the window stuck open now ? If yes, we will look at it, if not, it can wait.. come back next time I was already furious , as the lube service took 1 1/2 hour to complete, car wash 2 hours !!!!! They only took 15 min or so for the PW problem, didn't know what they did, but it is fine now. Update on my wiper blade and auto slide down driver side window : Just came out from KT SC this morning. Outcome : They confirmed will change the motorised wiper blade and the driver side window as well. Bad new : got to wait for the parts replacement. 3rd problem : Wetness inside all 4 doors panel still unresolved. They suggest coming back raining day...what a joker. Guess the water might have caused the whole motorised stuff go haywire. |
Apr 27 2008, 08:57 PM
Looks like this waja still have some quality control issue in it, tomorrow must go there complain already.
Apr 27 2008, 09:04 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Apr 27 2008, 08:11 PM) Hi guys, Just bring a pail of water and splash to ur car.Update on my wiper blade and auto slide down driver side window : Just came out from KT SC this morning. Outcome : They confirmed will change the motorised wiper blade and the driver side window as well. Bad new : got to wait for the parts replacement. 3rd problem : Wetness inside all 4 doors panel still unresolved. They suggest coming back raining day...what a joker. Guess the water might have caused the whole motorised stuff go haywire. |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:51 AM |