Suzuki Swift

kenji1903
post Apr 25 2010, 07:42 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pwncake @ Apr 25 2010, 04:52 AM)
wanna ask...swift long distance drive, how does it fare?
vios j's kerb weight is only 10kg more than Swift, what do you think? tongue.gif
pwncake
post Apr 25 2010, 06:52 PM

Validating
112 posts

looking for good 2nd hands for my mom now. tongue.gif

but i don't know the difference between all the swift models. sports la, premium la, pre-2009 la...any one can explain?
kenji1903
post Apr 25 2010, 08:01 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(pwncake @ Apr 25 2010, 06:52 PM)
looking for good 2nd hands for my mom now. tongue.gif

but i don't know the difference between all the swift models. sports la, premium la, pre-2009 la...any one can explain?
i'm planning to buy also... here's what i know... correct me if i'm wrong

there are 2 types of swifts... initially it's all CBU after that came CKD
there are no more CBU's by the way... there's a CBU lady seller in the Star classifieds tongue.gif

all models come with 2 variations
1. swift and swift premium (with vkool, leather seats and body kit) - auto only
2. swift sports and swift sports premium, same as above - can be further divided into manual and auto

after 2009, is the facelift... keyless entry and go, side mirror signal, etc...
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 25 2010, 08:49 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

pwncake,

i've driven a 2009 CKD 1.5 models but not a premium one. i guess this is much better compare to those with leather. the seat are much more comfort too. u can get it in price of 62k n above for 2nd. not sure if it goes any cheaper tho.

one year using the model, all i can say is if u service it on time, there are no majority nor minority probs. except for a rattling noise on the steering rack which i do not know why it appear. else than that, some CKD models suffers a crack windscreen afta a while u use it. but no worries, if 2nd model ur aiming, i bet that car have already gone thru this problem n fixed.
pwncake
post Apr 26 2010, 05:06 AM

Validating
112 posts

i'm currently looking at a 2nd hand, but it's pretty old. 2005 model CBU. looks quite well maintained. gonna have a test drive.

but it comes with 17 inch rims... dunno if that is a good idea or not. FC sure kao kao >.>

Added on April 26, 2010, 5:08 amoh and also, how is the ride sports v normal. i understand that for it to be 'sportier' the suspensions need to be stiffened, which might affect ride quality. question is, by how much?

This post has been edited by pwncake: Apr 26 2010, 05:08 AM
Ashiya
post Apr 26 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Apr 25 2010, 08:49 PM)
pwncake,

i've driven a 2009 CKD 1.5 models but not a premium one. i guess this is much better compare to those with leather. the seat are much more comfort too. u can get it in price of 62k n above for 2nd. not sure if it goes any cheaper tho.

one year using the model, all i can say is if u service it on time, there are no majority nor minority probs. except for a rattling noise on the steering rack which i do not know why it appear. else than that, some CKD models suffers a crack windscreen afta a while u use it. but no worries, if 2nd model ur aiming, i bet that car have already gone thru this problem n fixed.
Bro, your problem on the steering rack noise is a known problem for Swift. Just go to your service center, make an appointment and hopefully they will replace it for you. Quite a few of my friends already changed their steering rack because Suzuki Malaysia are aware of this issue. If you want to buy it yourself without claiming for warranty, the price is RM5K smile.gif

GEFORCEXTREME
post Apr 26 2010, 06:37 PM

60 posts

I have no issue with steering rack.
fuzzywc
post Apr 26 2010, 07:51 PM

36 posts

replaced mine few months bk... bangi SC
cz im running on 17" shoes , suzuki msia decided to reject my warranty claims..
cost me 1.3k...

Sad~

Added on April 26, 2010, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Apr 25 2010, 05:35 AM)
normal, on par with honda city/ vios
in terms of performance , yes.. its on par with vios/city..
but noise proof needs to b upgraded for better comfort...
no budget for it!! cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by fuzzywc: Apr 26 2010, 07:56 PM
sengasdf
post Apr 26 2010, 08:19 PM

