*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

pesot82
post Apr 17 2008, 09:30 AM

28 posts

Guys,

Congrats for the new thread.

Mine is pesot TB A/T, 844

As for my service, yes they did flush the engine, and I agree on that basically because I did push the engine during break-in (the first 1000km). Please refer to this link.. http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

I did use the method however I did stick to 1000km rather than 200km suggested. wink.gif
You guys tak flush the engine and gear oil ke?

One more thing, diablo69..are you going for fabrication in pasir gudang? I should be going this August, but might delay to early next year, boss got other plan for me. ohmy.gif

pesot82
post Apr 18 2008, 02:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 17 2008, 11:54 PM)
Nope. Just change oil at 1k km.  cool.gif
Seems like the service cost vary from SC to SC..  hmm.gif
Just drive normally with occasional sprint.  whistling.gif
Sorry for late update, the SC I went is in Kemaman, SYNM Auto if i'm not mistaken. Price 220, with 100+ on ATF only.
How can A/T service cost be lower than 150 if you did engine and gear oil change.

One more question, Proton did use mineral engine oil right when they gave us the car? If not, I would like to revert back to mineral to flush the engine, since syntetic tends to stick to bore wall.

On break-in (I'm on unconventional school, bear in mind), bascially just push the car occasionally, but dont acclerate macam orang gila la. push-release, push-release..kind-of.
And use mineral oil. Flush at 1000km. Or earlier. Ala..sukahatila..nothing is cast and stone anyway.. whistling.gif
pesot82
post Apr 18 2008, 02:51 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 18 2008, 02:45 PM)
If you refer to the manuals, you didn't need to change ATF during 1k km service.. Thats why I prefer going to Proton Edar SC rather than authorized SC which didn't bother to read the service manual and only want to make more profit.  sweat.gif

Added on April 18, 2008, 2:47 pm

Sure UV glass better.. I also notice that when I'm using the temporary non UV glass  icon_idea.gif
Owh..shit. Patutla mahal.

pesot82
post Apr 18 2008, 03:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 18 2008, 03:04 PM)
'If you got money to spare, why not..' is the polite way of saying 'its not worth it'.  whistling.gif
Haha. But in a way, you can delay the next gear oil change. That's what I did on my Myvi anyway. And you can flush the steel bits in the transmission early before it worn your gear teeth.

I'm not a car expert though I took automotive during my tenure as a student. Just my 2 cents and to comfort my feeling as well. HEHE.

pesot82
post Apr 18 2008, 03:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 17 2008, 01:31 AM)
Yo guys...as i got the support from all the waja CPS members by opening another new discussion tread icon_rolleyes.gif
let us list down how many CPS we have in LYF already  icon_idea.gif and start our own new discussion tread  thumbup.gif

Here by, also welcome Gen2 cps owner to join the fun  laugh.gif

and also include some of our respective video done by sphiroth and another guy(dono who is it) haha

by Sphiroth  (MT)

by mysterious guy  (AT)
* Please kindly include ur nick, name, the colour of your ride... and probably.. No. plate  brows.gif  (maybe just no. will do. for security purpose)
  and also transmission AT or MT  biggrin.gif

*Format of info to be update on 1st page  nick - (name) - colour - car no. - AT/MT

SC center commented by members
Mutiara Damansara :
1. Appointment only
2. Saturday for normal service only, warranty claims during weekdays only
ok let me start 1st.. blush.gif

Waja CPS Members list :-
1. Skyancient (Ric) - Twilight Blue - 556 (MT)
2. Whoopa (colin) - Iridescent White - 1709
3. Draken - Blue Agate -
4. Sphiroth - (BOSS) - Twilight Blue - X55X - (MT)
5. Mytrader - Blue Agate - xxx7 (AT)
6. Pesot (pesot)- Twilight Blue - 844 (AT)
7. - YS - (YS)- Blue Agate - X338 - (AT)   
8. Zeli - ( Zeli ) - Twilight Blue - X80X - (MT)
9. OBTS - Twilight Blue - 9065 (AT)
10. Eastwest (Z) -Twilight Blue - X9X - (AT)
11. Radd - irri white - SS****L - (AT)
Just to update my prfile.
pesot82
post Apr 20 2008, 01:54 PM

28 posts

Please update my service record. Thank TS.