492 posts

I've been driving swift for 5months, so far so good, having lots of fun driving this car.
1 thing bad about this car is... their spare parts could cost you a bomb sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Apr 26 2010, 08:19 PM
kenji1903
post Apr 26 2010, 08:30 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Apr 26 2010, 08:19 PM)
I've been driving swift for 5months, so far so good, having lots of fun driving this car.
1 thing bad about this car is... their spare parts could cost you a bomb sweat.gif
what kind of spare parts? smile.gif

my mum's kelisa also cost a bomb... some more need to wait... e.g. engine mounting, RM1200, wait for 3 weeks
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 27 2010, 08:49 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Ashiya @ Apr 26 2010, 02:50 PM)
Bro, your problem on the steering rack noise is a known problem for Swift. Just go to your service center, make an appointment and hopefully they will replace it for you. Quite a few of my friends already changed their steering rack because Suzuki Malaysia are aware of this issue. If you want to buy it yourself without claiming for warranty, the price is RM5K smile.gif
the shit stuff is, it rattles jaz after my 1 year warranty finishes..if not , i've already gone to the SC n make the crowded appointment for this common probs.. aihh.. guess i'm not that lucky. sad.gif
sengasdf
post Apr 27 2010, 09:25 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 26 2010, 08:30 PM)
what kind of spare parts? smile.gif

my mum's kelisa also cost a bomb... some more need to wait... e.g. engine mounting, RM1200, wait for 3 weeks
Last time my friend(swift also) bang a taxi and he sent his car for repair, changed 1 x front bumper, 1 x headlight, 1 x radiator, 1 x hood and some minor items I guess, cost him RM10k++ for insurance claim blink.gif

Some more swift is not like vios or city which has more people using it, so we have less local manufacturers produce our parts, so sometimes you have no choice but to buy original(this is where it costs you a bomb) which is imported from Japan.
Last time I saw a hood at SC, got airplane tag hanging beside, from japan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sengasdf: Apr 27 2010, 09:25 AM
kenji1903
post Apr 28 2010, 07:13 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Apr 27 2010, 09:25 AM)
Last time my friend(swift also) bang a taxi and he sent his car for repair, changed 1 x front bumper, 1 x headlight, 1 x radiator, 1 x hood and some minor items I guess, cost him RM10k++ for insurance claim  blink.gif

Some more swift is not like vios or city which has more people using it, so we have less local manufacturers produce our parts, so sometimes you have no choice but to buy original(this is where it costs you a bomb) which is imported from Japan.
Last time I saw a hood at SC, got airplane tag hanging beside, from japan  tongue.gif
insurance claim no need to say lar, they can inflate it to "earn" money one... some more is your guessing... my colleague's vios front kena bang almost like what you described also more than RM10k ar...

i see quite a lot of swifts on the road actually... i'm always around Klang valley area by the way...
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 28 2010, 08:42 AM

1,872 posts

it is as common as an ex5!
sengasdf
post Apr 28 2010, 09:46 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 28 2010, 07:13 AM)
insurance claim no need to say lar, they can inflate it to "earn" money one... some more is your guessing... my colleague's vios front kena bang almost like what you described also more than RM10k ar...

i see quite a lot of swifts on the road actually... i'm always around Klang valley area by the way...
Yes, insurance will inflate the price like you said, even if you pay yourself for the repair, it ain't cheap, only a front bumper already cost you around 1k, even if you get aftermarket bumper, which is going to cost you around 700 also.
khonglo2n
post May 1 2010, 01:10 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Apr 26 2010, 08:19 PM)
Still can get some reasonable price @ seapark PJ, but worth it when you driving biggrin.gif
rushdarn
post May 1 2010, 06:27 PM

14 posts

just would like to share here

I've been driving swift for the past 1 year ++
FC is rather good
latest FC i got for a full highway was 590km for 40Liter
if in town roughly around 400-450km for 40 liter
both are on RON95
bebeq
post May 7 2010, 01:28 AM

410 posts

i test drive this baby...fun to drive and handlng perfect... and max speed 170 180 can go without any problem..
GEFORCEXTREME
post May 7 2010, 07:35 AM

60 posts

Ya, max speed is no problem, I tried it before also, but after that, pressing more on the pedal simply won't rev any higher and speed also maintain only.

Rev limiter maybe?
danieloo
post May 7 2010, 12:06 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(rushdarn @ May 1 2010, 06:27 PM)
just would like to share here

I've been driving swift for the past 1 year ++
FC is rather good
latest FC i got for a full highway was 590km for 40Liter
if in town roughly around 400-450km for 40 liter
both are on RON95
Ron95, wonder if the performance drop compare to Ron 97?

127 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:41 AM