SNYM Auto, Kemaman. RM 220.

-Engine oil Syntium 800 15W-50
-ATF
-Oil filter
-Washer fluid (optional, RM4)
-Gasket drain plug

pesot82
post Apr 21 2008, 10:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(radd @ Apr 21 2008, 09:57 AM)
report back from sandakan-kundasang trip
fc= RM0.18/km or 0.1L/km, using AT  shocking.gif very hard for me to believe this, coz my prev fc around 21-24cent but 100% city drive la.

btw sndkn-kundasang cannot consider as normal hiway like semenanjung la, with holes everywhere, jalan pecah la putus la, bukit n gunung summore. on clear way only manage to drive 70-90. some parts very damn teruk, feel like driving in camel trophy challenge laugh.gif. and damn, my lantai touch 1 of the bump there vmad.gif . maybe later i will share some video n photos .

forgot something, when i drive during morning, suddenly i realized "check engine" warning light keep turning on. i try turn engine off and on again but the light still on. i decide to breakfast first and luckily the lights finally off. i wonder what will happen if my car get stuck in the middle of  banjaran crocker sweat.gif fuhh..
I guess that a good figure. My previous FC for 85% peninsular highway is around RM0.17/km. Normal city drive will be around 20-22cents. It will get better through time.
That check engine light seems scary. Please check with your SC and inform us all for education.

BTW, my front left fender is giving squeak sound when I went through bumper. Need to fix that.
And got one screw stuck on my tyre as well, ohmy.gif , leave it as it is for now, will cucuk ulat later.

pesot82
post Apr 21 2008, 02:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(radd @ Apr 21 2008, 11:16 AM)
u drive AT or MT? is that mean its not impossible for AT to reach rm0.18/km? i think that warning lights appear bcoz "terkejut" waking up in a morning cold.. laugh.gif btw i still think its appropriate to ask about this during 2nd service plus body inspection due to "the bump" sweat.gif
Yeah. It's not impossible since I drive AT and already reached 17cents even before 1st service. cool2.gif

I agree that we should highlight the normal issues we faced after buying CPS for other's knowledge and education. And sure thing is that some bashers will use that to bash Waja owners. Hopefully I dont see that happening. It is just not right.
pesot82
post Apr 21 2008, 02:36 PM

28 posts

which day? today or tat day?
pesot82
post Apr 21 2008, 04:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 21 2008, 04:33 PM)
y not we stated down our location so no need 2 guessing around when saw 1?? haha tongue.gif can horn kao kao when saw one of the member here  rclxm9.gif
Haha. Berat ni.
Ok..my location..
1) Alam Damai, Cheras
2) KLCC
3) Great Eastern Mall
4) Kerteh
5) Kuantan
6) Pasir Gudang

pesot82
post Apr 22 2008, 09:35 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 22 2008, 06:51 AM)
hey guys .. u know our wheel there ... above it would be like the mudguard right ... my one there pecah already can claim warranty ah ?
Wah..macamana boleh pecah?
To be honest I dont know whether can claim or not. But no harm trying right? Give it a try. I believe with due consideration they can replace that for you.

1) On the vibrating sound..I bet it's the VIM. Acoustic vibration due to fluid velocity. hmm.gif smile.gif

2) And yes, the steering feels heavy. Still can manage, but could be better. I plan to do balancing and alignment during 2nd service.

3) One more issue I got is the big turning radius. Susah sikit nak masuk parking.

4) Wiper also can be better. Plan to change to silicone one. Got long warranty time some more though a bit pricy.

Other than that, marvellous. However, it is good that we file all our complaint and send it to Proton as a team, then hopefully they will take it serously. I hope they will take care of their quality issues, since for me, Proton is still the only national(crony??, hope not) car company. I wish they could be better.

pesot82
post Apr 22 2008, 10:32 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 22 2008, 09:59 AM)
for item 2... the steering still works fine for me la.. heavy good wat... feel safer when driving on highway  icon_rolleyes.gif
3. this prob already been the big issue on 1st day waja lunch... v v v terrible turning radius.. >.< doh.gif
4. my front passenger wiper the hook cant hook the wiper properly le >.< even i pull to b the peoper position d.. but after using it on rain.. it came off again >.< doh.gif  how ah??
Yeah, it does feel safer at high speed, however if it can be lighter yet feel safe, even better right? wink.gif

on wiper, yes, got the same problem as well. That's why thinking of silicone blade, comes with the hook as well. Waja price would be around RM70-80?

pesot82
post Apr 24 2008, 12:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zeli @ Apr 24 2008, 12:11 PM)
Good for you man.  thumbup.gif
Man or woman?
Anyway, good thing that they cover that in the warranty as well.

One more thing, you guys kena interview dengan I-Care tak? I was interviewed and I did tell them please check this thread for all problems faced by CPS owner. Hope they did/will have a look.

Anyway, I guess I love this Waja even more everyday. Haha.
pesot82
post Apr 24 2008, 02:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 24 2008, 12:45 PM)
they call u up for an interview??  hmm.gif  really should ask them 2 see our 1st page haha.. for the problems we facing biggrin.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:48 pm
u sleep in the car??  sweat.gif  after tat ur back won feel uncomfortable?? the leather seat is damn hard le >.< doh.gif  even i drive long distance also need 2 add a pillow 2 soften my lower back area...  tongue.gif
That's what I told them. Plus I summarise all the problems we all faced.

Erm, driver's seat need a neck pillow, since I'm not that tall. 1.7m only. Lower back still ok for me..

pesot82
post Apr 24 2008, 02:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 24 2008, 02:24 PM)
ER... i having the mcd jack jack neck pillow now le  doh.gif  after putting it feels more comfortable le.. if not the head rest is damn hard >.<

Added on April 24, 2008, 2:25 pm
since u highlighted the problems to them d.. do we get free service check?? haha.. on all the prob u mention??  tongue.gif
Not that they mention anything about that check, however I bet it will still be free right to have all those problem solved. That's why I guess we better send a letter/complaint as a group, so that they will take it more seriously.

On neck pillow, I guess I'll find a small one just for comfort and to minimise the risk. Thanks sphiroth for highlighting the risk. sweat.gif
FYI, I've changed to silicone wiper already. Far far better than previous wiper. And less headache since got 5 years warranty. Any defect will ask for replacement. nod.gif

pesot82
post Apr 27 2008, 01:33 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 27 2008, 12:13 AM)
Petronal Mach 5 Mineral Oil (20/50)  nod.gif
Bro, one question, why dont you use mineral oil on your 1k service? Why only change to mineral at 5k?
Cant reason out why.

pesot82
post May 7 2008, 08:55 AM

28 posts

Hi guys,

Just got back from offshore..man, you guys are really scary. Already into so many pages since my last read. Got a lot to catch up..smile.gif
Hey, on the way to KL at Karak highway managed to drive along Caldina and (new)Camry until Gombak. This waja handling is hell's good.

Wait up guys, a lot of reading need to be done here.

pesot82
post Jun 25 2008, 08:29 PM

28 posts

Hello everyone.
Congrats for reaching the century mark. Boleh tahan korang ni. Anyway, just to update on my car:
1) Now using Synthium 800 10W30 and the result is astonishing. Acceleration increased, FC also better. Can easily reach around 550km prior to filling up. (mosthly highway ~ 140km/h) Dont know why, but the FC seems better at that speed. Normal town driving can get 450-480km depends...
2) No more sound at RH speaker. Open the casing and tear out the leftover plaster and fush...everything OK.
3) Change the volume button at steering, faulty last time, adjust volume but change channel.
4) Higher tyre pressure save fuels. Confirmed though not that significant.
5) Almost reaching 10k service. Going to stick with 10W30.

Thats all.
Thanks,
Muah. HAHAHAHA. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pesot82: Jun 25 2008, 08:30 PM

0.0579sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:38 AM